Author Topic: Don't kill the messenger, these are public pronouncements  (Read 2804 times)

Don't kill the messenger, these are public pronouncements
« on: November 22, 2018, 06:43:31 AM »
?s=19

Re: Don't kill the messenger, these are public pronouncements
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2018, 08:20:12 AM »
Dr. Ndii should be commended for staying the course and remaining steadfast in defense of democracy and truth. Everything Uhuru touches turns to dust. Kenya has had only one fair election in 2002 for once Kenyans felt like they had a chance to take their country back.....history will judge Kenyans harshly for allowing kenyatta to steal elections twice.

« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2018, 10:46:56 AM »
a mad man.

Offline Gumzo

« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2018, 10:54:01 AM »
Dr. Ndii should be commended for staying the course and remaining steadfast in defense of democracy and truth. Everything Uhuru touches turns to dust. Kenya has had only one fair election in 2002 for once Kenyans felt like they had a chance to take their country back.....history will judge Kenyans harshly for allowing kenyatta to steal elections twice.

People like Ndii are needed now more then ever with the exit of Raila

« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2018, 10:55:41 AM »
Twirra #KenyaMozambiqueRelations

During hearings in US committees, cameras/camera people crouch down in the aisle, in Aprica, why restrict cameras only from the back?
Some of what is revealed from those odd shots do not add value to proceedings  :-\

« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2018, 05:21:25 PM »
WSR is getting bald.

« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2018, 06:37:56 PM »
Something is serious wrong will rutoss health. He seems ro have some type of autoimmune syndrome. Aids or cancer

« Reply #7 on: November 22, 2018, 06:43:05 PM »
Yeah he is so sick - he ran 10Km marathon recently in Nyeri and completed it in 1hr & six minutes - without breaking a sweat.

He is so sick - he attends like 10 function a day all over the country.Ruto decided to become fit somewhere in 2008 and he hit the gym so hard - the gym guys had never seen someone lose so much weight so fast.I don't think you understand how much energy Ruto has!!!!!!! This guy who was doing master with ICC with politics and is now doing PHD while running the gov and playing politics and still running his business.

Something is serious wrong will rutoss health. He seems ro have some type of autoimmune syndrome. Aids or cancer

« Reply #8 on: November 22, 2018, 06:46:14 PM »
Yeah he is so sick - he ran 10Km marathon recently in Nyeri and completed it in 1hr - without breaking a sweat.
He is so sick - he attends like 10 function a day all over the country.Ruto decided to become fit somewhere in 2006 and he hit the gym so hard - the gym guys had never seen someone lose so much weight so fast.

I don't think you understand how much energy Ruto has!!!!!!! This guy who was doing master with ICC with politics and is now doing PHD while running the gov and playing politics and still running his business.

He ain't losing weight he is losing muscles

« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2018, 08:07:26 AM »
Ndii has been right about the economy for years now. 

« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2018, 11:30:30 AM »
Certainly not the kenyan economy that has grown from 55B to now 90B dollars in 5yrs of Jubilee when he started complaining bitterly. That is near doubling of the economy in five years.

« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2018, 04:55:02 PM »
Certainly not the kenyan economy that has grown from 55B to now 90B dollars in 5yrs of Jubilee when he started complaining bitterly. That is near doubling of the economy in five years.
For an economy to double in 5 yrs it has to be growing at 14% GDP rate.

« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2018, 07:02:25 PM »
By time he retires in 2022 - our economy will be 150B plus - and nearly 3 times what he inherited from Kibaki.
For an economy to double in 5 yrs it has to be growing at 14% GDP rate.

« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2018, 09:31:40 PM »
Jubilee growth has been on average 5.3% , so how has jubilee managed to double the economy in a span of 5yrs? REbasing of 2014 which added about 25% more to gdp. Meaning jubilee actually inherited a bigger economy. If you remove the 25% it only means jubilee has only increased the economy by just $10b.

« Reply #14 on: November 24, 2018, 04:56:16 AM »
Jubilee growth has been on average 5.3% , so how has jubilee managed to double the economy in a span of 5yrs? REbasing of 2014 which added about 25% more to gdp. Meaning jubilee actually inherited a bigger economy. If you remove the 25% it only means jubilee has only increased the economy by just $10b.
Alleluia finally see the light. There are no policies being followed so the poor performance. Kibaki used to give managers goals

« Reply #15 on: November 24, 2018, 09:54:24 AM »
Fuzzy maths. The economy was rebased indeed in 2014 and the figures revised were those from 2013 going backwards. Therefore in fact Jubilee if we used non-rebased figures would still have nearly doubled the economy. Jubilee will shortly due their own rebasing in 2022 or around - I think the last rebasing revised kibaki numbers - not Uhuru numbers. It showed Kibaki had grown the economy from 12-14B to 55B - an impressive 4 times in 10yrs.

You may also recall NARC under Nyongo did re-basing in 2005/2006 - and Kenya economy grew - and nobody faulted Kibaki numbers.

Jubilee has done great - the evidence is all over - starting from electricity cover that moved from 30% to around 65% in five years - we've got SGR - biggest public investment ever delivered in 3 short years - we can go on and on - but evidence we have is that Uhuru has added nearly 100B dollars to our economy as we speak - if you cumulatively add up all the yearly gdp growth.

