Author Topic: Chaos in Migori - Uhuru Meeting  (Read 17587 times)

Offline Achiek tho

Chaos in Migori - Uhuru Meeting
« on: September 08, 2014, 04:45:25 PM »
I hope they dont what mzee kenyattaa did back in the day

Offline Van Gaal

Re: Chaos in Migori - Uhuru Meeting
« Reply #1 on: September 08, 2014, 04:56:18 PM »
He is there as the president of Kenya not as a jubilee -GEMA politician. Without the PORK the citizens of Nyanza existence is impossible. Government of Kenya is indispensable. Someone tell those neanderthals.

« Reply #2 on: September 08, 2014, 05:01:46 PM »
The poaching foray didn't go so well. The quarry became uncooperative.

When are these people going to learn when lied to? Obado is taking their money in Nairobi and then going to sign the referendum petition during the day.

Offline Achiek tho

« Reply #3 on: September 08, 2014, 05:08:49 PM »
Politics of divide and rule ain't going to work. They were chest-thumbing all over the place including media ati will go to Raila's backyard and show him. The same Upuzi they did in coast. In order for ohuru to start being respected as a leader he need to start respecting other. Dalmas Otieno sijui Luo central vrs Luo south nyanza that he is telling ohuru will not cut.

Offline Logan

« Reply #4 on: September 08, 2014, 05:09:02 PM »
This is an extension of last week's shenanigans. Uhuru was there to play politics, which being president does not preclude.
We are not fools...He deserved the welcome. :D

And Life Goes On..

« Reply #6 on: September 08, 2014, 06:44:00 PM »
Raila is struggling in Migori...if you factor the Kuria aspect...then you add to Obado/Otieon/Kidero open rebellion.

The chaos is sign of raila struggle.

It shameful and ought to be codemned. This is Raila era politics we do not need.

« Reply #7 on: September 08, 2014, 06:48:27 PM »
Migori is ODM. Obado signed the referendum petition a day after he won his election petition. We made a deal with Kuria. They keep the Senate seat if they support ODM. They can only renege at their own peril.

« Reply #8 on: September 08, 2014, 06:54:46 PM »
Why the violence. Even if Uhuru was who or what; we are beyond that jaluo nonsense. You guys need to grow up. We as a nation are beyond this nonsense. Let everyone have their say. It sign of political maturity.

The violence and chaos is a cheap attempt to intimidate pro-uhuru or jubilee migori people.

Migori is ODM. Obado signed the referendum petition a day after he won his election petition. We made a deal with Kuria. They keep the Senate seat if they support ODM. They can only renege at their own peril.

« Reply #9 on: September 08, 2014, 07:08:06 PM »
Why the violence. Even if Uhuru was who or what; we are beyond that jaluo nonsense. You guys need to grow up. We as a nation are beyond this nonsense. Let everyone have their say. It sign of political maturity.

The violence and chaos is a cheap attempt to intimidate pro-uhuru or jubilee migori people.

"You guys"
Is he part of the operative? Not all Luos think and act the same. There may be a silent minority.

« Reply #10 on: September 08, 2014, 07:14:56 PM »
It seem only luo nyanza problem now...the rest of the country seem to have moved on and understood democracy..sometimes we have to deal with issues at community level...they were larger  crowds of luos there...who are living in decades gone by.
"You guys"
Is he part of the operative? Not all Luos think and act the same. There may be a silent minority.

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #11 on: September 08, 2014, 07:36:53 PM »
Raila should come out and condemn this behaviour by his supporters. This is not going to help Kenya move forward. Just creates bad blood . It is the Luos leaving in 'kenya diaspora' , ie Naivasha , Central , RV whole will suffer the consequences of retaliation. I bet you right now if Raila dares visit central province he will get stoned. Everything will be downhill from there.

Bure kabisa these ODM goons.

« Reply #12 on: September 08, 2014, 07:41:47 PM »
Yeap CORD need to condemn this unequivocally. Raila was all over RV and he got very votes. He was allowed to sell ideas freely. And that is democracy that no constitution can give you. This ought to be condemned in the strongest term..whether you agree or disagree with Jubilee. Let everyone have their say. No point disrupting meetings.
Raila should come out and condemn this behaviour by his supporters. This is not going to help Kenya move forward. Just creates bad blood . It is the Luos leaving in 'kenya diaspora' , ie Naivasha , Central , RV whole will suffer the consequences of retaliation. I bet you right now if Raila dares visit central province he will get stoned. Everything will be downhill from there.

