Author Topic: Robins naivety end in premium tears.. cryptocurrency drop  (Read 1451 times)

Robins naivety end in premium tears.. cryptocurrency drop
« on: May 19, 2021, 07:00:35 PM »

Re: Robins naivety end in premium tears.. cryptocurrency drop
« Reply #1 on: May 19, 2021, 09:50:38 PM »

Cryptocurrencies are fools gold. They have no underlying value, speculators suffering from FOMO (fear of missing out) are purchasing a bevy of altcoins in the hope of selling it later at a higher price to greater fools.

« Reply #2 on: May 19, 2021, 10:06:39 PM »

« Reply #3 on: May 20, 2021, 03:01:26 AM »

You can win big money at casinos too, that will not convince me to gamble. Don't compare wannabe currencies with real assets such as gold, stocks. You will lose all of your gains if you haven't cashed out, Bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies are headed for $0. It's wild volatility should disabuse anyone of the notion they are dealing with anything legit.

« Reply #4 on: May 20, 2021, 12:10:33 PM »
40% compared to what - the price of your Mau trees?

I know you are hard of hearing - unless it concern praising Ruto - but am no speculator. I bought BTC in 2012 at 10usd... 400K%. Not gona sell anytime soon. There is no better asset. I also have Tesla, Lyft, Ethereum, and just picked up a bundle of Dogecoins a few weeks ago - while you were shouting Ruto sijui Kiunjuri. What a fool.

I desire to go to hell and not to heaven. In the former place I shall enjoy the company of popes, kings, and princes, while in the latter are only beggars, monks, and apostles. ~ Niccolo Machiavelli on his deathbed, June 1527

« Reply #5 on: May 20, 2021, 12:45:53 PM »
Until you cash it out - it just paper money. I hope you cash out now:) otherwise a trillion dollar is already flushed down.

I know you are hard of hearing - unless it concern praising Ruto - but am no speculator. I bought BTC in 2012 at 10usd... 400K%. Not gona sell anytime soon. There is no better asset. I also have Tesla, Lyft, Ethereum, and just picked up a bundle of Dogecoins a few weeks ago - while you were shouting Ruto sijui Kiunjuri. What a fool.

« Reply #6 on: May 20, 2021, 01:15:12 PM »
That applies to any asset. The USD inflation over the same period is very bad. Cashing out only means changing the asset - none is better at the moment.

Until you cash it out - it just paper money. I hope you cash out now:) otherwise a trillion dollar is already flushed down.

I desire to go to hell and not to heaven. In the former place I shall enjoy the company of popes, kings, and princes, while in the latter are only beggars, monks, and apostles. ~ Niccolo Machiavelli on his deathbed, June 1527

« Reply #7 on: May 20, 2021, 01:16:43 PM »
Pundit you should grab some Dogecoins while it affordable.

« Reply #8 on: May 20, 2021, 01:36:58 PM »
Never. With BBI rulling - and Ruto fortunes improving - I want to add another 10-20 acres of land and trees. Or maybe try Avocado this time - 5yrs from now - I could be an active farmer :) - semi-retired.

These other fancy assets, derivatives and dogigogios I leave it to you - you'll cry real tears eventually.

Cash out - and buy nice condo - in florida or somewhere fancy.

« Reply #9 on: May 20, 2021, 01:58:19 PM »
I already have a modest victorian crib in Palo Alto, pension and solid savings at 30. I just need a diverse portfolio - but there is no magic asset except maybe a house or land - that cannot implode. Including real estate.

Dogecoin is 35 cents now... and could climb dramatically over few years. You only throw in some disposable income - not pension or kid tuition. Tree farm is safe, slow investment cause land will always appreciate. It also nice upcountry place to semi-retire.

You cannot become proper rich through such slow schemes. Unless you hit gold as tenderpreneur under Ruto.

Never. With BBI rulling - and Ruto fortunes improving - I want to add another 10-20 acres of land and trees. Or maybe try Avocado this time - 5yrs from now - I could be an active farmer :) - semi-retired.

