Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: KenyanPlato on August 16, 2019, 04:53:04 AM

Title: July was hot..the future will be rocky by 2040 it will really bleak
Post by: KenyanPlato on August 16, 2019, 04:53:04 AM

I think this is the reset that will put human population to a reset of about 2 billion
Title: Re: July was hot..the future will be rocky by 2040 it will really bleak
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on August 19, 2019, 03:28:31 PM
It's happening, but I think it's like boiling a frog for us.  It's gradual, so we are just going about our business like it's not happening.  Until we start getting tornadoes in Alaska, extrreme flooding during high tides etc.
Post by: veritas on August 25, 2019, 02:15:02 AM
I have more faith in humanity. I reckon we have the technology to reverse climate change. It happened once before with fridges which were causing a literal hole in the ozone layer.
Post by: Nefertiti on August 25, 2019, 05:06:14 PM
Iceland just held a state funeral for a lost glacier. It's only boiling a frog for the anti-science Right. Environmentalists and extreme lefties have been stalking the G7, G20, etc to press for action since the turn of the century. Coal and nuclear plants are being shuttered in the EU and most of the West. Even China has joined the fray. I think once EVs and clean energy are fully adopted in the developed and emerging markets this will be recovered over a period.
Post by: Ole on August 25, 2019, 05:25:45 PM
Its been the coldest month here in Narok County :) :)
Post by: RV Pundit on August 25, 2019, 05:46:50 PM
I am not convinced with global warming thing. I guess I need to read more about this. The science of this.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on August 25, 2019, 07:45:12 PM
Iceland just held a state funeral for a lost glacier. It's only boiling a frog for the anti-science Right. Environmentalists and extreme lefties have been stalking the G7, G20, etc to press for action since the turn of the century. Coal and nuclear plants are being shuttered in the EU and most of the West. Even China has joined the fray. I think once EVs and clean energy are fully adopted in the developed and emerging markets this will be recovered over a period.

That's true.  But there is also an element of adjustment, because "these changes are slow".   In some cases, folks experience unusually cold weather.  In others, they get more "pleasant days" from the cold.  There is a psychological inertia this can cause with regards to the urgency.
Post by: Nefertiti on August 25, 2019, 08:34:17 PM
Look at material actions @bitmask. Apart from the one-off nut Mr Orange, the industrial powerhouses China, Germany, South Korea and Japan have been aggressively going green. Japan is the pioneer after the nuclear disasters in the quakes. Even France and most of EU is phasing out nuclear. India, Brazil, Mexico, Turkey, Vietnam and such middle tiers are not big manufacturers but are also significantly green. Aussies are the only westerners stuck in coal - thanks to the Trump-esque "Liberal" Nationals - but they are not a big polluter either. The real 'inertia' is the natural hangover from earlier days - 70 to 90s - when the Chinese rip-frogged the industrial estate. Course-adjusting nature ain't easier. Mortals just need a law and they are back in shape.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on August 25, 2019, 09:09:21 PM
Look at material actions @bitmask. Apart from the one-off nut Mr Orange, the industrial powerhouses China, Germany, South Korea and Japan have been aggressively going green. Japan is the pioneer after the nuclear disasters in the quakes. Even France and most of EU is phasing out nuclear. India, Brazil, Mexico, Turkey, Vietnam and such middle tiers are not big manufacturers but are also significantly green. Aussies are the only westerners stuck in coal - thanks to the Trump-esque "Liberal" Nationals - but they are not a big polluter either. The real 'inertia' is the natural hangover from earlier days - 70 to 90s - when the Chinese rip-frogged the industrial estate. Course-adjusting nature ain't easier. Mortals just need a law and they are back in shape.

I agree most of the West(even China) seems to be in touch with this reality.  Because they do take science seriously.  The US on the other hand is held back by its conservatives.  Any progress made by Democrats is usually immediately reversed by their Republican replacement.  It seems like a losing battle in the long run, because climate change is waiting for no one.
Post by: Nefertiti on August 26, 2019, 04:36:42 AM

I agree most of the West(even China) seems to be in touch with this reality.  Because they do take science seriously.  The US on the other hand is held back by its conservatives.  Any progress made by Democrats is usually immediately reversed by their Republican replacement.  It seems like a losing battle in the long run, because climate change is waiting for no one.

