Author Topic: This kale industrialist of peptang worth emulating  (Read 4066 times)

Re: This kale industrialist of peptang worth emulating
« Reply #40 on: November 27, 2021, 06:07:40 PM »
Next Njuri - go to Maize - who is feeding kenya - if not Kalenjin farmers :)

Tranzoia - Uasin Gishu - Nakuru- Nandi - Kericho - Bomet - Major farmers pale in Kalenjin. Luhya wale have just half an acre and can barely feed themselves.

There are many kalenjin families who farm 1,000 acres plus of maize. The average Kalenjin do commercial maize farming - more than 5 acres.

Industries - Jamii Milers - Chepkwony has state of art 1B kshs Miller - amongst many small ones

The Kilis who grow 1000 acres of maize have their own

« Reply #41 on: November 27, 2021, 06:15:00 PM »
Next Njuri go to Milk - despite kalenjin selling their dairies to Kenyatta (Ilara, Molo Milk, Premier) - Kalenjin I bet are leading producers and consumers of milk. Maybe kikuyus lead in marketed milk - but amount of milk kalenjin drink would drown you Njuri.

Baringo leads in goats, sheeps - and there even in cattle for slaughter kalenjin produce a lot of that.

« Reply #42 on: November 27, 2021, 06:19:03 PM »
Go to wheat/barley - find out who grow the most - kalenjin

« Reply #43 on: November 27, 2021, 06:19:44 PM »
Even sugar - amount of sugar grown by Nandis and Kispigis - in chemelil and soin is a lot. Ngeny has is own factory.

« Reply #44 on: November 27, 2021, 07:02:30 PM »
Stop beating around the bush in the hope you will disguise the truth. Remove KTDA majani factories and Nyayo era funded dairy and maize farms.
We are talking real national companies employing kenyans from all over the country not mere tea pickers from mogusii and mbaluya. The fact that you concentrate onoi ktda farms shows you are empty of content.
Kalenjins I repeat have to work HARDER and stop relying on govt handouts.
Kalenjin despite living in fertile lands rely on regular food assistance in marakeet and baringo and thousands remain unemployed as they cant create good companies
You grow sugar as subsistence farmers but the owners of the companies are foreign.

« Reply #45 on: November 27, 2021, 07:11:41 PM »
You really want competition. First toa wameru - apart from Mastermind tobbaco - and Njeru industries - wameru you're no where to be seen in industries.

Kalenjin we are historical very rich people in Kenya - that is why you did not find us in slums until recently.

If we go sector by sector - mmh - we are 2nd to Kikuyus in kenya. Ruto akirudi kumi - we overtake them :)

Appears kampuni Si yake. Kalenjin still 0 kampuni ni ya bahindi guys was mtu ya mkono ya muhindi. Pundit kalenjin need to work hard kama Wameru or Wakikuyu si mambo ya handouts

https://www.tuko.co.ke/kenya/435041-employees-tears-premier-foods-ceo-joseph-choges-farewell-goodbyes/

Eti second to kikuyu :D  :D funny stuff mursik iko na ulevi kweli. I rank Kalenjin at no.6 after kenyan British, indians,GEMA,kisii , Somali,kalenjin you are ranked together with luhyas and luos in economic job creation in kenya.
Not even with 50 years you will overtake Kikuyu with mois 24 and ruto10 you have actually become poorer and disillusioned

« Reply #46 on: November 27, 2021, 08:06:49 PM »
Very funny . Luckily Ruto is wiser than this. Else he would be another Raila.  RV have told you before with this type of Bravado Ruto would never keep you an inch closer .
Ruto will rule Kenya for 10 years because he is cut from a different cloth.
RV Pundit you belong to ODM .

You really want competition. First toa wameru - apart from Mastermind tobbaco - and Njeru industries - wameru you're no where to be seen in industries.

Kalenjin we are historical very rich people in Kenya - that is why you did not find us in slums until recently.

