Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: RV Pundit on September 03, 2019, 09:56:45 AM

Title: Tuju can't help Baba in Kibra
Post by: RV Pundit on September 03, 2019, 09:56:45 AM
Jubilee has a candidate that Ruto wanted.Raila cannot dare rig her daughter now.https://mobile.nation.co.ke/sports/football/Why-I-am-dumping-football-for-politics/3112512-5258112-93dxgaz/index.html
Title: Re: Tuju can't help Baba in Kibra
Post by: Kadudu on September 03, 2019, 10:44:48 AM
Mariga is going nowhere. He is not a local hero like you assume. He is first a Muthurwa aka Dallas boy and not Kibra. Ken Okoth was a real Kibra product and ODM did itself a favour in delaying the party's nominations. Now it has a chance to let the people of Kibra decide who will vie on the party's ticket through nomination process.
Mariga as a Luhya has ANC and Ford K with candidates against him. They will spoil his party.
Post by: GeeMail on September 03, 2019, 10:52:18 AM
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-09-03-im-not-rutos-project-mariga-says-as-he-gets-jubilee-ticket/ Sad thing is that Mariga is entering politics on a losing note. His backer is a toxic name.
Post by: vooke on September 03, 2019, 10:52:24 AM
Mariga should never have left the comfort of Betin billboards
Post by: GeeMail on September 03, 2019, 12:56:19 PM
How can one play in a game where the coach and the main striker have received red cards and the starting whistle has not even blown?
Post by: gout on September 03, 2019, 01:21:54 PM
Raila is more concerned of being water carrier for Uhuru; he is quite screwed now that the fleeting dynastic brotherhood won't save him from such tests. This is quite a waterproof parameter of the dynasty loyalty shenanigans.

Or will Uhuru/tuju force Mariga to step down to save the old geezer the humiliation?
Post by: Nefertiti on September 03, 2019, 01:57:24 PM
This is an interesting Babu vs Hustler duel. Expect Ruto to buy out the ANC, FORD K candidates as ODM play Luo nationalism. My money is on the ODM guy unless as usual they mess the primaries. Jubilee has started 2 down - a Luhya selected by Ruto.
Post by: gout on September 03, 2019, 02:37:12 PM
The tribal math are with Mariga - Luhyas are quite sizeable in Kibera laini nane which is the bulk of voters in Kibra. Add the Kikuyus. ODM also has a hard task of ensuring the youngsters Luos do not vote for Marigas TV presence/celebrity. Kris Darling is likely to run even if he loses out on nominations  given his grass root feel a she has been running a football tournament - this could split the youth votes to disadvantage of babu.

Maybe Babu should just have handed the ticket to Fidel and make it personal.

This is an interesting Babu vs Hustler duel. Expect Ruto to buy out the ANC, FORD K candidates as ODM play Luo nationalism. My money is on the ODM guy unless as usual they mess the primaries. Jubilee has started 2 down - a Luhya selected by Ruto.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 03, 2019, 03:03:17 PM
Owalo former Raila man who is  a Luo is running on ANC.Kamba and Kikuyus are the swing.Its likely Okoth bro will run also.Raila will rig nomination but her daughter is now out.Mariga is well known football hero who is also young.Smart move by Ruto right in Raila home ground and urban warfare military camp of stone throwers few kilometres from city centre and Nairobi uppperclass.If Ruto beat Raila in Kibera...then Raila should not bother with 2022.Ruto is not a joker.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 03, 2019, 04:09:31 PM
Seem Madvd wants to be the face of opposition and has dumped NASA. A blow to ODM. Raila needs to pick Okoth bro to play sympathy card. I wonder how jubilee feuds will play out.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 03, 2019, 04:34:04 PM
Seem Madvd wants to be the face of opposition and has dumped NASA. A blow to ODM. Raila needs to pick Okoth bro to play sympathy card. I wonder how jubilee feuds will play out.
only Kalonzo is Raila doormat.jubilee has no feud..just tuju and murage working for Nancy and Raila.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 03, 2019, 06:40:05 PM

Kibra will go to whoever Baba campaigns for.  The rest are details and formalities.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 06:33:14 AM

Kibra will go to whoever Baba campaigns for.  The rest are details and formalities.

The hustler is taking a big risk on this. He should have taken it slow as he did in Embakasi `South and Ugenya - declare victory when he was not a contestant. :) If he takes Kibra I will count it as a real achievement - bigger than finishing a 10km marathon with the First Lady.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 04, 2019, 09:05:27 AM

The hustler is taking a big risk on this. He should have taken it slow as he did in Embakasi `South and Ugenya - declare victory when he was not a contestant. :) If he takes Kibra I will count it as a real achievement - bigger than finishing a 10km marathon with the First Lady.
Ruto is where he is at his age because he took such bold and well calculated risks against the Moi's, kibakis and Rails.Part of Raila langata including his house is Karen is now governed by Jubilees young man Nixon Korir.Now after looking again at tribal maths..Ruto think a luhya like Mariga has a decent shot.Ruto Japan's tambua Mzee Gogo ya vitendawili.Moi had billions and he has lost the plot.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 09:25:50 PM
Woi Pundit - no, Moi did not lose to Ruto - he retired happily. Say Gideon, Kosgey and Biwott. Again, Moi was VP at 42, PORK at 54. Uhuru PORK at 51. See? - nothing big about Ruto fake accolades. I mean, anything you quote about him as an achievement is laughable. We don't need to redux the Mboyas, Kibakis, etc all whom did better. Looting of course is not an achievement.

About Kibra, Jubilee sarakasi have began... contestants want Mariga nomination revoked. Mariga was rigged in by Ruto. Ate dude is not even a Kibra voter. :) Hehe - can Tuju cancel the ticket? I see Mariga getting gutted - and Ruto will have to back Madvd boy Owalo - and claim a "win" as he did in Ugenya or Embakasi.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 04, 2019, 09:31:18 PM
Robina if you were objective you'll have realised that Nixon korir is Raila mp thanks to Ruto.The same game is playing in Kibra.If it doesn't work now, Ruto will eventually make it work because he is such a go getter.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 09:39:30 PM
Robina if you were objective you'll have realised that Nixon korir is Raila mp thanks to Ruto.The same game is playing in Kibra.If it doesn't work now, Ruto will eventually make it work because he is such a go getter.

Every top honcho is a go-getter - Raila attempted a coup at 30-something. Nixon Korir won due to NASA divisions not anything else. And he is Lang'ata MP not Kibra. Surely your point isn't that Nixon victory shows Ruto strength. :o It in fact means nothing to win such a cosmopolitan seat in a general election. Even Embakasi South and Ugenya show nothing about Ruto mettle. Embakasi was NASA affair. Ugenya was ODM affair.

Let's see Kibra - Ruto of course need to sort Jubilee mess first - before hitting the trail.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 09:42:26 PM
Moses Kuria leads the Mariga boycott... told you to watch him carefully.

Jubilee MPs accuse DP William Ruto of imposing McDonald Mariga

A section of Jubilee MPs has opposed the nomination of former footballer McDonald Mariga as their party’s candidate in the Kibra by-election.

The MPs have vowed to campaign for the ODM candidate to protest Mariga’s nomination.

MPs Maina Kamanda (nominated) and Moses Kuria (Gatundu South) yesterday said they would back Opposition Chief Raila Odinga’s ODM candidate in the poll set for November 7.

Mr Kamanda said he would not allow Deputy President William Ruto to ruin the peace brought by the handshake between Raila and President Uhuru Kenyatta with his “selfish political interests”.

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001340636/jubilee-mps-vow-to-campaign-for-odm-candidate-in-kibra
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 09:59:48 PM
Jubilee soap opera - Sakaja (and am sure Sonko) back ODM. Even before they know the candidate. Iko chida.

Mr Kuria said Mariga was not suited to represent Kibra. He vowed to throw his weight behind Benson Musungu should ODM settle on him.

Kuria said Mr Musungu had lived in the sprawling informal settlement and understood it, adding that the handshake had freed them to support any candidate irrespective of the party.

Nairobi Senator Johnson Sakaja was also cagey on who intended to back in the Kibra by-election.

He said he had hoped Jubilee would back an ODM candidate to continue the late Ken Okoth’s legacy in Kibra.

“I had asked my party to back a candidate from ODM, but that request was declined. What I can say is that Kibra needs a good leader who can continue what Ken started,” said Mr Sakaja.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 10:03:11 PM
Pundit it's comical how in the past you touted Johnston Sakaja Pkosing as the first Kalenjin to nail Nairobi. Now that the Sabaot does not play ball - you are on to Nixon Korir.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 04, 2019, 10:58:37 PM
Sakaja is a kalenjin.At least his father.He had a bar at Railways downtown.He is definitely running against Sonko and hoping to ride odm...kidero will probably buy odm ticket so he is an idiot or maybe not
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 11:23:35 PM
Sakaja is a kalenjin.At least his father.He had a bar at Railways downtown.He is definitely running against Sonko and hoping to ride odm...kidero will probably buy odm ticket so he is an idiot or maybe not

The point is his rise to Nairobi senator had nothing to do with Ruto. He is Uhuru's boy. Yes he wants to be governor - but beating Sonko is not easy. Sakaja pretend to be Luhya - he use that leverage by bagging Kikuyu as Jubilee then top up some Luhya cause of tribe. In ODM he has no leverage. Expect him to stick with Uhuru - cause Kikuyu vote - Sakaja is not stupid.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 04, 2019, 11:25:59 PM
Sakaja cannot decamp to ODM for the same reason Sonko cannot ship to Wiper: the Kikuyu vote.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 06, 2019, 12:02:49 PM
Jubilee candidates who lost to Maraga now withdraw cases and backs McDonald Mariga. Ruto politics is on another level...if you saw in Baringo South (beat MOi like a Isukuti drum by snatching Kamuren) - Wajir - and etc.
Post by: sitting bull on September 06, 2019, 12:02:52 PM
The tribal math are with Mariga - Luhyas are quite sizeable in Kibera laini nane which is the bulk of voters in Kibra. Add the Kikuyus. ODM also has a hard task of ensuring the youngsters Luos do not vote for Marigas TV presence/celebrity. Kris Darling is likely to run even if he loses out on nominations  given his grass root feel a she has been running a football tournament - this could split the youth votes to disadvantage of babu.

Lini nane???? Never heard of that place ever in my long stay in kibra.....

Sent from my SM-G532F using Tapatalk

Post by: sitting bull on September 06, 2019, 12:04:35 PM

Spot on!  No doubt about that.

Post by: RV Pundit on September 06, 2019, 12:15:41 PM
Won't be a walk-over because Mariga is well known personality and Jubilee has enough votes on their own - this is Nairobi. It is always down to the wire.
Post by: sitting bull on September 06, 2019, 12:32:41 PM
Won't be a walk-over because Mariga is well known personality and Jubilee has enough votes on their own - this is Nairobi. It is always down to the wire.
Jubilee or ruto, who has enough votes on their own?

For sure im telling you those two names will not be helpful to mariga especially in kibra. Im sure he would do better if he left those names behind.

Post by: RV Pundit on September 06, 2019, 12:57:58 PM
The days when all Luos in Nairobi and outside would register in Kibra/Langata to ensure baba wins is long gone. Luos have now spread their votes to many const and hence their punch in Kibera is quite mute. Most Luos are happily registering in Mathare & Kasarani (Baba dogo & Korogocho slums) & Embakasi East(Soweto) where they won MP seas.

Look at Embakasi south - Wiper's Ukambani got 3 times ODM votes. Luhyas basically own Kangemi/westlands & Makadara(is 50-50). Gusii have taken Dangoretti South.

Dagoretti North, Starehe, Kasarani North, Embakasi North & maybe Central are Kikuyu majority & dominated. Somalis basically own Kamukunji.

That is what Ruto has seen. That is how Nixon Korir won Langata.

Now look again at Kibera tribal maths....

The city MPs are Dagoretti North’s Paul Simba Arati (ODM, a Kisii), Dagoretti South – John Kiarie (Jubilee, Kikuyu), Embakasi Central, Benjamin Gathiru Mwangi (Jubilee, Kikuyu), Embakasi East –Paul Ongili aka Babu Owino (ODM, Luo), Embakasi North – James Mwangi Gakuya (Jubilee, Kikuyu), Embakasi South – Mawathe (Wiper, Kamba) and Embakasi West – George Theuri (Jubilee, Kikuyu), Kamukunji – Yusuf Hassan (Jubilee, Somali).Others are Mercy Gakuya of Kasarani (Jubilee, Kikuyu), Kibra – Kenneth Okoth (ODM, Luo), Lang’ata – Korir (Jubilee, Kalenjin), Makadara – George Aladwa (ODM, Luhya), Mathare – Anthony Oluoch (ODM, Luo), Roysambu – Waihenya Ndirangu (Jubilee, Kikuyu), Ruaraka –Tom Kajwang (ODM, Luo), Starehe –Chales Njagua (Jubilee, Kikuyu) and Westlands – Timothy Wanyonyi (ODM, Luhya)

Jubilee or ruto, who has enough votes on their own?

For sure im telling you those two names will not be helpful to mariga especially in kibra. Im sure he would do better if he left those names behind.

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 06, 2019, 03:11:35 PM

Yeah.  It would suggest he can make some headway in mobilizing other tribes.  That he can even compete in Nairobi.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 06, 2019, 03:15:26 PM

Every top honcho is a go-getter - Raila attempted a coup at 30-something. Nixon Korir won due to NASA divisions not anything else. And he is Lang'ata MP not Kibra. Surely your point isn't that Nixon victory shows Ruto strength. It in fact means nothing to win such a cosmopolitan seat in a general election. Even Embakasi South and Ugenya show nothing about Ruto mettle. Embakasi was NASA affair. Ugenya was ODM affair.

Let's see Kibra - Ruto of course need to sort Jubilee mess first - before hitting the trail.

That credit goes to Ochuka.  At 20-something he ruled Kenya for six hours and made Moi cry like a bereaved widow on national TV
Post by: gout on September 06, 2019, 03:45:02 PM
Which Kibera do you know? Kibera is all about Laini Saba and Laini Nane.

Post by: sitting bull on September 06, 2019, 05:20:00 PM
Which Kibera do you know? Kibera is all about Laini Saba and Laini Nane.

Fyi it's not kibera it's kibra which is a Nubian word meaning edge of the forest/kando ya msitu, which in this case is ngong forest.

Brother i lived in kibra from 1975 -1999. There is no place in kibra called laini nane.

So you say kibra is all about those 2 places you mention (one which actually doen not exist)?

Ever heard of Lindi, mashimoni, darajani, kambi, kambi muru, makina, koromatei, kisumu ndogo, gatwikira, kianda which happen to be informal.
Karanja rd, fort jesus, olympic and ayany estates which are formal.

And i know the tribal arrangements of all those areas. The voters of kisumu ndogo alone, always determine who wins.

Hayo mengine mengi achia pundit na Maoss zake.

Post by: RV Pundit on September 06, 2019, 06:12:34 PM
Sitting bull, I once sold in my uncle bar over weekends just past Kibera law court...most of our customers were kalenjin army men from DoD...later I had a mechanic hapo fort Jesus..also just after campus I stayed in High-rise Kibra...I could sneak into Kibera at will.Anyway what I like about Kibra was it's crime free reputation except for Margolis who I heard use to waylay people just before you got to Kibera.Kibera is a crazy slum...you can walk a kilometre in btw houses with shops mostly owned by Kikuyus...but somehow the pathway are well known..at campus we had many ex Olympic primary alumnaes..they were definition of book and street smart..they were mostly in good degree courses while dabbling as touts if not drug dealing
Post by: sitting bull on September 06, 2019, 06:36:09 PM
Sitting bull, I once sold in my uncle bar over weekends just past Kibera law court...most of our customers were kalenjin army men from DoD...later I had a mechanic hapo fort Jesus..also just after campus I stayed in High-rise Kibra...I could sneak into Kibera at will.Anyway what I like about Kibra was it's crime free reputation except for Margolis who I heard use to waylay people just before you got to Kibera.Kibera is a crazy slum...you can walk a kilometre in btw houses with shops mostly owned by Kikuyus...but somehow the pathway are well known..at campus we had many ex Olympic primary alumnaes..they were definition of book and street smart..they were mostly in good degree courses while dabbling as touts if not drug dealing
Quite interesting. You say past law courts? That area is known as makina. Predominantly Nubian. I guess you must know a word or two in kinubi.

Ever since the 70's residents never tolerated thieves. Actually mob lynching originated in Gatwikira area behind Olympic primary school.

Post by: gout on September 06, 2019, 06:54:49 PM
Laini Saba and Laini Nane are about the KBS buses which were serving the two ends of Kibera (Kibra kitu gani). Laini Saba (administrative is a distinct ward) denotes all that stretch from Lindi/Mashimoni to Nyayo Highrise. Laini Nane refers to stretch from Lindi to Kianda.

