Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 05:54:27 AM

Title: Just like that....Akombe is gone
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 05:54:27 AM
Invalid Tweet ID?s=09
Title: Re: Just like that....Akombe is gone
Post by: Kichwa on October 18, 2017, 06:09:36 AM

Punda imechoka.

Invalid Tweet ID?s=09
Post by: bryan275 on October 18, 2017, 06:27:36 AM
I said it here in Sep that JEBC should have looked to run the elections in 3 to 6 months.   This is very late in the game.   Akombe knows where the shoe pinches and it's not in nyanza. 
Post by: RV Pundit on October 18, 2017, 07:04:50 AM
There goes the NASA mole who probably planted fake forms.
Post by: patel on October 18, 2017, 07:05:14 AM
The wind of change is too strong.  Lot of people will be swept by the wayside. The fair weather politicians who defected will pay a heavy price. The struggle continues..Aluta continua
Post by: patel on October 18, 2017, 07:07:43 AM
My heart goes out to Chiloba young kids btwn how is Chirchir holding on.....they are coming for him too.
There goes the NASA mole who probably planted fake forms.
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 07:18:32 AM
Chilling interview
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 07:36:00 AM
Press Statement by Dr. Roselyn Akombe On Her Resignation From IEBC

17 October 2017, New York

For many months now, I have questioned my role as a Commissioner at the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission. But I have soldiered on hoping that we could collectively find a way of addressing the crisis our country faces today.

I have agonized over the decision to leave my committed IEBC FIELD staff and my country. My decision to leave the IEBC will disappoint some of you, but it is not for lack of trying. I have tried the best I could do given the circumstances. Sometimes, you walk away, especially when potentially lives are at stake. The Commission has become a party to the current crisis. The Commission is under siege.

It has become increasingly difficult to continue attending plenary meetings where Commissioners come ready to vote along partisan lines and not to discuss the merit of issues before them. It has become increasingly difficult to appear on television to defend positions I disagree with in the name of collective responsibility. I have concluded that I am no longer making any significant contribution to the Commission and to my country as a Commissioner.

It broke my heart in the last few days to listen to my staff in the field, majority of whom truly want to do the right thing, express to me their safety and security concerns. I shared detailed reports from staff in four of the Counties most hit by the ongoing protests - Nairobi, Siaya, Kisumu, and Homa Bay - with the hope that this will bring sobriety to our decision making. Instead this was met with more extremist responses from most Commissioners, who are keen to have an election even if it is at the cost of the lives of our staff and voters. It is unacceptable for any party to disrupt, attack and injure our staff in Mumias, Bungoma, Homabay, Siaya, and Kisumu as they did today. These acts must be condemned by all and action taken against the perpetrators.

I acknowledge that the Supreme Court gave us orders to organize the presidential election within 60 days. The current political conditions did not exist on the 1st of September when the order was issued. It would therefore have been logical for the Commission to be frank with the Kenyan people and clearly state the challenges we face in organizing a free, fair, and credible election.

It is critical that all political actors and the Commission take a pause to review where we are leading this country. It is not too late to save our country from this crisis. We need just a few men and women of integrity to stand up and say that we cannot proceed with the election on 26 October 2017 as currently planned.

We need the Commission to be courageous and speak out, that this election as planned cannot meet the basic expectations of a CREDIBLE election. Not when the staff are getting last minute instructions on changes in technology and electronic transmission of results. Not when in parts of country, the training of presiding officers is being rushed for fear of attacks from protestors. Not when Commissioners and staff are intimidated by political actors and protestors and fear for their lives. Not when senior Secretariat staff and Commissioners are serving partisan political interests. Not when the Commission is saddled with endless legal cases in the courts, and losing most of them. Not when legal advice is skewed to fit partisan political interests. The Commission in its current state can surely not guarantee a credible election on 26 October 2017. I do no want to be party to such a mockery to electoral integrity.

Our people are resilient. Our people are patient. What we are faced today is a political crisis that cannot be solved by the Commission alone. Let us solve the political crisis we have at hand and then chart the way forward towards a credible presidential election. The lessons from 2007/8 are too fresh, lest we forget.

God Bless Kenya.

Roselyn Akombe (PhD)

Commissioner, IEBC
Post by: bryan275 on October 18, 2017, 07:37:53 AM
Chilling interview

Very sad state of affairs.  Power hungry thieving bastards have ruined our country
Post by: RV Pundit on October 18, 2017, 07:45:37 AM
Sounds like NASA drafted - it.
Press Statement by Dr. Roselyn Akombe On Her Resignation From IEBC

17 October 2017, New York

For many months now, I have questioned my role as a Commissioner at the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission. But I have soldiered on hoping that we could collectively find a way of addressing the crisis our country faces today.

I have agonized over the decision to leave my committed IEBC FIELD staff and my country. My decision to leave the IEBC will disappoint some of you, but it is not for lack of trying. I have tried the best I could do given the circumstances. Sometimes, you walk away, especially when potentially lives are at stake. The Commission has become a party to the current crisis. The Commission is under siege.

It has become increasingly difficult to continue attending plenary meetings where Commissioners come ready to vote along partisan lines and not to discuss the merit of issues before them. It has become increasingly difficult to appear on television to defend positions I disagree with in the name of collective responsibility. I have concluded that I am no longer making any significant contribution to the Commission and to my country as a Commissioner.

It broke my heart in the last few days to listen to my staff in the field, majority of whom truly want to do the right thing, express to me their safety and security concerns. I shared detailed reports from staff in four of the Counties most hit by the ongoing protests - Nairobi, Siaya, Kisumu, and Homa Bay - with the hope that this will bring sobriety to our decision making. Instead this was met with more extremist responses from most Commissioners, who are keen to have an election even if it is at the cost of the lives of our staff and voters. It is unacceptable for any party to disrupt, attack and injure our staff in Mumias, Bungoma, Homabay, Siaya, and Kisumu as they did today. These acts must be condemned by all and action taken against the perpetrators.