If we go sector by sector - mmh - we are 2nd to Kikuyus in kenya. Ruto akirudi kumi - we overtake them :)

Appears kampuni Si yake. Kalenjin still 0 kampuni ni ya bahindi guys was mtu ya mkono ya muhindi. Pundit kalenjin need to work hard kama Wameru or Wakikuyu si mambo ya handouts

https://www.tuko.co.ke/kenya/435041-employees-tears-premier-foods-ceo-joseph-choges-farewell-goodbyes/

« Reply #47 on: November 27, 2021, 08:42:31 PM »
this was said in jest
Very funny . Luckily Ruto is wiser than this. Else he would be another Raila.  RV have told you before with this type of Bravado Ruto would never keep you an inch closer .
Ruto will rule Kenya for 10 years because he is cut from a different cloth.
RV Pundit you belong to ODM .

« Reply #48 on: November 27, 2021, 08:45:13 PM »
Which national company is owned by a Meru :) I have given you kalenjin doing things at international level - sasa unalia lia tu.

We were going sector by sector. We will get to those other sectors

We go flowers and horticulture - Hapo ni Kulei, Moi and like of Cheserem.

Example
Sian Roses is the leading Kenyan producer of high quality Roses. The group of three flower farms, all located in Kenya, produces a wide variety of Roses of

Stop beating around the bush in the hope you will disguise the truth. Remove KTDA majani factories and Nyayo era funded dairy and maize farms.
We are talking real national companies employing kenyans from all over the country not mere tea pickers from mogusii and mbaluya. The fact that you concentrate onoi ktda farms shows you are empty of content.
Kalenjins I repeat have to work HARDER and stop relying on govt handouts.
Kalenjin despite living in fertile lands rely on regular food assistance in marakeet and baringo and thousands remain unemployed as they cant create good companies
You grow sugar as subsistence farmers but the owners of the companies are foreign.

« Reply #49 on: November 27, 2021, 08:49:02 PM »
Now tuwacha Agricluture and agro-processing.

Tuwende wapi Njuri?

Media - KTN stable - owned by Mois.
The Radio Africa Stable - Owned by Kittonyis.
Kass media stable - Owned by Chepkwony.
There are many small time FM owners from Kalenjin.

Meru zero - maybe Mwangaza and her funny meru TV based in Maua :).

Kikuyus it's Citizen and K24 stable.

« Reply #50 on: November 27, 2021, 08:51:30 PM »
Eti Kisii - those are our farm hands with thousands of Luo and Luhyas.
There is nothing like GEMA - meru and embu you're nowhere.
We can only recognise Kikuyus.
Somalis yes - those are serious business men.
Otherwise big boys in Kenya excluding Indians and whites...
Are either Kikuyus or Kalenjin.
And it's simple - it's great land plus political power.
Kikuyu advantage of Nairobi - although that hasnt helped Kambas or Maasai.
Eti second to kikuyu :D  :D funny stuff mursik iko na ulevi kweli. I rank Kalenjin at no.6 after kenyan British, indians,GEMA,kisii , Somali,kalenjin you are ranked together with luhyas and luos in economic job creation in kenya.
Not even with 50 years you will overtake Kikuyu with mois 24 and ruto10 you have actually become poorer and disillusioned

« Reply #51 on: November 27, 2021, 08:56:57 PM »
Transport sector
Gusii - probably in bus they can speak - but in trucking - kalenjin dominate. When it come to even matatus - I think North Rift is the largest in kenya with 600 matatus.

Long distance trucking - hapo ni kalenjin tupu.

From Moi signon with more than a thousand trucks to Buzekis to Stabex to Mutais.

In trucking it's either Signon or Mutilple...the big boys. If you stop any large truck - chance of a Kalenjin driver is 50 percent.

Njuri - produce a Buzeki in Meru kwanza before you talk business

« Reply #52 on: November 27, 2021, 09:05:43 PM »
Move to Oil and gas.