Kisumu ndogo residents are washed out Babu goons - no redemption for those buggers - theirs is to wait for babu at 'Kamukunji' next to Olympic primary, whenever political temperatures get high. 
Post by: RV Pundit on September 06, 2019, 07:02:04 PM
Quite interesting. You say past law courts? That area is known as makina. Predominantly Nubian. I guess you must know a word or two in kinubi.

Ever since the 70's residents never tolerated thieves. Actually mob lynching originated in Gatwikira area behind Olympic primary school.

Yes there a lot of Nubian..in their Muslim wear and mostly black as soot.I didn't moonlight for long because those kalenjin of mine were primitive bunch and would fight over simple argument..we use to replace glasses and then my dad found out..so my gig ended.Yes Kibra as far as I known has very little crime issues... lynching or zero tolerance to crime has helped unlike the kayoles & dandoras & Jericho that breed criminal.Kibra people have accepted their fate in life, and anyway life there is cheap coz of counterfeiting.I think when history of Kibra is written Olympics primary as beacon of hope will feature prominently
Post by: RV Pundit on September 08, 2019, 04:53:10 AM
Okoth brother wins ODM nomination.Look like Raila got so scared he allowed democracy to prevail.Uphill task for Mariga now
Post by: sitting bull on September 08, 2019, 09:51:14 AM
Okoth brother wins ODM nomination.Look like Raila got so scared he allowed democracy to prevail.Uphill task for Mariga now
From what i hear, imran okoth is quite popular, infact i hear he was in charge of kibra cdf, was constantly on the ground, born & raised in kibra and did a fantastic job together with his late bro ken. Coupled with the fact that he has Nubian blood, he commands a formidable following.
Babu had all along wanted his daughter rosemary to inherit the seat but was prevailed upon because she was heading for a humiliating defeat.
I don't think that it has "just become an uphill task" for mariga now. From the onset it wasn't gonna be easy for anyone who ran against babus preferred candidate.

Post by: RV Pundit on September 08, 2019, 11:40:04 AM
You sound contradictory. Babu was gonna lose if he attempted to force her daughter. I think Okoths will win this because the bro did great.
From what i hear, imran okoth is quite popular, infact i hear he was in charge of kibra cdf, was constantly on the ground, born & raised in kibra and did a fantastic job together with his late bro ken. Coupled with the fact that he has Nubian blood, he commands a formidable following.
Babu had all along wanted his daughter rosemary to inherit the seat but was prevailed upon because she was heading for a humiliating defeat.
I don't think that it has "just become an uphill task" for mariga now. From the onset it wasn't gonna be easy for anyone who ran against babus preferred candidate.

Post by: Nefertiti on September 08, 2019, 12:18:38 PM
Ruto should have sat this out and quietly finance the breakaway rival once ODM primary chaos cause a split. Like Ugenya and Embakasi. Now a defeat for Mariga will be touted as a defeat for Ruto.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 08, 2019, 12:42:16 PM
Some battles are worth losing. Ruto already won by beating Tuju through the Jubilee NIB (election body) and making sure ODM conducted proper nomination - kibra have won. Going forward Ruto has to kick Tuju & Murathe - and make sure has control of the Jubilee party - through election next year.
Ruto should have sat this out and quietly finance the breakaway rival once ODM primary chaos cause a split. Like Ugenya and Embakasi. Now a defeat for Mariga will be touted as a defeat for Ruto.
Post by: sitting bull on September 08, 2019, 02:20:55 PM
You sound contradictory. Babu was gonna lose if he attempted to force her daughter. I think Okoths will win this because the bro did great.

Pundit.  What i meant was, during the last elections. Not currently. Babu was toying with the idea of imposing his daughter on kibra electorate, but was told Ken okoth (the late) was gonna defeat her convincingly, either through odm primaries, or otherwise.

This time round he yielded to the demands of the electorate and he let the people decide their candidate which was the only wise thing to do.

Post by: GeeMail on September 08, 2019, 08:11:21 PM
There's something very toxic when a supposedly leading candidate distances himself from a supposed leader (Number Two) of his party. That alone is a victory on the propaganda front for RAO. I will not say the obvious for his main rival.

Deputy President last week visited the constituency and promised to return with his full brigade to drum up support for Mariga.

Mariga was said to be Ruto’s project claims he strongly dismissed.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-09-08-imran-it-is-ken-okoths-brother-wins-odm-ticket-for-kibra/
Post by: RV Pundit on September 08, 2019, 08:46:43 PM
Geemall, who will openly say he is someone project
Post by: GeeMail on September 08, 2019, 09:23:26 PM
No politician ever says he's somebody's project. In Nyanza and in Central, aspiring politicians trample each other to shake hands and take pictures with RAO or Uhuru. In RV, politicians dance themselves lame to beat Sudi's praise songs. In this case, why did Mariga not deny he's Aukot's or Kalonzo's project? His choice of the person to deny in public is the real issue.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 08, 2019, 09:30:05 PM
Why do you think Ruto strength lies in Kibra.This is just a wild card
Post by: Nefertiti on September 09, 2019, 08:41:50 AM

Lol si umekunja mkia mapema... after telling us Ruto has run the tribal math - and seen a viable path for Mariga.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 09, 2019, 09:36:46 AM

Lol si umekunja mkia mapema... after telling us Ruto has run the tribal math - and seen a viable path for Mariga.
It's still viable but okoth is not your typical odmoron.The late okoth delivered in ways Raila could never do...and therefore is hard to beat.If ODM had given us the usual suspects it would be open game.And I said all these in my first or second post...read backwards
Post by: Nefertiti on September 09, 2019, 11:45:58 PM

It's still viable but okoth is not your typical odmoron.The late okoth delivered in ways Raila could never do...and therefore is hard to beat.If ODM had given us the usual suspects it would be open game.And I said all these in my first or second post...read backwards

It was the miscalculation by Ruto that has forced ODM to get their shit together. Without Ruto & Mariga threat you would have seen usual shambols and men in black. Ruto should have let the mayhem set in and support a strong rebel from the fallout. Imran would probably be independent candidate.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 10, 2019, 11:56:23 AM
Maybe. Now we know Raila is scared even in Kibra.
It was the miscalculation by Ruto that has forced ODM to get their shit together. Without Ruto & Mariga threat you would have seen usual shambols and men in black. Ruto should have let the mayhem set in and support a strong rebel from the fallout. Imran would probably be independent candidate.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 10, 2019, 06:31:55 PM
Maringa is not even a voter. IEBC declines his nomination. Imran versus Owalo continues.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 10, 2019, 07:45:56 PM
Maringa is not even a voter. IEBC declines his nomination. Imran versus Owalo continues.

Next level incompetence.  He should stick to soccer(retirement).
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 10, 2019, 08:04:23 PM
Prezzo has jumped into the fray  :D .

Post by: Nefertiti on September 10, 2019, 08:14:06 PM

Next level incompetence.  He should stick to soccer(retirement).

:D :D
It's more Ruto sleeping on the job. It was obvious this soccer guy knows nothing about politics. Rumors he is a not a registered were voiced in ample time for correction. Ruto may have to back Owalo afterall - and get more egg on the face.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 10, 2019, 08:29:19 PM
He got Raila so scared he conducted a real nomination
Post by: RV Pundit on September 10, 2019, 10:18:16 PM
Apparently he is registered 3 weeks ago.I guess this go to court if IEBC doesn't rule on Mariga appeal.I think he should be allowed to vie but cannot vote.
Post by: Kadudu on September 10, 2019, 10:44:08 PM
Ruto should have first done his homework. Chiloba is no longer there to help him out and Davis Chirchir is missing in action and cannot access the IEBC servers anymore.

Apparently he is registered 3 weeks ago.I guess this go to court if IEBC doesn't rule on Mariga appeal.I think he should be allowed to vie but cannot vote.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 10, 2019, 10:48:43 PM
As far I can tell Kibra registration was discontinued on 14th August as per the election law but Mariga went round this & registered instead in Starehe and is therefore entitled to vie but cannot vote in Kibra.That straightforward.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 10, 2019, 11:01:23 PM
Uhuru is raining so fast and furious blows the guy has no chance to focus on anything. He abandoned efforts at building non-Gema coalition. This kind of blunder is atypical of Ruto. He's playing defense.

Ruto should have first done his homework. Chiloba is no longer there to help him out and Davis Chirchir is missing in action and cannot access the IEBC servers anymore.

Post by: Nefertiti on September 10, 2019, 11:23:45 PM
As far I can tell Kibra registration was discontinued on 14th August as per the election law but Mariga went round this & registered instead in Starehe and is therefore entitled to vie but cannot vote in Kibra.That straightforward.

You sound so sure. Recall the Kethi Kilonzo fiasco - she was disqualified but Wiper fought for the right to pick a fresh runner. Tuju might write to IEBC tribunal and say Jubilee is not fielding a candidate.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 11, 2019, 03:17:19 AM
Kethi was a fraud case.Tuju has no such powers.He is not Jubilee Election Board.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 13, 2019, 01:35:22 AM
It really baffling how Ruto snoozed on this one. Mariga registered as voter at Kariokor 2 weeks after seat fell vacant - which is invalid. Further the registration process is incomplete - new register not gazetted. In short he is not a validly registered voter for the Kibra by-election. That foxy bit about the candidates not needing to be registered in the said constituency - and thus not being bound by the voter deadline  - it against the spirit of the law. It a lacuna at best. Commonsense says if no new voters can register during vacancy - this should also apply to the candidates.

About Tuju, he is Sec Gen with Uhuru backing. He had his way in Embakasi South. He has refused to admit desperado Khalwales as members. When did he admit Mariga :) In a legal tussle - it matters a great deal what the sponsoring party says. During the Machakos governor primaries in 2017 - Muthama a mere member nearly torpedoed Wavinya Ndeti - writing to IEBC tribunal that Wavinya was not Wiper member. She had to run to High Court to save her.

I think Ruto is distracted by the civil war in Jubilee. A golden goose for Babu.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 13, 2019, 07:15:46 AM
Tuju doesn't admit members.Jubilee has many institutions.You want to become jubilee member you register even in a bar like I did.Tuju is isolated, the audio did him in, there is a case against him sitting in cabinet and being sec gen, his term is coming to an end in six months time......as for Mariga the right to vote and the right to vie are independent.Mariga cannot vote but he can vie.That my legal opinion..let's see how IEBC tribunal will rule.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 13, 2019, 10:07:31 PM
Mariga - it 1-nil already after Kibra Returning Officer barred him. IEBC legal team advised her to reject. IEBC ICT team verified the KIEMS system does not have any Mariga. The register is not yet gazetted. The voter registration form A-something does not bear Mariga signature as required. A Kibra voter has also petitioned for his disqualification. Now there is a case in court.. he falsified his age in the ID - probably to beat soccer club entry barrier. That's fraud - like one Diana Kethi Kilonzo. It a long string of questions and hurdles. If Chebukati tribunal give the greenlight - the Kibra "aggrieved" voter run to High Court - most likely he's a water carrier for Babu.

Tuju - he is the only Sec Gen at present - which is a big deal. Recall Mariga was selected in boardroom. If say Jubilee Party has to give input - it very easy for Tuju to torpedo Mariga - by contradicting the party election board. Once again Muthama-Ndeti come to mind.

Nothing is so surprising about this saga really. Except the small fact of Ruto vs Babu. Your boy snoozed. Jubilee mayhem is taking a toll on the poor man.
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 14, 2019, 07:45:56 AM
Ruto is overrated
Post by: vooke on September 14, 2019, 02:16:21 PM
Ruto is overrated

I don’t see anything stopping him short of death
Post by: KenyanPlato on September 14, 2019, 02:52:33 PM
Too early to think someone without the ability of counting votes has won. Ruto won't even have goodwill to campaign in most places. His only hope is Uhuru gets decimated by cancer. Otherwise ruto will be in opposition with less that 30 mps.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 16, 2019, 08:31:12 AM
Too early to think someone without the ability of counting votes has won. Ruto won't even have goodwill to campaign in most places. His only hope is Uhuru gets decimated by cancer. Otherwise ruto will be in opposition with less that 30 mps.

Yep. Not just loss of incumbency. Smart alec has serious troubles in Mt Kenya, NFD, Maa, Gusii, Luhya with little traction in Mijikenda. It is not even clear there will be a presidency worth fighting for.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 16, 2019, 08:33:36 AM
Make-believe. Who will be Ruto's opponent and how are they doing. Ruto is holding hugely popular rallies everywhere he goes. All opinion polls are showing him ahead of the game. Ruto has deftly dealt with anything thrown at him.
Yep. Not just loss of incumbency. Smart alec has serious troubles in Mt Kenya, NFD, Maa, Gusii, Luhya with little traction in Mijikenda. It is not even clear there will be a presidency worth fighting for.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 16, 2019, 11:04:15 AM
Looks like Mariga is registered vote - and will allowed to contest in Kibera. As it should.

IEBC Chair reading their ruling.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 16, 2019, 11:15:02 AM
Okay Mariga is now cleared. Grab a book and start to learn BASIC LAW 101.
Mariga - it 1-nil already after Kibra Returning Officer barred him. IEBC legal team advised her to reject. IEBC ICT team verified the KIEMS system does not have any Mariga. The register is not yet gazetted. The voter registration form A-something does not bear Mariga signature as required. A Kibra voter has also petitioned for his disqualification. Now there is a case in court.. he falsified his age in the ID - probably to beat soccer club entry barrier. That's fraud - like one Diana Kethi Kilonzo. It a long string of questions and hurdles. If Chebukati tribunal give the greenlight - the Kibra "aggrieved" voter run to High Court - most likely he's a water carrier for Babu.

Tuju - he is the only Sec Gen at present - which is a big deal. Recall Mariga was selected in boardroom. If say Jubilee Party has to give input - it very easy for Tuju to torpedo Mariga - by contradicting the party election board. Once again Muthama-Ndeti come to mind.

Nothing is so surprising about this saga really. Except the small fact of Ruto vs Babu. Your boy snoozed. Jubilee mayhem is taking a toll on the poor man.
Post by: vooke on September 18, 2019, 06:48:28 PM
September 18,2019
Post by: RV Pundit on September 18, 2019, 07:59:00 PM
Haiya Uhuru did not get the memo? BBI and Raila and Kibra are one and same thing.
September 18,2019
Post by: Nefertiti on September 18, 2019, 08:12:22 PM
It more like mockery - knowing Mariga is going nowhere. Appearances. Same as Ruto phony speeches praising Uhuru. The Kurias and Kamandas and Sakajas backing ODM tell us where Uhuru stands on Kibra.

Haiya Uhuru did not get the memo? BBI and Raila and Kibra are one and same thing.
September 18,2019
Post by: RV Pundit on September 18, 2019, 08:22:18 PM
I don't think you really understand Uhuru :).Why would Uhuru suddenly back Raila for PORK :).Iko ujinga ya kupindukia hii kenya yetu.
It more like mockery - knowing Mariga is going nowhere. Appearances. Same as Ruto phony speeches praising Uhuru. The Kurias and Kamandas and Sakajas backing ODM tell us where Uhuru stands on Kibra.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 18, 2019, 08:28:54 PM
The constant hammering and undercutting Ruto is neither sudden nor ambiguous.

I don't think you really understand Uhuru :).Why would Uhuru suddenly back Raila for PORK :).Iko ujinga ya kupindukia hii kenya yetu.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 18, 2019, 08:36:43 PM
Which undercutting. Uhuru is PORK thanks to Ruto. Not once but Ruto has supported Uhuru 4 times in presidential election. Now tell me if you think Ruto supported Uhuru without some guarantee - like - formation of Jubilee & all that accompany it.

Uhuru is PORK - Ruto can cause ruckus like Raila did to Kibaki - but he has given Uhuru all the space to nail his manifesto.

That doesn't mean Ruto will sit and wait like Kalonzo for Uhuru to make him PORK.

The people arguing that it's mutex to support Uhuru and campaign for 2022 are disingenuous.

Anyway like I have said severally - basic analysis - tells me Uhuru is playing Raila so he can govern without makelele - and then he will leave him high and dry - for Ruto to finish him.

To make it look real - Uhuru has dispatched nancy-kibicho in a mission they don't even know :) is fake.

If this partnership with Raila was real - Raila would be in gov - not out there in fake AU jobs. Uhuru would have tried to convince Mps and done everything including BBI according to the law - not some illegal thing to keep the wheels spinning and Raila hopeful.