You are right. Still I wager the world can outweigh the US. We are not the biggest emitter but significant. The US is not the manufacturing powerhouse it once was. Like shaling that has suffered lack of new technology, coal and nuclear will fall behind as most of the tech industry boycotts innovating for them. Green energy cost has plummeted dramatically in a few decades - fossils plateaeued in 1970 - new energy will outstrip the old. The latter will face a natural death. Call me optimist.
Post by: veritas on August 29, 2019, 12:08:27 PM
I don't think it's because nations don't believe in climate change, it's because of war. If a country went green they will have no trucks no transport no food and people will starve. Without coal Australia will go broke since its the second largest exporter of coal in the world. But main reason is because those war planes, war ships, subs etc. can't protect the geopolitical peace without fuel. Fuel is how the world works today. Climate change is tethered to geopolitical change and its a luxury school kids can scream about but at the end of the day, without fuel, urban cities can't function, not yet anyway...
Post by: GeeMail on August 29, 2019, 12:15:21 PM
July 2019 being the hottest month is no big news. May 2019 was the 2nd wettest month in US history and nobody is panicking. Peak weather records do not necessarily mean the end of the world as long as we're within certain limits. The problem is when the pope, UN or some teenage tree huggers set their own limits and want us to join them in committing suicide.
Post by: veritas on August 29, 2019, 01:13:09 PM
That's bad but not new. If you go to some universities they've permanently locked the windows so students can't commit suicide by jumping out the window. This was what I was told by campus security when I complained about it. I thought they were joking but 2 weeks ago a student did manage to crack open a window jump out and died on the spot. Same building where I take my law classes.

Its definitely a crisis. I don't know how these young people can make a solid living these days. I'm incredibly lucky to have a tenured position and I'm well looked after not that I need the money given my 4 digit bitcoins but I witness daily the struggles young, casual and contract workers go through. It's a tough world.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 04, 2019, 05:28:07 AM
I don't think it's because nations don't believe in climate change, it's because of war. If a country went green they will have no trucks no transport no food and people will starve. Without coal Australia will go broke since its the second largest exporter of coal in the world. But main reason is because those war planes, war ships, subs etc. can't protect the geopolitical peace without fuel. Fuel is how the world works today. Climate change is tethered to geopolitical change and its a luxury school kids can scream about but at the end of the day, without fuel, urban cities can't function, not yet anyway...

The peak oil theory explains this well. Oil is the most single important energy source in modern world. Without it the economiv, social and political structure of modern civilization will be undone. Just bring about 500 millions asians into middle income is literary boiling the ocean. This problem will be solved by total reset of current civilization. It will be like the great collapse of civilizations of years back like Egypt.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 04, 2019, 05:30:33 AM
These hurricanes will just decimate these islands. When a big one land on Florida and may be new york properly the frogs will jumb out of water ..it is getting warm in the pot. It is freaking so humid that a.c. has to be running constantly
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 06:20:08 AM
@KenyanPlato the OPEC's will be in trouble as everyone goes green ink a generation. Russia and the Saudi economies will tank seriously. Only the Qataris have been investing big in western companies for decades will beat this. Qatar has stakes in Google, SpaceX, SoftBank and many big western companies. The Saudis have been living from hand to mouth. The EU, China, and most industrial economies have big green mandates by 2025 or such. Xi has ordered all cabs to go green - EVs no less - in major cities by 2022. EU will ban gas vehicles from 2025 or 2030 - I read somewhere. Canada, the Nordics, South Korea the same, Only the US and Aussies are behind the curve. If the Bern or Liz Warren beats Trump we are going green big-time. Obama had green subsidies - Warren would probably outrightly ban gasoline.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 04, 2019, 06:41:56 AM
@KenyanPlato the OPEC's will be in trouble as everyone goes green ink a generation. Russia and the Saudi economies will tank seriously. Only the Qataris have been investing big in western companies for decades will beat this. Qatar has stakes in Google, SpaceX, SoftBank and many big western companies. The Saudis have been living from hand to mouth. The EU, China, and most industrial economies have big green mandates by 2025 or such. Xi has ordered all cabs to go green - EVs no less - in major cities by 2022. EU will ban gas vehicles from 2025 or 2030 - I read somewhere. Canada, the Nordics, South Korea the same, Only the US and Aussies are behind the curve. If the Bern or Liz Warren beats Trump we are going green big-time. Obama had green subsidies - Warren would probably outrightly ban gasoline.

A highly skeptical. Can you show me number that show that oil in particular..every 200 years or so there is always a discovery of some type of energy source ..there is nothing cheap and efficient as oil in terms of return on energy.....warren thinks she will be baking cookies and offering welfare..nope she will be running the biggest empire ever created by man...due to boom and rapid bursts no g9vernemnf has luxury of taking risks with solving big problems..obama with his solars and ethanol had to walk a tight rope ..mursik is still building his toys ..qt least he is off social media.. The dragon is slowing down leaving millions of Chinese is a capitalistic induced daze..right the game of cop is personal debt to prop the consumer and hopefully the gullible Chinese will mop up excess real estate. Winnipe poo is using the strong stick coz he is out of carrots..
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 11:09:39 PM
A highly skeptical. Can you show me number that show that oil in particular..every 200 years or so there is always a discovery of some type of energy source ..there is nothing cheap and efficient as oil in terms of return on energy.....warren thinks she will be baking cookies and offering welfare..nope she will be running the biggest empire ever created by man...due to boom and rapid bursts no g9vernemnf has luxury of taking risks with solving big problems..obama with his solars and ethanol had to walk a tight rope ..mursik is still building his toys ..qt least he is off social media.. The dragon is slowing down leaving millions of Chinese is a capitalistic induced daze..right the game of cop is personal debt to prop the consumer and hopefully the gullible Chinese will mop up excess real estate. Winnipe poo is using the strong stick coz he is out of carrots..

