Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: . on March 28, 2023, 10:27:44 AM

Title: Planting season. Ukulima is sweet
Post by: . on March 28, 2023, 10:27:44 AM
Thank God for the rains.
Tanks zote including underground are full to brim with God's clean fresh water mpaka the remnant is just overflowing spuuuuu onto the ground
You kwuys are so serious with siasa on this forum
We need to relax as well from time to time
Nothing berra than watching your trees, crops and live bougainvillea (or kayaba) fence on your acres mashinani thrive nyweeeeeeeeee in the fertile, green, lush rain-soaked soils of your shamba like the one below.
Unless of course you own Northlands :roll:
Watu manjuu mezeni wembe, we have NO WINTERS hapa. Jua na mvua tu.
And the income bonus after a few months is not bad :D
Shida tu is managing a wayward caretaker/farm manager from a distance. How do you kwuys do so?
Mine always lets the area ng'ombes and mbuzis and kondoos in to vamia my boma rhodes paddocks and then claims the vast fence was breached. I believe he gets bribed to let them in.
Proper fence (chain link etc) is out of the question once the acres pass a certain point. Uneconomical kafsa.
Nothing beats shamba life I tells ya. Fresh air, birds, no noise, total peace.
Especially if you are off grid on 100% solar.
Knowing if everything goes to pot and you lose it all, you have a piece of God's green earth to disappear to and enjoy well into your sunset years.
Mboga -fresh, milk and mayai - fresh bila processing mingi from pasture fed cows, eggs- hauuuuwi, most delicious. Ugali ya kusiaga hau hau hauuuuu- wakina Jogoo do not even come close.
Sometimes being a political nobody helps  :D.
You just jienjoy life jiiiiiii in privacy and take care of your wife and precious babies while watching solar powered TV  from the comforts of your maskan mashinani while mahandamanos rock Nairobbery .

Ni hayo tu

(https://i.postimg.cc/6Qt4F9YC/Screenshot-2023-03-28-at-10-23-39-1-T3i-E-79-A2f-GD94-VDn-SP0-Q-webp-WEBP-Image-720-960-pixels.png)

(https://i.postimg.cc/vZkGCMM3/ugali-beef-kunde-recipe-main-photo.jpg)

Title: Re: Planting season. Ukulima is sweet
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on March 28, 2023, 03:59:23 PM
No country on earth beats the USA for organics and fresh foods. It is arguably the only nation on earth where Mursik, Sukuma wiki, Cabbage, Unga, beans, yams, sweet potatoes, and all the delicacies are always available 24/7 in stores and farmers' markets. I have been shopping and eating organic foods for 20+ years, and not a single day I went to the farmers market or grocery store and missed. To make it sweet, they are cheap, high quality, and can be delivered to your house nowadays. The food distribution network in the USA is just on another level. Even in the smallest town like Lolita, Texas, Mursik is always on the shelf!
Post by: RV Pundit on March 28, 2023, 04:30:55 PM
Nice!
Is this profitable or just a hobby?
Thank God for the rains.
Tanks zote including underground are full to brim with God's clean fresh water mpaka the remnant is just overflowing spuuuuu onto the ground
You kwuys are so serious with siasa on this forum
We need to relax as well from time to time
Nothing berra than watching your trees, crops and live bougainvillea (or kayaba) fence on your acres mashinani thrive nyweeeeeeeeee in the fertile, green, lush rain-soaked soils of your shamba like the one below.
Unless of course you own Northlands :roll:
Watu manjuu mezeni wembe, we have NO WINTERS hapa. Jua na mvua tu.
And the income bonus after a few months is not bad :D
Shida tu is managing a wayward caretaker/farm manager from a distance. How do you kwuys do so?
Mine always lets the area ng'ombes and mbuzis and kondoos in to vamia my boma rhodes paddocks and then claims the vast fence was breached. I believe he gets bribed to let them in.
Proper fence (chain link etc) is out of the question once the acres pass a certain point. Uneconomical kafsa.
Knowing if everything goes to pot and you lose it all, you have a piece of God's green earth to disappear to and enjoy well into your sunset years.
Mboga -fresh, milk and mayai - fresh bila processing mingi from pasture fed cows, eggs- hauuuuwi, most delicious. Ugali ya kusiaga hau hau hauuuuu- wakina Jogoo do not even come close.
You just jienjoy life jiiiiiii in privacy and take care of your wife and precious babies while watching solar powered TV  from the comforts of your maskan mashinani while mahandamanos rock Nairobbery .