This is actually not the first time - Uhuru and Ruto did this to Raila in 2001 :D :D :D

The constant hammering and undercutting Ruto is neither sudden nor ambiguous.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 18, 2019, 08:52:35 PM
That lots of ifs and buts. Hope spring eternal. The "guarantee" Ruto had was what you called levers - or quiver - of bloodletting warriors. Handshake rendered that impossible - cause obviously you threaten Kikuyu and they flee to Babu. It at least good you admit this is a mere theory - the reality is blows, kicks and grenades inside MV Ruto - aka Jubilee.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 18, 2019, 08:56:21 PM
Robina there is very many ways to tell between a fake and a real war. But like I said time is the arbitrator of all things theories. I think Uhuru is raining fake blows on Jubilee party so Raila can forget about his people presidency thing and hope for 2022.

If the war was real - what is Uhuru doing in this video.

Uhuru is a system. He has 3 teams working at cross-purpose. Nancy-Kibicho brief is to deal with Raila and make him believe he has MOU with Uhuru.

That lots of ifs and buts. Hope spring eternal. The "guarantee" Ruto had was what you called levers - or quiver - of bloodletting warriors. Handshake rendered that impossible - cause obviously you threaten Kikuyu and they flee to Babu. It at least good you admit this is a mere theory - the reality is blows, kicks and grenades inside MV Ruto - aka Jubilee.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 18, 2019, 08:59:12 PM
If Ruto has to fear somebody - maybe a Matiangi. Not Raila.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 18, 2019, 09:22:38 PM
Cool. Time has told us Uhurutopia is up in smoke. BBI will be here sooner than 2022. Soon we shall see.

Meantime - i see on youtube Ruto's onto new Tanga Tanga party :)

Robina there is very many ways to tell between a fake and a real war. But like I said time is the arbitrator of all things theories. I think Uhuru is raining fake blows on Jubilee party so Raila can forget about his people presidency thing and hope for 2022.

If the war was real - what is Uhuru doing in this video.

Uhuru is a system. He has 3 teams working at cross-purpose. Nancy-Kibicho brief is to deal with Raila and make him believe he has MOU with Uhuru.
Post by: vooke on September 19, 2019, 01:12:56 PM
Maina Kamanda throws his weight behind Okoth. Hii handshake :lolz:

Millie Okoth is not my favorite MP but she was spot on about Mariga; it’s all about Kalenjins attempting to assert themselves in Nairobi

Post by: RV Pundit on September 19, 2019, 01:50:46 PM
How can kalenjin assert itself in Nairobi through a luhya. We have Kalenjin Senator PKosgei Sakaja - and MP - Langata - and I think in future Nairobi will reflect the face of Kenya. The over-representation of Kikuyus & Luos is coming down - as Luhya, Gusii,Kambas, Kalenjin and Somalis take their positions. We will look at Census figures...and decide if we can nick another constituency.Luhyas and Kambasa at 15% of MPs of Nairobi are under-represented - purely on account of disorganization.

Millie Okoth is not my favorite MP but she was spot on about Mariga; it’s all about Kalenjins attempting to assert themselves in Nairobi

Post by: vooke on September 19, 2019, 02:00:12 PM
How can kalenjin assert itself in Nairobi through a luhya. We have Kalenjin Senator PKosgei Sakaja - and MP - Langata - and I think in future Nairobi will reflect the face of Kenya. The over-representation of Kikuyus & Luos is coming down - as Luhya, Gusii,Kambas, Kalenjin and Somalis take their positions. We will look at Census figures...and decide if we can nick another constituency.Luhyas and Kambasa at 15% of MPs of Nairobi are under-represented - purely on account of disorganization.

You know you don’t even believe you.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 19, 2019, 03:13:12 PM
Sakaja pretend to be Luhya. Cause publishing Pkosgei is DOA. Nixon Korir sneaked in by chance - due to NASA divisions. Kalenjin in Nairobi is a pure fluke. Kambas have governor, Luhya senator. Gema and Luo have many mp's. Nairobi already has the face of Kenya.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 19, 2019, 03:21:49 PM
Luos are using ODM rigging machine to inflate their influence. They are only 15% of Nairobi. Jubilee as a party if it nominate you now - is also very competitive in many places - and that is how Nairobi will have the true face of kenya.
Sakaja pretend to be Luhya. Cause publishing Pkosgei is DOA. Nixon Korir sneaked in by chance - due to NASA divisions. Kalenjin in Nairobi is a pure fluke. Kambas have governor, Luhya senator. Gema and Luo have many mp's. Nairobi already has the face of Kenya.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 19, 2019, 03:44:49 PM
How is popular Jogoo doing in Kibra? Jubilee is a BIG IF - nobody know if it will be there in 2022 or die as NARC. Ruto need to show some stability first - no party,  no Uhuru, nothing is guaranteed. Say you're Kingi - or Jumwa - would you ship to Jubilee warzone. It better to bide time in ODM despite Luo or Sifuna madharao. The lack of clear direction - solid party, referendum, etc - cause hesitation for would-be defectors. You have Wa Irias and Kurias launching startups. Only desperate Khalwale can join Jubilee.

Luos are using ODM rigging machine to inflate their influence. They are only 15% of Nairobi. Jubilee as a party if it nominate you now - is also very competitive in many places - and that is how Nairobi will have the true face of kenya.
Post by: patel on September 19, 2019, 04:09:13 PM
Uhuru and jubilee are jokester. They have reduced kibra race to a circus. Why would you vote for Mariga? The man has never registered to vote, never voted in any election but our Mlevi president thinks he is fit to represent kibra people. The same way Mlevi thinks a foreign citizen can be a Kenya ambassador. Where are the adults in statehouse?
Post by: RV Pundit on September 19, 2019, 04:16:45 PM
Jubilee is largest party with around 180mps and another 20 plus allied to - that is 200 mps. The little issues it has is deliberate by Uhuru to confuse Raila.
How is popular Jogoo doing in Kibra? Jubilee is a BIG IF - nobody know if it will be there in 2022 or die as NARC. Ruto need to show some stability first - no party,  no Uhuru, nothing is guaranteed. Say you're Kingi - or Jumwa - would you ship to Jubilee warzone. It better to bide time in ODM despite Luo or Sifuna madharao. The lack of clear direction - solid party, referendum, etc - cause hesitation for would-be defectors. You have Wa Irias and Kurias launching startups. Only desperate Khalwale can join Jubilee.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 19, 2019, 06:36:54 PM
Uhuru and jubilee are jokester. They have reduced kibra race to a circus. Why would you vote for Mariga? The man has never registered to vote, never voted in any election but our Mlevi president thinks he is fit to represent kibra people. The same way Mlevi thinks a foreign citizen can be a Kenya ambassador. Where are the adults in statehouse?

Go back to your busaa den  Your "analysis" is pointless outbursts.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 19, 2019, 06:37:23 PM
If wishes were horses

Jubilee is largest party with around 180mps and another 20 plus allied to - that is 200 mps. The little issues it has is deliberate by Uhuru to confuse Raila.
Post by: patel on September 19, 2019, 09:47:41 PM
Robins kuwa mpole, child support check is in the mail btwn busaa bizniz is flourishing since you left...

Go back to your busaa den  Your "analysis" is pointless outbursts.
Post by: GeeMail on September 19, 2019, 10:44:19 PM
I'm looking for rigging in the Robina post but only seeing it between the lines.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 20, 2019, 03:57:50 PM
I'm looking for rigging in the Robina post but only seeing it between the lines.

Uh? I haven't seen any national riging in Kenya since 2007.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 21, 2019, 07:35:28 PM
Junet: Mariga ni kama msichana anatongozwa

Watch from 3:15

Post by: KenyanPlato on September 21, 2019, 08:16:27 PM
That funny by junet. He is a comedian. Olowalo for sure doesn't have the looks of a politician. Is one think to be a political analyst and another to be the a political actor..

Kibicho is a straight forward guy and 5o think ruto is bothered by a mere cabinet secretary is really something else.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 21, 2019, 08:22:15 PM
Owallo is Karua-esque rigid frowning shrew. He needs to borrow a smile if only the season.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 22, 2019, 01:17:50 PM
Uhuru's delicate balancing act to appease Ruto

Sources told the Star that moment after the Mariga endorsement, the President called nominated MP Maina Kamanda and assured him of his support for Raila Odinga's candidate, Imran Okoth.

Sources said the President informed the former Starehe MP that he had been 'cornered' into endorsing the ex-football star by Ruto and his Tangatatanga team.

“The President has not been keen on the Kibra by-election from the word go. He was just pushed to the corner by the Tangatanga team. The President is focussed on the future of his handshake with Raila,” a source within the presidency told the Star.

Initially, Mariga and his team were barred from entering State House at around noon on Wednesday.

They retreated to Sagret Hotel and later drove to meet the President in the evening.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-09-21-uhurus-delicate-balancing-act-to-appease-ruto/
Post by: RV Pundit on September 25, 2019, 07:18:25 PM
Ruto rolls red carpet for Kibra slum dwellers.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 25, 2019, 09:05:50 PM
The punchline in ODM is to take the cash and as the thieves for me.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 25, 2019, 09:11:18 PM
The punchline in ODM is to take the cash and as the thieves for me.
if it goes tribal..odm will see fire...luhya and Kikuyus will win it for Mariga.Kambas are also unhappy with ODM for trying to snatch their only seat in Embakasi South.MaDVD is doing damage with ODM.Raila is get rough mpaka Kibera.Taking Kibra from would be huge so Ruto is going to throw money.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 25, 2019, 11:09:24 PM
The punchline in ODM is to take the cash and ask the thieves for more.
if it goes tribal..odm will see fire...luhya and Kikuyus will win it for Mariga.Kambas are also unhappy with ODM for trying to snatch their only seat in Embakasi South.MaDVD is doing damage with ODM.Raila is get rough mpaka Kibera.Taking Kibra from would be huge so Ruto is going to throw money.

Yes it would be big win for Ruto. He blundered by making ODM run fair primary. It a tall order now to beat ODM. Khalwale and General Korir - what's up with that? Any strategy past pouring dosh all over?

About tribe, Luhya vote will divide among Owalo, Mariga and Ford-K Butichi. I think Wiper has a candidate too who will bag Kamba. Luo solid block only need few top-up to carry Imran.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 25, 2019, 11:10:46 PM
Pundit - how many Kikuyu are in Kibra? Are they united in Ruto camp or some will go Handshake?  :) Jubilee divisions are a big minus for Ruto. Likes of Sonko and Sakaja would be drumming up Mariga but now they are MIA.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 25, 2019, 11:21:47 PM
Pundit - how many Kikuyu are in Kibra? Are they united in Ruto camp or some will go Handshake?  :) Jubilee divisions are a big minus for Ruto. Likes of Sonko and Sakaja would be drumming up Mariga but now they are MIA.
We shall see...my theory post Baba Luo's stopped registering in Kibera...in 90s they use to be brought via the train from Siaya.Raila then faced stiff competition from kevian billionaire kimani rugendo and mzungu Philip Leakey.Luos have been intimidating Kibera for far too long.If there is a revolt..Owalo a Luo wont win.It will be Mariga.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 25, 2019, 11:32:13 PM
Okoth track record gives Imran headstart. Those bursary folks will top up Luo. What make Maragoli vote Mariga and not Madvd guy?

Kikuyu if it a significant vote can save Mariga - the youths i think are Tanga Tanga. But he need better team than Khalwale and Nixon. Jaguar and KJ need to hit the road.

Can you answer me on the tribal demographics? It will matter alot.

Post by: patel on September 25, 2019, 11:46:22 PM
Kibra by election has badly exposed Ruto. Either Ruto is getting bad advice or he is not as smart as we all thought. Ken Okoth was the best performing MP, someone who has done things that people thought were impossible so how do you replace such a person with a joker like Mariga? C'mon even kibra people can see through jubilee non sense. This will only be a contest to see how many stupid voters we have in kibra. I.e the ones who will vote for jubilee clown.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 26, 2019, 12:06:10 AM
Kibra by election has badly exposed Ruto. Either Ruto is getting bad advice or he is not as smart as we all thought. Ken Okoth was the best performing MP, someone who has done things that people thought were impossible so how do you replace such a person with a joker like Mariga? C'mon even kibra people can see through jubilee non sense. This will only be a contest to see how many stupid voters we have in kibra. I.e the ones who will vote for jubilee clown.

I never thought Ruto is smart. Just an efficient thief with smoke and mirrors. The miracles are imaginary.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 26, 2019, 12:29:38 AM
The votes are yet to be cast....by-election is a turn out game.Imran Okoth won ODM nomination with 2k votes.Ruto today go 2k plus of kibra votes in a tent.
Post by: Nefertiti on September 26, 2019, 01:41:07 AM
How was the turnout at Jubilee primaries? :) Okoth had 78%. Unless demographics have dramatically changed - Luo bankable 35% is much better than Luhya who split the vote or don't show up.

The breakdown of ethnic groups inhabiting Kibera and their gender-specific representation is[7] Luo: 34.9% (male), 35.4% (female); Luyia: 26.5% (male), 32.5% (female); Nubian: 11.6% (male), 9.1% (female); Kikuyu: 7.9% (male), 6.4% (female); Kamba: 7.5% (male), 10.3% (female); Kisii: 6.4% (male), 2.2% (female); Other: 5.2% (male), 4.1% (female)
Post by: patel on September 26, 2019, 08:47:30 AM
It's not about turn out or winning elections the main point is the quality and calibre of the candidates associated with Ruto. This provides a window for people to see the kind of government Ruto would assemble to help him govern or how he would govern. Some level of seriousness and deep thoughts is necessary on governance.

The votes are yet to be cast....by-election is a turn out game.Imran Okoth won ODM nomination with 2k votes.Ruto today go 2k plus of kibra votes in a tent.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 26, 2019, 09:55:06 AM
What is Imran Okoth qualification? apart from being Okoth bro? Last I checked President of Liberia is a footballer George Weah. Mariga is Kenya most decorated football. Clearly, your idea of leadership is narrowly defined. What is Babu Owino really worth - with all the fake degrees he got at UON.
It's not about turn out or winning elections the main point is the quality and calibre of the candidates associated with Ruto. This provides a window for people to see the kind of government Ruto would assemble to help him govern or how he would govern. Some level of seriousness and deep thoughts is necessary on governance.
Post by: Pajero on September 26, 2019, 11:19:39 AM
Gentlemen,lets not waste time arguing about Kibra,Pundit will spin all manner of hypothesis,when dust settles he will make 100% turn.Mariga will be lucky to get 3,000 votes.Some things are pretty obvious .
Post by: RV Pundit on September 26, 2019, 11:26:57 AM
You'll make noise - and disappear on the d-day.
Gentlemen,lets not waste time arguing about Kibra,Pundit will spin all manner of hypothesis,when dust settles he will make 100% turn.Mariga will be lucky to get 3,000 votes.Some things are pretty obvious .
Post by: Nefertiti on September 29, 2019, 04:58:36 PM
Jubilee sarakasi - aka circus - continues... Shebesh drums up Imran

Post by: patel on September 29, 2019, 06:14:21 PM
First Imran is a kibera native, registered voter who has voted before, community organizer, shadowed his brother and was mainly involved coordinating activities when Okoth was sick. or out of the country.  Honestly I feel sorry for Mariga, just pawn being used to fund and create a tribal rift and provide access to betin mafia.

What is Imran Okoth qualification? apart from being Okoth bro? Last I checked President of Liberia is a footballer George Weah. Mariga is Kenya most decorated football. Clearly, your idea of leadership is narrowly defined. What is Babu Owino really worth - with all the fake degrees he got at UON.
Post by: patel on September 29, 2019, 06:22:42 PM
One day she is cuddling Mugiki, next day she is campaigning for ODM. Shebesh is lost. So is jubilee. Legitimacy cannot be bought.

Jubilee sarakasi - aka circus - continues... Shebesh drums up Imran

Post by: Nefertiti on September 29, 2019, 10:07:26 PM
You're right about Shebesh but more so Jubilee. I have been asking Pundit how Ruto will be Jubilee candidate - when he can't even hold a PG. Now he is MIA in Kibra so Mariga is not seen as his project. Because the Ruto tag is a big baggage.

One day she is cuddling Mugiki, next day she is campaigning for ODM. Shebesh is lost. So is jubilee. Legitimacy cannot be bought.
Post by: RV Pundit on September 29, 2019, 10:23:16 PM
Shebesh, wambugu and such are not jubilee..Baba or odm is their true home.real true jubilee are with Uhuruto.The laughable Trojan horse is source of comic relief .Former leaders in central know kicked out try to blame Ruto but entral voters who kicked them knows the truth.As we approach 2022 expe t them to toe the line of Wana nchi.Ruto kityo .
Post by: Nefertiti on September 29, 2019, 10:44:41 PM
So Jubilee is Mariga and Khalwale but not Wambugu and Shebesh :)  Na Kamanda je? Moses Kuria? Wacha tuone hiyo Ruto magic hapo Kibra kwanza. He did a 180 on DOA Punguza - after his Chihuahua Sudi was the first to endorse it - followed by Eldoret MCAs. Now Mariga is one of 3 Luhya camps - he is already smelling defeat - but it not easy to disown Mariga.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2019, 10:44:52 AM
Turning into do or die in Kibra  https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-10-02-inside-odms-strategy-to-recapture-kibra/

Look like both camps are sparing nothing.