What numbers do you demand? Wind and solar unit cost has plummeted over the decades. It's now close to oil. The EU, Canada, Nordics, South Korea, Japan - say G18 minus the US and Aussie - have legal mandates for winding up combustion engine. Japan, Germany and China are leading. Japan shuttered her nuclear reactors due to catastrophe from quakes. China suffered health risk from smog and has massive green solar- and windfarms. There is a Xi decree outlawing gas taxis in cities from 2022. Germany has shuttered her nuclear and coal plants - almost complete - the auto industry has been complaining about EU green timelines.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 05, 2019, 01:27:36 AM

What numbers do you demand? Wind and solar unit cost has plummeted over the decades. It's now close to oil. The EU, Canada, Nordics, South Korea, Japan - say G18 minus the US and Aussie - have legal mandates for winding up combustion engine. Japan, Germany and China are leading. Japan shuttered her nuclear reactors due to catastrophe from quakes. China suffered health risk from smog and has massive green solar- and windfarms. There is a Xi decree outlawing gas taxis in cities from 2022. Germany has shuttered her nuclear and coal plants - almost complete - the auto industry has been complaining about EU green timelines.

So when do you expect "green energy" to replace oil? Which year? Xi is the master of saving face. In China you will find trash cans on streets or residential areas labeled recycle but in them is trash. China is still using coal at uborecedent level. The only reason i suspect oil prices are lower is because world economy has slowed  down not having fully  recovered from the financial meltdown. Green energy is just a substitute..it will only work for the economy onky when oil is the backbone. Nuclear energy is the most green energy but it have had a bad reputation and everyone is afraid being stuck with nuclear waste in their backyard.

Look at the whole south east asia it a race to be America. Everyone one is aiming for that picket fence and good midro crass life. To get it for 6 billion people we will be all dead

Anyway replacement of oil won't be easy without huge sacrifices and no one now is willing to make these sacrificed

Even Nairobi will be chocked to death in smog in years to come as miros try to manufacture their way out of poverty
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 05, 2019, 04:50:07 AM
Robish
Here is a good example of China saving face philosphia ya nyayo na upendo..ati China is going green ..yes they invented the gas mask dystopia lifestyle. I have learnt a lot about China by talking to some of the most honest intelligent Chinese living in states and now i am into watching video from expats immigrants who live in China..china is a really interesting place. A Dystopia of some sort but an enigma in its own ways..a modern empire in the furnace getting forged right and left by forces beyond anyone man's control...ccp is even perplexed at the monster they steering..

The Populace is totally bamboozled but sometimes there is a grimmer of awakening but it fades as soon as the tongs come up. XI is electing communist billboards and reintroducing "uncles" to mind trouble makers. Xi has no time for green e energy other than trying to figure how he devalue his currency to dump solar panels to the bourgeois of USA

Anyway watch ignore my rant just watch this video

Post by: KenyanPlato on September 05, 2019, 05:44:17 AM
Another face saving abracadabra
Post by: Nefertiti on September 05, 2019, 07:23:37 AM
Only the past inertia of destructive decades is causing the temperatures Plato. We are about 50% green already.

(https://cdn.zmescience.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/04/fossil-fuel-clean-energy-1024x504.png)
https://www.zmescience.com/ecology/climate/how-much-renewable-energy/

(https://assets.weforum.org/editor/large_KbtOdiCgJQI-q2y8ZeP69LjIKTw382cVQI8Sr9jCExQ.png)
https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2018/05/one-simple-chart-shows-why-an-energy-revolution-is-coming-and-who-is-likely-to-come-out-on-top
Post by: GeeMail on September 05, 2019, 08:08:42 PM
Green energy is the biggest con of the century. The idea behind it is "to save the planet" from pollution and manmade climate change and to help the poor, but green energy is extremely expensive.

https://www.economist.com/the-economist-explains/2014/01/05/why-is-renewable-energy-so-expensive

