Author Topic: This kale industrialist of peptang worth emulating  (Read 4068 times)

Re: This kale industrialist of peptang worth emulating
« Reply #20 on: October 17, 2021, 04:19:45 PM »

« Reply #21 on: October 17, 2021, 04:19:54 PM »
Its a miracle if he really owns it,and if so explain s why peptang is on a low,it used to be a major company. Kalenjins have 0 business acumen, and that's why you cant see any worthy business owned by them. But i agree we need more type of investing into production building apartment and real estate is the worst form of so called job creation. If our billionaires could di-invest in real estate and build reputable companies kenya GDP would be over 250B$ as real wealth would be created for many not just the owner and his caretakers for the property.

Hmm...that explains Pundit's espousal of unrealistic fiscal expansion - $100bn bonds, 4m public houses, free NHIF and other wild hare schemes.

I told him a while back he can't run a vibanda to save his life, zero business sense, Marie Antoinette type.

The gapment should do this and that as if government gets its own money, they milk wananchi dry with taxation, he doesn't understand that.

siasa mingi tu Ruto this Ruto that, bure sana.

« Reply #22 on: October 17, 2021, 04:24:30 PM »
How has kalenjin managed to employ your grandparents..and all the kavirondos all these years without good business acumen.Just because we hate hustling and struggling in vibandas doesn't mean we are not good business.I told you before independence kalenjin had serious business men.We will never hawk and beg.Go to any kalenjin town ..see how many foreigners are doing decent business..very few.Every kalenjin man is trained to be good manager and leader..not a follower.It was almost a sacrilege to hire fellow kalenjin for any job.Kalenjin men are managers of their homestead or business..will rarely dirty themselves.The only problem is too much time and too much alcohol introduced by mzungu messed kalenjin..plus mzungu brought lots of farmhand who then became land owners reducing kalenjin land holding.most kalenjin have farm workers to manage and pay their salaries..deal with conflict and their fights.Kalenjin and Tusti are very similar...brought up as noble proud aristocrat to oversee savages.Like Tutsi kalenjin maintain that hegemony by visiting untold savegry on the savages...by killing without mercy when provoked

« Reply #23 on: October 17, 2021, 04:52:47 PM »
Kenya most successful business..25 percent export and forex..is definitely tea..find out who dominate it.. kalenjin manages large plantation as part of lease agreement..all management mzungu has reserved for kalenjin...the same for ktda majority of tea is from rift valley though the prices are low..private tea factories many.Tea is serious 24hours business 365 days.

« Reply #24 on: October 17, 2021, 05:31:06 PM »
How has kalenjin managed to employ your grandparents..and all the kavirondos all these years without good business acumen.Just because we hate hustling and struggling in vibandas doesn't mean we are not good business.I told you before independence kalenjin had serious business men.We will never hawk and beg.Go to any kalenjin town ..see how many foreigners are doing decent business..very few.Every kalenjin man is trained to be good manager and leader..not a follower.It was almost a sacrilege to hire fellow kalenjin for any job.Kalenjin men are managers of their homestead or business..will rarely dirty themselves.The only problem is too much time and too much alcohol introduced by mzungu messed kalenjin..plus mzungu brought lots of farmhand who then became land owners reducing kalenjin land holding.most kalenjin have farm workers to manage and pay their salaries..deal with conflict and their fights.Kalenjin and Tusti are very similar...brought up as noble proud aristocrat to oversee savages.Like Tutsi kalenjin maintain that hegemony by visiting untold savegry on the savages...by killing without mercy when provoked

They were filling a niche, expertise was in short supply in those lands. Who are the mechanics even now in your area? Don't get exposed.

« Reply #25 on: October 17, 2021, 06:06:21 PM »
Mechanic is associated with worst dirty and low pay...few kalenjin will accept such a career.infact in kalenjin if you're dirty people will say are you mechanic..manual farm labour kibarua or kandras is second..kipsigis women but other kalenjin women will swiftly divorce you if you ask to dig in the farm ...tugen women says they will never dig ... kalenjin men it's universal that digging or carrying heavy load was beneath them.

« Reply #26 on: October 17, 2021, 06:46:52 PM »
How is tea factory comparable to munufacturing? But Abdi is berating Njuri for miraa production?

« Reply #27 on: October 17, 2021, 08:03:14 PM »
tea factory=manufacturing - why would you think it's different. Driving miraa on breathneck speed to reach the market as raw as possible is zero manufacturing.
How is tea factory comparable to munufacturing? But Abdi is berating Njuri for miraa production?

« Reply #28 on: October 17, 2021, 08:52:44 PM »
Mechanic is associated with worst dirty and low pay...few kalenjin will accept such a career.infact in kalenjin if you're dirty people will say are you mechanic..manual farm labour kibarua or kandras is second..kipsigis women but other kalenjin women will swiftly divorce you if you ask to dig in the farm ...tugen women says they will never dig ... kalenjin men it's universal that digging or carrying heavy load was beneath them.

Cultural flaw. Society needs mechanics, metal smiths, leather workers, wood workers, basket weavers, roof thatchers, rope makers, stone masons. Their services are vital. If you turn nose at crafts and handwork you are impoverished mentally.

« Reply #29 on: October 17, 2021, 09:53:14 PM »
Agreed. I am not sure what is genesis of this. What I know majority of pastoralist have natural disdain for menial or manual labour especially of agricluture labour. This is also true for Indians - where there is caste system - where some are meant to do manual labour - others not. I know the cows we keep came from Indian/Asian - what I dont know if this disdain for menial labour was imported with cows or started as pastoralist invention.

Kalenjin have no problem doing manly work. This could be hard work but it has to be manly. For instance building a bridges or fencing land.