Raila obviously is not willing to spend a dime.....while Ruto has literally opened his purse for Mariga.
Post by: vooke on October 02, 2019, 11:05:29 AM
Turning into do or die in Kibra  https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-10-02-inside-odms-strategy-to-recapture-kibra/

Look like both camps are sparing nothing.

Raila obviously is not willing to spend a dime.....while Ruto has literally opened his purse for Mariga.

Kibra is not exactly Baba’s to lose. I think there will be a tie with the winner bagging less than 5K above the rest
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2019, 11:07:43 AM
Kibra is everything for Raila. It's his barracks where he can easily deploy troops of stone throwers right to CBD in a flush.
Kibra is not exactly Baba’s to lose. I think there will be a tie with the winner bagging less than 5K above the rest
Post by: Nefertiti on October 02, 2019, 11:20:10 AM
Babu doesn't need money to wipe the floor with Ruto. Luo block, Okoth record, 3 Luhya camps, Jubilee divisions ... it a mountain climb for Mariga. Ruto need all the millions he can spare.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2019, 11:55:44 AM
Reading the tribal maths..Mariga just need to win luhya and Kikuyus votes..and he is past 50% mark.Owalo is a Luo like Okoth.There are
24 candidates majority Luo's.Of the 5 kibra MCAs 3 are luhya.Jubilee including MCAS are united...makele ya sore losers of 2017 Kamanda and Shebesh is akin to taking Robina daily anti bRuto bile seriously.Luos have mistreated and bullied other tribes in kibra so I hear . Cdf committee 90% Luo .The have burn,raped and looted other tribes
 https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.the-star.co.ke/amp/siasa/2019-09-21-kibra-by-election-will-tribal-arithmetic-work-this-time/
Post by: patel on October 02, 2019, 01:04:52 PM
Mariga cannot vote for himself, his family cannot vote for him, his chief campaigner Bonny khalwale and Nixon Korir cannot vote for him, his sponsor Ruto cannot vote for him. Where will this fool get votes? Mariga is a fool for accepting to be used to isolate luhyas and create bad blood btwn  luhyas and the rest of kibera. Half of the campaign is being run in western province. How low can jubilee go?
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2019, 01:18:19 PM
Mariga cannot vote for himself, his family cannot vote for him, his chief campaigner Bonny khalwale and Nixon Korir cannot vote for him, his sponsor Ruto cannot vote for him. Where will this fool get votes? Mariga is a fool for accepting to be used to isolate luhyas and create bad blood btwn  luhyas and the rest of kibera. Half of the campaign is being run in western province. How low can jubilee go?
He will get votes from jubilee party members who make roughly half of NAI.Be worried about NASA presenting many candidates.Mariga has already won two battles.. jubilee nomination and IEBC nomination.Mariga will remain a national hero who represented Kenya abroad in football and generally stayed humbled bula drama like Oliech.
Post by: patel on October 02, 2019, 03:34:56 PM
Mariga has soiled his brand kabsa kabsaaaaa he will never recover after being used as a tribal bait.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 02, 2019, 04:50:30 PM
Mariga has soiled his brand kabsa kabsaaaaa he will never recover after being used as a tribal bait.
His football career is over .. he has options of choosing coaching or football leadership or political leadership.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 02, 2019, 09:06:41 PM
It not advisable to drink your own koolaid. Come on now, when did Luo split their vote ever outside Nyanza. Don't confuse Kibra with Ugenya where everyone disavow Ruto and sing Babu... and afterwards Ruto declare victory :(

Luo will vote Imran 99%. You can have 50 Luo candidates but so long az it Babu vs Ruto they are DOA. That about 30%+.Then Okoth outstanding record.. he scrapes another 10% from Nubians, Kikiyus (older ones), Kisii, etc. He has ODM Luhya plus Luo heavyweights and Kieleweke who have older Kikuyus. Kisii will go Okoth of course.

30% Luhya - they split 3-way among Owalo, Mariga, Butichi. Madvd is on fire, and Weta has got Kalonzo backing so he get 7% Kamba.

Mariga say gets half Luhya - BIG IF - about 15% - and Kikyu youth about <5%. A few Nubians. The fool has zero track record, can't speak fluently, zero charisma. Who is even backing the guy? Any serious Luhya backing him but Khalwale? All Nairobi Luhya are ODM. Sakaja is MIA and quietly backs Okoth. Mariga only has handouts going for him - which people have been told to eat and ask for more. It generous to give Mariga 25%.

The breakdown of ethnic groups inhabiting Kibera and their gender-specific representation is[7] Luo: 34.9% (male), 35.4% (female); Luyia: 26.5% (male), 32.5% (female); Nubian: 11.6% (male), 9.1% (female); Kikuyu: 7.9% (male), 6.4% (female); Kamba: 7.5% (male), 10.3% (female); Kisii: 6.4% (male), 2.2% (female); Other: 5.2% (male), 4.1% (female

Reading the tribal maths..Mariga just need to win luhya and Kikuyus votes..and he is past 50% mark.Owalo is a Luo like Okoth.There are
24 candidates majority Luo's.Of the 5 kibra MCAs 3 are luhya.Jubilee including MCAS are united...makele ya sore losers of 2017 Kamanda and Shebesh is akin to taking Robina daily anti bRuto bile seriously.Luos have mistreated and bullied other tribes in kibra so I hear . Cdf committee 90% Luo .The have burn,raped and looted other tribes
 https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.the-star.co.ke/amp/siasa/2019-09-21-kibra-by-election-will-tribal-arithmetic-work-this-time/
Post by: Nefertiti on October 02, 2019, 09:11:02 PM
Pundit if Luhya have 3 MCAs how have they been kaliwad by Luo? Try hard to be dispassionate. Table those magic numbers.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 02, 2019, 09:45:11 PM
Pundit that some laughable analysis - by the Star - quoting candidates and party officials. Luhya numbers are being inflated by Jubulee propaganda. ODM is very accommodating to Luhya. I mean Deputy Leader, Sec Gen. Western voted 90% Babu. I don't see what has changed so they now vote Ruto. The only guarantee is that they will SPLIT. And some will vote Okoth.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 08:22:05 AM
Robina, don't burst a vein,Mariga is Kibra next MP.Okoth so broke he doesn't even have posters in kibra and Raila will never finance anything.Ruto is buying Mariga that seat...he is personally in charge...and has bought all influential local players in Kibra.Raila too tired, too stringy and too disorganized to fight Ruto even right in Kibra.

Mkono Kafu fundraising for Imran Okoth. He promised 2M including 1M from Uhuru in school tragedy and didn't pay up.
(https://scontent.fnbo2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/71540976_2336927273222780_3303366880449789952_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&_nc_oc=AQmA1ZwLGj_HrDgl6_A1-xYCVicPL9uz7mjXM9AZ4PlflmYa-pDcciAcgFtgij488aM&_nc_ht=scontent.fnbo2-1.fna&oh=7337b7809421e41bbe7dedb83bd6aa93&oe=5DF75C78)

Conman promised Uhuru 1m and his - hizo pesa hatuna. Ruto 800k arrived.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 11:11:45 AM
In short Ruto strategy is to buy influencers. He did that large scale in 2017 - bribing people to defect all over - Luhya still voted 90% Babu. Ken Okoth 78%. What did Jubilee candidate get again? What has changed? People will feast on the loot and vote Imran.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 11:18:36 AM
Raila MP in Karen is Ruto's boy Korir donge? Entire Gusii land there is no ODM Mp donge - just dagoretti north Simba Arati? Entire Bukusu land there is no single ODM Mp? Donge? Entire Maasailand there is only one ODM MP donge? Entire Northern eastern - five counties - No single ODM mp? Donge? In Gusii - Jubilee beat ODM in presidential vote? Donge? In Western - despite having maDVD and Wetangula (he now is left with who? Oparanya?) - Jubilee scored many votes?

Kibra wacha tuone - I have been reading Kibra facebook forums - and M17 (aka Mariga) is quite popular. Imran is MIA - too broke - to campaign. Ruto has brought his A game - to a candidate who cannot even string a sentence - in English - but I think by Nov 7 - Raila will know his time is up - even in Nairobi.

2022 - Ruto is definitely shooting for 65%..:) so he can have absolute POWER.

In short Ruto strategy is to buy influencers. He did that large scale in 2017 - bribing people to defect all over - Luhya still voted 90% Babu. Ken Okoth 78%. What did Jubilee candidate get again? What has changed? People will feast on the loot and vote Imran.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 01:05:04 PM
Kingereza miingi. Facts are stubborn. Show us NUMBERS - how does Mariga win? How many votes did Jubilee candidate get in Kibra 2017? How many votes did UhuRuto vs Babu get in Luhya?

Just a quick look at Kibra tribes - Imran start at 30%+ Luo. Then Ken track record. Then ODM popularity. Jubilee has only 1 of 5 MCA in Kibra who is Kikuyu of course. The rest are 3 Luo and 1 Luhya.

1. Woodley - Abraham Njihia Jubilee 39% (Kikuyu) - runner up ODM 35%
2. Laini Saba - Cecilia Achieng ODM 31%  (Luo) - runner up Wiper 28%
3. Lindi - Jairus Omaya ODM 60% (Luhya) - runner up Jubilee 10%
4. Makina - Solomon Magembe PDU (Luo) - runner up ODM 27%
5. Sarang'ombe   - Larry Odhiambo ODM 84% (Luo) - runner up Jubilee 4%

http://pulse.kenyavotes2017.org/tally/home.php?pge=mca&no=47&cny=1390

Makina PDU Luo defected after losing ODM primary and hang on Babu coattails to sail through. Lindi Luhya is ODM.

i heard Ruto saying this not his fight with Babu.. cause his name is toxic. All the Kibra ODM/PDU MCAs back Imran including the one Luhya. Who exactly are the "influencers"  Ruto has bought?

As for your bizarre rants, kneejerks and projecting... the senile "disorganized" Babu has a mere 1 rebel - Jumwa - Ruto's 3yr old Jubilee is a sterling exemplar in chaos and confusion. You could write a PhD dissertation - political science - how not to run a party with Jubilee as case study. Who do Nairobi Jubilee bigwigs support :D - Sonko and Sakaja. The most influential Luhya backing Mariga is Khalwale.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 01:22:27 PM
This dismal Jubilee performance tells us how many Kikuyus there are in Kibra - and how many Nubians support Jubilee. Older Kikuyu generation are in Kieleweke - Kikuyu youth are mostly Tanga Tanga. Only Luo and Kamba are solid block in Kibra. Luhya as usual vote by subtribe and for many parties.

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 03, 2019, 03:40:39 PM
This dismal Jubilee performance tells us how many Kikuyus there are in Kibra - and how many Nubians support Jubilee. Older Kikuyu generation are in Kieleweke - Kikuyu youth are mostly Tanga Tanga. Only Luo and Kamba are solid block in Kibra. Luhya as usual vote by subtribe and for many parties.

In Nairobi they seem to operate more cohesively because their Luhya identity becomes more important than subtribe.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 04:26:28 PM
Robina long diatribe but genius move here is presenting a well known well admired Luhya icon by name Mariga.That is potentially worth 40%.Now add Kikuyu vote and you're talking a slam duck.Imran is not Ken Okoth.. Owallo is more legit but they will bothsplit the Luo votes.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 04:31:46 PM

In Nairobi they seem to operate more cohesively because their Luhya identity becomes more important than subtribe.

Nope. Luo and Kikuyu are solid blocks. So the likes of Peter Kenneth flopped for going independent. Luhya and Kamba are wayward - they vote Babu/Kalonzo then Sonko &  Sakaja downstream. In Kibra some Luhya youth will vote Mariga due to star power. Not the repulsive Ruto or handouts. Maragoli will be Madvd/Owalo. Bukusu will go Weta/Butichi. Kakamega and Busia migrants will stick with ODM. There is no Kamba runner so Butichi will bag the few who bother to turn up due to Wiper endorsement.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 04:38:02 PM
Luhya right in Mashinani are pro Ruto.Ruto has put lots of hardwork and money to woo luhya and it paying off.Ruto repulsion is now restricted to Luo Nyanza.There is a lot of feeling that Raila betrayed NASA and betrayed MaDVD & Wetangula.Lots of buyer remorse and frankly even in Luo Nyanza people are tired supporting a looser perpetually.Even Kichwa mbaya here eventually run out of the energy.The worst betrayal was failing to go for repeat election.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 04:38:16 PM
Kenya is not Liberia. The star footballer cum gambler will attract Luhya and Kikuyu youth. You claimed 3 MCA are Luhya - white lie - now Luhya are 40% :) Care to share the tribal stats? The ones i have seen show Luo 35%, Luhya 26%. Which explains the Luo dominance. ODM has 38 out of 39 NASA MCAs in Nairobi. Ruto has poked nose in Kibra so Owallo is DOA for Luo.

Robina long diatribe but genius move here is presenting a well known well admired Luhya icon by name maraga.That is potentially worth 40%.Now add Kikuyu vote and you're talking a slam duck.Imran is not Ken Okoth.. Owallo is more legit but they will bothsplit the Luo votes.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 04:41:10 PM
Kenya is not Liberia. The star footballer cum gambler will attract Luhya and Kikuyu youth. You claimed 3 MCA are Luhya - white lie - now Luhya are 40% :) Care to share the tribal stats? The ones i have seen show Luo 35%, Luhya 26%. Which explains the Luo dominance. ODM has 38 out of 39 NASA MCAs in Nairobi.

Robina long diatribe but genius move here is presenting a well known well admired Luhya icon by name maraga.That is potentially worth 40%.Now add Kikuyu vote and you're talking a slam duck.Imran is not Ken Okoth.. Owallo is more legit but they will bothsplit the Luo votes.
I read from that article in the star about 3 luhya MCAs and being 40%..i know that pdu MCA is supporting Mariga.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 04:46:03 PM
Kenya is not Liberia. The star footballer cum gambler will attract Luhya and Kikuyu youth. You claimed 3 MCA are Luhya - white lie - now Luhya are 40% :) Care to share the tribal stats? The ones i have seen show Luo 35%, Luhya 26%. Which explains the Luo dominance. ODM has 38 out of 39 NASA MCAs in Nairobi.

I read from that article in the star about 3 luhya MCAs and being 40%..i know that pdu MCA is supporting Mariga.

That Jubilee propaganda including ati Luhya are 40%. I have shared the actual names and parties. The winners and runners up show the narrative about Luo moving to Kayole is fake. Luo are more than Luhya. Also Kikuyu and Kamba are only a handful.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 04:52:19 PM
Yet another star article.https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.the-star.co.ke/amp/news/2019-08-31-why-kibra-by-election-is-a-do-or-die-for-raila/
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 04:57:33 PM
Makina MCA (PDU) lost ODM primary and used Babu potraits in his campaigns to win. He was backing Owalo due to bile over ODM rigging - before he pocket Ruto cash and back Mariga. Otherwise Makina is Luo place - that why 2017 he would denounce Sifuna and ODM NEB yet absolve Babu and swear allegiance to him.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 05:03:29 PM
Another star article https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001342636/majority-of-kibra-voters-undecided

At the same time, ODM remains the most popular political party in the constituency, enjoying 63 per cent approval.
President Uhuru Kenyatta’s Jubilee and Musalia Mudavadi’s ANC enjoy backing of 8 per cent of the registered voters.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 05:15:47 PM
Hahaha survey commissioned by ODM.Youre scrapping the bottom of the barrel already..Ruto anawaonyesha vumbi kwenu.All by election ni vumbi..from baringo south to wait south..and now Kibra Robina going literally berserk a month before the vote
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 05:19:21 PM
Makina MCA (PDU) lost ODM primary and used Babu potraits in his campaigns to win. He was backing Owalo due to bile over ODM rigging - before he pocket Ruto cash and back Mariga. Otherwise Makina is Luo place - that why 2017 he would denounce Sifuna and ODM NEB yet absolve Babu and swear allegiance to him.
Where his Raila cash?
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 05:25:35 PM
Where his Raila cash?