Even solar and wind energy are prohibitive in real terms. When used on a global scale minus oil, the greatest casualties will be the poor. In any case, to get to the point where the so-called green energy begins to make economic sense, a lot of oil and gas will have to be used. EU is able to switch to green energy in 2030 because they will have used oil as a launching pad. Asking other countries to follow suit will be like asking Asbel Kiprop to take mursik and run after a fighter jet on his way to Mogogosiek. :D :D Even nuclear energy really hurts the poor especially in the developing backwater shitholes where mzungu dumps nuclear waste. The people pushing for green energy are all having different aims: scientists are pushing for reputation among peers, the striking teenagers are looking for fame while escaping school, the politicians are looking for votes, the pope is hoping to distract people from the pedophile scandal, the media are pushing for advertising dollars, the presidents are looking for freebies and so on. Climate change is the new SGR. I'm surprised our own arap machamba has not proclaimed himself the pope of climate change.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 05, 2019, 09:14:23 PM
GeeMail you sound like Orangeman. The Paris Accord set up a $100B Green Fund to help poor countries transition. Technology is always expensive at the outset but plummets pretty fast. Cars, phones, name it - there is no hoax nor surprise in the falling green costs and rising temperatures.
Post by: GeeMail on September 05, 2019, 09:23:00 PM
The hoax is not in the prices. That's pretty obvious. It's in the philosophy of the climate change bizness. When industrialized countries "set up a climate change fund" and others received it, is it any less than neocolonialism? How low must we bend for them to mess up with our sovereignty? The tree huggers lost the plot when they chose a religious dealer to champion scientific facts from the pulpit. If you think there's something like the pope or EU caring for the poor, join Sonko Rescue Team and let's watch as developing countries translate carbon taxes into real money for the poor.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 06, 2019, 12:31:59 AM
Let get things clear here
As per IEA The cheapest energy source is nuclear followed by coal. For a developing nation that wants to leap from and attain developed status these two sources must be backbone. The argument of green energy and carbob tax proponents is that developed nations should pay developing and poor nations to pursue green energy.   This is all good but in capitalism no one is going to be this generous. The biggest issue is what Veritas alluded to that no nation is willing to give up it economic power to save the earth. To solve global warming we have to embrace a no growth type of economic system. Right now green energy is just smoke screen to avoid talk abkut real sacrifices needed.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 06, 2019, 04:01:17 AM
https://climate.nasa.gov/faq/16/is-it-too-late-to-prevent-climate-change/

Post by: Nefertiti on September 07, 2019, 08:24:50 AM
The hoax is not in the prices. That's pretty obvious. It's in the philosophy of the climate change bizness. When industrialized countries "set up a climate change fund" and others received it, is it any less than neocolonialism? How low must we bend for them to mess up with our sovereignty? The tree huggers lost the plot when they chose a religious dealer to champion scientific facts from the pulpit. If you think there's something like the pope or EU caring for the poor, join Sonko Rescue Team and let's watch as developing countries translate carbon taxes into real money for the poor.

Green gases from Africa affect the entire globe, so it's just self preservation. Same as fighting ebola - they don't need to care about Africa.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 20, 2019, 01:53:43 AM
Houston gets hammered twice by floods less than 2 years..can you imagine 40 inches of rain in a less than 10 hours .. This is a year of rainfall in most places ..it is going to be hell
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 20, 2019, 02:52:04 PM
Can these protests work? I am tempted to join just so that at least my kids can harmed less. I have to convince them not to bring another generation into this world.

https://www.npr.org/2019/09/20/762629200/mass-protests-in-australia-kick-off-global-climate-strike-ahead-of-u-n-summit?utm_medium=social&utm_campaign=npr&utm_term=nprnews&utm_source=twitter.com
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 21, 2019, 04:33:39 AM
Bitmask
Do you know this chap? He says we pulled the trigger on something that was going to happen a few centuries later. He says we should just park our slaves jn under populated Canada. As for robissh renewables they are Bure kabisa..it is buenas for corporate type

Post by: KenyanPlato on October 13, 2019, 12:33:45 AM
California may be the first inhabitablee state if it is not already. The threat of fire would make me leave the place in a jiffy. I think the markets will soon force California's to start migrating. Who is even insuring homes in such places?

These communities probably moved to California during dust bowl. They are about to migrate out again
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 13, 2019, 07:48:51 PM
Bitmask
Do you know this chap? He says we pulled the trigger on something that was going to happen a few centuries later. He says we should just park our slaves jn under populated Canada. As for robissh renewables they are Bure kabisa..it is buenas for corporate type

I missed this.  I’ll check it out and see.  I do wonder if it’s already beyond our control.  Whatever it is, if we cannot fix global warming right here on earth, all talk of terraforming entire alien planets is laughable.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 12:57:47 AM
There is this evulotuon biologist Guy McPherson who is a Doctor doom. He has predicted that humans extinction is not about when it is now. He claims rightly so that by 2026 the game will over and called on humanity. He is an evolution biologist so he understands ecology better. Once the ice in artic melts then the thermofrost releases methane it will be lights out. I think he is right but his schock doctrine is flawed . i think we have up to 2030 for us to see the bus on the cliff edge and by 2040 it will in the cliff in western hempishere

Did you read about ocean water heat waves that have cooked all fish in the north east and Canada alive? I saw pictures of emaciated bears in Canada being fed relief food to help them bulk up for winter but biologists thinj these bears are dead.

Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 01:11:55 AM
Now this 31 percent of corn planted in 2019. The lowest percent of corn planting in USA history. Midwest is dead. It is said Kansas alone has 1800 of miles of dying towns. In The south West we are in the second dust bowl

https://www.google.com/amp/s/qz.com/1631469/midwest-floods-linked-to-climate-change-are-devastating-us-farms/amp/

Go to Twitter and search no plant 2019
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 01:27:18 AM
https://mobile.twitter.com/New10_AgEcon/status/1181539740870434816
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 14, 2019, 01:41:39 AM
There is this evulotuon biologist Guy McPherson who is a Doctor doom. He has predicted that humans extinction is not about when it is now. He claims rightly so that by 2026 the game will over and called on humanity. He is an evolution biologist so he understands ecology better. Once the ice in artic melts then the thermofrost releases methane it will be lights out. I think he is right but his schock doctrine is flawed . i think we have up to 2030 for us to see the bus on the cliff edge and by 2040 it will in the cliff in western hempishere

Did you read about ocean water heat waves that have cooked all fish in the north east and Canada alive? I saw pictures of emaciated bears in Canada being fed relief food to help them bulk up for winter but biologists thinj these bears are dead.

I have seen a story or two about methane, in the Siberian permafrost.  I don't know why it doesn't have more currency.  It could be that there would be more methane in the atmosphere, but not enough to finish us off. 
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 02:09:11 AM
It is covered but media doesnt give it enough time due to economic interests around deniers. What climate change movement needs is a charsimatic person like Obama who has science and economics credinlbility to take power in USA and mobilize the population into action. Do we have that person? Not that I have seen in my 3 years of self studying this issue. The way the world policy is being run is that if you can make a market out of it you can solve the problem of it..this is the most worrying thing with the whole situation. The brilliant chaps like musk and tech guys are focused on capitalism as solution and are unable to untangle themselves from neoclassical economic way of thinking.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 02:12:32 AM
Bitmask
This is serious. Do you know the 41 percent less corn planted no will be about 50 percent destroyed by early winter in parts of the corn belt

https://mobile.twitter.com/kulmweatherman/status/1182757608312180737

We are in a crisis and i doubt uncle sam has the ability to keep these single crop farms afloat for another decade

Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 03:27:12 AM
Us imports maize from Brazil. Good year to be a maize farmer as it seems that in Africa Zimbabwe has a crop failure and i am expecting other countries in sadc region to have been impacted
https://mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN1WC2GI?fbclid=IwAR3kcjgw5MQs8AL1G5JEtD1s-pEWQCi1gzH_tvr-YGzMKrNqloD_S6SH-pk&__twitter_impression=true

The crop failure in Midwest will have a big economic impact through the supply chain. I wonder who corporate companies in the indusrty such as Monsanto DuPont are doing
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 05:02:06 AM
DW does the germany thing or is it dutch and does a balance gloabl view of where we are at

No wonder west Africans are dying in the meditarean sea trying to get to Europe. Very desperate arid north west Africa ..wow no wonder bolo haram and fulanis are just slaughtering people ..nigeria is serious under threat of becoming total ungovernable in the north..if Buhari offensive couldn't pacify the area I doubt it can be dealt with

May be we just need to take these zebus and sickly cows from these people and move them out of these regions.

Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 05:46:04 AM
https://www.newsweek.com/methane-boiling-sea-discovered-siberia-1463766?amp=1&__twitter_impression=true

That russian dude poking a wobbly permafrost is really fucking with fate. Russians are brave creatures of nature. It is actually refreshing to see a Russian scientist. The media has created this caricature of russian with is an alcoholic or Putin like tinpot dictator. Those guys living in Siberia must really be in the end of fucking world.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 14, 2019, 03:18:24 PM
Bitmask
This is serious. Do you know the 41 percent less corn planted no will be about 50 percent destroyed by early winter in parts of the corn belt

https://mobile.twitter.com/kulmweatherman/status/1182757608312180737 (https://mobile.twitter.com/kulmweatherman/status/1182757608312180737)

We are in a crisis and i doubt uncle sam has the ability to keep these single crop farms afloat for another decade

Blizzards are regular in places like North Dakota this time of the year.  They are most likely insured.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 14, 2019, 03:23:21 PM
https://www.newsweek.com/methane-boiling-sea-discovered-siberia-1463766?amp=1&__twitter_impression=true (https://www.newsweek.com/methane-boiling-sea-discovered-siberia-1463766?amp=1&__twitter_impression=true)

That russian dude poking a wobbly permafrost is really fucking with fate. Russians are brave creatures of nature. It is actually refreshing to see a Russian scientist. The media has created this caricature of russian with is an alcoholic or Putin like tinpot dictator. Those guys living in Siberia must really be in the end of fucking world.