Ni hayo tu

(https://i.postimg.cc/6Qt4F9YC/Screenshot-2023-03-28-at-10-23-39-1-T3i-E-79-A2f-GD94-VDn-SP0-Q-webp-WEBP-Image-720-960-pixels.png)

(https://i.postimg.cc/vZkGCMM3/ugali-beef-kunde-recipe-main-photo.jpg)

Post by: Kapcheptoror on March 28, 2023, 06:47:29 PM

Oldie,

hiyo msos wacha tu, you have really gone full circle, conquered the world and now soaking up the fresh air where it all started, on your own terms.  Kwani uko Nyandarua ?
Post by: cookie1 on March 28, 2023, 07:46:44 PM
Oldie, kwiinya ni shida tupu.

There are good things like you mentioned but there are more mbad things that outweigh the ngood. That country if you ask me is a shithole. You're ndealing with primitivos left right and center. Mara there is no water, sinjui sitima zimepotea, you are constantly evading suicidal motorists, porice everywhere wanting to extract chai.

That fresh water you are yapping about is contaminated with fecal matter, ni vile no one has tested it. Boreholes are side by side with septic tanks, run off water in mashinani iko na kinyesi. What you call organic has been ngrown with fertilizer and chemicals. In kwiinya, small scale farmers and peasants are not organic farmers

Yues is paradise, we have everything you have and more except the good weather. If you have maney come I show you good praces to retire right here in the yues. Kwiinya is for safari and adventure when you want to experience vumbi and kidogo hardship.
Post by: . on March 28, 2023, 08:40:59 PM
No country on earth beats the USA for organics and fresh foods. It is arguably the only nation on earth where Mursik, Sukuma wiki, Cabbage, Unga, beans, yams, sweet potatoes, and all the delicacies are always available 24/7 in stores and farmers' markets. I have been shopping and eating organic foods for 20+ years, and not a single day I went to the farmers market or grocery store and missed. To make it sweet, they are cheap, high quality, and can be delivered to your house nowadays. The food distribution network in the USA is just on another level. Even in the smallest town like Lolita, Texas, Mursik is always on the shelf!

hehehehehe may be true shida ni TSA is poisoned through and through. Even the groundwater there is poisoned so you may think you're getting organic kumbe iko na; Radon, lead, copper arsenate, and of course kina Monsanto's roundup from neighbouring farms. Isapite. Remember TSA has been an industrialized country for 200 years+ so all that pollution has accumulated in its soil for the longest. Your best bet is to get a shamba out in the super-boonies (hard to find in USA) and plant your yams there with rain water or grow your own stuff in clay pots nyuma ya nyumba. Supermarket stuff is worse than poison man. GMO especially. Unfortunately GMO is now 95% of the food source for Hamellicanos, that's why all sorts of crazy diseases like ADHD, bipolar, autism and so on are booming hapo, sadly. That being said I do miss some unhealthyTSA foods. Like a cheese dripping In-n-out burger with all the trimmings. Hauuuwi. Very delicious.
Post by: . on March 28, 2023, 08:46:48 PM
Nice!
Is this profitable or just a hobby?

Hobby tu for now. More of a getaway spot from the stress of Kanairo
Post by: . on March 28, 2023, 08:52:45 PM

Oldie,

hiyo msos wacha tu, you have really gone full circle, conquered the world and now soaking up the fresh air where it all started, on your own terms.  Kwani uko Nyandarua ?

Niko Maasaini ndani ndaaani ndaani kafsa.
Isn't that how life is supposed to be :D?
You leave Kwiinya, experience all sorts of things,
demystify all those myths about the grass being greener majuu,
then come back and enjoy your country fully.

“What do they know of England, who only England know?”
? Rudyard Kipling

I found my appreciation for Kwiinya increased incredibly after majuu experience
Every place has its troubles, but Kwiinya is special because it's home  :D

Post by: RV Pundit on March 28, 2023, 08:58:29 PM
Man, everytime I think about roundup I am being told to buy, after losing my sister and father to cancer, and many people.

I want to retire in farms but for round up...I see rural kenya where I come from...I see cancer...poluted with roundup...everywhere sprayed.

Anyway only business that works in kwinya is trees and tree seedlings.

Come august - I will retire to growing largest tree seedlings.

ingine is a pite.
Post by: . on March 28, 2023, 08:59:54 PM
Oldie, kwiinya ni shida tupu.

There are good things like you mentioned but there are more mbad things that outweigh the ngood. That country if you ask me is a shithole. You're ndealing with primitivos left right and center. Mara there is no water, sinjui sitima zimepotea, you are constantly evading suicidal motorists, porice everywhere wanting to extract chai.

