Author Topic: President Kenyatta lifts ban on 14-seater matatus, allows use of graffiti on PSV  (Read 4605 times)

Offline bittertruth

http://www.the-star.co.ke/news/president-kenyatta-lifts-ban-14-seater-matatus-allows-use-graffiti-psvs#sthash.2AMAsQSf.dpuf
Prov 4:23 Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life

Economics will take care of the 14 seater.
Graffiti - no comment

Offline bittertruth

Were it not for the ban, methinks the 33 seater wouldn't even thrive.
But am yet to see any meaningful research in this sector. what have seen are irrational decisions left right centre.

Economics will take care of the 14 seater.
Graffiti - no comment
Prov 4:23 Keep thy heart with all diligence; for out of it are the issues of life

can't understand why kenyan govt officials are so concerned and obsessed with private businesses which seem to be thriving instead of thinking of collapsing public service provision- security, health, education, roads, garbage collection, sewerage, water, toilets

too much nonsensical regulations ..

Nairobi leave rest of kenya ain't london..fact that we have boda boda in CBD should awake commonsense in those official talking about ban on matatus, proboxes

Precisely. They put in regulation in thriving sectors to benefit from corruption.
can't understand why kenyan govt officials are so concerned and obsessed with private businesses which seem to be thriving instead of thinking of collapsing public service provision- security, health, education, roads, garbage collection, sewerage, water, toilets

too much nonsensical regulations ..

Nairobi leave rest of kenya ain't london..fact that we have boda boda in CBD should awake commonsense in those official talking about ban on matatus, proboxes

I like art but the negroes spining the illest matatus are the most reckless and bullies on the roads. Let Kenians indulge in petty vanities

Offline Mr Mansfield.

We have very few matatus in Kenya,wikipedia puts the number at 25,000 and not all are in Nairobi,seems vehicles which cause traffic jams are private cars,

Without Prejudice.

Offline bittertruth

Agreed. It could mark the beginning of lawlessness as well. We take 1 stride forward but then 2 backwards. But I hear even Jomo has a soft spot for matatu operators.
In first world countries you find people standing in buses, trains etc, especially those operating within towns.
I like art but the negroes spining the illest matatus are the most reckless and bullies on the roads. Let Kenians indulge in petty vanities

Offline Olekoima

We have very few matatus in Kenya,wikipedia puts the number at 25,000 and not all are in Nairobi,seems vehicles which cause traffic jams are private cars,

Without Prejudice.

No it is those slow moving lorries/tankers that do.

Offline bittertruth

Olekoima,
Below is a real-time traffic snapshot at Uhuru Highway/Kenyatta Ave Rndbt.
How many tankers can you see in this deadlock?

Without Prejudice.

No it is those slow moving lorries/tankers that do.