You are really spooked by this methane thing.  Yep, methane gas is not a joke.  I don't rule out isolated disasters related to this phenomenon.  But on a global scale, it's probably something life can sustain.  If the Russians are smart(yes, they are) they should be witnessing an energy bonanza from the methane.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 14, 2019, 04:02:36 PM
I am not spooked but fascinated at how we could be sleeping walking into a disaster. With very few people knowing the real magnitude of if. I think poking unstable ground that is wobbly is just to scary what if it caves. Russia is actually experiencing the opposite. I read a Bloomberg article that said Putin decided to sign Paris climate deal after realizing the thawing permafrost was impacting oil field accessibility hindering gas explorarion and extraction. Overall it may end up aiding Russia
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 26, 2019, 01:27:02 AM
California fires. The place is a tinder box. I remember my visit to san diego in 2008. I saw burnt hills and my buddy was telling me how it is normal to drive through the highway with fires on each side of the highway. Seems these power companies will need laws to protect them from liability

Post by: KenyanPlato on October 26, 2019, 01:47:59 PM
https://mobile.twitter.com/Independent/status/1187719206562910209

Pundit you need to read on the science of climate change. This is going to be the central issue of the next decade. One thing about that goat moi is that he understood environment was everything. I remember him talking about ozone layer. I just discovered a few years ago how the world solved ozone issue. It was through a trewty that forced manufacturers to adopt safer aerosols.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 29, 2019, 06:31:43 AM

Lol humans as a collective act like pigs. They are the ultimate creature driven by greed and self interest. You will find a man with a belly with  cellulite and busted veins due to obesity but take one meal away from the glutton and it will be ready to kill. You cannot save humans from themselves. I wonder how it felt in the last days of Roman Empire or Egyptians ..did they look back and know how  bad they had screwed a good thing ..how did the last king in rome end up..did he or she die in a culvert or sewer ala saddam or ghadhafi..why would a scientist with a big brain and understanding of a chemicals allow a capitalist to use his knowledge to poison the ecosystem?

I read a case of pfas poison in by a leading chemical company it just amazing how scientists knew how dangerous the chemicals were but allowed them to be dumped in the open and even wrote memos to the effect. Capitalism at it's finest can be the most destructive force ever ..i think because greed is the key ingredient of it really help a lot of madmen to thrive in it

How do you sleep knowing you started the demise of humanity? Anyway I believe human mind and pyschology is black hole that we really need to understand properly..obama said that after he would get a brief on climate change aka global warming he would realize how fucked we are. Since 1975 there has been consensus that we need to stop burning fossil fuels fuaaah like idiots but no one listened. What did USA do? They convince China to industrialized in hope they could exploit them..now Mao madness has pulled the trigger on co2 nuclear bomb and unleashed destruction that will really have us in a pickle for decades...

Now morons are being told reduce the co2 emissions but everyone is waiting for someone else to make the sacrifice..you are so fucked i wish you knew how fucked you are. I just read that Kenya Mitumba cars remove catalytic coverters ...no wonder everyone  in nairobi eyes are red from lead fumes..

If you walk to any department of motor vehicle in USA without a catalytic converter you will be heavily fined and your car impounded

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 29, 2019, 04:07:43 PM
California fires. The place is a tinder box. I remember my visit to san diego in 2008. I saw burnt hills and my buddy was telling me how it is normal to drive through the highway with fires on each side of the highway. Seems these power companies will need laws to protect them from liability

Sonoma county burning like there is no tomorrow.  I remember paddle boarding on the Russian river a few years back.  Beautiful country out there.
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 30, 2019, 03:01:58 PM

Sonoma county burning like there is no tomorrow.  I remember paddle boarding on the Russian river a few years back.  Beautiful country out there.

These fires are for the records. The only place with such fierce fires is Australia. I watchec a documentary on AU fires theg are hell on earth. They produce their own tornados. I think cali fires are due to change in weather patterns ..i learnt it is raining later than it used t9 and it is staying dry over winter creating monsters..i think those in rural areas should just evacuate or spend winters clearing brush maybe build firewalls around communities
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 01, 2019, 06:42:04 AM
73 degrees up hear in the east coast of altantic. Just woke up to high winds that sound like a freight train or tornado in progress.. Torrential downpour is occurring twice a week. September and early October were super dry. The birds have flown out since "their summer is over" but the weather is still stuck between spring and fall with summer heat. One day you have heat ob the other you need ac ..this unpredictability is what ecologists know will make it hard to living things to adapt..this is just less than 1c heating ..what will 3c be? South Africa has exprience 2c warming up in some areas. I just saw a mlungu giving people water rations yesterday..day zero in sa is here

How unpredictable a d erratic is weather in kenya?
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 01, 2019, 07:25:38 AM
Here is what is happening to south Africa

Some areas have gone for 6 years without rainfall

http://mercury.postlight.com/amp?url=http://news.trust.org/item/20191028133656-2jmt4/&__twitter_impression=true

This just 2c warming
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 01, 2019, 07:49:02 AM
Here is a guy keeping track or daily temperatures

USA is trending up there what the actual f it should be cooking

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Warmest daily temperatures today<br>And the winner is: <br><br>43 Bolivia Paraguay Argentina <br>42. Australia<br>41 Australia<br>40 Senegal <br>32.8 USA <br>N. hemisphere: +1.1C over average <br>Arctic +2.8C Antarctic +2.5<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ClimateCrisis?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ClimateCrisis</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/climatechange?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#climatechange</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GlobalWarming?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GlobalWarming</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/gretathunberg?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#gretathunberg</a><br>Photo of the day <a href="https://t.co/F0oMjdpFFU">pic.twitter.com/F0oMjdpFFU</a></p>&mdash; Christopher Cartwright (@chriscartw83) <a href="Invalid Tweet ID?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 31, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 01, 2019, 08:20:45 AM
Clear consise explanation or methane impact due ro thinning artic ice