« Reply #16 on: November 25, 2018, 02:15:06 AM »
Fuzzy maths. The economy was rebased indeed in 2014 and the figures revised were those from 2013 going backwards. Therefore in fact Jubilee if we used non-rebased figures would still have nearly doubled the economy. Jubilee will shortly due their own rebasing in 2022 or around - I think the last rebasing revised kibaki numbers - not Uhuru numbers. It showed Kibaki had grown the economy from 12-14B to 55B - an impressive 4 times in 10yrs.

You may also recall NARC under Nyongo did re-basing in 2005/2006 - and Kenya economy grew - and nobody faulted Kibaki numbers.

Jubilee has done great - the evidence is all over - starting from electricity cover that moved from 30% to around 65% in five years - we've got SGR - biggest public investment ever delivered in 3 short years - we can go on and on - but evidence we have is that Uhuru has added nearly 100B dollars to our economy as we speak - if you cumulatively add up all the yearly gdp growth.

By your numbers from 55b to 90b in a span of 5yrs. Simple compound interest means if your numbers are correct, the economy grew by average of 10% per yr. That would have made kenya the fastest growing economy in the world. According to knbs the last 5yrs growth average was 5.4% which means kenya economy is about 70b.
BTW rebasing just means knbs hasn't been capturing the entire economy or sectors. This is increasingly being solved. The first rebase  was higher than 25% of 2014 and the next one of 2022 will be most likely low tens if not single digits.

« Reply #17 on: November 25, 2018, 08:04:08 AM »
That is hilarious - your maths is definitely wrong. The economy as we speak is around 89B - should be 90B by dec - we already have Q1 and Q2 figures...about 4.4 trillion Kshs or roughly 44B -  Q3 should be about ready - but the trend is we will end the year with 90B dollars (kshs 9 trillion).Rebasing cannot be solved when the economy is changing & we are getting more data. The last rebasing didn't capture M-pesa but generally factored the telcom/ICT sectors. You know last year M-pesa wired more than 45B dollars - and you know all the revolution around M-pesa - is probably more pervasive than telcom sector. We will have census data soon but don't be suprised if next re-basing will show we are underestimating our economy.

By your numbers from 55b to 90b in a span of 5yrs. Simple compound interest means if your numbers are correct, the economy grew by average of 10% per yr. That would have made kenya the fastest growing economy in the world. According to knbs the last 5yrs growth average was 5.4% which means kenya economy is about 70b.
BTW rebasing just means knbs hasn't been capturing the entire economy or sectors. This is increasingly being solved. The first rebase  was higher than 25% of 2014 and the next one of 2022 will be most likely low tens if not single digits.

« Reply #18 on: November 25, 2018, 04:08:38 PM »
That is hilarious - your maths is definitely wrong. The economy as we speak is around 89B - should be 90B by dec - we already have Q1 and Q2 figures...about 4.4 trillion Kshs or roughly 44B -  Q3 should be about ready - but the trend is we will end the year with 90B dollars (kshs 9 trillion).Rebasing cannot be solved when the economy is changing & we are getting more data. The last rebasing didn't capture M-pesa but generally factored the telcom/ICT sectors. You know last year M-pesa wired more than 45B dollars - and you know all the revolution around M-pesa - is probably more pervasive than telcom sector. We will have census data soon but don't be suprised if next re-basing will show we are underestimating our economy.

How do you get from 55b to 90b in 5yrs? There are only a few plausible scenarios. 1. The economy was much bigger than 55b in 2013(Meaning it was about $73b and grew by 5.4% the last 5 yrs). 2. The economy grew by average of 10% for the last 5 yrs. 3. The economy was 55b in 2013 and  grew a rate of 5.4% per annum to $71b.
Economy 1st quarter growth rate 5.7%, 2nd 6.1%, we shall see the 3rd quarter with the effect of increased taxation.
Mpesa is an enabler, it has done alot to improve on efficiency and productivity of the economy. And also has helped to create new industry like mobile betting,mobile credit etc. There are sectors that exist due to mpesa. 

« Reply #19 on: November 25, 2018, 06:35:21 PM »
I am not sure how things are panning out - but definitely by Jan 2019 - let assume 6 yrs since 2013- our GDP should be 9 trillion Kshs (90b). Yes I am pretty sure when we next re-basing - we will discover that M-pesa has unleashed a "monster" and our economy might well be larger - than we thought - however of course we need to worry about gov's revenue - our tax to gdp is not improving - so maybe Informal sector is growing at expense of formal sector?
How do you get from 55b to 90b in 5yrs? There are only a few plausible scenarios. 1. The economy was much bigger than 55b in 2013(Meaning it was about $73b and grew by 5.4% the last 5 yrs). 2. The economy grew by average of 10% for the last 5 yrs. 3. The economy was 55b in 2013 and  grew a rate of 5.4% per annum to $71b.
Economy 1st quarter growth rate 5.7%, 2nd 6.1%, we shall see the 3rd quarter with the effect of increased taxation.
Mpesa is an enabler, it has done alot to improve on efficiency and productivity of the economy. And also has helped to create new industry like mobile betting,mobile credit etc. There are sectors that exist due to mpesa.