That fresh water you are yapping about is contaminated with fecal matter, ni vile no one has tested it. Boreholes are side by side with septic tanks, run off water in mashinani iko na kinyesi. What you call organic has been ngrown with fertilizer and chemicals. In kwiinya, small scale farmers and peasants are not organic farmers

Yues is paradise, we have everything you have and more except the good weather. If you have maney come I show you good praces to retire right here in the yues. Kwiinya is for safari and adventure when you want to experience vumbi and kidogo hardship.

:roll:

This debate has been had miaka nenda miaka rudi since the early hallaceebee days
In fact I used to be on your side of the debate for the first ten years in Yues  :D
But age and time mellows most of us
Yues ni stress blo. Honest peepo can at least admit to that.
The beauty of Kwiinya is that it's like the American Wild Wild West when Cali was experiencing its gold rush - virgin land (and spirit) everywhere. Only your imagination limits ya.
As nimesema many times before, in Kwiinya you can buy a huge piece of land affordably, fence it with trees/kayafa/bougainvillea and build your own mini-kingdom hapo hapo from scratch
In Yues a battered 100 foot square plot anywhere costs an arm and a leg. Unless you wanna buy one in the rough ghettos (Yikes) or the Arizona desert
And we debated  to pieces the peace of mind and social capital (as Pundito calls it) in Kwiinya vs the stress tupu of not even knowing your neighbour's name in Yues despite living side by side with them for 20 years.! Isatragedy
Those Yues islands and stuff are nice lakini you still can't escape empty, soulless, flippant, individualistic American culture hapo.
And once you cross 70, even your own kids want nothing to do with you
Straight to the crummy nursing homes to be taken care of by CNAs you go
Lakini kila nyani na starehe zage

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on March 28, 2023, 09:03:23 PM
Man, everytime I think about roundup I am being told to buy, after losing my sister and father to cancer, and many people.

I want to retire in farms but for round up.

Anyway only business that works in kwinya is trees and tree seedlings.

Come august - I will retire to growing largest tree seedlings.

ingine is a pite.

I have noticed that the mbuzis hapa do not like Cypress leaves sana. Planning to plant more and more of them.
Timber iko na pesa especially with the crazy construction boom all over kwiinya that has no end in sight
If you value add (e.g. turn the timber into wood parquets or KPLC posts) then real maney will come in.
Post by: sema on March 28, 2023, 10:08:52 PM
In kwiinya, small scale farmers and peasants are not organic farmers

I'm not sure where this myth came from that kenyan farmers don't use chemicals.  My cucu used to use chemical sprays 30 years ago so can't imagine what's going on now with the Chinese and their imports and then pundit says roundup is everywhere? Remember, a gardener in the US sued roundup and that's how they were forced to come out and disclose what was going on (the laws in the US work) but I still see roundup in stores like lowes and home depot (not sure if they removed the dangerous chemicals after the lawsuit, but I don't buy it)

What I like about the US is transparency and the rule of law. In Kwiinya you just don't know what's happening. This is why cancer rates have skyrocketed in the last 20 years and nobody is linking it to the chemicals, extensive use of boreholes and other things.  They never used to be cancer like what we are seeing today.

Kenya began collapsing in 1985
Post by: cookie1 on March 29, 2023, 01:43:20 AM
Most peoples don't read beyond the headrines. Lound-up is unsafe if NOT used proper.

farmers and landscapers have to take precautions when handling it and harvested pronduce needs to be properly cleaned mbefore consumption. The most affected are the peoples who are spraying it mbecause of the long term exposure to chemicals. If you rive in a big city, your contaminants and carcinogens comes from air pollution via inhalation, so eating organic food is not ngoing to help you much. The case for organics is less pollutants (chemicals) into the environment. Hippies are killing themselves drinking IPA mbut they think they are riving healthy by eating organic food.

in kwiinya, with all the ukora, you can be eating spinach grown using human waste leave alone chemicals. they conflate manual labor to organic farming and that is why i will never mbuy anything by the roadside or in a pubric market or a kiosk. and if you fall sick, the revel of healthcare is a joke and you are at the mercy of your maker.

I'm not sure where this myth came from that kenyan farmers don't use chemicals.  My cucu used to use chemical sprays 30 years ago so can't imagine what's going on now with the Chinese and their imports and then pundit says roundup is everywhere? Remember, a gardener in the US sued roundup and that's how they were forced to come out and disclose what was going on (the laws in the US work) but I still see roundup in stores like lowes and home depot (not sure if they removed the dangerous chemicals after the lawsuit, but I don't buy it)

What I like about the US is transparency and the rule of law. In Kwiinya you just don't know what's happening. This is why cancer rates have skyrocketed in the last 20 years and nobody is linking it to the chemicals, extensive use of boreholes and other things.  They never used to be cancer like what we are seeing today.

