Author Topic: Planting season. Ukulima is sweet  (Read 21634 times)

Offline .

Re: Planting season. Ukulima is sweet
« Reply #40 on: March 30, 2023, 08:03:51 PM »
could at least have heard of one or two SINCE THE 50s airlifts when we Kwiinyans started immigrating to the US en masse ama

20 yrs since vegas is just making things up at this point (eg - when he says he has 4 passports) -- are you an aspiring fiction writer?

:roll: :roll: When you can't debate the ISSUES you focus on my PASSPORTS :lol: Who told you getting 4 passports is such a big deal?

If you must know. Niko na  ya Kwiinya, Los Estados Unidos, Mexico (did you forget I was married to a supious Cali-born Mexican lass who got hers by descent :D? Though these one, these one, these one I tells ya was very difficult to get as the process is a lengthy one unless you know who to see and pay) and St Lucia (one of the easiest passports in the world to get via investing - gava bonds for me -. Got this idea from Nomad Capitalist before I left Hamellikwa). Do you need me to post pichaas of them hapa to injure your flagging ego about them to pieces :roll: ?

could at least have heard of one or two SINCE THE 50s airlifts when we Kwiinyans started immigrating to the US en masse ama

The real immigration with kenyans began in the 90's so it's only been about 30 years of kenyans being in the US, but eventually, you will start to see kenyan names on those lists as their kids and grand-kids who'll be american born and no longer first generation immigrants start to go for things.  First generation immigrants have a very different experience but it gets easier for 2nd, 3rd, 4th generation.

Why can't kenyans analyze basic information?

::roll: :roll: Naturally :roll: :roll:

Offline cookie1

« Reply #41 on: March 30, 2023, 08:04:59 PM »
Oldie, maswali small small tu. Thanks in advance

- I charrenge you to put a list of 10 FREE and PUBLIC outdoor praces within Nairobi and it's environs. Other than kalula forrest hakuna. And don't try listing jevanjee, city and uhuru parks mbecause they are dirapindated.
- In which estate can one play pick-up basketball in Nai?
- How about ngolf, where can one play as a non-member?

« Reply #42 on: March 30, 2023, 08:10:14 PM »
It easier to make money in kenya than US - if you're disciplined, hardworking and all that - trust me - there is no glass ceiling here - this is your kaundry.

US and EU belong to blue-eyed jewish boys.

20 yrs since vegas is just making things up at this point (eg - when he says he has 4 passports) -- are you an aspiring fiction writer?

The real immigration with kenyans began in the 90's so it's only been about 30 years of kenyans being in the US, but eventually, you will start to see kenyan names on those lists as their kids and grand-kids who'll be american born and no longer first generation immigrants start to go for things.  First generation immigrants have a very different experience but it gets easier for 2nd, 3rd, 4th generation.

Why can't kenyans analyze basic information?

« Reply #43 on: March 30, 2023, 08:13:03 PM »
ChatGp says

Here are 10 free and public outdoor places within Nairobi and its environs:

Karura Forest Reserve: This expansive forest has numerous trails for hiking and biking, picnic areas, and waterfalls.

Ngong Hills: These scenic hills are popular for hiking, with trails that offer stunning views of Nairobi and the Rift Valley.

Nairobi Arboretum: This peaceful green space is located in the heart of Nairobi and features walking trails and picnic areas.

Oloolua Nature Trail: This trail in Karen offers a serene escape from the city, with a forested trail, a waterfall, and a cave.

Uhuru Gardens: This park located along Langata Road features gardens, a man-made lake, and a monument to Kenya's independence.

Nairobi National Park: While not free, the park offers affordable entry fees and is home to a wide variety of wildlife, including lions, cheetahs, and giraffes.

City Park: Despite being somewhat run-down, this park is still a popular spot for picnics, jogging, and bird-watching.

Jaffery Sports Club: This sports club in Lavington offers facilities for tennis, basketball, and football.

Jomo Kenyatta Public Beach: Located in Bamburi, Mombasa, this public beach is a great spot for swimming and sunbathing.

Central Park, Machakos: This park in Machakos features a man-made lake, gardens, and a playground.

