Author Topic: I think I have covid-19  (Read 11489 times)

Re: I think I have covid-19
« Reply #40 on: March 26, 2021, 03:43:25 PM »
Now at hospital.my oxygen at 89 and high blood pressure. Look bad
Quick recovery Pundit.

« Reply #41 on: March 26, 2021, 03:50:19 PM »
WHat?
Thats kinda low. Your lungs are struggling due to inflammation. I dont know protocol, but Prednisone will help tone down the inflammation. Should be ADMINISTERED ASAP.

« Reply #42 on: March 26, 2021, 04:26:36 PM »
They put me on oxygen n felt alive again...now running all blood n chest tests..I shed real tears when I saw my oxygen that bad..

« Reply #43 on: March 26, 2021, 04:45:39 PM »
Get well soon, Pundit. Are you able to describe your surroundings? They say all ICUs are full.

« Reply #44 on: March 26, 2021, 05:02:59 PM »
They put me on oxygen n felt alive again...now running all blood n chest tests..I shed real tears when I saw my oxygen that bad..

Did they rule out covid?

« Reply #45 on: March 26, 2021, 05:06:03 PM »
Quick Recovery Pundit, ensure you take alot of fluids.

« Reply #46 on: March 26, 2021, 05:38:23 PM »
[/qunle

Yes Oxygen is good but you need to take care of the inflammation. You have what we call an inflammation storm and your lungs are barely functioning at capacity. Slowing the storm will give lungs a chance to heal

« Reply #47 on: March 26, 2021, 05:46:07 PM »
Taken blood test..now waiting for chest...having international insurance in Kenya is scam..I  have to write emails n calls..and all I get is everything is sorted..only to be told we have never heard of such insurance ..the long explanation of my insurance, the third parties and the works

Offline Gikomba_Hawker

« Reply #48 on: March 26, 2021, 07:01:59 PM »

Hang in there!
Don't steal. The Uhuruto Government hates competition.

« Reply #49 on: March 26, 2021, 07:14:35 PM »
Taken blood test..now waiting for chest...having international insurance in Kenya is scam..I  have to write emails n calls..and all I get is everything is sorted..only to be told we have never heard of such insurance ..the long explanation of my insurance, the third parties and the works

Insurance is a headache. Hopefully this will be sorted out soon for you. You can ask your insurance if you can pay out of pocket and be reimbursed by them for it. That is if the hospital wont take your insurance plan. I think most insurance companies do offer this if you are travelling internationally.

« Reply #50 on: March 26, 2021, 08:09:39 PM »
RVP, I know it must be terrifying but it's gonna be ok.

Ask for tamiflu - it does wonders for pneumonia.

Try breathing slow long breaths which should improve oxygen levels. It's normal to dip below 90 with pneumonia.

Just don't google about Covid & oxygen levels below 90 because that's actually rubbish.

Ensure there's a humidifer in the room or just breathe in some steam once an hour to help with breathing.

Most of all you just need to relax and let your lungs recover. Don't think about the pneumonia, long deep breathes, eat even if you're not hungry- brasil nuts in partcular. Anything with selenium can help repair damaged tissue quicker.

Relax, sleep, eat, think of this as a forced holiday.

Offline RV Kirgit

« Reply #51 on: March 26, 2021, 10:19:15 PM »
Get well soon RVP

« Reply #52 on: March 26, 2021, 10:34:46 PM »
Still at triage area..look like delaying area..my neighbour with diabetes was here yesterday n today again..it appears to be full.Will try to transfer to un COVID facility at nbo if positive results but praying its pneumonia only.this nightmare

« Reply #53 on: March 26, 2021, 10:35:42 PM »
RVP, I know it must be terrifying but it's gonna be ok.

Ask for tamiflu - it does wonders for pneumonia.

Try breathing slow long breaths which should improve oxygen levels. It's normal to dip below 90 with pneumonia.

Just don't google about Covid & oxygen levels below 90 because that's actually rubbish.

Ensure there's a humidifer in the room or just breathe in some steam once an hour to help with breathing.

Most of all you just need to relax and let your lungs recover. Don't think about the pneumonia, long deep breathes, eat even if you're not hungry- brasil nuts in partcular. Anything with selenium can help repair damaged tissue quicker.

Relax, sleep, eat, think of this as a forced holiday.

thank veri

Offline Gikomba_Hawker

« Reply #54 on: March 27, 2021, 12:35:24 AM »
We are keeping you in our thoughts and prayers.
Don't steal. The Uhuruto Government hates competition.

« Reply #55 on: March 27, 2021, 09:23:09 AM »
Finally got bed early morning and got drugged..feeling better already...slightly high blood pressure..don't know where that is from

« Reply #56 on: March 27, 2021, 09:46:56 AM »
Finally got bed early morning and got drugged..feeling better already...slightly high blood pressure..don't know where that is from
Be sleeping on your stomach and always say this x5 a day"Covid wewe ni kahii,I will defeat and conquer you.God is the Greatest!"

« Reply #57 on: March 27, 2021, 10:37:32 AM »
Pressure gone..now feeling indeed normal..the headache was killing me..now if I slowly get my appetite..I can beat this.They will take pcr test today

« Reply #58 on: March 27, 2021, 10:56:03 AM »
Be sleeping on your stomach and always say this x5 a day"Covid wewe ni kahii,I will defeat and conquer you.God is the Greatest!"
shida I became non religious like 30yrs ago

« Reply #59 on: March 27, 2021, 12:54:42 PM »
shida I became non religious like 30yrs ago
Kwani how old are you bana.ancestor?