Kenya began collapsing in 1985
Post by: . on March 29, 2023, 06:06:45 AM
hehehehehe! Typical Hamellicano Kwiinyans
Obsessed with medical issues shpaaaaaa because Pfizer and Big Pharma have bombarded your screens with so many medical ads (to sell their drugs) that you can't see life through any other prism
Who says we will live forever :D?
Kwinyans are dying like rodents in Tattered States of America from both natural and unnatural causes
Hapa we take it easy. No hurry in Africa.
Ka-lunch is a 1 hr affair full of social bonding even for some of us who ndon't drink
Njonjo lived to be 100. Most middle class and above Kwiinyans live beyond 80 with organic food and tizi (Njonjo used to do 7 pool laps plus treadmill per day.
The reduced stress quotient in Kwiiinya is also a huge bonus. Majuu hauna hamani and you know it.
In hamellica with all your self-admitted air porrution, carcinogens in everything, asbestos, High Fructose Corn Syrup, GMOs not to mention a plethora of ndawasn dawas njwiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii even for a hiccup, life there is like playing Lussian Loullette.
Add the pervasive racism :roll: Sorry to say it, but in TSA one will never achieve their full potential,
If one can qualify to be a VP of finance of JP Morgan hapo, they are overqualified for Prez hapa, yet they wil never even be a sweeper in the White House hapo - ever!
And about corrruption, who says Hamellica has law and order and no corruption?
One must be living on another planet to believe so;

https://www.jstor.org/stable/40389524

Hamellica is an illusion my brodas
Just make your lucre hapo and return home, baba. Then thank me later.
As I've said umpteen times; Hamellica is nice when one is young and excited and wet behind the ears
The wise ones understand - as has been intimated so lustrously hapo juu by Kapcheptoror ;

the best journeys are those that bring you full circle back home. :D

I lemember when first enjoyed the Venice boardwalk a couple of decades ago. Used to jog hapo to lovely sunsets kraaaaaaa and thought I was really living the life
After a decade of doing so, and with age catching up it became very boring. Clubbing we did it pungulu pungulu pungulu from Freaknik to Club Nairobi in Deep Ellum (who remembers that long-shuttered place? :D), to Nell's NYC - Mungu Ngai Pan am sure remembers that place, that place, that place I tells ya, as well las the tusungu clubs with their uncoordinated dancing to South Beach manenos and endless more. Then we aged out of that too. Then we saw a mbit of the kaundry mpaka those retirement spots you talk of to surfeit. Maney we made a bit of it. After that what else is left to do hapo TSA?

In fact the memories are the mbest part of my USA experience. They keep coming mback in delicious waves. Like the day my buddy and I did Vegas with these ngels, these ngels, these ngels that we knew I tells ya.  Road trip from L.A in our mid twennies. The Vegas strip is definitely not a boring place.  After taking a chopper ride (dirt cheap those days) shweeeee (I remember the gleaming Stratosphere building from the air - very beautiful). We ended up at the Wynn (is it still there) and painted the town red mpaka 3am, ending up properly hammered sitting on the sidewalk with our beers in our hand on Las Vegas Blvd, twinkling lights hapo, The cops came buy and were asking us to move on and my mbuddy started shouting at them in swa. Isapite. We laughed until we cried. Those were the ndays, my flend.

But even that gets old after your 40s

Come home in your own timing, blathees.

Ni hayo tu!
Post by: . on March 29, 2023, 07:11:56 AM
hehehehehe! Typical Hamellicano Kwiinyans
Obsessed with medical issues shpaaaaaa because Pfizer and Big Pharma have bombarded your screens with so many medical ads (to sell their drugs) that you can't see life through any other prism
Who says we will live forever :D?
Kwinyans are dying like rodents in Tattered States of America from both natural and unnatural causes
Hapa we take it easy. No hurry in Africa.
Ka-lunch is a 1 hr affair full of social bonding even for some of us who ndon't drink
Njonjo lived to be 100. Most middle class and above Kwiinyans live beyond 80 with organic food and tizi (Njonjo used to do 7 pool laps plus treadmill per day.
The reduced stress quotient in Kwiiinya is also a huge bonus. Majuu hauna hamani and you know it.
In hamellica with all your self-admitted air porrution, carcinogens in everything, asbestos, High Fructose Corn Syrup, GMOs not to mention a plethora of ndawasn dawas njwiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii even for a hiccup, life there is like playing Lussian Loullette.
Add the pervasive racism :roll: Sorry to say it, but in TSA one will never achieve their full potential,
If one can qualify to be a VP of finance of JP Morgan hapo, they are overqualified for Prez hapa, yet they wil never even be a sweeper in the White House hapo - ever!
And about corrruption, who says Hamellica has law and order and no corruption?
One must be living on another planet to believe so;

https://www.jstor.org/stable/40389524

Hamellica is an illusion my brodas
Just make your lucre hapo and return home, baba. Then thank me later.
As I've said umpteen times; Hamellica is nice when one is young and excited and wet behind the ears
The wise ones understand - as has been intimated so lustrously hapo juu by Kapcheptoror ;

