Author Topic: #Somebody Tell That Miraa Addict Njuri Ncheke  (Read 2009 times)

Offline Omollo

• Enigma
  • http://www.omollosview.com
    • Omollosview
#Somebody Tell That Miraa Addict Njuri Ncheke
« on: October 28, 2014, 04:51:47 PM »
I studied in Kenya until I completed my Bachelors degree. I enrolled for as masters but left shortly after. The rest of my education is Western!

That said, I know many people who have got quality education in Kenya. These are Kenyans but also foreigners. Most of the doctors fighting Ebola in Sierra Leone and Liberia are Kenya  educated. I would be surprised... even shocked .. if there were to be found a graduate professional in South Sudan without a Kenyan degree!

I agree that there are far too many "professors" in Kenya with nothing to profess. It has become a joke.

Quote from: Miraa Addict Ncheke
Mt. Kenya university is a brief case university i would never employ a graduate from there. That said all kenyan universities are crap loads of bullshit each day i wake am glad i never studied in kenya useless country in terms of education end results are punda and omollo
... [the ICC case] will be tried in Europe, where due procedure and expertise prevail.; ... Second-guessing Ocampo and fantasizing ..has obviously become a national pastime.- NattyDread

Offline RV Pundit

• Enigma
Re: #Somebody Tell That Miraa Addict Njuri Ncheke
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2014, 04:58:52 PM »
The idea that any western university is by default better than local university has no basis. There is no doubt Harvard university is better than UON...but we know...UON is one of world top 1000 university going by some ranking.

That tells you for example..that UON is probably better than many western universities..if you assume of 200 countries..each contribute 2-10 colleges in the rank.

The same can be said of most kenya universities who rank highly.....of course we have few which are awful..but we can do with more and more universities...