In Kalenjin men have their own menial or manual labour - mostly it fencing or repairing fences the land - fixing farm structures - felling trees - but never splitting firewood - building farm structures. The work has to be manly and masculine. Anything that involve dirt or kneeling or bending was almost a no. Anything that involve carrying a load on their head is a absolutely no..it considered femine..they may try to slant it on the shoulder.

Typical a kalenjin will do slashing or trimming hedges and such - but anything involving a jembe or hoe - they deem as go under like rats.

As for women - Kispigis, Keiyo and Marakwet have no problem with menial labour - never try Nandi or Tugen on manual labour - Tugen especially pride themselves as women who never do menial labour (Tugen mokipendi kandaras) - you have to hire a farm hand for her. They are like muslim women...the only thing they will do is to milk cows and maybe pick vegetables. Dont marry them unless youre ready for a lazy women like those coastarians who just cook.

Cultural flaw. Society needs mechanics, metal smiths, leather workers, wood workers, basket weavers, roof thatchers, rope makers, stone masons. Their services are vital. If you turn nose at crafts and handwork you are impoverished mentally.

« Reply #30 on: October 18, 2021, 11:25:46 AM »
Its good you stated Kipsigis do menial jobs because there are lots of househelps and guards from kalenjin nowadays you taking over from Luhyas. Soon we will have Kalenjin cooks and shamba boys. No problem as long as it brings money to the table.
Pundit you have a misplaced sense of pride that is clashing with reality on ground. As you guys multiply kalenjin will sink deeper into menial jobs. Thats the only bitter Truth.

« Reply #31 on: October 18, 2021, 11:37:24 AM »
Cheap labour always prevails. Soon Kipsigis will need their own Kangemi or Kibera in Nairobi. This way they will be garantied one parliamentary seat in Nairobi county.

Its good you stated Kipsigis do menial jobs because there are lots of househelps and guards from kalenjin nowadays you taking over from Luhyas. Soon we will have Kalenjin cooks and shamba boys. No problem as long as it brings money to the table.
Pundit you have a misplaced sense of pride that is clashing with reality on ground. As you guys multiply kalenjin will sink deeper into menial jobs. Thats the only bitter Truth.

« Reply #32 on: October 18, 2021, 02:49:26 PM »
Yes kipsigis are starting to be maid in large number as poverty increases - I think guard thing is natural job for poor kalenjin - I dont think kalenjin will mind being watch guards - it's manly job - but definitely as poverty increases our pride will go out of the window. Now kalenjin do farm work - something their forefathers never could.

« Reply #34 on: October 20, 2021, 03:20:58 PM »
I thought ni yake the way he been pushing it.Kenyans we need to stop obsessing with apartments and build manufacturing companies

Agree with ya there.
We need industries.
Problem is initial investment in land is extremely high, let alone infrastructure. Policy makers have really failed Kenya. They have never addressed issues related to lowering costs of investment so that more people can create industries.

« Reply #35 on: October 20, 2021, 03:27:40 PM »
With improving road, water, electricity network, you dont need to establish in Nairobi - its better to establish near your raw materials - than your market -  in Nairobi - you can have depot. If raw materials are imported - anywhere along the SGR is great. I'd say it easy now - because electricity coverage is almost everywhere - that and with improved road network....mean factories can be established in middle of nowhere were land is cheap.
Agree with ya there.
We need industries.
Problem is initial investment in land is extremely high, let alone infrastructure. Policy makers have really failed Kenya. They have never addressed issues related to lowering costs of investment so that more people can create industries.

« Reply #36 on: November 27, 2021, 04:55:11 PM »
I thought ni yake the way he been pushing it.Kenyans we need to stop obsessing with apartments and build manufacturing companies
Appears kampuni Si yake. Kalenjin still 0 kampuni ni ya bahindi guys was mtu ya mkono ya muhindi. Pundit kalenjin need to work hard kama Wameru or Wakikuyu si mambo ya handouts

https://www.tuko.co.ke/kenya/435041-employees-tears-premier-foods-ceo-joseph-choges-farewell-goodbyes/

« Reply #37 on: November 27, 2021, 05:45:23 PM »
You really want competition. First toa wameru - apart from Mastermind tobbaco - and Njeru industries - wameru you're no where to be seen in industries.

Kalenjin we are historical very rich people in Kenya - that is why you did not find us in slums until recently.

If we go sector by sector - mmh - we are 2nd to Kikuyus in kenya. Ruto akirudi kumi - we overtake them :)

Appears kampuni Si yake. Kalenjin still 0 kampuni ni ya bahindi guys was mtu ya mkono ya muhindi. Pundit kalenjin need to work hard kama Wameru or Wakikuyu si mambo ya handouts

https://www.tuko.co.ke/kenya/435041-employees-tears-premier-foods-ceo-joseph-choges-farewell-goodbyes/

« Reply #38 on: November 27, 2021, 05:55:13 PM »
Njuri start with Tea factories - Tea represent 25% of kenya export
Tuwache KTDA - and big mutlinations (all run by kalenjin almost)

These individual tea factories are own by Kalenjin - Meru ni MOYA MOJA tu.
Kenya
Tea producers in Kenya

Emrok Tea Factory (EPZ)
Nandi Hills
Kenya
Phone: 020-3860579/20

DL Koisagat Tea Estate Ltd
Nandi Hills
Kenya
Phone: Tel: 0202645393 (Nandi Hills)/0412220085 (Mombasa)

Kenya Tea Development Agency Limited
KTDA logo
NAIROBI
Kenya

Njeru Industries Ltd
MERU
Kenya
Phone: 0722 847894

Elgon Tea and Coffee Limited
Kitale
Kenya
Phone: 0722 899814