"The best journeys are those that bring you full circle back home. :

I lemember when first enjoyed the Venice boardwalk a couple of decades ago. Used to jog hapo to lovely sunsets kraaaaaaa and thought I was really living the life
After a decade of doing so, and with age catching up it became very boring. Clubbing we did it pungulu pungulu pungulu from Freaknik to Club Nairobi in Deep Ellum (who remembers that long-shuttered place? :D), to Nell's NYC - Mungu Ngai Pan am sure remembers that place, that place, that place I tells ya, as well las the tusungu clubs with their uncoordinated dancing to South Beach manenos and endless more. Then we aged out of that too. Then we saw a mbit of the kaundry mpaka those retirement spots you talk of to surfeit. Maney we made a bit of it. After that what else is left to do hapo TSA?

Add that it is corrapsing. Was watching this video jusi and was not surprised:
In fact the memories are the mbest part of my USA experience. They keep coming mback in delicious waves. Like the day my buddy and I did Vegas with these ngels, these ngels, these ngels that we knew I tells ya. Road trip from L.A in our mid twennies, shooting the breeze, taking life by the cojones. The Vegas strip is definitely not a boring place.  After taking a chopper ride (dirt cheap those days) shweeeee (I remember circling  the gleaming Stratosphere building from the air - below - shpaaaaa very beautiful). We ended up at the Wynn (is it still there?) and painted the town red mpaka 3am, ending up properly hammered sitting on the sidewalk with our beers in our hand on Las Vegas Blvd, twinkling lights hapo, The cops came buy and were asking us to move on and my mbuddy started shouting at them in swa. Isapite. We laughed until we cried.

I also miss the RCB days. Especially around 2003-2009 hapo. Tichitals galore full of mealy-mouthed urchin abuse were the norm. Njamriki pia was bad news. Until we young'uns started trolling him and dealt with him square squaa. Siku hizi tumekuwa jizee. Not sure if he is even alive any more, man.

Those were the ndays, my flend.

But even that gets old after your 40s

Come home in your own timing, blathees.

Ni hayo tu!

(https://i.postimg.cc/KzJbRj3h/strat.jpg)
Post by: . on March 29, 2023, 07:22:04 AM
**double post**
Post by: . on March 29, 2023, 07:25:22 AM
**mis-posted**
Post by: cookie1 on March 29, 2023, 05:55:14 PM
We have also merrowed in the yues. Imagine how much fun the yues was in our 20's and 30's when we were broke like a church mouse.

Siku hizi we are ngoing to winneries in NAPA varrey, camping in log cambins huko Maine, horse riding in Montana, ndriving our classic convertibles during the weekend, going for cruises in the mbahamas.

Meanwhile you are dodging boda boda riders in kwiinya roads, praying and fasting for rain, kulaing vumbi kira siku, waking up in the midro of the night at the slighest noise mbecause you are scared thugs have mbroken into your fully grilled prison that you now call home. Pray, tell, where do you ngo for runs in kwiinya?

Rife in the yues is nyweeee, stock market house prices have risen, hata crypto guys are making mulah. Ndorra is strong so ngoing hambload is cheaper
Post by: . on March 29, 2023, 07:37:46 PM
We have also merrowed in the yues. Imagine how much fun the yues was in our 20's and 30's when we were broke like a church mouse.

Siku hizi we are ngoing to winneries in NAPA varrey, camping in log cambins huko Maine, horse riding in Montana, ndriving our classic convertibles during the weekend, going for cruises in the mbahamas.

Meanwhile you are dodging boda boda riders in kwiinya roads, praying and fasting for rain, kulaing vumbi kira siku, waking up in the midro of the night at the slighest noise mbecause you are scared thugs have mbroken into your fully grilled prison that you now call home. Pray, tell, where do you ngo for runs in kwiinya?

Rife in the yues is nyweeee, stock market house prices have risen, hata crypto guys are making mulah. Ndorra is strong so ngoing hambload is cheaper

hehehehehe
On the fully grilled prison hapo I agree with you live live
That's why I said acres mashinani are the real deal.
No need for prison grilles na kadhalika hapo.
My rainwater is properly filtered (three stage filter) bila that toxic fluoride in your tap hapo Yues
Jogs tunafanya squuuuuuuuuuuu within our gated community confines in Kanairo
Yues we come to meet old buddies and kuzulula in old haunts we miss zululuuu once every 3-4 years
Every time we visit the kaundry looks shockingly worse than when we left it!

