China unlike the Soviet union is mostly homogeneous and has the population to sustain its own growth. It's also mastered state capitalism where it let's some sectors of its economy go almost full capitalism without going rogue. Another thing they are good at is buying influence. Europe cannot have a united stand against China because they have so much economic power starting with Germany, Greece and Hungary. The US can only supply weapons against a nuclear armed Russia while the Chinese are providing real investments in Europe and the rest of the world. If we position ourselves well in this superpower fight we might be the biggest beneficiaries. China got the US and G7 talking about infrastructure gap in the developing world. That is an achievement worth celebrating.
https://www.npr.org/2021/06/11/1005467033/chinas-new-anti-foreign-sanctions-law-sends-a-chill-through-the-business-communi
Well Moonki I get your skepticism but one thing is for sure, Kung-fu has really rattled the Yankee. During the cold War there are countries that benefited a lot from the competition. A case in point is South Korea who despite the often story you hear of their economy being at par with Kenya then received the equivalent of 60 billion dollars from the US in development aid so as not to fall to communism. I could argue the Marshall plan for rebuilding Europe after the second world war was partly to achieve the same result. So I am not advocating Africans sit back and wait for manna to fall but use the leverage offered by competition by the powers to get the best deal out there. Remember the Americans trying to counter the Chinese build SGR in Kenya with a highway running along the same corridor through Bechtel during Trump? Anyone with a little brain could clearly see it wasn't being done in good faith but to undermine the Chinese. Were it not for the fact that the Americans changed tune and asked for a government guarantee instead of the original PPP model we would have ended up with a freeway to the coast. A French consortium is building the carriageway to Mau Summit from September on the same PPP model Waiyaki way . So competition amongst the big boys can be good for us. Now about Africans finding solutions for themselves I have very little faith in that. When all we do is corruption in order to own 5 homes and drive big cars. The average young person is looking to be the next mheshimiwa instead of an entrepreneur and the most common investment is a plot maguta maguta I tell you we need 100 years to achieve anything meaningful. Am not sold on the China bashing especially coming from a people who have done worse stuff in the world. I started college in South Africa and saw first hand what the Boer had done to mwafrika. I later came to the US and despite being the best place to be one wrong move can destroy you. Racism is hidden but very rampant. I have some Chinese friends we met in college as international students and I found them to be trustworthy. Most went back home but still keep in touch. I haven't spend time in China so I can't tell you what an average Chinese thinks of an African but I refuse to join the chorus of anti Chinese being spearhead by people whose history is written in all sorts of evil.
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/eacc-links-four-governors-to-sh11bn-unexplained-wealth-3413998
I haven't spend time in China so I can't tell you what an average Chinese thinks of an African but I refuse to join the chorus of anti Chinese being spearhead by people whose history is written in all sorts of evil.Amen, Mankind. And if racism from some Chinese individuals towards baafrika should turn us Chinese-weary, then we really should have nothing to do with the West for at least 500 years! :D WHAT have they not done to mwafrika? The only racism I experienced in China was the kind a bazungu finds walking through a slum or shugs in Kenya: Bunch of staring people following you around, asking for photos. Was terrifying at first coz first reaction as a Black person to being singled out for attention by non-Black strangers is alarm :D And you generally don't see this type of "curiosity" if you're used to sticking to cosmopolitan cities when you travel abroad. But I soon found it was harmless. You see, MANY Chinese walking around in the Capital were tourists themselves from the countrysides and simply had never seen a meero before in their life! Want to touch hair, take a picture to bring back home to their people. It's very uncouth. But . . . I've seen Gusii in my shagz behave exactly the same way toward White people. Esp kids. Follow them around saying "Mzungu" and things like that. Even in Nairobi slums people don't behave all that differently. I walked through one with a Philipina chick and spent most of the time shielding her from excessive querries/attention :D
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/eacc-links-four-governors-to-sh11bn-unexplained-wealth-3413998
] Amen, Mankind. And if racism from some Chinese individuals towards baafrika should turn us Chinese-weary, then we really should have nothing to do with the West for at least 500 years! :D WHAT have they not done to mwafrika? The only racism I experienced in China was the kind a bazungu finds walking through a slum or shugs in Kenya: Bunch of staring people following you around, asking for photos. Was terrifying at first coz first reaction as a Black person to being singled out for attention by non-Black strangers is alarm :D And you generally don't see this type of "curiosity" if you're used to sticking to cosmopolitan cities when you travel abroad. But I soon found it was harmless. You see, MANY Chinese walking around in the Capital were tourists themselves from the countrysides and simply had never seen a meero before in their life! Want to touch hair, take a picture to bring back home to their people. It's very uncouth. But . . . I've seen Gusii in my shagz behave exactly the same way toward White people. Esp kids. Follow them around saying "Mzungu" and things like that. Even in Nairobi slums people don't behave all that differently. I walked through one with a Philipina chick and spent most of the time shielding her from excessive querries/attention :D
?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1402574670088519681%7Ctwgr%5E%7Ctwcon%5Es1_c10&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fs9e.github.io%2Fiframe%2Ftwitter.min.html1402574670088519681The Chinese man alijua hajui
— TheRealMvitaOne (@FauzKhalid) June 9, 2021
Video courtesy pic.twitter.com/DToOH19t1d
Lies, bloody lies. Chinese are deeply racist to black people. Covid episode in Chinese cities where Africans were being denied entry to their homes, shopping malls while white people go in proves that. You are a clown.The resident genius strikes again. :)
The resident genius strikes again. :)
There are 1.3 billion Chinese. :o Would you say "Kenyans as a people are deeply racist towards Somalis" because some matatus refused to carry Somalis after Kenya was hit by terrorists in a string some years back?
