Author Topic: UPDATE: MP Shah Hospital Confirms Tom Cholmondeley Died of Heart Failure.  (Read 8786 times)

Offline Simanova

RIP.

This man was very awfully treated. He was surrounded by thieves and poachers and he wasn't allowed to take action against them. He did 6 months in a dirty prison for that.

I have great sympathy for him seeing how people treat my own property - helping themselves to whatever they find and believing they have the "right" to steal.

If this is the same Cholmondeley who was in the news a few years ago, I don't feel much loss.  This guy gratuitously murdered a poor guy trying to eke a living leaving behind a widow and kids.  From what I know the man was a racist who had no qualms about killing any black African.

That's odd, I heard something about him a couple days ago for an investment project... oh gosh what was it... so much on my mind right now... it'll come to me.

I think he was shot... not heart failure.

.......odd. I thought the following company was Cholmondeley- Kenya owned

NGOMBE PTY LTD

ACN: 613141085

https://www.aus61business.com/company/-1795
Ngombe Pty Ltd was incorporated on 21 June 2016 (Tuesday)and as of 11 August 2016 (Thursday) is a Registered Australian Private Company.
This Australian Private Company have been operating for 57 days.

Offline jakoyo

Heart failure at age of 47. What caused it.

I believe he was fit before the operation. Maybe he developed lung clot after operation. Not uncommon after hip , knee or pelvic surgery. He should have flown to America , Britain or South Africa for the hip surgery. I would trust Kenya surgeon to touch my joints.

You're right. Unless you have a good post op team, recovery is not certain.

Heart failure at age of 47. What caused it.

I believe he was fit before the operation. Maybe he developed lung clot after operation. Not uncommon after hip , knee or pelvic surgery. He should have flown to America , Britain or South Africa for the hip surgery. I would trust Kenya surgeon to touch my joints.

If negligence is involved I would love to see manslaughter indictments and cancelled licenses. It is sad to see folks endorsing jungle rule... while decrying impunity in the banana republic elsewhere. We can't have our cake and eat it.
I desire to go to hell and not to heaven. In the former place I shall enjoy the company of popes, kings, and princes, while in the latter are only beggars, monks, and apostles. ~ Niccolo Machiavelli on his deathbed, June 1527

unlikely a cardio-thoracic specialist was on standby.. per province there's like one of them and they come and go. what were they thinking opting for elective surgery in Kenya.

Offline jakoyo

MP Shah Hospital has allegedly refused to release the body of Naivasha ranch owner Thomas (Tom) Cholmondeley who died on Wednesday.

Reports received by the Star on Thursday indicated Cholmondeley's family members were turned away when they asked for his body.

The family wanted to transfer the body to Lee Funeral Home for an independent postmortem.

"Everyone wants to know why he was taken into ICU after a standard procedure that is normally under local/spinal anaesthetic," a family member told The Star.

When reached for a comment, Anup Das, CEO of the hospital in Nairobi, said: "Please ask their lawyers. They are the best people to answer."
 :-\

Cholmondeley a famous Kenyan farmer of British ancestry, died aged 48, after a hip replacement surgery

He was the son of the 5th Lord Delamere, one of the first and most influential British settlers in Kenya.

More on this : Aristocrat Tom Cholmondeley, accused twice of murder, dies aged 48

Tom was wheeled into one of the theatres at MP Shah on Wednesday morning and was looking forward to a routine two-hour hip replacement procedure.

Neeraj Krishna, his orthopaedic surgeon, was at hand with a team of doctors.

After all the British aristocrat and great grandson of Lord Delamere was no stranger to Krishna. He has been their family doctor for years and has carried out similar operations on Cholmondeley's mother.

The team of doctors prepared the patient for the operation without a hitch. In about two hours the operation was over and the new hip carefully rammed into place.

Out of the blue, the heart monitor screen sent doctors in the theatre into alarm. The readings were disturbing.

There was too much pressure on the heart. This happened soon after the process of getting the patient out of the coma induced by anaesthetic drugs.

By 10.30 am, what was a simple operation turned into a huge life-saving emergency, a doctor at the hospital told The Star. The heart had stopped.

The hospital scrambled some of its top cardiologists to save the patient.

But three hours of electric shock after electric shock and a myriad of procedures to get the heart beating again sadly produced no result.