What did Kwiinya do to you blo?
Something traumatized you hapo that made you hate this place, this place, this place I tells ya with a passion :D
I can bet my bottom dollar in another ten years or sooner you will be back in Kwiinya.
That Yues you are singing encomiums of praise about is on a guaranteed corrapse ndownward.

Does this look normal to you for a superpower??

Yep Kwiinyans in Kwiinya, this is the REAL Hamellica. Not the one they cheat you about on CNN

If you've been to London you know even the "slums" of Brixton hapo are better than the downtowns of many Yues cities :lol:

(https://i.postimg.cc/nVDDd12g/pacifictaxilondon-london.jpg)
London "slum"

The million dollar question is..WHAT HAPPENED to the Tattered States of America
You must admit. Somewhere down the line something VERY WRONG has happened there over the past four decades
Did you know the Yues has built NO NEW MAJOR INFRASTRUCTURE  since the 70s? :lol:
I DARE you to name JUST ONE to prove me wrong

Isapite.

And who told you the economy there is booming? :roll:
Once gleaming cities like L.A, Portland, Detroit and more are turning into crumbling ghettos even downtown!
Mark my words, when this banking collapse happens, add the debt crisis implosion before 2025, Yues will be worse than Haiti!
That's why we left that place, that place, that place I tells ya mapeeeema because we foresaw all  these things kitambo sana

Ni hayo tu

Post by: Fairandbalanced on March 29, 2023, 08:21:39 PM
Wynn is still there and booming, I have gotten drunk and other vices in Vegas. Stayed several times at the stratosphere though it’s off the strip a little bit. Vegas is still fun but not for oldtimers. Whatever you are doing now used to be my ultimate dream, raise my kids here, make some money, pay off a condo here and then retire on a farm in Kenya and swing back to the USA once in a while to see my kiddos or when i get bored in Kenya. I have done everything except the retirement part but Kenya is becoming more and more unattractive to me, the place is not the same anymore, too many drunks and mediocrity is a culture.
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 08:29:29 AM
Wynn is still there and booming, I have gotten drunk and other vices in Vegas. Stayed several times at the stratosphere though it’s off the strip a little bit. Vegas is still fun but not for oldtimers. Whatever you are doing now used to be my ultimate dream, raise my kids here, make some money, pay off a condo here and then retire on a farm in Kenya and swing back to the USA once in a while to see my kiddos or when i get bored in Kenya. I have done everything except the retirement part but Kenya is becoming more and more unattractive to me, the place is not the same anymore, too many drunks and mediocrity is a culture.

Wynn was something else, man. Interesting that it's still there. Also liked the Trump Hotel slightly off the strip like Strat. Cheap but classy kiasi. A lot of places are there for a while then disappear to smithereens after some years. That chopper company we used for example is looooong gone.

Nice plan you have there. Except the ending part of not wanting to come back to Kwiinya :D

One thing I realised from visiting Kwiinya every December hols for at least 3-4 weeks every year and moving back eventually for good, is that there is a huge difference between short term visits versus living here permanently. I can't emphasize that enough. When I first arrived I thought I knew Kwiinya pretty well during all those yearly visits. Shock on me. I had so much more to learn once I landed.

US mindset does NOT work here at all, at all, at all. You have to reconfigure your thinking almost 100%. If you want to hang out with non-mediocre, non-drunk people (I too used to be very irritated with the drinking + partying culture hapa, especially since I quit drinking over a decade ago)  you need to move in non-drunk, non-mediocre circles. Something a person cannot do within a 3-4 week vacation. Those circles are not very accessible nor visible unless you've been hapa on the ground at least a year or so.

Also, as you well know, there is no hurry in Afrikwaa, so PATIENCE is a skill one needs to learn while here, especially on mambos like building your diggz, buying shambas, getting documents and so on. Funnily enough that easy, slowed-down pace has been good for my soul. Has made me stop and smell the roses instead of having a twenty-point to do list that I used to have every morning for the day while in TSA. Working incredibly hard, chasing worthless dollars, yet missing out on the simpler things that are FREE that really have import in the final analysis. Like spending QUALITY time with your wife and kids. Not just dinner dates and brief evening interactions after jobo or bizna.

My best memories growing up as a kid were always the long trips my late dad would take us on once every year. To Nakuru or Mombasa and so on. 3 to 4 days pamoja with no distractions really made us bond as a family. I try to do that very often with my family sasa. In TSA, let's be honest, this is hardly possible. Like the Kenny Chesney song "Don't Blink (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4f0p5KqdU9U)" -- it is very easy hapo to miss out on your babies growing up and turning into mom's and dad's hapo despite them living in your house! Mum and dad are always working, and when they get home they are too tired to do anything else except maybe slump on the sofa and watch TV, beer in hand to tamp that stress tampuuu.

