Engaged wananchi at Butali trading centre, Kakamega North Sub-County in Malava Constituency, Kakamega County. pic.twitter.com/F1pzcGd7f2
— William Samoei Ruto, PhD (@WilliamsRuto) December 15, 2021
Pale Turbo and former Lugari district :) . In fact Ruto wife come from Likuyani in Kakamega and even Farouk come from near Lwadetti (looked like Kakamega to me). Hapa naona Ruto sweeping north kakamega all the way to Bungoma (if Weta is deal)
Southern Luhyas - of Busia - southern Kakamega (Atwolis/Oparanyas ) - and southern Vihiga (pale Kiboswa - to Maseno - majengo -) - will vote Raila - who lives few kilometers down.
So we will have South versus North Luhya split. MaDVD will get the center :). A three way split is unfolding.
Historically the North Luhyas had aligned with Kalenjin and adopted circumscion - also intermarried - or were mass assimilated.
South Luhyas had also aligned with Luos - and even adopted Luo names - and intermarried deeply.Engaged wananchi at Butali trading centre, Kakamega North Sub-County in Malava Constituency, Kakamega County. pic.twitter.com/F1pzcGd7f2
— William Samoei Ruto, PhD (@WilliamsRuto) December 15, 2021
1/4 MOASS Musings; How will Luhya vote in 2022? It increasingly looking like we will have 3-way split of the vote btw MaDVD+Weta, Raila and Ruto along North, Center & South belt of former Western province. Ruto taking the North, MaDVD taking the middle & Raila the South
— Pundit (@rvpundit) December 15, 2021
2/4 Ruto's Sugoi & former Lugari district are almost 2km apart. In fact Ruto wife is from Likuyani in Kakamega. I see Ruto getting acceptance in former Lugari, North Kakamega, North of Bungoma and most of Tranzoia. Most of politician in these region are already in Ruto camp.
3/4 Raila's Riat home is also 2 Kms from Vihiga. I see southern Luhyas - of Busia - Southern Kakamega (Atwolis/Oparanyas-Butere/Khiwsero/Shinyalu ) - & southern Vihiga (Banyore- (Kiboswa-Maseno - majengo -) and possibly South Bungoma will vote Raila.
4/4 MaDVD is popular in Maragoli - then toward the center of Kakamega town all the way to Matungu/Mumias.
Historically, North Luhyas aligned with Kalenjin& adopted circumscion/mass assimilated.
South Luhyas aligned with Luos.
Maragoli & Bukusu being populous were independent
You are very short sighted. Even Daniel arap Moi was very popular among the Abaluhya. Let the people get some entertainment from Ruto and if he becomes president we will see what he has to offer them. My take is, nothing but maneno.
I was just analyzing things...as a Pundit. Sijui hasira ya nini
Hakuna hasira. Even one of Musalia Mudavadi's mum was or is a Kale. Nandis and Luhyas have always lived together and some places in today Luhyaland like Serem, Goibei or Cheptulu carry Kale names.
Luhyas will survive a Ruto presidency.
I don't see Ruto being tribalist he might have some little ill feel towards luos but nothing to make any mark compared to gatheca who hated luos for real and is only pretending ro love them now.
In all Ruto will have a very tight bakance as he must accomodate many kabilas but we in mlima simply will demand our lions share and dictate the terms. Economy 100% controlled by us other hoi polloi kabilas kalenjin included can share other posts like posta and recruits in prison,police etc which doesn't require indepth thinking.
Interacted with small scale traders and enthusiastic supporters at Esibuye, Ebukaanga, Luanda and Majengo Markets in Vihiga County. pic.twitter.com/XUOTLtAsW8
— William Samoei Ruto, PhD (@WilliamsRuto) December 16, 2021
I don't see Ruto being tribalist he might have some little ill feel towards luos but nothing to make any mark compared to gatheca who hated luos for real and is only pretending ro love them now.
In all Ruto will have a very tight bakance as he must accomodate many kabilas but we in mlima simply will demand our lions share and dictate the terms. Economy 100% controlled by us other hoi polloi kabilas kalenjin included can share other posts like posta and recruits in prison,police etc which doesn't require indepth thinking.
Njuri, anyone who becomes president will not be controled by any remote forces. That "lion's share" for your folks you can kiss it goodbye. The days Mt Kenya controled the govt will end August 2022. You can take that to the bank. Even a President Ruto with 99% votes from Mt Kenya will not be your pawn. Remember a president can form other alliances very quickly.
Actually I didnt want to tell him that MADVD/Weta will take the 25 percent from their 50 percent :)