Babu is as mean as Uhuru. Which is good politics. Jubilee held carnivores and extravaganzas - 300M for lauch alone. Ruto lined up defectors but that trick only works in swing regions like Luhya, Kamba. Not Luo. In Gusii Babu beat Uhuru narrowly. ODM has both governors and both senators - Jubilee zero. The big factor is Matiang'i - who is Ruto rival. Your guess on their choice in Kibra is as good as mine.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 05:47:18 PM
So it good to steal but not share the loot. Anyway where is Babu dev record? I mean Ken Okoth is popular because of he did with CDF what Raila never managed to do. Anyway lets keep it KIBRA.
Babu is as mean as Uhuru. Which is good politics. Jubilee held carnivores and extravaganzas - 300M for lauch alone. Ruto lined up defectors but that trick only works in swing regions like Luhya, Kamba. Not Luo. In Gusii Babu beat Uhuru narrowly. ODM has both governors and both senators - Jubilee zero. The big factor is Matiang'i - who is Ruto rival. Your guess on their choice in Kibra is as good as mine.
Post by: patel on October 03, 2019, 05:53:31 PM
someone tell Mariga this is what giving back to the community look like....
Post by: patel on October 03, 2019, 06:02:00 PM
Mariga the billionaire  :D  :D  :D  This explains why Ruto and bonny picked him beside being a luhya

Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 06:20:43 PM
Babu is richer than Mariga - what has he ever done pro-borno.
someone tell Mariga this is what giving back to the community look like....
Post by: Nefertiti on October 03, 2019, 09:19:03 PM
The only by-election Ruto has done anything is Wajir - where he bribed ODM appellant to defect - then bribe the new candidate to withdraw. If Jubilee or Ruto is popular why buy folks? Baringo is Ruto bedroom. Ugenya and Embakasi was laughable nonsense about Ruto somehow influencing the outcome. They were pure NASA and ODM affairs. You really overrate your Kalenjin hero. To us he is just a power-hungry thug applying first mlolongo and/then loot liberally to win support. He is Moi with a PhD in corruption.

Hahaha survey commissioned by ODM.Youre scrapping the bottom of the barrel already..Ruto anawaonyesha vumbi kwenu.All by election ni vumbi..from baringo south to wait south..and now Kibra Robina going literally berserk a month before the vote
Post by: RV Pundit on October 03, 2019, 10:09:36 PM
Ruto I know is the first and only Deputy President who entered 50-50 deal with Uhuru.The thug hiyo hapana tambua.He is the only serious political player around....with no time for resting or equivocation.The ultimate go getter.Kibra is now another open contest not some Babu shrine.Cant wait for 2022.If Uhuru was to resign before the better....this country deserve great leadership
Post by: Nefertiti on October 04, 2019, 04:01:12 AM
You can't mention Ruto campaign without mentioning handouts and bribes. So shameless. Looting and bribery is not an achievement or 'hardwork'. You don't get it - it like an athlete who win by heavy doping. Is he talented or a cheat?  You see it's not Babu or Uhuru who are mean or stingy. There is a reason why bribery of voters is criminal. Dude is so popular he needs millions to win. :o Get help - your moral compass iko chida.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2019, 01:25:39 PM
You can't mention Ruto campaign without mentioning handouts and bribes. So shameless. Looting and bribery is not an achievement or 'hardwork'. You don't get it - it like an athlete who win by heavy doping. Is he talented or a cheat?  You see it's not Babu or Uhuru who are mean or stingy. There is a reason why bribery of voters is criminal. Dude is so popular he needs millions to win. :o Get help - your moral compass iko chida.
Your personal opinion cannot override the millions who twice elected Ruto to be Kenya Deputy President and who overwhelming puts him ahead of 2022 race to succeed Uhuru.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 04, 2019, 06:49:08 PM
Someone told me all opinion is personal. To you obviously anything goes for Ruto. Accusing the clean or less brazenly corrupt of being misers. The peaceful are cowards. I can't decide which is worse: your soiled moral compass or the advanced Stockholm syndrome. Well, not everyone subscribes to those bizarre ethos. I needed to press my nose to vote Sonko. I would need a gas mask to be anywhere near your sleazebag.

Your personal opinion cannot override the millions who twice elected Ruto to be Kenya Deputy President and who overwhelming puts him ahead of 2022 race to succeed Uhuru.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2019, 09:26:55 PM
Who cares who Robina votes for...you're just but one voter.Same way this forum has such limited readership.Go slow on self importance.Try be dispassionate without getting sucked into Kenya politics like I do
Post by: Nefertiti on October 04, 2019, 09:33:52 PM
That nice but there is nothing dispassionate about your views. You're unhinged.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 04, 2019, 09:36:01 PM
That nice but there is nothing dispassionate about your views. You're unhinged.
Maybe? where should I hinge
Post by: Nefertiti on October 04, 2019, 10:37:05 PM
Good. If you are a professional that's for people to say; no use to blow your own trumpet. The same applies to punditry.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 08, 2019, 06:15:23 PM
As ODM panick - Ruto has basically turned his Karen home/office into Kibra hotel :)

Today must be the 10th meeting for Kibra slum dogs to enjoy state largesse.

Look like Today was time for Gusii slumdwellers to feast....this may turn out to be another Kipipiri :) if Jubilee fails to snatch it.
(https://scontent.fnbo2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/71878999_2933321223363062_5142563690112876544_o.jpg?_nc_cat=106&_nc_eui2=AeHNpBqMkgb1Vsg6NGyul4yLMRh8gQ6xX8kZUSZk0ZO1PHZ0L7Ppt6mid_830ptLk2royTvMUwHSPXYtA1v02VUBkV8j8IFQRW8mNi64m0MfiQ&_nc_oc=AQmDN7gxhG7KVewu1ELakvaCSKSh-qtq6qJFkKfFIq3C0nQpy2EHE2quTNojtLVrqV0&_nc_ht=scontent.fnbo2-1.fna&oh=3c2ecaf7d411439af1beb03394e78c72&oe=5E22B2C8)
Post by: Pajero on October 09, 2019, 01:46:04 PM
is that Maangi,the kisii DG?he ate Ruto proper prior to 2017 elections,he used to lead delegation after delegation to sugoi,then made a last minute turn.He really knows how to milk.
Post by: Kadudu on October 09, 2019, 01:59:26 PM
It is called misuse of public resources. Continue cheering such behaviour but always remember tomorrow another politician whom you do not support will repeat the same.

As ODM panick - Ruto has basically turned his Karen home/office into Kibra hotel :)

Today must be the 10th meeting for Kibra slum dogs to enjoy state largesse.

Look like Today was time for Gusii slumdwellers to feast....this may turn out to be another Kipipiri :) if Jubilee fails to snatch it.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 09, 2019, 02:10:55 PM
ODM is just playing some hard tackles - your celeb cum gambler is going nowhere.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 09, 2019, 03:18:37 PM
Well it failed flat. IEBC basically has clarified that register is basically as was in 2017 - there have only been 144 new additions - 1 dead person (ken Okoth) ;) in Kibra.
ODM is just playing some hard tackles - your celeb cum gambler is going nowhere.
Post by: vooke on October 09, 2019, 06:13:03 PM
ODM is losing Kibra

https://www.facebook.com/1244594478/posts/10220930412150435?sfns=mo
Post by: Nefertiti on October 09, 2019, 06:46:34 PM
Point is to excite their base. Now every Luo feel Ruto is here to screw them - cause Mariga or Khalwale has no such powers to interfere with IEBC. Jubilee of course is downplaying Ruto vs Babu narrative. Expect more shenanigans as we approach D-day

Well it failed flat. IEBC basically has clarified that register is basically as was in 2017 - there have only been 144 new additions - 1 dead person (ken Okoth) ;) in Kibra.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 09, 2019, 06:59:36 PM
ODM is losing Kibra

Not by a long mile.
Post by: patel on October 22, 2019, 05:27:25 PM
Latest on Mariga experiment..the boy is broke, brokeback, trying to secure a loan. Siasa hasara tupu.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 22, 2019, 05:50:29 PM
Yeap it appears Jubilee initial momentum has withered off. ODM are on a resurgence.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 22, 2019, 07:15:16 PM
Ruto is cutting his losses - after realizing it a white elephant. Can't push the skunk even for top $$. The Betin fool of course was dealt a raw deal... patel nailed this from day one.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 22, 2019, 08:15:58 PM
Ruto is cutting his losses - after realizing it a white elephant. Can't push the skunk even for top $$. The Betin fool of course was dealt a raw deal... patel nailed this from day one.
Not so fast...bado 2 weeks.If kibra vote tribally then Mariga wins but luo have been intimidating other tribes but we see soon..Luis dominate only gatikwira and kisumu ndigo..
Post by: Nefertiti on October 22, 2019, 11:25:42 PM
Not so fast...bado 2 weeks.If kibra vote tribally then Mariga wins but luo have been intimidating other tribes but we see soon..Luis dominate only gatikwira and kisumu ndigo..

No need to be forensic about wards and busaa corners. Luos are a solid 35% - with 99% turnout. Luhyas are 26% - three camps - usual dismal turnout. There is a reason Dr Sleazebag has switched off the the tap.
Post by: Higgins the genius on October 23, 2019, 07:56:57 AM
75% of Kibra Adults do not have votes. Jubilee has retreated to submarine mode. Targeting the real voters. Mariga will win at least 3 wards: Woodley, Laini Saba & Makina. Lindi is 50-50 and Sarangombe is ODM. ODM in Nairobi is useless without NASA affiliates support
Yeap it appears Jubilee initial momentum has withered off. ODM are on a resurgence.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 23, 2019, 09:05:56 AM
Interesting. Best luck to your boy Korir.
75% of Kibra Adults do not have votes. Jubilee has retreated to submarine mode. Targeting the real voters. Mariga will win at least 3 wards: Woodley, Laini Saba & Makina. Lindi is 50-50 and Sarangombe is ODM. ODM in Nairobi is useless without NASA affiliates support
Post by: Nefertiti on October 23, 2019, 11:18:40 AM
Aftre the dog beating in Malindi and Garissa - Dr Dope need to prep for Kibra - kichapo cha burukenge.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 23, 2019, 11:22:46 AM
You sound like one of the women Ruto has sired 30 kids with in last few yrs according to Miguna Miguna.
Aftre the dog beating in Malindi and Garissa - Dr Dope need to prep for Kibra - kichapo cha burukenge.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 23, 2019, 12:28:04 PM
Good. Your whining my winning.

You sound like one of the women Ruto has sired 30 kids with in last few yrs according to Miguna Miguna.
Post by: patel on October 23, 2019, 06:10:34 PM
Am not sure how siring more than 30 kids can be helpful to Ruto. If at all it shows signs of immaturity and total lack of self control. You cannot be a devout Christian, donating money to churches, building a church in DPORK house/ bedroom then siring bastards all over town. Who knows he could be eating the flock too. Time for issues based, family first politics.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 23, 2019, 06:24:08 PM
You can imagine what his wife has gone through - and somehow she manages to smile. I think Ruto has admitted to doing this when they temporarily separated with wife around 2008---
Am not sure how siring more than 30 kids can be helpful to Ruto. If at all it shows signs of immaturity and total lack of self control. You cannot be a devout Christian, donating money to churches, building a church in DPORK house/ bedroom then siring bastards all over town. Who knows he could be eating the flock too. Time for issues based, family first politics.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 23, 2019, 07:27:58 PM
Nobody care if Ruto has 100 kids - that btwn him and Rachael - he can afford it. Those "single mothers" and their bastards are much better off than the average poor family
Post by: RV Pundit on October 23, 2019, 07:55:37 PM
If we had US kind of democracy - we could very much care about his family & personal affaris - but kenya is more a catholic country with the morals of france and italy.
Nobody care if Ruto has 100 kids - that btwn him and Rachael - he can afford it. Those "single mothers" and their bastards are much better off than the average poor family
Post by: Nefertiti on October 24, 2019, 11:20:03 PM
Post by: RV Pundit on October 25, 2019, 11:00:48 AM
You're now desperate
Post by: Nefertiti on October 25, 2019, 02:25:30 PM
Atwoli is well known charlatan and Luhya nationalist. At least he tell the truth as he sees it. Not a parrot for hire like bullfighter. A good sport.
Post by: patel on October 25, 2019, 07:17:17 PM
Khalwale with all his faults let us give him credit for at least taking some time off from politics after  losing one of his many wives. Something very rare from bandit kenya politicians.
Atwoli is well known charlatan and Luhya nationalist. At least he tell the truth as he sees it. Not a parrot for hire like bullfighter. A good sport.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 28, 2019, 09:19:53 AM
Ruto storm kibra as worried Raila parade luhya leaders to shore up support for Imran. If the vote goes tribal - Mariga nicks this.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-10-27-photos-ruto-storms-kibra-for-marigas-campaign/
(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-_2X7m10Nw70MCgskMdxSBBqzSVmKYVCCf125slEbbNLGwa1IL5lM3PTV1UCOsauaiGuHvfJKkvbMEml0Iglh5coG2ZK=s1200)
Post by: Nefertiti on October 28, 2019, 06:19:19 PM
Ruto has no Luhya to parade - apart from handful Didimus Barasa, Washiali and Khalwale. All big Luhya are ODM. It will go tribal - 3 Luhya camps, solid Luo camp, Kisii and Nubians go Imran, Kamba vote Butichi and Kikuyu Mariga.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 28, 2019, 06:43:43 PM
All nice except there is really one major Luhya candidate - and two Luo candidates. Add Kikiyu vote that is solidly Jubilee.

Raila is panicked so much he had to get all ODM luhyas on the podium.I don't know how Luhyas think about him mistreating maDVD and Wetangula.

IKo shida. ODM knows Imran is not selling much outside Luos. The other tribes finally see a chance to overthrow the Luo lording over kIbra.

Ruto has no Luhya to parade - apart from handful Didimus Barasa, Washiali and Khalwale. All big Luhya are ODM. It will go tribal - 3 Luhya camps, solid Luo camp, Kisii and Nubians go Imran, Kamba vote Butichi and Kikuyu Mariga.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 28, 2019, 08:11:19 PM
Almost funny. So Kibra is now Ugenya - Luo will vote for Madvd guy cause he is Luo :o - where's the logic here?

Even IFF Mariga got all of 30% Luhya - Luo  are 35% - before you factor turnout.

Kikuyu will go Mariga yes - all 7% of them.
Kisii 4% go Imran - cause they vote Raila and Uhuru or Matiang'i not Ruto.
Kamba 9% few who turn out go Butichi - cause Kalonzo.
Nubians 10% swing three-way but mostly Imran - their affinity is ODM. Okoth record may also aid Imran but I won't bet on that.

Mariga best scenario is 35% with 70% of all Luhya. Imran worst case 40% with all Luo and a few Nubians and Kisii.

The breakdown of ethnic groups inhabiting Kibera and their gender-specific representation is[7] Luo: 34.9% (male), 35.4% (female); Luyia: 26.5% (male), 32.5% (female); Nubian: 11.6% (male), 9.1% (female); Kikuyu: 7.9% (male), 6.4% (female); Kamba: 7.5% (male), 10.3% (female); Kisii: 6.4% (male), 2.2% (female); Other: 5.2% (male), 4.1% (female)

All nice except there is really one major Luhya candidate - and two Luo candidates. Add Kikiyu vote that is solidly Jubilee.

Raila is panicked so much he had to get all ODM luhyas on the podium.I don't know how Luhyas think about him mistreating maDVD and Wetangula.

IKo shida. ODM knows Imran is not selling much outside Luos. The other tribes finally see a chance to overthrow the Luo lording over kIbra.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 28, 2019, 10:39:40 PM
Robina.. garbage in garbage out..luhya are majority in kibra followed by Luis followed by kikuyu then kamba then Nubians then others.That is why odm is desperate for luhya support enough to fish Fred gumo from retirement.other tribes are tired of luo lordship of their slumpolis.Expect a shock result.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 29, 2019, 03:10:58 AM
Robina.. garbage in garbage out..luhya are majority in kibra followed by Luis followed by kikuyu then kamba then Nubians then others.That is why odm is desperate for luhya support enough to fish Fred gumo from retirement.other tribes are tired of luo lordship of their slumpolis.Expect a shock result.

And where are those clean stats that you been holding secret? Care to share? They are voodoo. Part of that "Luhya are majority and Kikuyu close 3rd" propaganda - included naked lies that 3 of 5 Kibra MCA are Luhya.

Results are just in - 2017 - and ODM took all MP and MCA NASA seats in Nairobi. ODM is the Luhya party in Nairobi. Anyway Okoth numbers - 78% - are as clear as his track record.
Post by: vooke on October 29, 2019, 04:42:22 AM
Owalo is a spent force. He should throw his weight behind Mariga or Imran and kill this thing
Post by: vooke on October 29, 2019, 07:09:05 AM
 :lolz:
Post by: Nefertiti on October 29, 2019, 09:28:35 AM
Owalo is a spent force. He should throw his weight behind Mariga or Imran and kill this thing

Madvd has the power over Maragoli - not Owalo. If Owalo defects - Madvd would direct that vote - your graphics there say it all.

