Author Topic: Borrowing from IMF to pay Kung Fu  (Read 1236 times)

Borrowing from IMF to pay Kung Fu
« on: September 22, 2021, 01:29:12 PM »
Ruto/Babu will have perpetual nightmares running from the moment they are sworn in to when they kuffdead paralyzed by sheer helplessness as they attempt to make sense of Uhunye mess

https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/bd/economy/kenya-seeks-imf-aid-repay-chinese-loans-3557198

Re: Borrowing from IMF to pay Kung Fu
« Reply #1 on: September 22, 2021, 02:16:09 PM »
The proverbial digging hole to fill hole. Endless drama.

« Reply #2 on: September 22, 2021, 03:19:13 PM »
Such reckless talk will plunge the country further into a hole. The economy is a confidence game.

« Reply #3 on: September 22, 2021, 03:27:03 PM »
Mlevi 1 drove the country to a ditch. Choices do have consequences Sasa watu wakule ujeuri Yao. Btwn this is not a Jubilee 2.0 problem but the rain started beating us in  2013.

« Reply #4 on: September 22, 2021, 03:51:30 PM »
Such reckless talk will plunge the country further into a hole. The economy is a confidence game.

Covering it up makes it better?

Better no confidence where there is no grounds for confidence than deception

« Reply #5 on: September 22, 2021, 04:10:25 PM »
Good investment by China, they have done their homework. I can only commend them.

Mweus is truly hapless.

« Reply #6 on: September 22, 2021, 04:13:32 PM »
Managing an economy or company - SENTIMENT is very important. You need to watch your words. One TWEET from Elon Musk can wipe off billions from his Telsa.

The reason - economy most of the time is about predicting the future - if you say something reckless like that - USD/forex exchange will go haywire - sending the economy into a spiral - and soon become a self-fulfling prophesy -and getting out of there is very hard - ask Zimbwabwe.

This reckless kind of talk need to be curbed. The Borana it obvious intend to quit and join politics. Uhuru should get someone else - as long as it's not Ngumi. Even KiMunya is better.

« Reply #7 on: September 22, 2021, 05:48:30 PM »
We are not as opaque as Iran or TZ. Data is freely available. That's how Ndii got famous by questioning SGR and Eurobond. Spinning bullshit under such circumstances is not going to work.

Negro was actually frothing at peak optimism but it's bad

Managing an economy or company - SENTIMENT is very important. You need to watch your words. One TWEET from Elon Musk can wipe off billions from his Telsa.

The reason - economy most of the time is about predicting the future - if you say something reckless like that - USD/forex exchange will go haywire - sending the economy into a spiral - and soon become a self-fulfling prophesy -and getting out of there is very hard - ask Zimbwabwe.

This reckless kind of talk need to be curbed. The Borana it obvious intend to quit and join politics. Uhuru should get someone else - as long as it's not Ngumi. Even KiMunya is better.

« Reply #8 on: September 22, 2021, 06:23:21 PM »
Gov should remain as optimistic as Baghdad Bob or Comical Ali  - even when Sadam Hussein is gone - he should promise the US a big war.
We are not as opaque as Iran or TZ. Data is freely available. That's how Ndii got famous by questioning SGR and Eurobond. Spinning bullshit under such circumstances is not going to work.

Negro was actually frothing at peak optimism but it's bad

« Reply #9 on: September 22, 2021, 06:55:07 PM »
When the looting happened in 1997 some opposition leaders were actually glad Moi rigged himself back to power. Some who benefited at the time are still benefiting from thievery.

« Reply #10 on: September 22, 2021, 08:31:18 PM »
It is over for kenya. We are headed to become another Malawi or Zambia. Kenya finally joined hopeless nations like Ghana. From now on it is kilumi dance with no progress. It will take another 30 years to even put a dent to this debt mess. Kenya is fucked beyond redemption. A failed nation that should have a collective funeral and mourn its past glory if there was any. In 20 years Kenya will experience a big crises of old generation x that will have no income to survive. Poverty will multiply.

