Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 04, 2015, 01:10:22 PM

Title: M-PESA API
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on September 04, 2015, 01:10:22 PM
Looks like safcom finally saw the light.

http://www.safaricom.co.ke/business/m-pesa/api
Title: Re: M-PESA API
Post by: RV Pundit on September 07, 2015, 10:29:48 AM
This is great news...esp as Mpesa growth continues (18% annual growth)....1.3 trillion in mobile payment..in six months.
http://www.businessdailyafrica.com/Mobile-payments-hit-Sh1-3trn-mark-in-first-half-of-year/-/539552/2860548/-/13scos2z/-/index.html
Title: Re: M-PESA API
Post by: gout on September 08, 2015, 10:37:37 AM
catching on in Uganda
“What a revolution we are witnessing. In the shortest time we have grown from 10,000 mobile money accounts in 2009 to 19.5 million accounts,” Louis Kasekende, the Bank of Uganda deputy governor, said while launching the Centenary Bank Mobile Wallet in Kampala last week.

the other I easily sent some cash to TZ
IMT Tanzania

Sending money across the border to Tanzania is now easier. With International Money Transfer, you can now send cash from your phone through M-PESA. To access this service simply go to M-PESA and select Lipa na M-PESA. Select PayBill and enter business number 255255. Enter recipient’s mobile number as account number in the format 2557XXXXXXXX then Enter amount, M-PESA PIN and confirm the transaction.

You will receive an M-PESA notification confirming the status of the transaction. You will also receive an additional message from M-PESA IMT.

The funds transferred are delivered as Tanzanian Shillings and the conversion rates are revised daily at midnight. To check the applying rate, Dial *234# and select Tariff query, Select IMT Conversion (Tsh), Enter amount you want to convert in Ksh and Submit. There are no charges for receiving M-PESA from Vodacom Tanzania. However, all other M-PESA charges apply when you use the funds e.g. withdraw, send money, pay bills or Lipa Na M-PESA.
http://www.safaricom.co.ke/personal/m-pesa/m-pesa-services/international-money-transfer/imt-tanzania