These other fancy assets, derivatives and dogigogios I leave it to you - you'll cry real tears eventually.

« Reply #10 on: May 20, 2021, 02:02:09 PM »
I don't want to be super-rich. I just want to have comfortable life. But I don't bet - not sportpesa or charity sweepstakes or anything - I think once I start doing that - I will end eventually in premium tears. Investing in Dogecoin is betting. Eventually you'll make one bad move - and end up in penury.

If I really want to make serious money - I will do my own start up - and grow it. It too much work. I am too old and tired for such. But eventually I might become a co-founder with someone with serious talent, energy and time.

I already have a modest victorian crib in Palo Alto, pension and solid savings at 30. I just need a diverse portfolio - but there is no magic asset except maybe a house or land - that cannot implode. Including real estate.

Dogecoin is 35 cents now... and could climb dramatically over few years. You only throw in some disposable income - not pension or kid tuition. Tree farm is safe, slow investment cause land will always appreciate. It also nice upcountry place to semi-retire.

You cannot become proper rich through such slow schemes. Unless you hit gold as tenderpreneur under Ruto.

« Reply #11 on: May 20, 2021, 07:35:20 PM »
Look at the numbers today? I bought more doge, etherium, etherium classic and Bitcoin yesterday. Anyone lying to you that these cryptos are going to drop to zero is trying to keep you away from the new gold rush. We have heard this fear mongering for years and nothing has happened while people make millions. I hate the Kenyan sheep mentality, you are only considered a good investor if you buying plots, shamba, matatus, duka, malls etc get out of your comfort zone and live a little, by the way, we own land and all kinds of assets too.

« Reply #12 on: May 20, 2021, 09:24:07 PM »
Look at the numbers today? I bought more doge, etherium, etherium classic and Bitcoin yesterday. Anyone lying to you that these cryptos are going to drop to zero is trying to keep you away from the new gold rush. We have heard this fear mongering for years and nothing has happened while people make millions. I hate the Kenyan sheep mentality, you are only considered a good investor if you buying plots, shamba, matatus, duka, malls etc get out of your comfort zone and live a little, by the way, we own land and all kinds of assets too.

Keep hodling my fren, we will keep fuding. This is a an experiment in progress. We will see who was right in due course. In the mean time keep buying shitcoins with your hard earned money. Kenyans are not dumb, wealth should be tangible not some bits in etherware that can be deleted or hacked.

« Reply #13 on: May 21, 2021, 12:15:23 AM »

« Reply #14 on: May 21, 2021, 02:26:11 PM »
Dogecoin you just throw in 1K usd. Like now instead of binge drinking to celebrate BBI death - invest - forget it for few years next time find it 100K. Or 2 cents.

You should have started another startup with Kimetrica cash. You just need your brains and get cheap Indian kids to do the hard coding. Anyway I suspect you view tech startup or such business as short-term cash gig- to invest the returns in "real assets" like land. Most Kenyans have that mindset. If you focused on Kimetrica 10-15 years - by now might be a unicorn.

The older you get the more difficult, plus corporate world is lousy experience for startup. Hard knocks.

I don't want to be super-rich. I just want to have comfortable life. But I don't bet - not sportpesa or charity sweepstakes or anything - I think once I start doing that - I will end eventually in premium tears. Investing in Dogecoin is betting. Eventually you'll make one bad move - and end up in penury.

If I really want to make serious money - I will do my own start up - and grow it. It too much work. I am too old and tired for such. But eventually I might become a co-founder with someone with serious talent, energy and time.

« Reply #15 on: May 21, 2021, 02:32:25 PM »
Keep hodling my fren, we will keep fuding. This is a an experiment in progress. We will see who was right in due course. In the mean time keep buying shitcoins with your hard earned money. Kenyans are not dumb, wealth should be tangible not some bits in etherware that can be deleted or hacked.

anyone with ambition should to grab Dogecoin right now. It is being embraced as the alternate btc. In less than a year it will be too late like btc or eth today.