Author Topic: Uhuru nearly re-activating Mungiki  (Read 1904 times)

Re: Uhuru nearly re-activating Mungiki
« Reply #20 on: February 13, 2022, 04:08:54 PM »

« Reply #21 on: February 13, 2022, 04:27:40 PM »
Dont exaggerate boss.
Kenya is a great place to live in if you have some money - not a lot
All the basic comforts of modern life generally exist - electricity, internet, water, communication, paved roads, supermarkets, bars,cable TV, M-pesa/banks, name it. Few decades ago - these didnt exist - now even in villages they all exists.
Many things in life are free - happiness, social life with friends & family, sex, laughter and them girls.
Eating natural kenyan food that your palate is used to - ugali, real beef from real cow, githeri, mukimo - food that light your heart & stomach...not food your palate will never get that acquired taste.
Life generally is cheaper in kenya - rent cheap - you can easily build or buy house - drive your used car - everything is twice or thrice cheaper - so income you need to times 2 or 3 times what you earn abroad - earning 100k is equivalent to at least 300K abroad.
There is also lots of opportunities to start small business or side hustle cheaply unlike abroad - where it almost impossible for black dude to even open a Kiosk and still go to their work.
Labour is extremely cheap and plentiful- you get have live in maid even if youre near poor - and can get people to do pretty much anything for you.
There is also the lax or care-free life that tolerate mistakes and messes - human is to err - unlike abroad where one mistake can finish you. In kenya you're unlikely to ever go to prison - abroad - if you kick a cat - somebody will want your slaughtered for it.
You dont have to speak foreign language or stay in foreign country dealing with overt and covert racism
You kids dont have to grow feeling inadequate or under racial profiling.
The weather is to die for - all year tropical climate - you dont have to be miserable half the year
All in all - you should never feel comfortable abroad.
You're missing many aspect of living.
And beside the comforts of life - exist in Africa - even slum or rural dwellers have electricity, internet, watch cable tv, name it.
Insecurity, corruption, name it - it generally not that bad - you may never experience any of that at all directly for years.
Insecurity only an issue in certain parts of Nairobi and Northern Kenya - elsewhere is peaceful - more than even US.
Same with corruption - if you follow the law - have some patience - you dont have to pay bribe - you only pay bribe to move things faster or bend the law - if you plan yourself well in advance - and keep the laws - you wont get into any trouble.

Go abroad to look for money but please I beg you to retire in Kenya.

« Reply #22 on: February 13, 2022, 10:06:59 PM »
Yeah, retire in your motherland.

This tweet captures it: when we say we are free .... this is what we mean

?s=20&t=SRXeA_qUP4RAH7lohDYOAA