Post by: KenyanPlato on November 10, 2019, 04:57:23 AM
Science is really interesting..if you just get the basics. Seems where i failed in science is lack of good fundamental. Science in Kenyan schools was very mechanical. It was just complex concepts explained in a very mechanical way..anyway this explains the current polar vortex phenomenal. I remember when these deep freezes started about 12 years ago we were incurring heavy repair bills in properties up here in east due to pipe freezing..i think last year chicago had artic blast that were hovering -50..i may be wrong

Wrong video

This is simple explanation
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 10, 2019, 05:34:57 PM
Scientists may have been under estimated the impact of climate change. It suddenly seems the day of reckoning is coming soon for most.

Post by: RV Pundit on November 10, 2019, 07:27:37 PM
You're starting to scare me
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 10, 2019, 11:35:57 PM
You're starting to scare me

My intention is to learn more about this issue. I thought it was going to be a problem my grad kids would face but I am not sure anymore. Ignorance is bliss sometimes. It is a fascinating topic and interesting to learn from these gurus. The problem we face is due to our own success as a species. We have conquered all predators and even diseases. We been so successful that our population has overshoot the earth carrying capacity. We been naive too because of our inbuilt mechanism to avoid threats and our strong will to live.

We will adopt and fight back to the last person standing ..it will be an interesting life full of adversity. You can see even Kenya weather is getting wild. I do not remember short rains in 4th quarter of the year resulting into floods..you saw sandstorm in Nairobi ..it was as a result of warming of indian Ocean.

The melting of snow caps on my kennya and the drying of aberdares wetlands is a pointer that it been warming in Kenya for a longtime...in uplands area growing up that region was one big wetland with swamps ...last time I was there the swamps had dried. I thought. The culprit was blue gum trees but there were not many trees to cause such drying

Post by: KenyanPlato on November 11, 2019, 02:49:36 AM
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 22, 2019, 05:42:13 PM
Australia I see you at 116 degrees. Wow that is hot to boil a brain
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Warmest daily temperatures today<br>And the winner is: <br>46.2 C Australia<br>42.8 Bolivia <br>40 Niger<br>30.1 USA <br>N. hemisphere: +1C over average <br>Arctic +2.9C Antarctic +1.6<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ClimateCrisis?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ClimateCrisis</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/climatechange?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#climatechange</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/GlobalWarming?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#GlobalWarming</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/gretathunberg?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#gretathunberg</a><br>Photo of the day <a href="https://t.co/HNIFCgfNQ7">pic.twitter.com/HNIFCgfNQ7</a></p>&mdash; Christopher Cartwright (@chriscartw83) <a href="Invalid Tweet ID?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 22, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Post by: KenyanPlato on December 03, 2019, 08:06:16 AM
The more I look under hood the more I see this problem is just an monster that is growinc like bacteria

Fuc k it how did we accelerate from 300 part per million to 420 in such a short span. Global cooling will be like the mythical house of Babel it will catch most be napping. Only the super curious are glued to this stuff. This one if we get out alive I will become a super religious man...fuck it we are screwed

Chech this NASA graph
https://climate.nasa.gov/system/resources/detail_files/24_co2-graph-061219-768px.jpg
(https://climate.nasa.gov/system/resources/detail_files/24_co2-graph-061219-768px.jpg)
https://climate.nasa.gov/system/resources/detail_files/24_co2-graph-061219-768px.jpg
Post by: KenyanPlato on December 03, 2019, 08:42:26 AM
By the way east Africa is experiencing a weather bomb cyclone. Rain has increased by 300% between October and now. These type of rains will ruin the soil and disrupt agriculture resulting in crop failures and animal loss. I think I saw that tana river has lost 20k animals already
Post by: KenyanPlato on January 04, 2020, 08:21:13 AM
The greatest contributor of global warming is popppulatiin overshoot..the population hockey stick has taken off like backsria interrupted growth..in 95 years we have increase 5 billion people ..every 20 years we have another billion so we are headed for 11 billion by the end of the century..the eco collapse in Australia and southern parts of Africa and sahel region is pointer..one of the easiest way to deal with would to eliminate Catholics and radical Islam. We need to snip and tabulate any fertile creature out there

Post by: KenyanPlato on January 04, 2020, 08:39:50 AM
This winter the jet stream is stuck in USA with hot air, last year it was stuck on artic blast. Has been averaging 50 degrees and raining like hell. I just saw that there winter floods in the south. Chicago I heard was a warm 50 ...

Global warming is not going to grow on a constant Expotential rate like IPPC super conservative reports are claiming. It will explode bad take on a hockey stick growth Patten we may be at the take off ..
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on January 07, 2020, 05:00:58 PM
This winter the jet stream is stuck in USA with hot air, last year it was stuck on artic blast. Has been averaging 50 degrees and raining like hell. I just saw that there winter floods in the south. Chicago I heard was a warm 50 ...