Keep your deplorable "values" to yourself. You already had a thread shut down for espousing disgusting tribalism. You should feel quite comfortable among the alt-right you so blatantly resemble while hypocritically pretending to be against.
All of 1.3 bn of them mafuckas hate brack people. No body shut down my thread I bushed it myself.I'm glad u shut it down after your bigotry was pointed out to you.
You are definitely a part of paid poster scheme no way you are impartial. Very pro chinese.You are a preposterously awful thinker besides being a black bigot. :)
All of 1.3 bn of them mafuckas hate brack people. No body shut down my thread I bushed it myself.I'm glad u shut it down after your bigotry was pointed out to you.QuoteYou are definitely a part of paid poster scheme no way you are impartial. Very pro chinese.You are a preposterously awful thinker besides being a black bigot. :)
And I have not claimed to be "impartial," on this issue; Yes, I'm dead set against Western imperialism and the American War machine. China just happens to be their latest target. I'm also sure Africans are much better off not making enemies of the Chinese on the mere say-so of our former colonists for their own selfish, hegemonic reasons. You keep being a good neoliberal adherent if you please. No one's stopping you.
Arcadean...I don't know how much interaction you have had with the Chinese but one thing is clear, you have been fed so much hatred by the so called westerners to a point you can't ask yourself a simple question. The Chinese civilization is way older than our spreaders of human rights and civilization yet they never engaged in slavery or colonization. There are records showing that the Chinese even reached the east coast of Africa before the Portuguese. Now the people you admire and defend have been engaged in all sorts of evil in recorded history. My own adopted country has been to war 207 years of its 240 plus history destroying everything and everyone from the native population to using nuclear weapons on the already defeated Japanese, to the worst atrocities in the Vietnam war where they used chemicals to defoliate trees in laos and parts of Cambodia when they couldn't beat the Viet cong. Now if you know a little history you clearly understand that starting from the end of the second world war during the Nuremberg trials the allied countries ruled out any form of defense for the defeated axis powers. That is why for example Churchill bombing of Dresden that had no military significance but killed a lot of civilians was never brought up. The same script has been in use to date where America uses all sorts of illegal weapons including depleted uranium in Iraq but are very quick to accuse Asad of using chemical weapons. They have managed to sell you human rights violations in Xinjiang yet will not address the same in places they support like Saudi Arabia or Palestinian territories. You really need a whole history of this hypocrisy that you seem to admire. Juneteenth is coming up soon and that is a good place to start learning about what the people you admire did and continue to do to your race. When you get a chance read the history of Slavery in the US by Dr Richard Bell a professor of history and see what you are accusing the Chinese is child's play. Mzungu ni moto wa kuotea mbali my friend.
Go sit on a rice Tarimbo fool.What a low life 8) Your big brain went straight to "penile" measures. Can't think, can't research, can't argue, a shameless bigot, and now no more cultured than a tout. Truly the most pathetic member to turn up here in years.
Arcadean...I don't know how much interaction you have had with the Chinese but one thing is clear, you have been fed so much hatred by the so called westerners to a point you can't ask yourself a simple question. The Chinese civilization is way older than our spreaders of human rights and civilization yet they never engaged in slavery or colonization. There are records showing that the Chinese even reached the east coast of Africa before the Portuguese. Now the people you admire and defend have been engaged in all sorts of evil in recorded history. My own adopted country has been to war 207 years of its 240 plus history destroying everything and everyone from the native population to using nuclear weapons on the already defeated Japanese, to the worst atrocities in the Vietnam war where they used chemicals to defoliate trees in laos and parts of Cambodia when they couldn't beat the Viet cong. Now if you know a little history you clearly understand that starting from the end of the second world war during the Nuremberg trials the allied countries ruled out any form of defense for the defeated axis powers. That is why for example Churchill bombing of Dresden that had no military significance but killed a lot of civilians was never brought up. The same script has been in use to date where America uses all sorts of illegal weapons including depleted uranium in Iraq but are very quick to accuse Asad of using chemical weapons. They have managed to sell you human rights violations in Xinjiang yet will not address the same in places they support like Saudi Arabia or Palestinian territories. You really need a whole history of this hypocrisy that you seem to admire. Juneteenth is coming up soon and that is a good place to start learning about what the people you admire did and continue to do to your race. When you get a chance read the history of Slavery in the US by Dr Richard Bell a professor of history and see what you are accusing the Chinese is child's play. Mzungu ni moto wa kuotea mbali my friend.Here, here. But this story is starting to crumble. Too many people waking up to the propaganda.