Finally, as I said in other posts, besides the social capital and relaxed pace, one of the best things I enjoy about Kwiinya is nature and the outdoors. No country on earth comes close. I love that ka-drive  down the escarpment to Naivasha. As well as Suswa-Ntulelei-Narok past gold-tinged wheat fields glinting under the African sun. I usually load up my USB with hundreds of songs and a few podcasts for the long drive and cruise nyweeeeeeeeeeeeeee while the sun courses across the sky. Few things in life are as enjoyable as that, man. Mombasa road to Namanga past Bisil is also dreamy. Emali to Loitoktok pia. I really underestimated Loitoktok town. Now it's my favourite town in Kajiado by far. Kili views, semi-chilly weather, small town feel, the works! Reminds me sana of Aguas Calientes huko kwa wakina Jose na Wamehihano/South Americans wenzake. I really, really enjoyed my time there (Loitoktok). Lake Magadi is also very unique. And of course I have to big up wakina Lokichokio  :D and the surreal views of the jade sea (Lake Turkana) at Eliye Springs hapo. Add the Rift Valley lakes (bogoria especially) and it's a wrap. Yet that is just the extreme tip of the iceberg. You can explore nature in Kwiinya by going to a different place every month and will never run out of places to go for 50 years. And lets not talk about the food. Alulululuuuuu forget about the nyamchoms na kadhalika (very nice too). Lamu cuisine is out of this world.Those waarabus know their stuff man. I miss drinking ukwaju juice while lazing on the balcony in MSA watching the waves bobble bubulu, bubulu, bubulu up and down while camels are being moved across the beach. Add all sorts of varieties of local foods from all over Kwiinya down to the yummy mahindi choma or chili mangoes.

But I know Nkooks will find some way to rebut and disagree bitterly :roll:

But anyway, as I said, Kila nyani na starehe zage. US got old for me around 2005 to 2007 hapo. Maybe because I had retired and was very idle and there was not much else for me to do hapo. Memories galore of that place that place that place I tells ya, but I would never wanna live there again ever. For others, US is the place to be and I don't begrudge them.  For me, Kwiinya is where it is at. Even the ordinary things like walking through tao, especially the lesser known sections towards what Kwiinyans here call downtown (Nyamakima, Luthuli, Matiba Rd and so on i.e. less posh sections of Kanairo) is a feast for the senses. You can literally get anything hapo, but chunga fakes and conmen :roll:!. Went looking for a bosch drill and solar panels hapo juzi and got all I wanted and more. Talking to people (social capital) while buying things and bargaining is also extremely enjoyable for me. Bottom line, I love my motherland, man. Flaws and all.

Ni hayo tu

(https://i.postimg.cc/NFT9Vp7b/117795272-1473675606153472-7195336297409646651-n.jpg)
Beautiful escarpment drive

(https://i.postimg.cc/gkxCb338/road-narok.jpg)
Road to Narok

(https://i.postimg.cc/Nf4LHqKQ/117606212-1968064330158975-3785814933186621839-n.jpg)
Loitoktok 1

(https://i.postimg.cc/fWHmG9vc/Beautiful-sunrise-on-Lake-Turkana-at-Eliye-Springs.jpg)
Lake Turkana at Eliye

(https://i.postimg.cc/YqZg9BZj/Rhino-Watch-Safari-Lodge-5.jpg)
Bogoria

(https://i.postimg.cc/sXjKcRVs/image-5.jpg)
Delicious ukwaju

(https://i.postimg.cc/0QjDj5kM/image.jpg)
Lamu food festival

(https://i.postimg.cc/sD4L5KPY/image.jpg)
Luthuli Ave Electronics

(https://i.postimg.cc/1R7G2j0R/D4afy8iu-400x400.jpg)
Post by: gout on March 30, 2023, 11:33:25 AM
Most Kenyans small scale farmers do not have monies to buy fertilizer leave alone chemicals. 

That most of the produce is exported to EU shows the residue levels are acceptable except for a few cases where likes of sema will apply selective outrage.

Security in Kenya is very subjective and complex. Most of the popular robberies and killings reported in the media are very suspicious and have so many questions/gaps. Family, house helps, watchmen, deals gone sour, scammers getting a visit, and all shebang. 
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 04:30:33 PM
Kwiinya is crumbling right mbefore your own eyes mbut in your head you are convinced the yues is teetering on the brink of total destruction.