(http://www.nipate.org/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=7708.0;attach=555;image)
Post by: RV Pundit on October 29, 2019, 10:06:47 AM
NASA is dead. That is why ODM failed in Embakasi and looks to be failing in Kibra. As long as NASA coalition of Luhya-Luo-Kamba (all roughly making 15% of Nairobi votes) are united - then they just need Gusii votes to win everything. But take away Luhyas and Kambas - and you leave Luos desperate like you have in Kibra. Right now - ODM is only assured of winning Saragombe (mostly Luos) ward in Kibra. Lindi(mostly Luhyas) including their MCA and Woodley(Kikuyus) are firmly with Mariga. The battle is on for Makina (mostly Nubians) & Laini Saba (mixed).

And where are those clean stats that you been holding secret? Care to share? They are voodoo. Part of that "Luhya are majority and Kikuyu close 3rd" propaganda - included naked lies that 3 of 5 Kibra MCA are Luhya.

Results are just in - 2017 - and ODM took all MP and MCA NASA seats in Nairobi. ODM is the Luhya party in Nairobi. Anyway Okoth numbers - 78% - are as clear as his track record.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 29, 2019, 03:59:48 PM

Mariga seems to struggle with questions.  Members of his posse constantly jump in to hijack questions and save him embarrassment.

Post by: Nefertiti on October 29, 2019, 07:55:39 PM
That great except Luhya besides dismal turnout - are not bankable - Western has MPs from all main parties like Nairobi.:) ODM has 3 of 4 governors. Mariga is mere footballer and gambler - no other creds - while he is battling homegrown Imran - Okoth CDF manager. I don't know how you deduce Mariga support from the Luhya is universal - Madvd and Rectangular iko ndani ya uwanja. If he was winning you would have all kind of MOAS by now. But you conveniently don't have your trademark tribe and clan pie-charts - instead you have star power and Ruto handouts.:) Mariga is only guaranteed half Luhya and Kikuyu youth. Kisii, Nubians and Kamba sahau.

NASA is dead. That is why ODM failed in Embakasi and looks to be failing in Kibra. As long as NASA coalition of Luhya-Luo-Kamba (all roughly making 15% of Nairobi votes) are united - then they just need Gusii votes to win everything. But take away Luhyas and Kambas - and you leave Luos desperate like you have in Kibra. Right now - ODM is only assured of winning Saragombe (mostly Luos) ward in Kibra. Lindi(mostly Luhyas) including their MCA and Woodley(Kikuyus) are firmly with Mariga. The battle is on for Makina (mostly Nubians) & Laini Saba (mixed).
Post by: RV Pundit on October 29, 2019, 09:46:53 PM
MOAS for constituency? are you that idle.Mariga is international footballer who has achieved great stuff in his career...including winning champion league.That count for something.He is Kenyan cum luhya icon with his brother Wanyama & Oliech.Problem facing Imran is luo dominate cdf and his nepotistic appointments as cdf chair doesn't help.They luo I am told are 90% of cdf committee and of course goodies.That main issues.Ending Luo stranglehold of kibra seem to triumph everything.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 30, 2019, 07:18:59 AM
You had clan MOAS for Wajir by-election - despite the brazen Ruto corruption. Mariga stardom only impacts % of Luhya who resist Madvd charm to vote for him - cause he has no Luhya kahuna backing him. Tribe vs stardom. I think half of Luhya is good wager. Even IFF he gets all Luhya he is not home and dry. Nubians - the only independent group - may care about the stardom - but equally about Okoth track record.

About Luo dominance - it was there for years since Raila to Okoth. Little effect - Okoth had a bigger win in 2017 than 2013 - beating Jubilee Luhya (Doreen Wasike) by landslide. Well, a Jubilee Luhya is back - this one handpicked in boardroom - it looks like 2017 redux.

MOAS for constituency? are you that idle.Mariga is international footballer who has achieved great stuff in his career...including winning champion league.That count for something.He is Kenyan cum luhya icon with his brother Wanyama & Oliech.Problem facing Imran is luo dominate cdf and his nepotistic appointments as cdf chair doesn't help.They luo I am told are 90% of cdf committee and of course goodies.That main issues.Ending Luo stranglehold of kibra seem to triumph everything.
Post by: Pragmatic on October 30, 2019, 03:37:13 PM
No need to go granular on the tribal numbers. We are over-discussing a walk-over, really....?? Imran will whitewash Wanyama by a margin of over 10k votes. There is even no competition worth talking about, Kibra people are enjoying the early Christmas and the entertainment by the bumbling fool that Mariga is. Mariga even has no clue what the role of an MP is, for heaven's sake!

You had clan MOAS for Wajir by-election - despite the brazen Ruto corruption. Mariga stardom only impacts % of Luhya who resist Madvd charm to vote for him - cause he has no Luhya kahuna backing him. Tribe vs stardom. I think half of Luhya is good wager. Even IFF he gets all Luhya he is not home and dry. Nubians - the only independent group - may care about the stardom - but equally about Okoth track record.

About Luo dominance - it was there for years since Raila to Okoth. Little effect - Okoth had a bigger win in 2017 than 2013 - beating Jubilee Luhya (Doreen Wasike) by landslide. Well, a Jubilee Luhya is back - this one handpicked in boardroom - it looks like 2017 redux.

Post by: RV Pundit on October 30, 2019, 03:50:01 PM
This based on what? I think you overrate educations and qualifications. Sonko cannot communicate in English and was elected Nairobi governor. Most slum dwellers are real voters in Nairobi and they are also unschooled - that is why they live in Kibra. Mariaga is actually at home - because you don't expect people who speak good English to reside in slums - he himself is a product of another Nairobi slum.

What is working for Mariga is tribal maths and secondly - Imran has been CDF chair - who presided over skewed allocation - then I get the feeling other tribes feel they have been suffocated and mistreated by Luos for long time - for the first time - here come Mariga who has a real shot - and Kikuyus see emancipation - Luhyas see emancipation - kambas and Nubians - from Luo gangs who run roughshold over Kibra.

Anyway 7th is just now 7 days from today - and we know. My prediction Mariga will win. This will worse than Embakasi South for ODM - where other tribes ganged up against ODM - because then it was Kikuyus & Kambas mostly- now the Luhyas & Nubians & Kambas & Kikuyus - are going to gang against ODM to end their long tenure of  ODM.

No need to go granular on the tribal numbers. We are over-discussing a walk-over, really....?? Imran will whitewash Wanyama by a margin of over 10k votes. There is even no competition worth talking about, Kibra people are enjoying the early Christmas and the entertainment by the bumbling fool that Mariga is. Mariga even has no clue what the role of an MP is, for heaven's sake!
Post by: Nefertiti on October 30, 2019, 09:57:37 PM
Pragmatic is incorrigible patel. Make sense sir.

Pundit got jokes - about the Luhya and Kikuyu kukaliwa and other stories. What happened to 3 of 5 MCA are Luhya? :) So this is the next page in the playbook.

Unlike Kamba and Kikuyu - Luhya are big shareholders in ODM. From the party ranks alone. Followed by governors and MP's. Luhya, Kamba, Kikuyu have MCA each because they are not majority. That's Ruto propaganda. Luo, Kisii and some Nubians and Imran is home and dry. I don't get why Kamba for example would vote Mariga - cause he has a clean shot? - when Kalonzo endorse Butichi. Kamba have no love lost for Ruto - their few grapes with ODM will not make them help Ruto - most won't turn out. Kikuyu youth will vote Mariga because he is Tanga Tanga - nothing to do with kukaliwa. Older Kikuyu are actually Kieleweke. I see you've magically graduated all of them into Ruto column. I expect poor Kikuyu turnout - cause they are tribal to the bone. Who is Mariga again?

Ohh Imran is a nepotist and tribal favoritist. That's rich. Okoth was a rock-star MP - not from hunks, biceps, or moneybags but actual ground bursaries and name it - not just CDF - dude scouted for FDI as Kibra Inc ambassador. The tears after he died was all over youtube. The engine behind that is definitely not faulty - it well oiled too. Okoth swept 78% - possibly highest after unopposed Ichung'wa and Gladys Wanga. It Jubilee which is choke-full of Kikuyu and Kalenjin. Only one Walalo from Eastleigh. The Kamba and Luhya bigwigs - Sonko and Sakaja - quietly root Imran. Mariga has the loser Khalwale leading the charge.

But I get your spin. I heard about this MOAS 2.0 - new hustler school of thought - where "class" trumps tribe. From Charles Somebody Kanjama. Or Manyora Somebody Else. Ironically these are mainly crooks wrapped up as hustlers. Hehe - that it all tribes vs Luo - landslide - yet in meantime Ruto pour a gazillion handouts.:o Plus other jokes about Luos voting Owalo.:D

Let's wait for the derby.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 31, 2019, 02:27:02 PM
Panicked ODM looking for excuses
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-10-31-odm-says-kibra-voter-register-incomplete-demands-id-numbers/

Meanwhile Ruto drumming support for Mariga.https://www.facebook.com/3Neelmedia/videos/502195163958428/
Post by: Nefertiti on October 31, 2019, 09:55:00 PM
Hard tuckles. Your Slay Queen is going nowhere.

Panicked ODM looking for excuses
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-10-31-odm-says-kibra-voter-register-incomplete-demands-id-numbers/

Meanwhile Ruto drumming support for Mariga.
Post by: patel on November 01, 2019, 04:08:49 PM
Massive voter transfer in kibra detected. Jubilee has heavily invested in underhand voter rigging. ODM should threaten to boycott the by election if those recently transferred voter are not expunged from the register. The other option is to have at least 20 to 30 local  people in every polling station to identify people who live in kibra. Camera and smartphones can beat voter rigging easily.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 01, 2019, 05:10:50 PM
Here we go with familiar script of rigging
Post by: Nefertiti on November 01, 2019, 10:19:01 PM
patel Don't fall for the rallying cries. Ruto lacks the wherewithal to rig.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on November 01, 2019, 10:37:08 PM
Massive voter transfer in kibra detected. Jubilee has heavily invested in underhand voter rigging. ODM should threaten to boycott the by election if those recently transferred voter are not expunged from the register. The other option is to have at least 20 to 30 local  people in every polling station to identify people who live in kibra. Camera and smartphones can beat voter rigging easily.

It would have to be brazen to happen in a bi-election.  IEBC can be brazen, but I doubt they are batting for arap Singh.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 01, 2019, 10:42:08 PM
Iebc have responded.They gave odm register with names.ODM are crying wolf because they are loosing kibra.Expect them to pull the chaos card... especially in areas where Mariga has huge support like Woodley,Lindi and Laini Saba
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 04:59:06 AM
Pundit and Ruto crying wolf.

Iebc have responded.They gave odm register with names.ODM are crying wolf because they are loosing kibra.Expect them to pull the chaos card... especially in areas where Mariga has huge support like Woodley,Lindi and Laini Saba
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 05:01:30 AM

It would have to be brazen to happen in a bi-election.  IEBC can be brazen, but I doubt they are batting for arap Singh.

Indeed. They both lack the levers so this will be clean.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 02, 2019, 03:50:17 PM
In Kibra, William Ruto alone has made the former prime minister invite 3 governors, 24 Senators, 74 MPs, 15 Women reps,2 CAS's and several other luminaries just to campaign for Imran Okoth against Mariga.

Hata kama ni bedroom yawa inakaa usingizi haikuji tena!!! That is only one constituency. Mbio ya mgambo ikilia si baba ataleta Obama yawa!!?
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 05:11:21 PM
In Kibra, William Ruto alone has made the former prime minister invite 3 governors, 24 Senators, 74 MPs, 15 Women reps,2 CAS's and several other luminaries just to campaign for Imran Okoth against Mariga.

Hata kama ni bedroom yawa inakaa usingizi haikuji tena!!! That is only one constituency. Mbio ya mgambo ikilia si baba ataleta Obama yawa!!?

Raila will wipe the floor with Ruto... today is Kamba turn. Yesterday was Gusii. Ruto need to invite his fellow watermelon Kalonzo if he want Kamba pie.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 05:13:10 PM
Man would Ruto love to front Sonko - if only he could. The whole crew - only Muthama is MIA.

Post by: RV Pundit on November 02, 2019, 06:39:38 PM
So kamba are not voting Kalonzo endorsed fordk candidate.Raila is copying Ruto but in Africa mkono mtupu haulabwi.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 02, 2019, 08:13:18 PM
Ruto..ukiona mtu ameitana usaidazi kwa bedroom mambo imeumana
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 08:27:01 PM
So kamba are not voting Kalonzo endorsed fordk candidate.Raila is copying Ruto but in Africa mkono mtupu haulabwi.

Kalonzo like Madvd does not have a firm stranglehold on kamba so he need to be active on ground to affect his endorsement. Before this Mutua entourage kamba turnout would have been low for Butichi. If these Mutua guys keep up Imran will bag a big slice.

About mkono mtupu - folks have been asked to eat the handouts but vote Imran. Without massive vote buying from Luo Ruto is in trouble.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 08:43:52 PM
I see your Slay Queen has turned to Jesus.  :D

(https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/Rachael-Ruto-1-470x264.jpg)
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on November 02, 2019, 08:52:35 PM

(https://nairobinews.nation.co.ke/wp-content/uploads/2019/11/Rachael-Ruto-1-470x264.jpg)

He should stick to soccer and related business.  He was doing just fine.  He might be ruining his brand at this rate.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 02, 2019, 09:57:03 PM

He should stick to soccer and related business.  He was doing just fine.  He might be ruining his brand at this rate.

Yep. Besides dirty money I fail to see what a rock-star footballer would find in the murk of Kenyan politics. It is not about service or we would have seen it by now.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 03, 2019, 09:26:53 PM
Look like Raila attempt to woo kambas has backfired after his lewd remark about kambas being cheap.Add to his refusal to back down for odm k only Nairobi seat in Embakas.Plus his betrayal of NASA including Kalonzo
Now if you add luhya, kamba and kikuyus..Mariga is the MP elect.Look like a whitewash with Mariga winning by 55% with Owalo at 30% and rest sharing 15%.Its now a turnout game.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 03, 2019, 09:28:51 PM

Yep. Besides dirty money I fail to see what a rock-star footballer would find in the murk of Kenyan politics. It is not about service or we would have seen it by now.
George Weah a footballer is the president of Liberia.Leadership can come from anywhere .He is eligible to run for MP..that is all required.He can communicate in kiswahili in parliament.It didn't stop him from excelling abroad in football.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 03, 2019, 09:49:58 PM
George Weah is not a slay queen - nothing like Mariga. He lost twice to Dr Ellen Johnson-Sirleaf - threw tantrums - and "won" once Sirleaf retire. That beside the point. This Raila vs Ruto... Imran equally speak incoherently as Mariga but that won't matter. Owalo and Butichi would make better leaders in utopia. But this is Kenya so in a few days Mariga will read acceptance speech and fly to Inter Milan or some training camp in freezing Europe. Ruto will not catch a breath as he face BBI.
Post by: patel on November 04, 2019, 12:44:55 AM
I hope they have prepared psychiatric help for Mariga post by election defeat. The poor fool has spent hundreds of millions just to set the poor luhyas against everybody else. Doesn't look good for Ruto camp moving forward. Who is left in Ruto camp? Murderer Aisha Jumwa at Coast, cuckold Alice Wahome at Centro, concubines Waruguru and kihika ndotas in RV, political loser bonny khalwale in western. Ruto shot of presidency destroyed in kibra.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 04, 2019, 08:54:30 AM
Nightmare for Raila - Kibra is Embakasi South  (read Mukuru Slums) - all except Luos against ODM. That is what you reap when you abuse your NASA partners and hitch camp in Jubilee tent where you're not liked or needed.

If Luhyas, Kambas, and Kikuyus are against Imran - then it's game over. Ruto has played this brilliantly.

Just use Mukuru slum complex (Embakasi South) elections btw Shurma and Mawathe - 21,628 votes against Irshard Sumra of ODM who got 7,988 votes - and you'll get the dog beating that is coming your way thursday.

Which explain why ODM are running to court today :)

Who thought Ruto would do this right in Kibra.
(https://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/files/2019/11/Ruto.jpg)

I hope they have prepared psychiatric help for Mariga post by election defeat. The poor fool has spent hundreds of millions just to set the poor luhyas against everybody else. Doesn't look good for Ruto camp moving forward. Who is left in Ruto camp? Murderer Aisha Jumwa at Coast, cuckold Alice Wahome at Centro, concubines Waruguru and kihika ndotas in RV, political loser bonny khalwale in western. Ruto shot of presidency destroyed in kibra.
Post by: vooke on November 04, 2019, 12:11:02 PM
You have a point Pundito. Mariga will reap from NASA fallout. I’m starting to think that even if he loses, he will get a sizable chunk which is a warning shot at Babu of what to expect in 2022. Babu’s strength was in cobbling coalition of tribes and not just his personal charisma. Take away his coalition and he is just a regular tribal chief.  Babu’s headache is maintaining the illusion of a ‘national’ coalition
Post by: Nefertiti on November 04, 2019, 04:43:31 PM
Pundit that photo... did you see ODM mammoth crowd. 8)

Babu ripped big from Handshake - scuttling Ruto game - a few sour Madvd or Kalonzo is small price. You are wrong to assume NASA fallout benefit Mariga. Why would Kamba vote Mariga? - when MIA Kalonzo passively endorse Butichi - and Mutuas, Ngilus actively back Imran? Gusii have you factored? And what makes you think all Luhya will vote Mariga? The sour Madvd and Rectangular have their own horses. Oparanyas are with Imran.

