Author Topic: Nairobi UDA Governor candidate..Wanjiru or Sakaja?  (Read 734 times)

Nairobi UDA Governor candidate..Wanjiru or Sakaja?
« on: February 06, 2022, 09:03:10 AM »
Am just wondering whether askofu wanjiru will make it....

Re: Nairobi UDA Governor candidate..Wanjiru or Sakaja?
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2022, 09:10:53 AM »
It depend - she can implode like Wangui did at entry of Waiguru - I hear she has dropped UDA branding and is thinking of going independent - suspecting deal with maDVD involve Sakaja taking Nairobi.

Nairobi - nomination is critical - because you need the party ticket. Most people will just vote for the party - people they have never seen or heard about - because Nairobi politics has not deep roots unlike rural politics.

So whoever carries Kenya Kwanza - will have one leg inside - and will wait to compete with Azimio la Umoja.

« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2022, 10:18:32 AM »
It depend - she can implode like Wangui did at entry of Waiguru - I hear she has dropped UDA branding and is thinking of going independent - suspecting deal with maDVD involve Sakaja taking Nairobi.

What happens when Ruto gives sakaja the ticket?Does it affect GEMA vote to Ruto? How will GEMA UDA founders react?

Politics has no morals...she'll shit on her pants very soon

« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2022, 10:24:35 AM »
Ruto support from GEMA is direct injection. It's not tied to anyone. So Ruto will be left unscatched. Yeye mwenyewe ndio atajitoa mapema. If she quits UDA now - who will she blames? It better if she wait till April then get rigged out.
What happens when Ruto gives sakaja the ticket?Does it affect GEMA vote to Ruto? How will GEMA UDA founders react?

Politics has no morals...she'll shit on her pants very soon

« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2022, 10:33:39 AM »

« Reply #5 on: February 06, 2022, 02:53:39 PM »
You field sakaja at your own peril,that will be a walk over for Ngatia.Nairobi governorship will go tribal.Best bet for UDA is Wanjiru.

« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2022, 03:10:30 PM »
Yaani Pajero how dumb are you?
I have taught you politics for 15yrs and you dont get it.
Ngatia, Ngure and Kananu will get zero votes in Nairobi outside Luo cows.
People are not voting projects. This is what ailing Raila.
At least Raila has solid credentials.
But sasa Ngatia :) - kuleni tu pesa yake.
The battle in Nairobi is btw Wanjiru versus Sakaja versus Tim Wanyonyi.
Nairobeans however tribal will not elect someone they just heard about it the last few months.
In fact Babu Owino can win Nairobi governorship than Ngatia
Ngatia will pay Raila money - and he will only get Luo votes - possibly half - because I know many want Tim.
Luhya votes will revolt to Sakaja - if Tim is not candidate. Deputy governor is rubbish.
GEMA votes depend on how Wanjiru plays this - most GEMA are in UDA - from MCAS to MPs
So if Wanjiru run to independent - she will go with crazy church crew - but 3/4 of GeMA will vote UDa way
So hapa Sakaja anaweza beba rahisi sana.
Meanwhile OKA also want Nairobi governorship from Raila's Azimio

All in all - people want to feel part of the process - not just be shoved a candidate - from nowhere - and they elect him.
They will vote for Raila and revolt on Ngatia.
ODM Tim is a competitive candidate - because people like what he has done in Westland.

Sakaja being a senator of nairobi already has headstart because he was already voted by many nairobeans.
He just need to hide his Kalenjin root kabisa until Ruto wins :) then we have Nairobi governor, Langata Mp and Ruto as PORK :)
It will be big day for kalenjin nation.

You field sakaja at your own peril,that will be a walk over for Ngatia.Nairobi governorship will go tribal.Best bet for UDA is Wanjiru.

« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2022, 03:19:37 AM »
Invalid Tweet ID?t=FH3tFP3lL-yZBqnYYQdgKg&s=19

« Reply #9 on: February 07, 2022, 05:32:34 AM »
I hope Nairobi for once get a good Governor. Not those 2. Kalonzo should consider going for Nairobi governor under UDA. Then use that platform to propel himself to statehouse.

« Reply #10 on: February 07, 2022, 06:03:19 AM »
Look like we have three factions under Azimio and two factions under Kenya Kwanza.
Tim-waweru-sifuna-passaris - ODM core
Ngatia - and his billionaire crew- with maina kamanda-project & uhuru
Kananu-ngure - confused lot - with mcas -

Now add OKA demanding Nairobi for them too? I wonder for who?

So let see if Raila will say no to Uhuru and Ngatia...

Ruto has to resolve the conflict btw Sakaja and the pastor Wanjiru - if Wanjiru doesnt run away to independent.

I believe the battle remain btw Wanjiru, Sakaja and Tim....the rest are newbies projects.