Author Topic: ICJ Sets Date for Ruling on Kenya-Somalia Maritime Boundary Dispute  (Read 1104 times)

Offline Gikomba_Hawker

It will be interesting to see how the court rules:

ICJ Sets Date for Ruling on Kenya-Somalia Maritime Boundary Dispute
https://maritime-executive.com/article/icj-sets-date-for-kenya-somalia-indian-ocean-ruling
Don't steal. The Uhuruto Government hates competition.

Re: ICJ Sets Date for Ruling on Kenya-Somalia Maritime Boundary Dispute
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2021, 05:54:19 PM »
kenya will lose and uhuru will declare war so he can postphone elections

« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2021, 05:59:29 PM »
War on ICJ?
Kenya will loose because Kenya never prepared a proper plead in this case. Kenya's AGs slept on the job. Alone the fact that the ICJ's president is a Somali should have led to a adjournment of this case till the current president's mandate ends. We have ourselves to blame.
Kenya also signed a boundary agreement with Tanzania blindly. Why did we not wait for the agreement with Somalia first before signing the one with Tanzania?

« Reply #3 on: September 23, 2021, 06:29:31 PM »
Kenya definitely losing. That is not news. The news is how Uhuru will react. He has tried to arm-twist Somalia, tried arbitration and name it; I see he is in Lamu and they are buying military land in Lamu.
War on ICJ?
Kenya will loose because Kenya never prepared a proper plead in this case. Kenya's AGs slept on the job. Alone the fact that the ICJ's president is a Somali should have led to a adjournment of this case till the current president's mandate ends. We have ourselves to blame.
Kenya also signed a boundary agreement with Tanzania blindly. Why did we not wait for the agreement with Somalia first before signing the one with Tanzania?

Offline Gikomba_Hawker

« Reply #4 on: September 24, 2021, 03:53:10 PM »
I find it very hard to follow the arguments between Kenya and Somalia without diagrams:

Kenya: Alert as Kenya Awaits Hostile Ruling in Somalia Border Row
https://allafrica.com/stories/202109240234.html

« Reply #5 on: September 24, 2021, 04:59:08 PM »
I find it very hard to follow the arguments between Kenya and Somalia without diagrams:

Note Kenya's border to Tanzania runs parrallel to Kenya's border view to Somalia.

« Reply #6 on: September 24, 2021, 05:54:07 PM »
Well gatheca is cladding full military suits(looks like a buffon to me Idi Amin type) maybe he is preparing to declare war on zoomalia. Kdf is one of the poorest military in the world useless kabisa without US and UK  support. Look at Rwanda routing terrorist in a mere 2 months. Kalenjins and kambas were the worst breed to enroll in military as they only know how to run.

« Reply #7 on: September 24, 2021, 07:25:51 PM »
Well gatheca is cladding full military suits(looks like a buffon to me Idi Amin type) maybe he is preparing to declare war on zoomalia. Kdf is one of the poorest military in the world useless kabisa without US and UK  support. Look at Rwanda routing terrorist in a mere 2 months. Kalenjins and kambas were the worst breed to enroll in military as they only know how to run.

« Reply #8 on: September 24, 2021, 07:26:27 PM »
War on ICJ?

We also boycotted oral sessions or something

« Reply #9 on: September 24, 2021, 08:03:47 PM »
90 percent of kalejin army boys ni walevi chakari...but the 10 percent are very effective. KDF has a serious ulevi problem.

« Reply #10 on: September 24, 2021, 08:09:23 PM »
Museveni rightly said it's a career army ,kdf is largely ridiculed in africa and world especially after the west gate debacle where they looted and blew up mall then went to sell charcoal in zoomalia.I  have seen kdf do some drills but you can tell they are not cut for war, basically kalenjins and kambas make 70% of kdf and am sorry to say they are good at running and eating even proper marching in a parade nor jumping from parachute properly they can't.
Kdf would have been constituted by Mau Mau after independence most military in the world name them vietnam,zimbabwe,Angola, Afghanistan taliban etc there armies were constituted by freedom fighters not cooks and drivers brought by mkoloni.
Maj vooke get it again kdf is not respected anywhere my friend endeleni na kuuza makaa na dances

« Reply #11 on: September 24, 2021, 08:16:36 PM »
Remember manda attack by 15 al shabab kdf consisting of a full batallion hid
https://www.theeastafrican.co.ke/tea/news/east-africa/kenyan-soldiers-deny-claims-of-hiding-during-shabaab-attack-1435364?view=htmlamp

Kenyans hit on new york time for saying the plain Truth. Even the massacre s in el adde,kobilyo and others were simply because when confronted by an enemy kdf without US support runs away.

