Author Topic: Burundi new president was he elected or appointed  (Read 1957 times)

Offline KenyanPlato

• Enigma
Burundi new president was he elected or appointed
« on: May 28, 2020, 06:14:23 PM »
I find it fascinating that this news are not even making a byline in Kenya
Burundi is a real banana poor country. I studied burundi and felt mercy on the country
It is will never emerg out of poverty. it seems to be able to be a village frozen in time in East Africa
Even before the british came Burundi King was a poor King. He lived in a hut. His servants some lived under his bed

One fun fact is that there was referee that used to inform members of the kingdom when the king scored an orgasm with his wife

He would ring a bell every time the queen moaned or her beads jiggled

That is some serious comedy of poverty

It is unclear whether Ndayishimiye would be able to rule free from interference by Nkurunziza, who in February was elevated by Parliament to the rank of "supreme guide for patriotism" and will remain chairman of the party's highly influential council of elders.

Burundi has been increasingly isolated since the 2015 election, when eruptions of violence left at least 1,200 dead and saw 400,000 flee the country.

https://www.aljazeera.com/news/2020/05/hold-burundi-election-commission-ndayishimiye-president-200525102926893.html

Offline Nefertiti

• Enigma
  • Shoo Be Doo Be Doo Oop
Re: Burundi new president was he elected or appointed
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2020, 08:01:03 PM »
In Burundi the Hutu Army is the ruling party. This is accepted to counter Rwanda run by Tutsi Army.
I desire to go to hell and not to heaven. In the former place I shall enjoy the company of popes, kings, and princes, while in the latter are only beggars, monks, and apostles. ~ Niccolo Machiavelli on his deathbed, June 1527

Offline KenyanPlato

• Enigma
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2020, 08:09:57 PM »