In which estate can one play pick-up basketball in Nairobi?
There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. The Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington is a popular spot for basketball enthusiasts.

How about golf, where can one play as a non-member?
There are several golf courses in Nairobi where non-members can play, although fees may vary. Some popular options include:

Karen Country Club
Muthaiga Golf Club
Royal Nairobi Golf Club
Windsor Golf and Country Club
Vet Lab Sports Club
It is recommended to check with each club for their specific policies on non-member play and associated fees.

- I charrenge you to put a list of 10 FREE and PUBLIC outdoor praces within Nairobi and it's environs. Other than kalula forrest hakuna. And don't try listing jevanjee, city and uhuru parks mbecause they are dirapindated.

« Reply #44 on: March 30, 2023, 08:14:08 PM »
Ncookie stop stressing people with such kind of maternity questions

There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. Popular spots for basketball enthusiasts include the Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington and the Ligi Ndogo Grounds in Ngong Road.

There are several golf courses in Nairobi where non-members can play, although fees may vary. Some popular options include:

Karen Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:30 pm for a fee.
Muthaiga Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Royal Nairobi Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Windsor Golf and Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends for a fee.
Vet Lab Sports Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends for a fee.
It is recommended to check with each club for their specific policies on non-member play and associated fees.

Offline .

« Reply #45 on: March 30, 2023, 08:18:12 PM »

hehehehe you haven't answered my maswalis ritru bit ritru bit yet you are expecting answers I can give :D? And why 10 :roll:?
And why basketball and not arena/cage-soccer which has become a big thing everywhere in Nairobbery?
https://businesstoday.co.ke/rise-artificial-arenas-allows-busy-keep-fit/
And why are you giving very restrictive questions (non-member  vs member :roll:
Isapite

Offline .

« Reply #46 on: March 30, 2023, 08:20:30 PM »
ChatGp says

Karura Forest Reserve: This expansive forest has numerous trails for hiking and biking, picnic areas, and waterfalls.

Ngong Hills: These scenic hills are popular for hiking, with trails that offer stunning views of Nairobi and the Rift Valley.

Nairobi Arboretum: This peaceful green space is located in the heart of Nairobi and features walking trails and picnic areas.

Oloolua Nature Trail: This trail in Karen offers a serene escape from the city, with a forested trail, a waterfall, and a cave.

Uhuru Gardens: This park located along Langata Road features gardens, a man-made lake, and a monument to Kenya's independence.

Nairobi National Park: While not free, the park offers affordable entry fees and is home to a wide variety of wildlife, including lions, cheetahs, and giraffes.

City Park: Despite being somewhat run-down, this park is still a popular spot for picnics, jogging, and bird-watching.

Jaffery Sports Club: This sports club in Lavington offers facilities for tennis, basketball, and football.

Jomo Kenyatta Public Beach: Located in Bamburi, Mombasa, this public beach is a great spot for swimming and sunbathing.

Central Park, Machakos: This park in Machakos features a man-made lake, gardens, and a playground.

There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. The Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington is a popular spot for basketball enthusiasts.

Karen Country Club
Muthaiga Golf Club
Royal Nairobi Golf Club
Vet Lab Sports Club

Add arboretum. One of my personal faves :D. Besides, there are way better places outside Kanairo but Nkooks just wants to be difficult as usual :roll:

Offline cookie1

« Reply #47 on: March 30, 2023, 08:24:48 PM »
Chief, put down the whiskey!

If it is not for remittances, kwiinya would be far worse than it is now

It easier to make money in kenya than US - if you're disciplined, hardworking and all that - trust me - there is no glass ceiling here - this is your kaundry.

US and EU belong to blue-eyed jewish boys.

Offline cookie1

« Reply #48 on: March 30, 2023, 08:27:19 PM »
If you need to do a google search that tells us hakuna. Go walk into those ngolf clubs and see if you will go past the askari at the gate. You can onry play as a guest of a member.