Luo and Gusii are united. Kamba and Luhya are split. Kikuyu will be low turn out for Mariga. Nubians are up in the air.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 04, 2019, 04:48:05 PM
Raila is not scared of Ruto. He wants to give him a proper dog beating. Cause Kibra is his bedroom despite being cosmopolitan. You're right about fallout except how the dominos fall in Mariga basket. That self-serving analysis.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 04, 2019, 05:06:28 PM
The only serious candidate challenging odm is Mariga.MaDVD gave the ticket to Owalo.Kibera have been under lordship of Raila with Imran overseeing a cdf that we hear favoured luos. Those are local issues... Ruto is rescuing kibra from the Lord of poverty
Post by: Nefertiti on November 04, 2019, 05:27:59 PM
Okoth was rock-star MP - it common knowledge - so your narrative about CDf mismanagement is propaganda. What do people care about - the bursaries or CDF committee? Am waiting to see who jilted Luhya will listen to - Madvd or Ruto. Ditto for Kamba.

Madvd handed ticket to Owalo... how did Mariga get Jubilee ticket?
Post by: RV Pundit on November 04, 2019, 06:30:53 PM
Mariga passed Jubilee interview
Post by: RV Pundit on November 04, 2019, 06:57:33 PM
Odm today filed a case at high court under certificate of urgency asking for elections to be postponed.
Post by: patel on November 04, 2019, 11:58:20 PM
Good idea. People need to milk Mariga dry. 4 or 5 weeks will do it, level the playing field. PS kibicho has neutralized Ruto without firing a single shot. Damn never thought it was going to be this easy.
Odm today filed a case at high court under certificate of urgency asking for elections to be postponed.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 05, 2019, 09:43:00 AM
I am not sure high court is ready to help ODM win a by-election. And you actually think Ruto can go broke :). Ruto has meticulously planned his penumaltive stab at the presidency.
Good idea. People need to milk Mariga dry. 4 or 5 weeks will do it, level the playing field. PS kibicho has neutralized Ruto without firing a single shot. Damn never thought it was going to be this easy.
Post by: Pragmatic on November 05, 2019, 07:19:30 PM
Surely Pundit, even you must know that this is just for nuisance value!!

Your boy will be whipped like an isikuti drum.... in fact i now upgrade the gap to more than 20k votes as worst case win for Imran.

Ni hiyo tu, tupatane ijumaa matokeo ikisha toka...

Post by: Nefertiti on November 05, 2019, 08:52:20 PM
Pundit will start a new pitch about how the Imran margin of win was merely 30K. Noone accuses him of honesty.

Your boy will be whipped like an isikuti drum.... in fact i now upgrade the gap to more than 20k votes as worst case win for Imran.

Post by: RV Pundit on November 06, 2019, 07:08:53 AM
https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/politics/IEBC-clears-air-on-voter-register/3126390-5338078-item-1-144cc0q/index.html
Post by: RV Pundit on November 06, 2019, 07:10:19 AM
Pundit will start a new pitch about how the Imran margin of win was merely 30K. Noone accuses him of honesty.

Track record miss biracial
Post by: RV Pundit on November 06, 2019, 08:46:23 AM
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-11-05-sexist-quip-balloons-into-kamba-trouble-for-raila/
Post by: RV Pundit on November 06, 2019, 05:04:53 PM
Iebc ordered to give ODM the list.IEBC say they need 7 days.Election tommorow
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 09:13:20 AM
Look like low turnout -  Kibra poor might have other prioritize like earning their daily bread.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 09:21:08 AM
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-11-05-sexist-quip-balloons-into-kamba-trouble-for-raila/

Seem Kalonzo was campaigning for Mariga  - through Butichi - all the way in Tseikuru. While Mutua and Ngilu were on the ground.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 12:05:48 PM
Kalonzo's indecisiveness leaves him in limbo as Ukambani governors take strong positions

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Kibra-poll-exposes-Kalonzo-soft-underbelly/1064-5339748-6q8470z/index.html
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 12:34:47 PM
I think the idea from Ruto/Jubilee as regard to Ukambani is to have 2-3 candidates all fighting. Kivutha is stubborn, Kalonzo is very stubborn and Mutua very delusional. So expect the 3 of them to contest for elections in Wiper, Muungano and ChapChap parties. None of them will get DPORK position because they would be light-weight. Ngilu will seek re-election  as Kitui governor in Narc.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-11-07-ruto-reaches-out-to-kalonzo-for-new-political-alliance/

Kalonzo's indecisiveness leaves him in limbo as Ukambani governors take strong positions

https://www.nation.co.ke/news/politics/Kibra-poll-exposes-Kalonzo-soft-underbelly/1064-5339748-6q8470z/index.html
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 12:35:34 PM
Raila and ODM unleashing goons. I wonder what will happen when it come to vote tallying. The police will need huge reinforcements.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-11-07-protect-our-bedroom-from-strangers-raila-tells-kibra-residents/
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 01:50:18 PM
Odm goons intimidating voters as they aim for lower turn out in jubilee stronghold
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 03:48:41 PM
Khalwale chased like a dog. Nixon Korir aide was caught bribing voters... can't trust handout crew. The window of bribes closed Tuesday.

Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 03:57:00 PM
Nixon Korir's aide arrested for voter bribery
One voter showed evidence of the Sh 1000 she had received from the suspect.

In Summary
• An IEBC poll Clerk who was slated to oversee the Woodley polling centre was arrested on Thursday morning.

•The man is accused of receiving suspicious M-Pesa payments running into hundreds of thousands from a Nairobi Jubilee MP.

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/uJial7tqpID_mDNxL7w1vAkri6z6QqPUjHrRTtkZKv5VOyj1HSpSXB0B8N97gBiSQznpwmGvmfReLC6joEmhD3v5HaI=s1200)
David Korir ,working at Langata CDF escorted by police for bribing voters on Thursday
Image: COURTESY

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-11-07-langata-cdf-employee-arrested-for-voter-bribery/
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 03:58:12 PM
Kibra violence has mellowed compared to years ago - there is hope for ODM zones that were under the grip of violence - so much likes of Nixon Korir can operate 'freely' in Kibra.

It helps Jubilee built roads that make deployment of security easy - I hope they continue building more infrastructure in the slums - roads, public toilets, water, electricity -

Khalwale chased like a dog. Nixon Korir aide was caught bribing voters... can't trust handout crew. The window of bribes closed Tuesday.

Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 04:02:39 PM
I'm told Kikuyu, Gusii, Luhya - and Kenyans in general - can exercise their political will freely in RV without fear of persecution, eviction, beheadings, etc. In recent years. 92, 97, 07 there was genocide for voting non-Kalenjin. Hopefully the madness doesn't return.

Kibra violence has mellowed compared to years ago - there is hope for ODM zones that were under the grip of violence - so much likes of Nixon Korir can operate 'freely' in Kibra.

It helps Jubilee built roads that make deployment of security easy - I hope they continue building more infrastructure in the slums - roads, public toilets, water, electricity -
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 04:04:14 PM
That is our hope too - a democratic kenya - starting from current problem in Kibra. In meantime turnout is averaging 25-30% with an hour to go.
I'm told Kikuyu, Gusii, Luhya - and Kenyans in general - can exercise their political will freely in RV without fear of persecution, eviction, beheadings, etc. In recent years. 92, 97, 07 there was genocide for voting non-Kalenjin. Hopefully the madness doesn't return.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 04:06:14 PM
Ruto vote-buying and ukora have been thwarted. He needs to take a chill pill - the gazillion handouts he dished out in Karen should be enough to save him face.

Odm goons intimidating voters as they aim for lower turn out in jubilee stronghold
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 04:08:10 PM
Usual suspects - Luhya, Kamba - didn't turn out.

Ruto and Uhuru were charged with genocide. It rich to spin of ODM violence. Going by the allegiance of the warriors and Mungiki Jubilee is the party of violence.

That is our hope too - a democratic kenya - starting from current problem in Kibra. In meantime turnout is averaging 25-30% with an hour to go.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 04:16:36 PM
Possibly - I also suspect the biggest causality is the women folks - Too scared to vote in such environment of violence - where gangs can even rape voters.

With 40mins to go - I don't see any queues - look like 30% of 120k votes =around 35-40k total votes will be cast.

Usual suspects - Luhya, Kamba - didn't turn out.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 04:28:26 PM
Gor versus Afc leopard.
https://www.facebook.com/tuko.co.ke/videos/429629914285628/?t=57
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 04:31:30 PM
They need to extend voting to 7pm - for mjengo crew, mama mbogas, mama nguos.

Pundit you can't win the violence argument. Propaganda is useful during campaigns not after the fact.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 04:34:09 PM
Extension for what if you support violent acts by ODM against Jubilee.
They need to extend voting to 7pm - for mjengo crew, mama mbogas, mama nguos.

Pundit you can't win the violence argument. Propaganda is useful during campaigns not after the fact.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 05:37:16 PM
30% turnout is low. It a working day - that's an issue for mjengo crew and mama nguos who live hand to mouth.

Show us evidence of ODM violence against women or peaceful voters. Links, etc - not Khalwale or voter bribers who deserve some good discipline. You're synonymous with anti-Raila spin thus my pessimism.

Extension for what if you support violent acts by ODM against Jubilee.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 05:40:57 PM
Counting is underway.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 06:10:28 PM
Pundit that concession speech - we were chased  :) - need to be signed by Mariga.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 06:21:51 PM
Initial result neck to neck btw Imran and Mariga
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 06:33:47 PM
Okoth has a lead..3500 against 1700..
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 06:38:14 PM
Okoth 5500 Imran 2800 Mariga..
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 06:39:22 PM
With about a third stations reporting Imran 6500 Mariga 4000
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 06:44:56 PM
I don't see the gap closing..it back to Europe for Mariga and drawing board for Ruto.But great effort.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 07:03:47 PM
The results are only being reported by odm blog
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 07:05:32 PM
Oops look like odm game
Post by: Pragmatic on November 07, 2019, 07:17:59 PM

Work with a gap between 10 - 15k beating.....

I must say a bit of an underestimation of Mariga's total vote potential. It surprises me to be honest....

But certainly with a large turnout, he would have been beaten proper.

I don't know how you will spin this. Certainly best to let you mourn your dear sis... we won't beat you on this.

Oops look like odm game
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 07:28:36 PM
Can we have genuine results because from Facebook I see only odm sharing results..
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 07:30:31 PM

Work with a gap between 10 - 15k beating.....

I must say a bit of an underestimation of Mariga's total vote potential. It surprises me to be honest....

But certainly with a large turnout, he would have been beaten proper.

I don't know how you will spin this. Certainly best to let you mourn your dear sis... we won't beat you on this.

Oops look like odm game
As a Democrat Mariga if he loses by such a margin, should concede, thank kibra voters.and support Imran.Its only 2 yrs before 2022.ODM bad manners should not spread.Already Ruto has proven even kibra is on play.Korir lost in 2013 and won in 2017.Politics is a war attrition where you weaken your opponent one supporter at a time
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 07:36:51 PM
Iebc disown odm fake results .. Returning officer yet to receive any results
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 07:56:39 PM
Official results streaming I am told..
Post by: Pajero on November 07, 2019, 08:05:07 PM
Pundit is still on denial mode
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 08:05:45 PM
ujaluo uta wamaliza

(https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/XgKhzTmTbnka3sKtkSsm3s0Wc19JPeBn5cxkx8ERyVqYkbzKtxIMcxD2gH5UHtDyV-v7q6DB6_2fRUOwzbvv5ZZnfg=s750)
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 08:15:41 PM
I am out in bar but can someone update with citizen tv update of real results
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 08:17:23 PM
Seeing 49% for Mariga against 45% Okoth in Citizen.
Post by: Pragmatic on November 07, 2019, 08:24:32 PM
Nothing near that chum.... 65% Imran 25% Mariga rest 10%

Seeing 49% for Mariga against 45% Okoth in Citizen.
Post by: vooke on November 07, 2019, 08:56:40 PM
 :o
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on November 07, 2019, 09:29:42 PM
:o
(http://www.nipate.org/index.php?action=dlattach;topic=7708.0;attach=568;image)

Following Waititu's footsteps to governor?  Stones are really dangerous weapons.  We tend to underestimate them because they are not guns.  This guy is a thug.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 09:50:14 PM
Right now online - 10.48 am ... Imran 51% v 28% Mariga

Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 09:57:18 PM
Ruto is going down like this useless North Korean jumbo

Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 09:58:26 PM
Ruto is going down like this useless North Korean jumbo

Better view

Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 10:05:07 PM
Imran 64% v 21% Mariga now. Owalo 14%
Post by: RV Pundit on November 07, 2019, 10:21:25 PM
Imran 64% v 21% Mariga now. The Owalo 14%
Imran won by? 50% thanks largely to intimidation of voters thro violence.Ruto beat maDVD and Wetangula for luhya vote..Ruto is playing in NASA territory.
Post by: Pragmatic on November 07, 2019, 10:31:27 PM
Ooh dear Pundit.... Please don’t spin this!
Imran won by? 50% thanks largely to intimidation of voters thro violence.Ruto beat maDVD and Wetangula for luhya vote..Ruto is playing in NASA territory.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 10:54:32 PM

:D 8) :zen:

Post by: Nefertiti on November 07, 2019, 10:56:42 PM

Mariga got his 20% by handouts and bribing voters. Remove foul play on both sides and Ruto still gets a dog beating
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 07:27:30 AM
Mariga concede after garnering 36%  against ODM 63% despite odm blocking so many voters by deploying violence on election date.Jubilee 2 yrs ago had scored 13%...so definitely making headway in Luhyaland.In next 2yrs Mariga will take it.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 08:31:58 AM
Madvd came from 0% to 15%... maybe he will nick it  :o

That entirety depends on lots of if's and maybe's. Beaten by almost double is a poor basis for projecting victory. Will Mariga or such rock-star from right tribe be there? Will Jubilee or NASA be alive? What tides will be blowing?
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 09:09:22 AM
Final: Imran 59%. Mariga 27%. Owalo 13%. Butichi & Others 1%.

The official results from the 183 polling stations indicated that Okoth emerged the winner with 24, 636  votes.

Mariga was second with 11, 230 votes being followed by ANC's Eliud Owalo with 5, 275 votes.

Ford Kenya's Khamisi Butichi was fourth in a distant with 260 votes.

The total votes cast was 41, 984 against a registered number 118, 658 votes representing a 35.38% voter turnout.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-11-08-waiguru-celebrates-imrans-win-says-its-a-handshake-victory/

?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw%7Ctwcamp%5Etweetembed%7Ctwterm%5E1192528864939069441&ref_url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.the-star.co.ke%2Fnews%2F2019-11-08-waiguru-celebrates-imrans-win-says-its-a-handshake-victory%2F
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 10:03:27 AM

William Samoei Ruto
43 mins ·
Pongezi Benard Okoth for Kibra. Congrats Mariga, Team Jubilee & supporters for daring the so called 'bedroom', braving the chaos/violence, to double our vote from 12%(2017) to 26% now. Our competitors came down 78% (2017) to 52%. They retained the seat we have served notice.
Post by: Kadudu on November 08, 2019, 10:37:20 AM
Pundit, votes for Mariga do not automatically mean votes for Ruto on the presidential level. Ruto will get much less than what Mariga got. Those ma-fans will cast their vote to any other candidate. Ruto has no urban following. He will have to recruit a Kikuyu DP candidate in order to get a chunk of the urban votes.

William Samoei Ruto
43 mins ·
Pongezi Benard Okoth for Kibra. Congrats Mariga, Team Jubilee & supporters for daring the so called 'bedroom', braving the chaos/violence, to double our vote from 12%(2017) to 26% now. Our competitors came down 78% (2017) to 52%. They retained the seat we have served notice.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 10:43:50 AM
There are no urbane votes - just low class kikuyus,luos, luhyas and kambas - mostly living in slums - and now increasingly somalis, gusii, kalenjin and merus. Census tribal breakdown will inform the strategy. I think Ruto is making headways into Luhya Land - because Luhyas can see maDVD and Wetangula are taking them nowhere - and Raila is waste of votes.

Yes unless something drastic was to happen - like Uhuru amending Katiba to remove term limits - it very likely Ruto will settle on Kiunjuri as DPORK.