Moi-Biwott sold out their Kenol-Kobil congolemerate that was competing with multinationals - and had expanded to 8 countries - to French Rubis.

But we still have likes of Stabex - Chebet - who own supply Uganda - operate petrol stations in kenya all the way to Congo.

Chebet is also growing 2,000 acres of avacados in Uganda - DL langat owns tea farms and estate in Tanzanai

Eldoret tycoon acquires Tanzania tea firms for Sh6 billion

Kenyan businessman David Langat has made a bold move to expand his tea venture with an acquisition of one of the leading tea producers and trading company in Tanzania.

Mr Langat who owns Koisagat Tea Estate in Nandi County has bought three companies from British firm Rift Valley Corporation for an estimated price of Sh6 billion.

Through D L Koisagat, Mr Langat now owns 99 per cent stake in Mufindi Tea and Coffee Limited, Rift Valley Tea Solutions Limited and Kibena Tea Limited.

« Reply #53 on: November 27, 2021, 09:11:22 PM »
Njuri - do we move to Telkom Sector?

Jamii Telkom - competing with Safaricom and MTN (South Africa) in fiber business.

Faiba - 4G license.

Where is meru? At least James Mwangi has his fintech slimcard thing.

« Reply #54 on: November 27, 2021, 09:16:23 PM »
Njuri - twende hotel industry? ama real estate like malls. Ama mali kwenu ni Githurai type :) of slumscrappers :)

Meru bado mshinda to build a single mall - one in Meru has stalled.  Eldoret alone has many by small time althetes.

Nyali Mall is owned by DL Langat. He is also building 200B kshs industrial park in his 2,000 acres huko Eldoret.

As for hotels - Mois alone own many of those.

« Reply #55 on: November 27, 2021, 09:18:17 PM »
Pundit go save Egerton university first from its imminent collapse then we can have an iota of belief that Kalenjin can manage anything apart from goat keeping :D and you are not even ashamed of mentioning Moi-Biwott.
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/education/article/2001430286/egerton-university-closed-indefinitely
Kalenjin are a laughing stock

« Reply #56 on: November 27, 2021, 09:20:13 PM »
We know you're are starting to sweat because kalenjin are going back to power for 10yrs - scratch that Ruto will need 20-30yrs to realize his vision for kenya :)

All kenya universities are in RED. They owe 80B. You cannot blame the proffesors. You can ONLY BLAME MATIANGI for cutting their revenue streams when he did away with parrallel students through mass failure.

Peleka propaganda kama hizi to toilet.com. UON, KU, Chuka...all of them are BANKRUPT....sudden cutting of their resources by Matiangi is responsible for the mess.

Pundit go save Egerton university fisrt from its imminent collapse then we can have an iota of belief that Kalenjin can manage anything apart from goat keeping :D and you are not even ashamed of mentioning Moi-Biwott.
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/education/article/2001430286/egerton-university-closed-indefinitely
Kalenjin are a laughing stock

« Reply #57 on: November 27, 2021, 09:20:45 PM »
It seems am not the only one with sceptical opinion of kalenjins managerial skills
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/another-kalenjin-institution-bites-the-dust.207766/

« Reply #58 on: November 27, 2021, 09:22:23 PM »
No problem. We will hire Meru to bring their miraa induced management. Mworia sio mbaya :) Hizi ni propaganda baseless as Ruto is set to become PORK. We expect to see most of this the next 10- 20yrs :)
It seems am not the only one with sceptical opinion of kalenjins managerial skills
https://www.kenyatalk.com/index.php?threads/another-kalenjin-institution-bites-the-dust.207766/

« Reply #59 on: November 27, 2021, 09:24:26 PM »
Njuri - you've run from comparison mapema :) private universitiy - muko na Jeniffer riria and her Riara university - Tuko na Moi and his Kabarak university. So hapo mumejaribu :) That woman is good business woman.