Offline RVtitem

"Tom had met his wife in hospital after being attacked in the Masai Mara by a buffalo that had gored him, its horn piercing his thigh, ripping through his knee and coming out at his ankle."

"His great-grandfather was infamous for riding his horse through the Norfolk Hotel in Nairobi and shooting the lights out as he jumped over the tables. The imprisonment of Cholmondeley symbolised the declining power of wealthy white-settler families."

www.standard.co.uk/news/in-shock-the-girlfriend-who-was-sure-tom-would-go-free-6720693.html

I suspect fowl play here. Reading from above article, there's just too many people related people who have died along the way!

Traditional doctors could perform brain surgery many years ago, so I do not swallow anything that this was natural... Iko kitu.

If negligence is involved I would love to see manslaughter indictments and cancelled licenses. It is sad to see folks endorsing jungle rule... while decrying impunity in the banana republic elsewhere. We can't have our cake and eat it.

I just have to clarify that my opinion of him as a person I won't miss is not to suggest he is not entitled to his due process.

The Delamare have no business owning all that land from Naivasha to Nakuru . They need to ship out.

over a 100 000 acres in the Rift Valley.. for one plot. They carry around hunting rifles and go hunting, yet complain about poachers. The folly of owning that much land is a testament to much needed modern-day land reforms. A science-based redistribution zoning out wildlife regions where there are nests, flocks etc. protected from land development.

Offline RVtitem

How many acres does kenya leading political families own, plus overseas companies such as uniliver?

If at all that land is nativised, it probably end up in politically connected individuals.

Does anyone have a clue on whose land Naivasha industrial zones will sit??

It's already privately owned. It needs to be seized or donated for public use... like public housing, public land, conservation. I think in Kenya's case more like Cuba.. equitable land use. The very thing opposed by Jubilee and their white masters. Who are they trying to fool with that Cholmondeley incident. I think however in Kenya's case there's probably more to it. Like in the event Israel doesn't work out for the Zionists, I'm wondering whether they'll ship them out to the Rift Valley. Maybe that's why they want to retain land ownership. I mean when you think about it, if the world ends in the way of exhausted resources, over population etc. since 80% of the world's raw material comes from the continent Africa, Kenya would be the most sustainable continent.. I wonder if they've built underground bunkers on vacant land... or illegal facilities of all sorts.

Land should be allocated to the most productive entity... not the poorest. Within a decade you would have slams in place of the picturesque farms and ranches.
I desire to go to hell and not to heaven. In the former place I shall enjoy the company of popes, kings, and princes, while in the latter are only beggars, monks, and apostles. ~ Niccolo Machiavelli on his deathbed, June 1527

Public housing should be for poor people because they don't do anything with it except maybe grow lettuce or something. The govt can always add caveats it to it, like you must grow a certain amount of maize each year or you need to pay more tax or carry out more community service hours. If you give a rich guy land he'll turn it into factories, polluting the air with carcinogens. He's not going to just sit there marveling his picturesque ranches, and like hell he's going to pick up a hoe and plant a potato. He'll use it for hunting illegal game like the Cholmondeley's if he's already rich, if not too rich he'll build factories.

The land should be placed in productive hands like Unilever. Or just remain with the Delameres. The plain- and hillscapes are panoramic. Just by the highway you have fresh aura of pure greenery...

Poor folks breed like roaches, truth be told. We know how it would look in a few years, while the Cholmondeleys have maintained the lovely scenery for a century.

This is Kenya- predominantly agrarian, not some welfare providing urbanized nation.

Most Kenyans are farmers and the reason why urban slums even exist in Kenya is because those farmer's children have no land and have no choice but to scrape a living in urban regions while slumming it. The govt needs able bodies slumming it and providing cheap labor to run cities. If the govt gave away land, there's no need to slum anymore, with land- grow food, sell food, eat food, build mudhut, make babies, raise babies - bliss.

The Kenyan dream is saving up to purchase land and build a beloved shamba. You go to any Kenyan owned shamba from Western to Mombasa with povo owners and it's in absolute simbiosis harmony with flora/fauna even with overpopulated "roaches".

OK. Let the distribution be done. Once the new owners cash out in tiny plots we see if there will be any haciendas. Even the current country sides are slowly degrading into slums with overdivision and overpopulation.