I acknowledge that the Supreme Court gave us orders to organize the presidential election within 60 days. The current political conditions did not exist on the 1st of September when the order was issued. It would therefore have been logical for the Commission to be frank with the Kenyan people and clearly state the challenges we face in organizing a free, fair, and credible election.

It is critical that all political actors and the Commission take a pause to review where we are leading this country. It is not too late to save our country from this crisis. We need just a few men and women of integrity to stand up and say that we cannot proceed with the election on 26 October 2017 as currently planned.

We need the Commission to be courageous and speak out, that this election as planned cannot meet the basic expectations of a CREDIBLE election. Not when the staff are getting last minute instructions on changes in technology and electronic transmission of results. Not when in parts of country, the training of presiding officers is being rushed for fear of attacks from protestors. Not when Commissioners and staff are intimidated by political actors and protestors and fear for their lives. Not when senior Secretariat staff and Commissioners are serving partisan political interests. Not when the Commission is saddled with endless legal cases in the courts, and losing most of them. Not when legal advice is skewed to fit partisan political interests. The Commission in its current state can surely not guarantee a credible election on 26 October 2017. I do no want to be party to such a mockery to electoral integrity.

Our people are resilient. Our people are patient. What we are faced today is a political crisis that cannot be solved by the Commission alone. Let us solve the political crisis we have at hand and then chart the way forward towards a credible presidential election. The lessons from 2007/8 are too fresh, lest we forget.

God Bless Kenya.

Roselyn Akombe (PhD)

Commissioner, IEBC

Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 08:26:02 AM
Where are the EU Bazungu  who said IEBC is ready?
Post by: Nefertiti on October 18, 2017, 08:42:48 AM
Sigh. Thought she was dead.
Post by: bryan275 on October 18, 2017, 08:47:08 AM

She would have been had she hang around.. This is the post Msando world...
Post by: Nefertiti on October 18, 2017, 08:51:01 AM

Yeah. I wouldn't join the IEBC if my life depended on it. Election management is one of those agencies we need to outsource to mzungu - along with the judiciary.
Post by: bryan275 on October 18, 2017, 08:53:15 AM

Yeah. I wouldn't join the IEBC if my life depended on it. Election management is one of those agencies we need to outsource to mzungu - along with the judiciary.

Ngojea uhuru akuskie ukisema bazungu.   
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 09:59:11 AM
Lakini Akombe, what changed in the last 72 hours?

(https://s1.postimg.org/5jsc1v0ub3/2918_B059-_A466-4_CDB-9_C1_E-_F0_FC0_D2_FCB00.jpg)
(https://s1.postimg.org/206ec1x9nz/30242_AFA-6_B0_A-4_D26-_B737-92280_CB4_A478.jpg)
Post by: Achiek tho on October 18, 2017, 10:47:22 AM
Its called decoy, when you know you being hunted and the only way to escape is to fool the hunter. Make them believe you are doing their work for them, even go to Kisumu and Homabay to educate returning officers. Catch them off guard and then when she got the opportunity she ran like hell. She refused to be msandod. This is the process where the END justify the means

(https://s1.postimg.org/5jsc1v0ub3/2918_B059-_A466-4_CDB-9_C1_E-_F0_FC0_D2_FCB00.jpg)
(https://s1.postimg.org/206ec1x9nz/30242_AFA-6_B0_A-4_D26-_B737-92280_CB4_A478.jpg)

Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 10:59:00 AM
Its called decoy, when you know you being hunted and the only way to escape is to fool the hunter. Make them believe you are doing their work for them, even go to Kisumu and Homabay to educate returning officers. Catch them off guard and then when she got the opportunity she ran like hell. She refused to be msandod. This is the process where the END justify the means

She misled EU as well. There’s a question of which of her position is factual; then or now?

26th will discern that for us
Post by: RV Pundit on October 18, 2017, 11:58:45 AM
I think after she saw what Uhuru was doing to Wanjigi - she knew things were thick.
Post by: Globalcitizen12 on October 18, 2017, 12:00:30 PM
Only a fool would stay and work under the current post election violence..what Uhuru is doing with mungiki shows he lacks character to be a leader. These elections are about who will continue looting. In these conditions a voter there is no need to participate. You vote just legitimizes corruption and murder
Post by: Kadudu on October 18, 2017, 01:10:48 PM
I think after she saw what Uhuru was doing to Wanjigi - she knew things were thick.

Chiloba is the man to be wathcing over his shoulder. I pity that young man.
Post by: bryan275 on October 18, 2017, 01:16:20 PM
Only a fool would stay and work under the current post election violence..what Uhuru is doing with mungiki shows he lacks character to be a leader. These elections are about who will continue looting. In these conditions a voter there is no need to participate. You vote just legitimizes corruption and murder
Quite
Post by: Nefertiti on October 18, 2017, 01:42:51 PM
Has Akombe fled or still in Nairobi? She needs clearance from Kinyua unless she sneaks out via Isebania as cargo.
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 02:07:37 PM
Has Akombe fled or still in Nairobi? She needs clearance from Kinyua unless she sneaks out via Isebania as cargo.
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 05:04:38 PM
Chilling interview
Listening to this interview again,

How come Akombe from the safety of US is still scared of naming individuals either interfering with IEBC or out to get her?

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 18, 2017, 05:07:29 PM
Chilling interview

How come Akombe from the safety of US is still scared of naming individuals either interfering with IEBC or out to get her?

Maybe it might compromise sources.
Post by: Georgesoros on October 18, 2017, 05:09:16 PM

Prayers wont help Kenya. Satanism has taken over and justice can not live in the same compound with Satanic worshipers.
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 05:22:28 PM
Chilling interview

You mean sources who disclosed to her there was meddling or a threat on her and her brother’s lives?
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 18, 2017, 05:29:03 PM
Chilling interview

You mean sources who disclosed to her there was meddling or a threat on her and her brother’s lives?