Global warming is not going to grow on a constant Expotential rate like IPPC super conservative reports are claiming. It will explode bad take on a hockey stick growth Patten we may be at the take off ..

The last few winters have been warm at least in Chicago.  It would be premature though to conclude global warming when there is also the "normal" periodic cycle of cold and warm winters.  So there is global warming, but it must be differentiated from those normal cycles.
Post by: KenyanPlato on January 09, 2020, 02:26:36 AM
Kenya raw temps compared to global average

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Land temperature anomalies for Uganda (1961-2019 October) compared to global trend.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ClimateEmergency?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ClimateEmergency</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/WeAreNotBendingTheCurvesYet?src=hash&amp;ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#WeAreNotBendingTheCurvesYet</a> <a href="https://t.co/7YMFgIBW52">pic.twitter.com/7YMFgIBW52</a></p>&mdash; henk j. ®oos 🌹🔥 (@hj_roos) <a href="Invalid Tweet ID?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">January 7, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>
Post by: KenyanPlato on January 10, 2020, 03:32:26 AM
It. Will be 70 on Saturday up 50 degree from last night ..
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 01, 2020, 12:59:36 PM
February no snow ..average temperatures the whole winter 41F. Day zero is here. It is a very wet winter we are getting storms after storms.

Australia wilk be baked to a crisp in this decade. Migrate while you can
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 04, 2020, 12:38:17 AM
Overshoot? Hockey still not bending. It is over

https://www.bloomberg.com/news/features/2020-02-03/climate-models-are-running-red-hot-and-scientists-don-t-know-why
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 04, 2020, 02:10:09 AM
77 degrees in Europe and Switzerland is having a snow freexwinter.

https://www.reddit.com/r/collapse/comments/eycvjr/exceptional_summer_temperatures_over_40_degrees/
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 07, 2020, 03:34:01 AM
https://www.sciencealert.com/hundreds-of-top-scientists-warn-combined-environmental-crises-will-cause-global-collapse/amp?__twitter_impression=true
Post by: KenyanPlato on February 07, 2020, 02:50:45 PM
https://www.theguardian.com/world/2020/feb/07/antarctica-logs-hottest-temperature-on-record-with-a-reading-of-183c?CMP=Share_iOSApp_Other

BOOM

Post by: KenyanPlato on February 11, 2020, 12:20:20 PM
It been raining 3 days a week. This can be good
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 04, 2020, 03:27:49 PM
Tornado kills 22 people in Tennessee it is not even Tornado season yet.

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 05, 2020, 02:46:30 PM

It is tornado season.  More so for warmer places like Tennessee.
Post by: KenyanPlato on March 05, 2020, 03:50:58 PM

when is tornado season? I thought it started in May
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on March 05, 2020, 04:00:41 PM

when is tornado season? I thought it started in May

March through June.  A bit later and shorter in higher latitudes.  But they can happen anytime of year as long as warm air bumps into cold air.
Post by: GeeMail on March 05, 2020, 07:37:53 PM
This is the weather report, aka climate change hoax. What's new?
Post by: KenyanPlato on June 04, 2020, 09:02:20 PM
https://voiceofaction.org/collapse-of-civilisation-is-the-most-likely-outcome-top-climate-scientists/

Human civilization is too weak to overcome these threats

It is not even officially summer here in North East and the heat is unbearable.. Days of heat waves this early.
Post by: KenyanPlato on August 25, 2020, 01:05:20 AM
Invalid Tweet ID?s=09

Hockey stick..runnyaway global warming. It no exponential it is hockey stick take off
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 29, 2020, 11:42:23 PM
?s=19

Global warming is accellarating..hurricanes and now north California is probably going to be a shrub land in a decade
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 30, 2020, 12:15:31 AM
?s=09
Post by: KenyanPlato on October 28, 2020, 02:05:01 PM
Methane leaks confirmed. The acceleration of warming is on. By 2025 to 2030 it is possible that artic will be ice free and then we will have at 3c warming locked in. It is over for humanity. In a matter of 150 years the last human will take its last breath and new apex life emerge. Earth will be well without humans
Post by: Arcadian_Dreamer on November 01, 2020, 07:27:46 AM
Methane leaks confirmed. The acceleration of warming is on. By 2025 to 2030 it is possible that artic will be ice free and then we will have at 3c warming locked in. It is over for humanity. In a matter of 150 years the last human will take its last breath and new apex life emerge. Earth will be well without humans

Music to my ears. At long last, the suffering animals will be released from this hell on earth.
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 01, 2020, 12:58:40 PM

Music to my ears. At long last, the suffering animals will be released from this hell on earth.

The suffering in Sahel area, Middle east and South East asia will just be too much. I want to be dead before this hits cresendo
Post by: KenyanPlato on November 02, 2020, 03:22:49 AM
Phillipines is getting hammered by 225 Miles per hour Typhoon

Post by: KenyanPlato on April 20, 2021, 12:20:14 AM