Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: gout on June 30, 2021, 01:01:14 PM

Title: Opus Dei Brother did a worse job than Jirongos and wash wash boys
Post by: gout on June 30, 2021, 01:01:14 PM
Dr Njoroge told senators that CBK had withdrawn almost all the Sh50 denomination notes issued between June and December 2019, which were too old for circulation.

Pushed to respond
He admitted that Kenya did not procure the best of quality in the design of new generation currency notes, adding that CBK went for quality that was close to other African countries.

“We looked at three things... the feel, aesthetic and security features. We [chose] a comparable quality with other countries like ourselves,” Dr Njoroge said.
https://nation.africa/kenya/business/why-new-currency-notes-are-wearing-out-fast-3455378
Title: Re: Opus Dei Brother did a worse job than Jirongos and wash wash boys
Post by: RV Pundit on June 30, 2021, 01:05:06 PM
firs reduce the blood size of our money - too big.
Post by: gout on June 30, 2021, 01:08:28 PM
The fifty bob note is small but is pathetic!
Post by: RV Pundit on June 30, 2021, 01:13:07 PM
I rarely carry money in kenya - with mpesa and mobile banking -
Post by: gout on June 30, 2021, 01:22:03 PM
Cash is king for me. I like the feel of the notes. M-Pesa is mainly when I am about to deplete my notes.

I rarely carry money in kenya - with mpesa and mobile banking -