I don't know for sure.  I am just guessing.  Sometimes revealing certain knowledge, especially the kind that is not so public, can give pointers to who else knew and put them in the firing line.
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 05:51:08 PM
Chilling interview

I don't know for sure.  I am just guessing.  Sometimes revealing certain knowledge, especially the kind that is not so public, can give pointers to who else knew and put them in the firing line.
Evidently, but she was an insider so I doubt she’d need a source from within to tell her there was pressure and where it was coming from for instance. On Threats she’s clear she received them directly as well as through her brother.

While the interview and the statement are not her bio I find them terribly lacking in details. Maybe she does not know.

It is next to impossible from both her interview and statement to tell between Jubilee and NASWA bears more responsibility for derailing IEBC. For an insider severally fingered by Jubilee to be a NASWA mole, it’s either they got it bad or both Jubilee and NASWA are equally culpable for the current rut
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 18, 2017, 05:59:51 PM
Chilling interview

Evidently, but she was an insider so I doubt she’d need a source from within to tell her there was pressure and where it was coming from for instance. On Threats she’s clear she received them directly as well as through her brother.

While the interview and the statement are not her bio I find them terribly lacking in details. Maybe she does not know.

It is next to impossible from both her interview and statement to tell between Jubilee and NASWA bears more responsibility for derailing IEBC. For an insider severally fingered by Jubilee to be a NASWA mole, it’s either they got it bad or both Jubilee and NASWA are equally culpable for the current rut

She has issues with NASA, but I doubt that would make her run away.  They are more like hecklers; stone throwers.  In any case, she mentions frustration of Chebukati's changes.  The jubilant is firmly opposed to any change more than cosmetic.

The more ominous, direct and personal threat would be the jubilant side who can do magic with the commissioners security.  I place her flight completely on the shoulders of the jubilant element.  She chose to do it while in Dubai because the jubilant element would have prevented her from leaving or worse if she resigned while in Nairobi.
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 06:13:17 PM
Chilling interview

She has issues with NASA, but I doubt that would make her run away.  They are more like hecklers; stone throwers.  In any case, she mentions frustration of Chebukati's changes.  The jubilant is firmly opposed to any change more than cosmetic.

The more ominous, direct and personal threat would be the jubilant side who can do magic with the commissioners security.  I place her flight completely on the shoulders of the jubilant element.  She chose to do it while in Dubai because the jubilant element would have prevented her from leaving or worse if she resigned while in Nairobi.
That’s what I thought, Jubilee has the means and intent to take her out but still Akombe fprefused to finger them
Post by: Kichwa on October 18, 2017, 06:20:31 PM
I am sure she is still scared of them. Some governments can reach you even in the US through their agents, plus Akombe still has family living in Kenya and she probably has property and may get home sick someday and want to come to visit.  I think its reasonable for her to be cautious until she feels completely safe.  On the legal side, she needs to talk to her lawyers first in case she is sued, sue or may become a witness in a legal suit. On the financial part, she needs to explore whether she can make some money by writing a book, holding a paid interview, etc., before she spills all the beans in the public domain and make her experience worthless to her.

Chilling interview

That’s what I thought, Jubilee has the means and intent to take her out but still Akombe fprefused to finger them
Post by: bryan275 on October 18, 2017, 06:24:56 PM
Chilling interview

I remember once Mungiki carrying out a hit in Atlanta.  Also Detective Troon did say that a GoK agent was sent to London to sort him out shortly after his Ouko report.  The attempt was foiled at Heathrow when the bungling assassin was arrested with his mishales...

Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 06:41:25 PM
I am sure she is still scared of them. Some governments can reach you even in the US through their agents, plus Akombe still has family living in Kenya and she probably has property and may get home sick someday and want to come to visit.  I think its reasonable for her to be cautious until she feels completely safe.  On the legal side, she needs to talk to her lawyers first in case she is sued, sue or may become a witness in a legal suit. On the financial part, she needs to explore whether she can make some money by writing a book, holding a paid interview, etc., before she spills all the beans in the public domain and make her experience worthless to her.

Chilling interview

She’s clear that she has zero intentions of returning so rule thet out.

She was so conservative thst she shocked me
Post by: vooke on October 18, 2017, 09:13:35 PM
They could not eliminate her because she is American, so they made it impossible for her to function. IEBC and all govt entities will never function as long as politics is injected into their daily function. So, back to 2001.

Termie,
 KTN is reporting that Akombe was threatened with death and asked to leave the country. Jubilee on the other hand detained her at JKIA and as you observed, they seemed hellbent to detain her in the country
Post by: Georgesoros on October 18, 2017, 09:34:48 PM
Something went haywire here. Just posted the above and it came under VOOKE!!!
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 19, 2017, 01:10:38 AM
Termie,
 KTN is reporting that Akombe was threatened with death and asked to leave the country. Jubilee on the other hand detained her at JKIA and as you observed, they seemed hellbent to detain her in the country
Vooke,

She says she knew she could not do her resignation in Nairobi and be able to leave https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16P_0njH9dM&t=11m54s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16P_0njH9dM&t=11m54s).  Being able to leave weighed heavily on where she was when her resignation took place. 

Here is the whole clip.

Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 19, 2017, 01:20:37 AM
They could not eliminate her because she is American, so they made it impossible for her to function. IEBC and all govt entities will never function as long as politics is injected into their daily function. So, back to 2001.

Termie,

When it comes to life, you only have one and there is no need gambling on whether desperate guys are rational or not.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 19, 2017, 01:29:35 AM
The bridal maid for October 26th Ekuru Aukot does not like it one bit.

Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 08:38:20 AM
Termie,
Vooke,

She says she knew she could not do her resignation in Nairobi and be able to leave https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16P_0njH9dM&t=11m54s (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=16P_0njH9dM&t=11m54s).  Being able to leave weighed heavily on where she was when her resignation took place. 

Here is the whole clip.

