Author Topic: The mystery of SCOK no-show on 25th October explained  (Read 2215 times)

The mystery of SCOK no-show on 25th October explained
« on: October 31, 2017, 11:34:05 PM »
http://mobile.reuters.com/article/amp/idUSKBN1D02LO

Says Judges demanded extra security as pre-condition for attending hearings after Mwilu driver attack and were denied the same. Seems they basically refused to leave their homes or something? 

Offline Globalcitizen12

Re: The mystery of SCOK no-show on 25th October explained
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2017, 11:51:40 PM »
Don't they have bodyguards? These guys are cowards

Offline bryan275

« Reply #2 on: November 01, 2017, 01:03:21 AM »

One can't be too careful in these post Msando times

« Reply #3 on: November 01, 2017, 07:23:58 AM »
BS

Why are they claiming only Maraga showed up yet he said Lenaola was with him?

« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2017, 09:05:04 AM »
BS

That's a simple mistake by the writer/reporter, an understable one as Maraga was seen in court alone on that day. What interested me was the info from the "judicial source".

« Reply #5 on: November 01, 2017, 09:07:44 AM »
Yeah they do. But its easy to say that when its not you. Personally, I would have pulled an Akombe eons ago, long before she did, if I worked either at IEBC or SCOK. Acha ikae.

« Reply #6 on: November 01, 2017, 02:25:20 PM »
James Juma had a bullet proof vehicle but state agents killed him

Offline bryan275

« Reply #7 on: November 01, 2017, 04:08:46 PM »
Yeah they do. But its easy to say that when its not you. Personally, I would have pulled an Akombe eons ago, long before she did, if I worked either at IEBC or SCOK. Acha ikae.

Tsk Tsk Tsk..... Where's your spirit of duty to the motherland? 

« Reply #8 on: November 01, 2017, 04:15:35 PM »
James  Jacob Juma had a bullet proof vehicle but state agents killed him

Fixed that for you.  From what I can tell, Jacob Juma was not murdered by the assailant shooting into his vehicle from outside.

« Reply #9 on: November 01, 2017, 04:32:27 PM »
BS

That's a simple mistake by the writer/reporter, an understable one as Maraga was seen in court alone on that day. What interested me was the info from the "judicial source".

« Reply #10 on: November 01, 2017, 05:05:31 PM »
BS

Maybe. Maybe those who didn't turn up are saving face now.

Offline Empedocles

« Reply #11 on: November 01, 2017, 06:37:43 PM »
James Juma had a bullet proof vehicle but state agents killed him
Nonsense. Juma had a bog standard S320 W140 which came standard with double glazed windows for a quiet ride. He bought the car second-hand locally.

Does this look like bulletproof glass?

« Reply #12 on: November 01, 2017, 06:41:00 PM »
BS

« Reply #13 on: November 01, 2017, 07:04:51 PM »
Ah, someone was trying to create a fake excuse for not showing up? I can't believe Reuters would just make stuff up.

Seriously though, fake news is now an epidemic. If I can't trust Reuters sasa nani?  :o

« Reply #14 on: November 01, 2017, 07:31:29 PM »
Ah, someone was trying to create a fake excuse for not showing up? I can't believe Reuters would just make stuff up.

Seriously though, fake news is now an epidemic. If I can't trust Reuters sasa nani?  :o
Nope, nobody was trying to make up excuses, they just followed up garbage leads
You can always trust me  :D

« Reply #15 on: November 01, 2017, 07:52:03 PM »

Methinks you're a journalist. Kweli ama rongo? The pastor business is a hobby and the currency stuff a side gig.  :D

« Reply #16 on: November 01, 2017, 08:13:23 PM »

Methinks you're a journalist. Kweli ama rongo? The pastor business is a hobby and the currency stuff a side gig.  :D
Tuheshimiane  :-X :-X :-X

« Reply #17 on: November 01, 2017, 08:29:21 PM »

Tuheshimiane  :-X :-X :-X
Sawa tu!

« Reply #18 on: November 01, 2017, 08:29:36 PM »

« Reply #19 on: November 01, 2017, 09:46:29 PM »

Mwilu was spooked and Maraga said as much. The other two were spooked and he covered for them? Interesting thought process