ChatGp says

Karen Country Club
Muthaiga Golf Club
Royal Nairobi Golf Club
Vet Lab Sports Club

Add arboretum. One of my personal faves :D. Besides, there are way better places outside Kanairo but Nkooks just wants to be difficult as usual :roll:

« Reply #49 on: March 30, 2023, 08:37:16 PM »
Seriously if you're not starting career - but mature proffesional -
I have many friends at early 40s who are now Mps, PSes, CEOS, senior managers.
In US o f A - black skin - with african accent - you will remain a bottom feeder.
You'll be working as nurse pale or some of those tu-funny jobs.
Once you hit 10-15yrs of experience abroad - come to Kwinya - become senior manager pale safaricom earning cool million.

Plentiful jobs abroad are bottom feeder jobs - with very little upward mobility.

While in Kenya - with right education and experience abroad - you'd be like Gachora dude now CEO of NCBA.

Easiest way to get back to Kenya if you fear Oldun kind of hustling - look for middle level job in your industry in Kenya - if pay is half your pay in US - take it. You need half the money in kenya to lead similar quality of life.

Chief, put down the whiskey!

If it is not for remittances, kwiinya would be far worse than it is now

Offline .

« Reply #50 on: March 30, 2023, 08:38:34 PM »
Nkooks. Have you been to Paradise Lost? :roll:

Offline .

« Reply #51 on: March 30, 2023, 08:54:09 PM »

https://medium.com/the-expat-chronicles/us-citizens-are-leaving-the-us-in-droves-eb6f36b546b0

I don't know why folks are so stubborn debating against the obvious  :D
In fact renouncing Hamerikwan citizenship is looking like a rosy option since the Yues taxes worldwide income and some of us don't want to pay ritru bit ritru bit if we can avoid it.

Offline cookie1

« Reply #52 on: March 30, 2023, 09:00:43 PM »
Yes, underwhelming and it is not a free public space

Nkooks. Have you been to Paradise Lost?

Offline .

« Reply #53 on: March 30, 2023, 09:03:40 PM »
Yes, underwhelming and it is not a free public space

Nkooks. Have you been to Paradise Lost?

:roll: sawa

Offline cookie1

« Reply #54 on: March 30, 2023, 09:06:31 PM »
There are no basketball courts in the estates in kwiinya. Every inch of pubric land has been grabbed and/or has illegal structures or squatters.

Weka link ya walk-in golfers we see.

There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. Popular spots for basketball enthusiasts include the Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington and the Ligi Ndogo Grounds in Ngong Road.

Karen Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:30 pm for a fee.
Muthaiga Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Royal Nairobi Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Windsor Golf and Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends for a fee.

« Reply #55 on: March 30, 2023, 10:51:32 PM »
Kenya is not an equally developed country like America. You have to choose where to live - and be ready to join private clubs. You cannot just walk to Dandora.

If playing golf or basket-ball is important - find a place near any university or club - you will have access to free courts.

My friend - Nairobi you have to know where to stay - half of Nairobi (west side) is better than many developed countries - the other half is a shithole.

Find yourself a nice gate community in kenya - preferably large estates - where security is assured - otherwise try to stay in apartments - if you cannot afford top security for your little masion -  You have to know places you just cant pop in and out - of everywhere.

Personally I would recommend large estates where you can sleep like a baby because thugs will not attack you - there are many in Nairobi.

There are no basketball courts in the estates in kwiinya. Every inch of pubric land has been grabbed and/or has illegal structures or squatters.

Weka link ya walk-in golfers we see.

« Reply #56 on: March 30, 2023, 10:59:21 PM »
Anything like this in Nairobi or Mombasa?.. ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA or this one ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA

Offline cookie1

« Reply #57 on: March 31, 2023, 12:07:15 AM »
I visited a kenyan staying hapo palm beach in a $30m, yes a 30 mirrion ndorrers digz. His property tax is $200K. I wish i could post photos of his digz but i respekt his privacy.

Anything like this in Nairobi or Mombasa?.. ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA or this one ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA

Offline cookie1

« Reply #58 on: March 31, 2023, 12:15:10 AM »
Having public playgrounds and ammenities are basic services. I don't need to remind you that these are luxuries in Nai. If you ngo mashinani, the onry public places are matatu stage and boda boda sheds. They just sit by the roadside when they want to relax after a long day of manual work.