I was referring to some memo/letters she wrote to Chebu days before she vamoozed. KTN has yet to release them but listen. Someone wanted her to leave. If it’s Jubilee then they must have changed their mind since they tried to stop her from leaving

Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 10:23:37 AM
Jubilee is vengeful.....as expected

(https://s1.postimg.org/4pev2h3qjj/Screenshot_20171019-102227.png)
Friends, Keep your eyes on 26th October, 2017. Ignore the sideshows...

As Wahome Thuku puts it nothing much here.

Akombe, is one of the 7 commissioners, Six are in office....

Then there is view by this guy...

By Bottleman

Roselyn Akombe is a  schemer par excellence.

Her exit does not change anything in terms of elections on 26th October 2017

But she raises many issues and we must therefore ask was she clean herself?

He who comes to Justice, they say, must come with clean hands

1. MY LIFE IS IN DANGER

Now Roselyn claimed her life was in danger. But was it? The answer is a firm No.

She has used her years as an employee of UN in New York to ensure her family enjoyed the American Dream.

The only person she had been unable to take abroad is Steve Moseti her younger brother and the claims on her life enabled her to finally get him and family to the USA under Political Asylum.

2. I AM DETAINED AT THE AIRPORT

Akombe called the USA embassy from the airport and complained she was being stopped from travelling based on a travel clearance letter.

She also called several Gvt officials. Her issue was sorted in a matter of minutes.

Apologies were made and her travel clearance letter was delivered, but the next flight was in the morning.

She was asked to go home but she refused and instead chose to spend at the VIP Lounge. At midnight KAA, as usual, asked to close the Lounge

but she stood her ground and made calls to journalists to sell her version of the story.

3. AKOMBE - ATTEMPTED SUICIDE AND UN MENTAL PROGRAMME

Roselyn attempted suicide in her early days as a UN staffer. She wanted to throw herself on a moving train, but some friends restrained her.

She was then put on a special staff programme for 'mental instability'

Her frustration at the time was the fact that her baby Daddy had abandoned her - the baby Daddy, FYI is Richard Onyonka, who by the way, is vying for MP on a Nasa affiliate party - Ford Kenya, in the
Kitutu Chache South Parliamentary seat election set for November 7th, 2017

4. THE CHILOBA MEMO

The author of the famous show cause Memo to IEBC CEO Ezra Chiloba is
none other than Akombe.

At one time during the Bomas period, Chebukati admitted to the Nation
that he could not do anything without Akombe.

She was the unofficial chair of the commission

5. THE ORENGO NIGHT MEETINGS

After the Supreme Court decision, Akombe met several times with
Senator James Orengo. The idea was simple she was ready to use her
leverage in the commission to present the opposition agenda.

In return, Nasa promised her a slot as CS Foreign Affairs, on this one
occasion she dropped her guard and shared the 'Good News' with friends
via text and calls.

Attempts to push her agenda however failed and that explains her exit

Her exit was not a surprise, she prepared us through -
http://www.nation.co.ke/news/IEBC-s-Akombe-will-return-to-the-UN--fairly-soon---says-Haq/1056-4064588-xdfx99z/index.html

6. SO WHAT WITH HER EXIT?

Nothing.

The commission is intact even with her resignation

The IEBC Act allows any commissioner to resign at any time of their
career by writing to the President, after which such a vacancy will be
declared within seven days, and a new recruitment to start.

State House, PSCU, State House/Government Spokesman and even Dennis
Itumbi have not indicated such a letter has been written.

President Uhuru must, however, sign the election (Amendment) bill 2017, urg

Though I personally doubt Chebukati will leave, it is good to seal the
loopholes.

You see Akombe was not being paid by the taxpayer and with no salary it was easy for her to quit
Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 12:14:34 PM
NASWA(Babu and DVD) are arguing that Akombe revelations+exit and Chebu’s memo yesterday somewhat vindicate them.

Funny nobody is addressing disruption of IEBC training
Post by: Nefertiti on October 19, 2017, 01:12:49 PM
NASWA(Babu and DVD) are arguing that Akombe revelations+exit and Chebu’s memo yesterday somewhat vindicate them.

And the same Akombe says the elections on 8th August were credible 8) Hers are just Njoki-esque rants. The commission runs by majority - she needs to learn democracy.
Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 03:11:42 PM

And the same Akombe says the elections on 8th August were credible 8) Hers are just Njoki-esque rants. The commission runs by majority - she needs to learn democracy.

I’m yet to see anything sensible in her actions other than the rumored personal gains. I hope I’m wrong. I think she’s talking too much to overcompensate her guilt
Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 03:34:54 PM
Was looking for this memo
(https://s1.postimg.org/7isvfprd5b/FDD0_F5_C0-_C2_BB-4_B61-_B70_F-74_B6_D60_B3_BAC.jpg)
(https://s1.postimg.org/1pnx6fi9vj/D6847_D58-_A900-440_B-_B1_CB-_B991_CBBAB762.jpg)
(https://s1.postimg.org/599uw8kci7/C59_D97_D6-8920-4_E73-9_D89-84072_EB2_D689.jpg)
(https://s1.postimg.org/80ix4b569b/E6423231-_AB95-4_B50-_A37_C-075_D2_B762_E5_D.jpg)
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 19, 2017, 04:48:21 PM

In fact they were not credible.  She is wrong on that point.  10,000 missing 34As say otherwise.  However this commission is covering for whoever disobeyed the SCOK order to open the servers.  That is enough for me to know that the IEBC is in the grip of people who don’t respect the rule of law.  It’s hilarious when their actions are defended in the name of following rules.
Post by: bryan275 on October 19, 2017, 04:55:16 PM

In fact they were not credible.  She is wrong on that point.  10,000 missing 34As say otherwise.  However this commission is covering for whoever disobeyed the SCOK order to open the servers.  That is enough for me to know that the IEBC is in the grip of people who don’t respect the rule of law.  It’s hilarious when their actions are defended in the name of following rules.