Pundit, votes for Mariga do not automatically mean votes for Ruto on the presidential level. Ruto will get much less than what Mariga got. Those ma-fans will cast their vote to any other candidate. Ruto has no urban following. He will have to recruit a Kikuyu DP candidate in order to get a chunk of the urban votes.
Post by: Kadudu on November 08, 2019, 11:41:05 AM
You surely are a typical Kenyan elite. Disdain for the Kenyan masses living in slums. Just because there are hardly any Kalejin folks living in urban areas does not make the slum dwellers lesser humans.

There are no urbane votes - just low class kikuyus,luos, luhyas and kambas - mostly living in slums - and now increasingly somalis, gusii, kalenjin and merus. Census tribal breakdown will inform the strategy. I think Ruto is making headways into Luhya Land - because Luhyas can see maDVD and Wetangula are taking them nowhere - and Raila is waste of votes.

Yes unless something drastic was to happen - like Uhuru amending Katiba to remove term limits - it very likely Ruto will settle on Kiunjuri as DPORK.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 12:22:34 PM
I am just making distinction btw the typical urbane issue based politics  - from our kenya urban tribal politics - mostly settled in slums - where tribal alliances and gangs are everything.
You surely are a typical Kenyan elite. Disdain for the Kenyan masses living in slums. Just because there are hardly any Kalejin folks living in urban areas does not make the slum dwellers lesser humans.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 12:53:28 PM
That usual spin about Luhya or Kalenjin numbers. Korir sneaked in via NASA divisions - not Kalenjin 1% vote. No miracle or intimidation happened in Kibra. 35% is typical by-election turnout. Ruto has no machinery to rig so he resorted to brazen fraud - in campaign - but in d-day his thugs were thwarted.

Imran 59% come from solid Luo 35% - Gusii 5%, Kamba 9%, Luhya 30% say quarter slice 7%, Nubians top up.

Mariga half Luhya 15% - Kikuyu 7% - Nubians top up.

Ruto main weakness is LACK OF INFLUENCERS - which cost him half Luhya - all Kamba - all Gusii. Duale is DOA cause no walalos in Kibra. Old Babu bag Luo - use Oparanya, Malalas to mute Madvd bile - deploy Ongeri, Ongwae, Nyangarama, Ong'eras - entire Gusii cremé i think even Omogeni. Mutua, Ngilu, Kibwana null out indecisive fool Kalonzo. Every featherweight Ichung'wa, Jaguar - Khalwale :D - Babu match with a heavyweight.

The dog beating is not a fluke - Ruto without Uhuru amount to nothing but handouts n bribes. Babu is almost 80 - in his heyday Ruto would be toast. Now he hook up with Kalonzo who is being overthrown. Very bad optics. Expect him to do a 180 on BBI - like his stillborn baby Punguza - or get another dog beating.

Post by: sitting bull on November 08, 2019, 01:03:56 PM
That usual spin about Luhya or Kalenjin numbers. Korir sneaked in via NASA divisions - not Kalenjin 1% vote. No miracle or intimidation happened in Kibra. 35% is typical by-election turnout. Ruto has no machinery to rig so he resorted to brazen fraud - in campaign - but in d-day his thugs were thwarted.

Imran 59% come from solid Luo 35% - Gusii 5%, Kamba 9%, Luhya 30% say quarter slice 7%, Nubians top up.

Ruto main weakness is LACK OF INFLUENCERS - which cost him half Luhya - all Kamba - all Gusii. Duale is DOA cause no walalos in Kibra. Old Babu bag Luo - use Oparanya, Malalas to mute Madvd bile - deploy Ongeri, Ongwae, Nyangarama, Ong'eras - entire Gusii cremé i think even Omogeni. Mutua, Ngilu, Kibwana null out indecisive fool Kalonzo. Every featherweight Ichung'wa, Jaguar - Khalwale :D - Babu match with a heavyweight.

The dog beating is not a fluke - without Uhuru amount to nothing but handouts n bribes. Babu is almost 80 - in his heyday Ruto would be toast. Now he hook up with Kalonzo who is being overthrown. Very bad optics. Expect him to do a 180 on BBI - like his stillborn baby Punguza - or get another dog beating.

@Robina .... from what I'm hearing  on the ground , langata sasa ni jikoni ya babu. Nixon korir should be very afraid!

Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 01:06:32 PM
Ruto alone did better than anybody has ever done in Kibra - a violent hotspot where Odinga has fortified it for 30yrs. And already Korir is Langata Mp - he came close in 2013 and finally nicked it. Mariga will very likely win it in 2022 if he stays the course - Okoth Imran is not Ken Okoth. Raila had to desperately assemble 'influencers" in his stronghold. That tell you Ruto is such a political force and Ruto won't rest. Mariga has to strategize better - knowing come 2022 - violence won't be there as everyone tries to get presidential election.

As for tribal maths for Kibra - a link or a source would help

The dog beating is not a fluke - without Uhuru amount to nothing but handouts n bribes. Babu is almost 80 - in his heyday Ruto would be toast. Now he hook up with Kalonzo who is being overthrown. Very bad optics. Expect him to do a 180 on BBI - like his stillborn baby Punguza - or get another dog beating.

Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 01:11:12 PM
Not a chance - Korir will increase the margin - in 2017 - he had to import lots of RV votes - this time I imagine he will import even more...

in 2012

Alum beat Korir, who was then making his first attempt at capturing the seat, by 7,654 votes. He vied on a URP ticket. Korir garnered 17,740 votes against Olum’s 25,394.Korir, popularly known as ‘Generali’ in the constituency, says it was the result of the March 4, 2013 General Election that gave him the urge and motivation to vie again in 2017.

“Imagine getting about 20,000 votes and emerging second in your first attempt? It was a big motivation and I decided to keep in touch with the people of Lang’ata,” he says.

Then in 2017.

He won the seat in the August 8, 2017 election with 41,086 votes, beating ODM’s Oscar Omoke who garnered 39,593 votes.

What changed...mobilization of more kalenjin to register in Langata and more importantly shipping votes to Nairobi.

@Robina .... from what I'm hearing  on the ground , langata sasa ni jikoni ya babu. Nixon korir should be very afraid!

Post by: sitting bull on November 08, 2019, 01:28:38 PM
Not a chance - Korir will increase the margin - in 2017 - he had to import lots of RV votes - this time I imagine he will import even more...

in 2012

Alum beat Korir, who was then making his first attempt at capturing the seat, by 7,654 votes. He vied on a URP ticket. Korir garnered 17,740 votes against Olum’s 25,394.Korir, popularly known as ‘Generali’ in the constituency, says it was the result of the March 4, 2013 General Election that gave him the urge and motivation to vie again in 2017.

“Imagine getting about 20,000 votes and emerging second in your first attempt? It was a big motivation and I decided to keep in touch with the people of Lang’ata,” he says.

Then in 2017.

He won the seat in the August 8, 2017 election with 41,086 votes, beating ODM’s Oscar Omoke who garnered 39,593 votes.

What changed...mobilization of more kalenjin to register in Langata and more importantly shipping votes to Nairobi.

Don't get me wrong im no Odm supporter. I only say as i see.
From the onset i knew without a doubt mariga was heading nowhere. He stood no chance.

Had wsr fronted someone like Martin judah oduor, we would have been singing a different tune today. Forget owalo he was a non-starter too ( infact owalo in dholuo means speaking nonsense).

You call kibra luo goons but i see it differently. They are more of defensive in nature partly due to the slaughter that was metted on them by nubians in the early nineties orchestrated by moi and kanu. Then is when they began mass trooping to kibra (or langata as it was known).

As for nixon korir, he must, and i say must ensure his voter base is intact by 2022, and import more voters or else atapokea kichapo similar (if not worse) to mariga

Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 01:40:47 PM
I don't think Ruto needed just to win - for the sake of winning - he has been studiously building a luhya firewall ( I think he has more MPs there now - than maDVD or Raila or Rectangular) - and this was just a way to incite a Luo-Luhya war - and it worked.Maraga got more Luhya votes than maDVD or Rectangular. Once Luhyas are out of ODM - then remain the little business of Joho in Mombasa - and Raila will be confined to history - with or without GEMA help.

Kibra goons - I remember the Nubian with box hair style - he might have died or is very old ---- but generally Kibra or Langata became important because of previous requirement that a presidential candidate must be elected MP - so most Luos trooped to Kibra - to protect Raila presidential bid. Kibra became a do or die. But now Ruto has bridged the firewall.

Now Nairobi demographics are changing. We will soon find out - from KNBS - and politicians will strategize.

Korir is an MP because Ruto discovered after 2009 census there were 150-200K kalenjins in Nairobi - if became a question of where  to  focus on - Embakasi East or Langata - and Langata won.

If we discover in this census that Kalenjin have doubled to 300-400k - it very possible - Kalenjin will go for two seats.

Politics is about art of possible. That is what makes Ruto very good - because he doesn't sit in his comfort zones - he is go-getter who is out campaigning from day 1 to last day.

Don't get me wrong im no Odm supporter. I only say as i see.
From the onset i knew without a doubt mariga was heading nowhere. He stood no chance.

Had wsr fronted someone like Martin judah oduor, we would have been singing a different tune today. Forget owalo he was a non-starter too ( infact owalo in dholuo means speaking nonsense).

You call kibra luo goons but i see it differently. They are more of defensive in nature partly due to the slaughter that was metted on them by nubians in the early nineties orchestrated by moi and kanu. Then is when they began mass trooping to kibra (or langata as it was known).

As for nixon korir, he must, and i say must ensure his voter base is intact by 2022, and import more voters or else atapokea kichapo similar (if not worse) to mariga

Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 02:33:58 PM
Kibra by tribe and gender - 2009 census

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kibera
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 02:38:21 PM
Ruto alone did better than anybody has ever done in Kibra - a violent hotspot where Odinga has fortified it for 30yrs. And already Korir is Langata Mp - he came close in 2013 and finally nicked it. Mariga will very likely win it in 2022 if he stays the course - Okoth Imran is not Ken Okoth. Raila had to desperately assemble 'influencers" in his stronghold. That tell you Ruto is such a political force and Ruto won't rest. Mariga has to strategize better - knowing come 2022 - violence won't be there as everyone tries to get presidential election.

Ruto did well by picking a Luhya football superstar, gazillion handouts, and NASA divisions. Those circumstances are hard to replicate. Still lost by landslide to Raila.

Korir - Jubilee was divided 2013 - with TNA and URP candidates. So ODM won despite NASA divisions. 2017 was solid Jubilee with divided NASA so Korir won narrowly. It a fluke - cause with this broken Jubilee he cannot nick it. If Jubilee and NASA were both united in Kibra - Imran would have got 78% like Ken. This was a better scenario for Ruto than it was for Raila.

In short - the circumstances nor outcome don't indicate any headway for Ruto - only his inability to mobilize influencers - and that money doesn't help much. Without the Uhuru machinery - he was unmasked - the invincible facade has broken.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 02:40:15 PM
Of course Korir is not "Raila MP" - anymore than Simba Arati is Uhuru's MP. Raila is Kibra - Uhuru is Gatundu.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 03:27:25 PM
NASA has cracked but so has Jubilee. Kibra has cemented Handshake - sorry I see no shred of victory for Ruto. He gambled - billing it as 2022 dry run - and lost. If NASA can't make up - Jubilee with BBI - need a graveyard.

My bet is - BBI will steamroll PM aka Uhuru 2.0. If Ruto oppose - Tanga Tanga will implode as first non-Gema back parliamentary - followed by Kikuyu stampede back to Uhuru corner.

I don't think Ruto needed just to win - for the sake of winning - he has been studiously building a luhya firewall ( I think he has more MPs there now - than maDVD or Raila or Rectangular) - and this was just a way to incite a Luo-Luhya war - and it worked.Maraga got more Luhya votes than maDVD or Rectangular. Once Luhyas are out of ODM - then remain the little business of Joho in Mombasa - and Raila will be confined to history - with or without GEMA help.

Kibra goons - I remember the Nubian with box hair style - he might have died or is very old ---- but generally Kibra or Langata became important because of previous requirement that a presidential candidate must be elected MP - so most Luos trooped to Kibra - to protect Raila presidential bid. Kibra became a do or die. But now Ruto has bridged the firewall.

Now Nairobi demographics are changing. We will soon find out - from KNBS - and politicians will strategize.

Korir is an MP because Ruto discovered after 2009 census there were 150-200K kalenjins in Nairobi - if became a question of where  to  focus on - Embakasi East or Langata - and Langata won.

If we discover in this census that Kalenjin have doubled to 300-400k - it very possible - Kalenjin will go for two seats.

Politics is about art of possible. That is what makes Ruto very good - because he doesn't sit in his comfort zones - he is go-getter who is out campaigning from day 1 to last day.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 04:00:06 PM
Well Robina you'll never be objective as regards Ruto and this horse is flogged dead.Jubilee split is restricted to handful..less than 10 kikuyus MPs ..with 190 MPs firmly with zRuto.Next is BBI... red herring to me.. otherwise the focus ought to be boundary review for counties, constituencies and wardsm
Post by: patel on November 08, 2019, 05:46:31 PM
Time to downgrade Ruto 2022 stock. I would give him 37% chance of winning. Kibra by election has exposed him badly and left him Isolated. If Ruto want to remain viable and bankable he has to recalibrate otherwise he will keep sliding fast.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 06:28:04 PM
As long as Ruto is facing Raila hevis going to be better devil for Jubilee that already won three elections.
Post by: patel on November 08, 2019, 07:05:41 PM
Jubilee has never won any presidential election. You take out rigging and all you have left is a paper tiger. Uhuru found out after last elections that he only had 35% support even after deploying Cambridge Analytica,  facebook and the pedophile old white man, I forget his name....with the economy tanking things are going to get tougher for Ruto or any other establishment candidate.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 07:16:00 PM
Raila is establishment.. smart Ruto will blames all current woes on handshake confusion and Raila withcraft.ODM have been keen to paint Ruto as a powerless outsider in gov with two presidents..the people and the legit one.NARA redux where Raila carried all the baggage as Kibaki retired.Uhuru will retires..with Jubilee attributing all the bad things to accommodation of Raila.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 08, 2019, 07:58:22 PM
Those are moot stories - Uhuru 2.0 snuggles Gema - Ruto and Raila face off in non-Gema where we know who is king.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 08, 2019, 10:52:08 PM
For argument sake what is Raila plan B if Uhuru say retires as expected and as has vowed..or even dies like my sister from lung cancer
Post by: Nefertiti on November 09, 2019, 05:14:43 AM
If son of Jomo retire - cause he is tired of power smh  :) - Raila will string BBI/Handshake coalition. So Ruto vs Raila become status quo vs reforms. BBI has become a big rallying cry. With the package of inclusion, devolution, integrity, etc - huge appeal outside Kikuyu and Kalenjin.

As we have heard from Kamandas and Waigurus in few days we should be onto bill and signatures. Uhuru plays silent card - like Almighty British Monarch - but Ruto agitations and many indicators tell us the tide. BBI fanfare will provide a good look into his intentions. If he hold big party with Waigurus, Johos and ambassadors it game on. If he's lukewarm and mute as Mariga endorsement  :D we know Babu is in trouble.
Post by: RV Pundit on November 09, 2019, 08:13:10 AM
Right we will soon know.Its approaching 2022 and cards cannot be hidden forever
Post by: GeeMail on November 11, 2019, 10:17:40 PM

Ruto did well by picking a Luhya football superstar, gazillion handouts, and NASA divisions. Those circumstances are hard to replicate. Still lost by landslide to Raila.

Korir - Jubilee was divided 2013 - with TNA and URP candidates. So ODM won despite NASA divisions. 2017 was solid Jubilee with divided NASA so Korir won narrowly. It a fluke - cause with this broken Jubilee he cannot nick it. If Jubilee and NASA were both united in Kibra - Imran would have got 78% like Ken. This was a better scenario for Ruto than it was for Raila.

In short - the circumstances nor outcome don't indicate any headway for Ruto - only his inability to mobilize influencers - and that money doesn't help much. Without the Uhuru machinery - he was unmasked - the invincible facade has broken.

I thought someone would say the very obvious thing that Nixon Korir was rigged in in Langata like rigging also happened higher up. Stop wasting time with garbled punditology.
Post by: Nefertiti on November 12, 2019, 03:34:39 AM
I thought someone would say the very obvious thing that Nixon Korir was rigged in in Langata like rigging also happened higher up. Stop wasting time with garbled punditology.

Own your opinion, you yahoo!
Post by: patel on November 12, 2019, 10:23:31 PM
Nixon Korir was rigged in just like Esther Passaris. 2017 election was a sham only comes second to Sacho thief mlolongo electoral fraud. We are ripping the fruits of cambridge and kimetrica thuggery.