Offline Gikomba_Hawker

« Reply #12 on: September 24, 2021, 08:25:20 PM »
Kadudu,

Thanks a lot for that diagram. It really helped me to visualize the dispute.

Note Kenya's border to Tanzania runs parrallel to Kenya's border view to Somalia.

« Reply #13 on: September 24, 2021, 08:52:59 PM »
Njuri of the mountain warriors; Mzungu selected kalenjin and Kambas for natural military aptitude. Baluhya and Luos were selected for factory work and cooks. As for you - you will sell guns to be use to kill your own mother. You cannot bring your bowed legs and crooked teeth to military :) First sign of weakness - weak bones/frames - drink a lot of milk like kalenjin or Tutsi or Somalis you admire...personally I take more than a litre of milk everyday...two packets :) - when home I take 3-4 glasses of mursik :) - nearly every kalenjin meal - milk is a must - even in vegetable - they still add milk cream.

Military is about athletic ability (Kalenjin) - loyalty (Kamba) - order (both kalenjin and kamba) - and endurance(both kalenjin/kamba).

Those are the basic of infantry

The rest are weapons and tactics.

Kdf would have been constituted by Mau Mau after independence most military in the world name them vietnam,zimbabwe,Angola, Afghanistan taliban etc there armies were constituted by freedom fighters not cooks and drivers brought by mkoloni.
Maj vooke get it again kdf is not respected anywhere my friend endeleni na kuuza makaa na dances

« Reply #14 on: September 24, 2021, 09:25:31 PM »
"natural military aptitude"🤣🤣🤣 . You very well know any army supported by bazungu can't last even against a local rag tag militia Without there help Thats why the most equipped Afghanistan defence force crumbled immediately bazungu started leaving and now taliban is king. Truth be told your mursik delusion about kalenjin military power emaniting from the 1800 century nandi resistance is simply panganga. We simply let you run like a headless chicken amusing us with your "worrier" stories that are epitome of drunken stupor and distorted history.
Again kalenjin and kamba were selected for being loyal,timid and lacking strong will power that mlima people excell in. You guys were cooks, luggage carrier and drivers in mkolonis army.
Thats how kdf is so awful coz you get pundit grand father was a cook for colonial soldiers then pundit himself is a captain in kdf and so on. But anyway atleast win 1 war without bazungus help not running from el adde and 15 al shabaab in manda and shitting in your pants.

« Reply #15 on: September 24, 2021, 09:39:35 PM »
1) Nandi tribe of 40K people - fought the British for 15yrs without losing! Not a single war battle. Just imagine if Kalenjin had fought as united nation. It would have been Ethiopia. Mzungu only won through treachery by calling for a peace meeting to declare Nandi Independent before proceeding to massace Koitaelel and 200 people in cold blood.
2) Mzungu declared West pokot  and beyond close district after failing to colonize it. Closed district is another word for independent.
3) MauMau lasted 4yrs - and you only killed I think 50 wazungus in cold blood - not in war - but ended up killing 10,000 of your own people as traitors. You had guns but still could only mount cowardly gorrilla warfare.

My friend you can never ever compared Kalenjin in matters military or althetic or bravery with your people.

Small boys of half-luhya Sabaot - SDLF - it took military intervention - that is like a clan of smallest of kalenjin tribe.

It just not possible.

Go to Laikipia now - and see how KDF/GSU/APs - are doing against cattle herders of Pokot.

Kalenjin history as military tribe dates faaaaaaaar back to the Kush and Meroe (siyo MERU) empire of Sudan. Sio history bonoko - Kalenjin, Somalis and Oromos then set out as free men to Kenya - about 2,000 yrs ago - many hundrends years before any other group would venture into kenya.

Just be happy because you live very far from Kalenjin - we would have made you sing very many songs :)

"natural military aptitude"🤣🤣🤣 . You very well know any army supported by bazungu can't last even against a local rag tag militia Without there help Thats why the most equipped Afghanistan defence force crumbled immediately bazungu started leaving and now taliban is king. Truth be told your mursik delusion about kalenjin military power emaniting from the 1800 century nandi resistance is simply panganga. We simply let you run like a headless chicken amusing us with your "worrier" stories that are epitome of drunken stupor and distorted history.
Again kalenjin and kamba were selected for being loyal,timid and lacking strong will power that mlima people excell in. You guys were cooks, luggage carrier and drivers in mkolonis army.
Thats how kdf is so awful coz you get pundit grand father was a cook for colonial soldiers then pundit himself is a captain in kdf and so on. But anyway atleast win 1 war without bazungus help not running from el adde and 15 al shabaab in manda and shitting in your pants.