The strange behaviour from the employees of IEBC does suggest that the organisation has been hijacked and most staff threatened with  death.  I imagine that there are shadowy characters permanently stationed at anniversary towers.  I wouldn't b surprised if Chebukati's expanded "security" is actually to keep him from escaping.  They're more like minders.

What I don't understand is why NASA are not talking about these hijackers, because I am sure they know. 
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 19, 2017, 05:04:49 PM

The strange behaviour from the employees of IEBC does suggest that the organisation has been hijacked and most staff threatened with  death.  I imagine that there are shadowy characters permanently stationed at anniversary towers.  I wouldn't b surprised if Chebukati's expanded "security" is actually to keep him from escaping.  They're more like minders.

What I don't understand is why NASA are not talking about these hijackers, because I am sure they know. 

Right now it’s jungle law in play.  I hope NASA understands that.
Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 05:18:08 PM
OCTOBER 19, 2017
AKOMBE, CHEBUKATI REVELATIONS CONFIRM OCTOBER ELECTION IS A SHAM:

All peace-loving Kenyans have been horrified by developments at the Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) over the last 48 hours.

First was Commissioner Roselyn Akombe's resignation and escape to the USA. As she has explained, a majority of her former colleagues at the Commission have absconded their oath of office and turned so politically partisan that her continued presence among them was adding no value to the preparation for the October 26 election. Her honest assessment is that IEBC, as currently constituted, cannot conduct any election that meets the standard set by the Supreme Court ruling of September 1.

She has told the world that the so-called election being organized by the IEBC is a sham. She has disowned her previous statements alleging IEBC is ready for elections. She has shared inside information revealing how IEBC has been hijacked and is ran by the Jubilee Party, through commissioners and top secretariat officials who coordinate with the Jubilee campaign in all but name.
Dr Akombe confessed and confirmed that the Chairman Wafula Chebukati, who is the National Returning Officer for the presidential election, is "under siege"; virtually a prisoner held hostage by Jubilee.

Hours later yesterday, IEBC Chairman Mr. Wafula Chebukati speaking as the National Returning Officer for the presidential election made an exceptional confession in a speech to the country. Mr. Chebukati echoed Dr Akombe explicitly announcing that IEBC, in its current aberration as a playground for Jubilee, cannot guarantee the credibility of the October 26 election. Short of announcing his resignation, Chebukati requested for a rethink on the election date.

He said the Commission is divided and attempts to make crucial changes to ensure a free, fair and credible election sabotaged by Jubilee-leaning Commissioners.

Mr. Chebukati was categorical that these Commissioners were forcing the Commission to accept legal opinions that serve partisan interests and are not grounded in the Constitution or the law.
The chairman further said that without critical changes in the key Secretariat staff the country may not have a free, fair and credible election. He publicly asked staff adversely mentioned to have bungled the August 8 election to step aside and allow the Project Team to function without interference.

The disclosures by Dr. Akombe and Mr. Chebukati are not new but confirm the fears NASA has raised consistently despite fierce resistance and denial at every stage.

Dr Akombe forthrightly affirmed that the space for reforming IEBC systems before the scheduled election has elapsed, and that the election of October 26 shall not meet the most basic standards of credibility.

NASA is therefore at a loss why Jubilee is hustling the country towards a sh12 billion disaster. The elections criminal enterprise and their cohorts in IEBC seem to value KICKBACKS and POWER as more important than the security of the country.   

Dr Akombe also expressed concern with the hostility IEBC field officers have faced in our strongholds. These can be attributed to the IEBC intransigence borrowed from Jubilee where the rogue commissioners want to force an election down the throat of Kenyans. NASA is addressing those concerns. Indeed we have appealed to our supporters to refrain from any acts of violence or threats to innocent IEBC officers.

We are, however, alarmed and disturbed that even with serious reservations by IEBC itself about its inability to guarantee the credibility of the October 26 election, President Uhuru Kenyatta, his Deputy William Ruto and sections of the international community, including election observer missions still insist on IEBC holding the election. This is confirmation that all those pushing for elections to proceed have never been keen on free, fair and credible elections after all.  All they want is any kind of election; in name only but lacking in content.

NASA will not join this charade. We remain committed to FREE,FAIR AND CREDIBLE ELECTIONS, which IEBC cannot guarantee as disclosed by Dr. Akombe and Mr. Chebukati. As we announced at the Kamukunji Grounds last evening, we will hold massive demonstrations across the country on October 26 to express our displeasure with a sham Jubilee opinion poll affair.
We reject attempts by some internal and external actors to blackmail NASA into being complicit in a sham election. Such actors are cynically trying to put our demonstrations at par with the systematic plot in IEBC to undermine the will of the Kenyan people. Instead of such actors helping safeguard democracy, they are trying to apportion criticisms in a warped logic that 'both sides' must be to blame.

We in NASA are prepared to pay any price to safeguard democracy in Kenya. October 26 will test the commitment by all Kenyans and our partners to the principles of democracy and national unity. October 26 will mark the launch of a new and ambitious movement to reclaim the constitutionally guaranteed sovereignty of the Kenyan people. Our agitation will be peaceful.
We call upon all people of goodwill to stand by Kenyans’ demand for a Kenya in which all citizens are equal before the law and against inherent Jubilee intent to promulgate a policy in which some Kenyans are more special than others.

Hon. Musalia Mudavadi, EGH,
Chairman, NASA National Campaign Committee
& ANC Party leader
Post by: RV Pundit on October 19, 2017, 05:23:36 PM
So it seem they are having a problem with "partners" and are getting threatened. Demos on 26th - the day of election - Okay that led to lots of bloodshed.
Post by: bryan275 on October 19, 2017, 05:44:53 PM

By Bottleman

1. MY LIFE IS IN DANGER

Now Roselyn claimed her life was in danger. But was it? The answer is a firm No.

She has used her years as an employee of UN in New York to ensure her family enjoyed the American Dream.

The only person she had been unable to take abroad is Steve Moseti her younger brother and the claims on her life enabled her to finally get him and family to the USA under Political Asylum.