When i'm in kwiinya stay in riverside or lavi, i've never spent more than a few hours in eastrands

Kenya is not an equally developed country like America. You have to choose where to live - and be ready to join private clubs. You cannot just walk to Dandora.

If playing golf or basket-ball is important - find a place near any university or club - you will have access to free courts.

My friend - Nairobi you have to know where to stay - half of Nairobi (west side) is better than many developed countries - the other half is a shithole.

Find yourself a nice gate community in kenya - preferably large estates - where security is assured - otherwise try to stay in apartments - if you cannot afford top security for your little masion -  You have to know places you just cant pop in and out - of everywhere.

Personally I would recommend large estates where you can sleep like a baby because thugs will not attack you - there are many in Nairobi.

Offline .

« Reply #59 on: March 31, 2023, 02:57:35 AM »
Nkooks, fairbalanced and sema,

Funny how you nguys keep going back more or less to wealth - other peoples - as the end all be all of life  :D
I have said it umpteen times. Real wealth actually gives most of its owners depression;

Why The Super-Successful Get Depressed

https://www.forbes.com/sites/alicegwalton/2015/01/26/why-the-super-successful-get-depressed/?sh=29200cf43850

Dark reasons why so many rich people are miserable

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/the-dark-reasons-so-many-rich-people-are-miserable-human-beings-2018-02-22

If you have not discovered that by now like I did in 2010, after well over a ndecade spent obsessed with maney flom ablod, you are in serious ti-rouble buddies.

I know many of you have studied economics. Remember the concepts of Marginal Utility and Diminishing Returns?
Think of someone who has spent 7 days in the Sahara desert dreaming of getting cold water to drink
He spends each day dreaming and fantasizing about it, amid stunning sunrises and sunsets and beautiful sand dunes that he never sees,  telling himself, "when I get it, I will drink 20 liters of it in one sitting!!"
Then he escapes the desert into a small town, gets ihe water and starts drinking.
Glass one to 5 are heavenly, glass six and seven - not so much,
By glass 8 he even wants to throw the water away.
He then starts to question everything, wondering why he wasted the whole 7 days fantasizing about something that he now wants to throw away

Isapite.

The wise wealthy, instead of becoming prisoners of their own possessions, actually want to SIMPLIFY THEIR LIVES  and do things like travel the world, get fit healthwise and most importantly PURSE THEIR REAL PASSIONS THAT ACTUALLY MAKE THEM HAPPY, (like raising organic kukus in Kansas :D or painting, or music, or starting a children's home and so on i.e whatever floats your boat) as opposed to rat-racing their whole lives at jobs / biznas they hate, to increase their wealth, only to find out they missed out entirely on life, and on nurturing strong social relationships even with their own wives and kids, and end up committing suicide like Harvard educated billionaire Thomas L Lee

https://nypost.com/2023/02/24/new-details-emerge-in-shock-suicide-of-financier-thomas-lee/

Among the bleks think iof Halle Berry - voted one of the most beautiful ladies in the world and a dollar multimillionaire to boot. Half the ladies in the world WOULD KILL to be her. Yet she was suicidal;

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-berry-idUSN2926190020070329

Or Don Cornelius - one of the wealthiest  and most famous bleks in Hollywood who shot himself in his head shootuuuu
The list is endless.

Think also of former billionare Chuck Feeney. He wasted his life minting dollar billions only to realise that he and his wife only needed $2m for more than comfy retirement :lol:, so he spent the rest of his life giving all the billions away.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/stevenbertoni/2020/09/15/exclusive-the-billionaire-who-wanted-to-die-brokeis-now-officially-broke/?sh=18a58c773a2a

I said in another post that Hamellica is a weird illusion and the longer you stay there, the more you also start to get weird.
America teaches its denizens to worship wealth - the so called American dream. Yet that wealth seldom brings lasting happiness.

In fact, once they have the wealth and get bored of it, they seldom speak about it because they have moved on to sorting their other troubles.

As always, unlike the three of you, I have provided evidence of my assertions instead of yapping fweeeeeeh with no basis :lol:

As usual the wise ones who can shunt their egos aside will see sense in what I am saying
Sadly, the rest will just have to discover it the hard way.

Ni hayo tu,