« Reply #11 on: September 22, 2021, 08:35:48 PM »
The consensus is that kenya has technically defaulted. It can't come at bad time for kenya. No one in Washington has a appetite for ever begging africans. China has no time
Pundit his is your looking east bravado working out of jubilee. How is the insolvent sgr boosting the economy? I remember the yards of insha you spun on this board about how they dynamic screwballs would industrialize kenya

Kenya is a poor country that had no ability to support mega infrastructure projects. Live within your means

« Reply #12 on: September 22, 2021, 08:39:37 PM »
Not so fast. Ruto will rescue kenya.
The consensus is that kenya has technically defaulted. It can't come at bad time for kenya. No one in Washington has a appetite for ever begging africans. China has no time
Pundit his is your looking east bravado working out of jubilee. How is the insolvent sgr boosting the economy? I remember the yards of insha you spun on this board about how they dynamic screwballs would industrialize kenya

Kenya is a poor country that had no ability to support mega infrastructure projects. Live within your means

« Reply #13 on: September 22, 2021, 08:45:24 PM »
Ruto will rescue kalenjin nation. That his main role. Hiyo ingine ni kelele

« Reply #14 on: September 22, 2021, 08:58:06 PM »
We dont have unique problems
Ruto will rescue kalenjin nation. That his main role. Hiyo ingine ni kelele

« Reply #15 on: September 22, 2021, 09:09:39 PM »
Let us wait and in 5 years we can see if I was wrong. I have a good track record in telling how the future of these Administrarions will be.

Uhuru and kibaki I was here telling you they will be a disaster. Ruto is not exception

« Reply #16 on: September 22, 2021, 09:11:34 PM »
Give Ruto a chance. Ruto is not Moi. He is a Kagame or Meles Zenawi or Museveni. He will be the greatest ever because he is passionate, intelligent and hardworking.

Ruto steal because you need money in kenya politics - the same way Kagame kills - Ruto has to use money - because without money he would be like Kivuthas and many other idealistic candidates. Ruto coz he is very smart realized early that without money in kenya politics - you can as well go home. That is why Uhuru an average mlevi is PORK. Mama Ngina bought it for him.

Let us wait and in 5 years we can see if I was wrong. I have a good track record in telling how the future of these Administrarions will be.

Uhuru and kibaki I was here telling you they will be a disaster. Ruto is not exception

« Reply #17 on: September 22, 2021, 09:33:03 PM »
You have a lot of faith on a single individual. Even museveni didn't rise to power as a individual but a leader of a movement that was supported by many locally and internationally. You are blinded. Kenya is complicated to be turned around by one person. Our chance to engineer kenya died with narc. That was the time to harness of the struggle of over 30 years into change.

Ruto won't achieve much. As soon as he encounters the first turbulence he will be abandoned by hustlers and he will have to copt others to remain relevant.

Kenya is doomed kabisa

« Reply #18 on: September 22, 2021, 09:38:39 PM »
Ruto lack of integrity is not the only problem. It is his arrogance that will do him in. I just looked at those cheap tent he has in his official residence. It shows his lack of discipline and humility. He is lucky he is dealing with a softie like uhuru. In any other place ruto will be in a lot of trouble but he in kenya he is being let to throw his tantrum. The problem is not ruto alone, it is those that will put him power. Especially kaelnjins trying to contain them will be a tall order. His strength now will be his greatest weakness. See abyi..him being an Oromo moderate was his greatest asset but it has become his biggest liability now

« Reply #19 on: September 22, 2021, 10:33:11 PM »
You continue to understimate Ruto; you see how he has brought Raila and Uhuru to their knees; how he demolished Moi and the rest; Ruto is BIG FORCE. Sio michezo.

Kibaki was intelligent but lacked the political capacity to effect change.
Raila has the political gravitas but lack the intelligence - he is another Moi.
Uhuru without Ruto or Raila is just another random mlevi.

Ruto is the complete politician - who doesnt need anybody to prop him - Uhuru needed Ruto to find his bottom.

Ruto is supremely gifted and kenya will be totally changed if he gets 10yrs.

You have a lot of faith on a single individual. Even museveni didn't rise to power as a individual but a leader of a movement that was supported by many locally and internationally. You are blinded. Kenya is complicated to be turned around by one person. Our chance to engineer kenya died with narc. That was the time to harness of the struggle of over 30 years into change.

Ruto won't achieve much. As soon as he encounters the first turbulence he will be abandoned by hustlers and he will have to copt others to remain relevant.

Kenya is doomed kabisa