Akombe called the USA embassy from the airport and complained she was being stopped from travelling based on a travel clearance letter.

She also called several Gvt officials. Her issue was sorted in a matter of minutes.

Apologies were made and her travel clearance letter was delivered, but the next flight was in the morning.

She was asked to go home but she refused and instead chose to spend at the VIP Lounge. At midnight KAA, as usual, asked to close the Lounge

but she stood her ground and made calls to journalists to sell her version of the story.

Roselyn attempted suicide in her early days as a UN staffer. She wanted to throw herself on a moving train, but some friends restrained her.

Her frustration at the time was the fact that her baby Daddy had abandoned her - the baby Daddy, FYI is Richard Onyonka, who by the way, is vying for MP on a Nasa affiliate party - Ford Kenya, in the

4. THE CHILOBA MEMO

none other than Akombe.

via text and calls.

http://www.nation.co.ke/news/IEBC-s-Akombe-will-return-to-the-UN--fairly-soon---says-Haq/1056-4064588-xdfx99z/index.html

Nothing.

loopholes.

You see Akombe was not being paid by the taxpayer and with no salary it was easy for her to quit

I see the i36 machine has been deployed to "destroy" Akombe.  Next we'll hear that she's been sh@gging so and so and is infact a bloke...probably gay and likes uji for brekkie.  The i36 are bottom feeders of the lowest level.
Post by: Georgesoros on October 19, 2017, 06:23:27 PM
Whoa!!!
Sorry I can not stand by when my friend is trashed because she stood for truth.
The Pundits of Kenya have taken over, spreading gossip like wind fire. Truth to them is something to be manipulated to the hilt.
These people have borrowed Ronald Trumps Model of lying and are in the process of making it more potent.
Thats my two cents.

By Bottleman

1. MY LIFE IS IN DANGER

4. THE CHILOBA MEMO

none other than Akombe.

via text and calls.

Nothing.

loopholes.

I see the i36 machine has been deployed to "destroy" Akombe.  Next we'll hear that she's been sh@gging so and so and is infact a bloke...probably gay and likes uji for brekkie.  The i36 are bottom feeders of the lowest level.
Post by: vooke on October 19, 2017, 09:12:33 PM
Heard a short clip of Akombe saying that Chebu was of the idea of postponing the elections and hold Fresh nominations on the basis of unpreparedness and wanted to approach SCOK for guidance.

Say IEBC cancelled the election and Mativo ruled as he did. Would the cancellation have been nullified?
Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 02:03:39 AM
The important thing is that those 'beans' she's spilling are internal to the IEBC. It's like Njoki narrating how the judges argued before she lost and claiming this is proof of bias. Commissions run by majority vote. Mutunga was in the minority a few times and sucked it up.

She says 4 commissioners are Jubilee stooges. Does she get the counter he-says-she-says - 3 commissioners are NASA stooges?

Even failing to fire Chiloba - if it was sanctioned by the majority - that is simply an IEBC decision. She reports these things as crimes or monumental revelations. I would imagine they are even minuted but are internal to the commission. She's not a whistleblower because she does expose any illegalities.

Without the death threats this resignation and outbursts would really damage her profile. It's not illegal or irregular for commissioners to vote on motions. Then, of course, third world elections are a tough job. That's not news. Raila is not surprised by rigging. Uhuru is not surprised by demos. How is an IEBC commissioner surprised by political pressure? After Chesoni, Kivuitu, Oswago, Isaak. That's the basic expectation and resisting it is the JD.
Post by: vooke on October 20, 2017, 07:04:55 AM
The important thing is that those 'beans' she's spilling are internal to the IEBC. It's like Njoki narrating how the judges argued before she lost and claiming this is proof of bias. Commissions run by majority vote. Mutunga was in the minority a few times and sucked it up.

She says 4 commissioners are Jubilee stooges. Does she get the counter he-says-she-says - 3 commissioners are NASA stooges?

Even failing to fire Chiloba - if it was sanctioned by the majority - that is simply an IEBC decision. She reports these things as crimes or monumental revelations. I would imagine they are even minuted but are internal to the commission. She's not a whistleblower because she does expose any illegalities.

Without the death threats this resignation and outbursts would really damage her profile. It's not illegal or irregular for commissioners to vote on motions. Then, of course, third world elections are a tough job. That's not news. Raila is not surprised by rigging. Uhuru is not surprised by demos. How is an IEBC commissioner surprised by political pressure? After Chesoni, Kivuitu, Oswago, Isaak. That's the basic expectation and resisting it is the JD.

Excellent summary.
Our media houses are running with 'Divided Commission' as if unanimity is the default.

Funny enough, she covers up for her time at the commission by awarding the same an A for nane nane. The lady is remorseful and obviously out to cover her rear.

Then again, like the infamous Chebu memo, we have a string of accusations without the benefit of the right of reply.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 08:32:41 AM

Excellent summary.
Our media houses are running with 'Divided Commission' as if unanimity is the default.

Funny enough, she covers up for her time at the commission by awarding the same an A for nane nane. The lady is remorseful and obviously out to cover her rear.

Then again, like the infamous Chebu memo, we have a string of accusations without the benefit of the right of reply.

We have divided SCORK and Parliament too. Big deal. Her rants are misconduct not whistleblowing. She should be telling us who killed Msando and such useful things.
Post by: RV Pundit on October 20, 2017, 09:09:29 AM
She is confirming she was a NASA mole. The law is clear that election SHALL be held in 60 days. When confronted with facts - she break downs and cry - emotional blackmail.
Heard a short clip of Akombe saying that Chebu was of the idea of postponing the elections and hold Fresh nominations on the basis of unpreparedness and wanted to approach SCOK for guidance.

Say IEBC cancelled the election and Mativo ruled as he did. Would the cancellation have been nullified?
Post by: RV Pundit on October 20, 2017, 09:11:43 AM
Precisely - If you read what other commissioner says today - the picture she is trying to paint is far from the truth. Like Chebukati - she wanted to upstage the commission - and do things that NASA wants done - however unprocedural or illegal.

Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 11:37:11 AM
Precisely - If you read what other commissioner says today - the picture she is trying to paint is far from the truth. Like Chebukati - she wanted to upstage the commission - and do things that NASA wants done - however unprocedural or illegal.

Are you denying that JEBC has been infiltrated and hijacked by Jubilee agents in a bid to rig ALL elections?
Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 12:22:32 PM

Are you denying that JEBC has been infiltrated and hijacked by Jubilee agents in a bid to rig ALL elections?

That's all hearsay. Jubilee believes SCORK has been infiltrated by NASA groupies too. Proof would be useful - of bribes, confessions, etc. Politicians can say these things in the trail and it's fairgame. For 'neutral' commissioners or judges it's not fairgame.
Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 12:49:34 PM

That's all hearsay. Jubilee believes SCORK has been infiltrated by NASA groupies too. Proof would be useful - of bribes, confessions, etc. Politicians can say these things in the trail and it's fairgame. For 'neutral' commissioners or judges it's not fairgame.

Of course it's hearsay.  Msando's murder is also hearsay, as well as forged Form 34As, 34Bs as well as 34C.  All hearsay.  Infact the coming elections will be the cleanest in the world.  Anything else is simply, hearsay.  "Show me the proof " is the Jubilidiot's escape valve... even when evidence is staring them in the face. 

Do you think it was an accident that some IEBC officials rigged the election in favour of Uhuru?  Or did he just get lucky?  The rig could've gone either way?

Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 01:45:36 PM

Of course it's hearsay.  Msando's murder is also hearsay, as well as forged Form 34As, 34Bs as well as 34C.  All hearsay.  Infact the coming elections will be the cleanest in the world.  Anything else is simply, hearsay.  "Show me the proof " is the Jubilidiot's escape valve... even when evidence is staring them in the face. 

Do you think it was an accident that some IEBC officials rigged the election in favour of Uhuru?  Or did he just get lucky?  The rig could've gone either way?

The Msando murder is fact not hearsay. It's hearsay that the culprit is Jubilee or the NIS. The culprits are unknown.

The bungling on 8th August is fact. Opinion is split on fumbling vs rigging. That votes were stuffed for Uhuru is hearsay.

The commissioners are split - this is the functioning of a commission - decision by vote. SCORK and Parliament and various other bodies work the same way.
Post by: Kichwa on October 20, 2017, 02:07:24 PM
Robina, I hope you are not making a fool of yourself for free. Most of the people who do what you are currently doing get paid by jubilee.

The Msando murder is fact not hearsay. It's hearsay that the culprit is Jubilee or the NIS. The culprits are unknown.

The bungling on 8th August is fact. Opinion is split on fumbling vs rigging. That votes were stuffed for Uhuru is hearsay.

The commissioners are split - this is the functioning of a commission - decision by vote. SCORK and Parliament and various other bodies work the same way.
Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 02:09:33 PM

I take issue with the claims that the 8th August elections were bungled because they weren't bungled, they were RIGGED.  Electoral fraud is not bungling, bungling is not theft.

As for Msando, I think we need to be very open and honest with ourselves.  The powers of deduction lead anyone that is interested to Jubilee's doors

Al Ghurai(sp)=>Extra ballots=>Msando Murder=> IT system infiltration=>11000 missing Form 34As=>Fake electoral results=>False Presidential Winner declaration=>Fake/Forged 34As/34Bs and 34C=> IEBC Server access refusal=>Election Nullified=>IEBC gazette 2 candidates as per 2013 Mortician's treachery=>Jubilee refuse any reforms at IEBC=>Al Ghurai(sp) retained=>Mophos retained=>Odinga withdraws=>Jubilee Go ballistic=>Jubilee Police shoot and kill NASA supporters=>Akombe resigns=>Jubilee go nuts=>Jubilee Sue Odinga  WHY?

Meanwhile tweets going around that Chebukati has had a gun held to his head, he's walking around looking hollow and scared. 
Post by: Kichwa on October 20, 2017, 02:18:54 PM
Chebukati's only way to save himself is to build a political constituency by continuing to speak out the truth.  In a Kenya you get killed if you do not speak out and try to remain neutral.  Juma and Msando were easy to  kill because they had not become household names although they were trending.  Maraga has insulted himself, Akombe has and now Chebukati is standing up to something and he needs to follow up and resign if he believes he cannot run a credible election. He needs to be bold and do the difficult thing-Resign.  Ouru and Ruto learned during ICC that crime pays and they will continue to commit crimes believing that it pays until they are stopped.

I take issue with the claims that the 8th August elections were bungled because they weren't bungled, they were RIGGED.  Electoral fraud is not bungling, bungling is not theft.

As for Msando, I think we need to be very open and honest with ourselves.  The powers of deduction lead anyone that is interested to Jubilee's doors

Al Ghurai(sp)=>Extra ballots=>Msando Murder=> IT system infiltration=>11000 missing Form 34As=>Fake electoral results=>False Presidential Winner declaration=>Fake/Forged 34As/34Bs and 34C=> IEBC Server access refusal=>Election Nullified=>IEBC gazette 2 candidates as per 2013 Mortician's treachery=>Jubilee refuse any reforms at IEBC=>Al Ghurai(sp) retained=>Mophos retained=>Odinga withdraws=>Jubilee Go ballistic=>Jubilee Police shoot and kill NASA supporters=>Akombe resigns=>Jubilee go nuts=>Jubilee Sue Odinga  WHY?

Meanwhile tweets going around that Chebukati has had a gun held to his head, he's walking around looking hollow and scared.
Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 03:22:45 PM
Chebukati's only way to save himself is to build a political constituency by continuing to speak out the truth.  In a Kenya you get killed if you do not speak out and try to remain neutral.  Juma and Msando were easy to  kill because they had not become household names although they were trending.  Maraga has insulted himself, Akombe has and now Chebukati is standing up to something and he needs to follow up and resign if he believes he cannot run a credible election. He needs to be bold and do the difficult thing-Resign.  Ouru and Ruto learned during ICC that crime pays and they will continue to commit crimes believing that it pays until they are stopped.