Bure kabisa these ODM goons.

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #13 on: September 08, 2014, 07:48:38 PM »
This is a really sad day.

President Kenyatta,s security team cover the Dias at Migori Primary School after his meeting was disrupted by goons.
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/thecounties/article/2000134268/uhuru-meeting-in-migori-cut-short-by-rowdy-youths

President Kenyatta's function at Migori Primary School was disrupted by goons
Read more at: http://www.standardmedia.co.ke/thecounties/article/2000134268/uhuru-meeting-in-migori-cut-short-by-rowdy-youths

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #14 on: September 08, 2014, 07:49:58 PM »
Duru za kuaminika tells me Miguna Miguna is halfway through penning another stinging article following this event.

« Reply #15 on: September 08, 2014, 08:05:54 PM »
Wananchi did not want to hear whatever kamwana had to share, it would appear.  Still they can heckle and boo without throwing chairs.

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #16 on: September 08, 2014, 08:06:31 PM »

In Rongo. On a Monday. Unemployment.

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #17 on: September 08, 2014, 08:07:32 PM »
Wananchi did not want to hear whatever kamwana had to share, it would appear.  Still they can heckle and boo without throwing chairs.

Or stay away , go fishing , go to the gold mines.

« Reply #18 on: September 08, 2014, 08:08:41 PM »
Do we know who did what? Do we know who financed the disrupters? Why were they not nipped in the bud by the usual heavy presidential security?

Anybody can arrange the disruption of a rally. Tuju used to do all by himself until even the boys he used to pay in Kondele to throw rocks at him took the money and just looked at him and his dozens of TV journalists brought in to see the "riot". He did drop out of the Presidential election when he couldn't get any "riots" to help the talking points.

I am saying ALL political parties should condemn the violence. Obado belongs not to ODM. There are many political parties in Migori and I can't understand this singular focus on ODM and Raila. Why should Raila say anything? He can speak about violence in general but I have no idea what more he can add when he has personally and severally urged Kenyans to allow free movement and free political expression. The last time he said this is when Mandago announced that he had banned the CORD rally.

On the other hand Uhuru sent 15 000 troops to stop a CORD rally in Nairobi. Who asked him to condemn it? He erected roadblocks in various parts of Nairobi to prevent people from reaching Uhuru Park. Who asked him to distance himself from it?

How many troops did Raila or CORD send to Migori to prevent the rally? Did he even oppose the rally the way TNA whacks did?

I understand people want to make politically correct statements but this has nothing to do with CORD and it is an example of the government leading by bad example.

Offline jakoyo

« Reply #19 on: September 08, 2014, 08:14:52 PM »
The goons were chanting ODM and Raila.

Do we know who did what? Do we know who financed the disrupters? Why were they not nipped in the bud by the usual heavy presidential security?

Anybody can arrange the disruption of a rally. Tuju used to do all by himself until even the boys he used to pay in Kondele to throw rocks at him took the money and just looked at him and his dozens of TV journalists brought in to see the "riot". He did drop out of the Presidential election when he couldn't get any "riots" to help the talking points.

I am saying ALL political parties should condemn the violence. Obado belongs not to ODM. There are many political parties in Migori and I can't understand this singular focus on ODM and Raila. Why should Raila say anything? He can speak about violence in general but I have no idea what more he can add when he has personally and severally urged Kenyans to allow free movement and free political expression. The last time he said this is when Mandago announced that he had banned the CORD rally.

On the other hand Uhuru sent 15 000 troops to stop a CORD rally in Nairobi. Who asked him to condemn it? He erected roadblocks in various parts of Nairobi to prevent people from reaching Uhuru Park. Who asked him to distance himself from it?

How many troops did Raila or CORD send to Migori to prevent the rally? Did he even oppose the rally the way TNA whacks did?

I understand people want to make politically correct statements but this has nothing to do with CORD and it is an example of the government leading by bad example.