The climate in Kenya right now is grounds enough for Chebukati to secure political asylum away from the murderous thieving bastards.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 20, 2017, 05:48:17 PM

For me, any doubt about rigging was erased when IEBC stonewalled on server access.  Under what conditions would they be so defiant?  If it showed kamwana ahead by 1% instead of 4% IEBC would have opened the servers.  It stands to reason therefore that the NASA claim that Raila won is on solid footing.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 20, 2017, 06:01:29 PM
I'll just add that rigging does not preclude fumbling which is normal human error.  I am sure there was some innocent fumbling too.  There always is.  With or without rigging.  However innocent fumbling was not good enough and rigging had to happen.  And that is why we will never know what those servers said about the state of the election on the material day.  It has nothing to do with security, time zones or hibernating Europeans.
Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 06:08:58 PM
I'll just add that rigging does not preclude fumbling which is normal human error.  I am sure there was some innocent fumbling too.  There always is.  With or without rigging.  However innocent fumbling was not good enough and rigging had to happen.  And that is why we will never know what those servers said about the state of the election on the material day.  It has nothing to do with security, time zones or hibernating Europeans.

Seconded.  Jubilee are quite fond of minimising the rigging using phrases like "minor errors", "somemissing signatures", "arithmetic errors".  It was a massive FRAUD. 
Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 07:16:21 PM
I wonder what Kichwa, bryan & Windy think of Jubilee claims that SCORK has been infiltrated and unduly influenced by NASA.
Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 07:21:45 PM
About rigging, fumbling, etc - the bogus Form 34C was presented to Uhuru by Chebukati and Akombe. They were involved in all the other shenanigans - announcing the winner without the full results, etc. The commission including the chair as 2nd respondent stood by the results. Akombe - in full knowledge of subsequent events - says 8th Aug was ok. What do you make of this?
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 20, 2017, 08:35:11 PM
I wonder what Kichwa, bryan & Windy think of Jubilee claims that SCORK has been infiltrated and unduly influenced by NASA.

I haven't paid much attention to them, but it seems far fetched.  Knowing how institutions work in Kenya, it takes a bit of vookesque reaching to come to such a conclusion.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 20, 2017, 08:38:19 PM
About rigging, fumbling, etc - the bogus Form 34C was presented to Uhuru by Chebukati and Akombe. They were involved in all the other shenanigans - announcing the winner without the full results, etc. The commission including the chair as 2nd respondent stood by the results. Akombe - in full knowledge of subsequent events - says 8th Aug was ok. What do you make of this?

I don't think the commissioners(at least some, possibly Akombe and Chebukati included) had any idea what was going on in the trenches.  If this was not litigated, they wouldn't have been any wiser.
Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 09:32:46 PM

Those are convenient claims designed to force up the judiciary.   Do you honestly believe that the registrar introduced into the evidence fake forms?
Post by: bryan275 on October 20, 2017, 09:35:34 PM

All fake forms were part of the jubilee scheme.  Akombe and chebukati played their Oscar winning characters in a bid to save their lives.  Heck in this post Msando age, even I'd win an Oscar playing a jubilidiot. 
Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 09:50:20 PM
I try to be objective. If you wire me some Bitcoins it may just change my mind :D

Robina, I hope you are not making a fool of yourself for free. Most of the people who do what you are currently doing get paid by jubilee.

Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 10:05:29 PM

Those are convenient claims designed to force up the judiciary.   Do you honestly believe that the registrar introduced into the evidence fake forms?

I haven't made up my mind on it, especially given the timing and source of the accusations. The bitter loser in the petition - Jubilee - cannot be relied upon to be truthful. I hold claims of attempted bribery and canvassing on the justices in equal suspicion. All sources are anonymous.

Any inquest should be judicial - not lead by incompetent EACC or DPP - because this is SCORK not Kibera magistrate's court. The JSC is good enough for the job and is properly representative - with only 2 judges from SCORK who should recuse themselves - and includes AG, PSC and LSK.

Post by: Nefertiti on October 20, 2017, 10:22:25 PM

I don't think the commissioners(at least some, possibly Akombe and Chebukati included) had any idea what was going on in the trenches.  If this was not litigated, they wouldn't have been any wiser.

Perhaps you're right. Still Dr Akombe has the benefit of hindsight now - and the safety of New York - but maintains her stance on the 8th Aug results. She accepts there was fumbling.

It's probable this is another X file - we may never know the whole truth. I find it better to go with what is determined. The NASA fingering of Chiloba and the secretariat is similar to Jubilee's hounding of IDLO & KNRHC[?] - magic tricks to mask their propaganda. If a neutral arbitor - in the mold of John Troon - tells me Jubilee murdered Msando I will accept it. Ditto for rigging and judicial capture.
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on October 20, 2017, 10:43:05 PM

Perhaps you're right. Still Dr Akombe has the benefit of hindsight now - and the safety of New York - but maintains her stance on the 8th Aug results. She accepts there was fumbling.

It's probable this is another X file - we may never know the whole truth. I find it better to go with what is determined. The NASA fingering of Chiloba and the secretariat is similar to Jubilee's hounding of IDLO & KNRHC[?] - magic tricks to mask their propaganda. If a neutral arbitor - in the mold of John Troon - tells me Jubilee murdered Msando I will accept it. Ditto for rigging and judicial capture.

Yes she does.  Maybe she hasn't come to terms with certain facts.  People find it difficult to admit they were part of a mess.  Personally I was ready to swallow that view, hook, line and sinker despite my earlier doubts(It's all documented here).  The crucial bit that closed the case for me(and I suspect SCOK to some extent) was my failure to find an innocent excuse(even a weak one) for IEBC stonewalling on the server.
Post by: vooke on October 21, 2017, 06:19:34 PM