When it comes to outdoors, we are spoilt for choice. And the outdoors are FREE in the yues. I charrenge you to put a list of 10 FREE and PUBLIC outdoor praces within Nairobi and it's environs. Other than kalula forrest hakuna. And don't try listing jevanjee, city and uhuru parks mbecause they are dirapindated. In which estate can one play pick-up basketball in Nai? How about ngolf, where can one play as a non-member?

If you want to compare kwiinya with other countries stick to rwanda, ug, 9ja or tanzania, ethiopia and if you have the time an energy try seuth afrika mbut you will be disappointed.

There's a reason why mirrions of peoples are dying to nget into the yues while in kwiinya it's the opposite, anyone with means is trying to flee. Tens of thousands of kwiinyans would rather be ensraved in the midro east than die from poverty in that god forsaken hell hole
Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 04:50:02 PM
Cookie - name any rich kenyan - whose sons and daughters - prefer to live in US - rather than Karens or Rundas.
Kenya is great if you have money.
Dont lie to yourself.
If you dont have money - yes it hell-hole.

If you have money - riasing kids in kenya is easy - in USA - even one kid will drive you nuts - you have to drive them to school - pick them - no house maid or help.

Kenya is paradise to me - huko Yues or Europe ni kutafuta. Miserable life.

Tafuta pesa - rudi Kenya - kula raha.

Some countries of course in Africa are hell hole - where president and their families prefer to spend their money abload as nothing works.

But kwinya - where experts voted NO 9 in the world - you gotta be kidding me - not to want to be in Kenya.

Unless again - you have to be there.

For me - Ideally - six months in kwinya and six month abroad has worked for me -

Kwiinya is crumbling right mbefore your own eyes mbut in your head you are convinced the yues is teetering on the brink of total destruction.

When it comes to outdoors, we are spoilt for choice. And the outdoors are FREE in the yues. I charrenge you to put a list of 10 FREE and PUBLIC outdoor praces within Nairobi and it's environs. Other than kalula forrest hakuna. And don't try listing jevanjee, city and uhuru parks mbecause they are dirapindated. In which estate can one play pick-up basketball in Nai? How about ngolf, where can one play as a non-member?

If you want to compare kwiinya with other countries stick to rwanda, ug, 9ja or tanzania, ethiopia and if you have the time an energy try seuth afrika mbut you will be disappointed.

There's a reason why mirrions of peoples are dying to nget into the yues while in kwiinya it's the opposite, anyone with means is trying to flee. Tens of thousands of kwiinyans would rather be ensraved in the midro east than die from poverty in that god forsaken hell hole
Post by: sema on March 30, 2023, 05:45:54 PM
Cookie - name any rich kenyan - whose sons and daughters - prefer to live in US - rather than Karens or Rundas.

They can't live in the US because they don't have the work ethic. Kenya is better for them because they can drink, party and do drugs all day. 

This is why you rarely see generational wealth.

Rich kids in America will start companies.  Look at Gates/Microsoft; Zuckerburg/Faceboook; Founders of Google; Jeff Bezos/Amazon.

kenyans are just lazy drunkards. So, yes, Kenya is better for them because they don't have the IQ's or work ethic to compete with rich American kids.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 06:02:26 PM
You're writing lots of nonsense - US tech start up - is an exception - not the rule.

Fact is Kenya is functional country where rich can enjoy it.

That is why foreigners from US and world describes Nairobi as best city in Africa beating many other cities.

Nairobi if you have money is great.

They can't live in the US because they don't have the work ethic. Kenya is better for them because they can drink, party and do drugs all day. 

Rich kids in America will start companies.  Look at Gates/Microsoft; Zuckerburg/Faceboook; Founders of Google; Jeff Bezos/Amazon.

kenyans are just lazy drunkards. So, yes, Kenya is better for them because they don't have the IQ's or work ethic to compete with rich American kids.
Post by: sema on March 30, 2023, 06:04:25 PM
That is why foreigners from US and world describes Nairobi as best city in Africa beating many other cities.

:D :D :D Better than Cape Town?

comparing cities in africa is like comparing two pygmies and asking me which one is taller.

I find Nairobi to be a dusty, polluted, traffic clogged, chaotic place with No walking paths and no greenery anymore; noisy run down matatu's; very poor looking people (try walking & you'll be stopped by street kids, beggars, hawkers, etc very annoying); and don't even think about wearing white; I just find myself always wanting to rush back into my car and escape.

Going to watamu is essential for your mental health if you are in nairobi beyond 2 weeks.
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 06:15:44 PM
Oldie left silicon varrey because he couldn't hack it and he has been reduced to a subsistant farmer rearing kienyeji chicken in kwiinya.

His former peers are launching rockets, building driverless vehicles and automated machines, working in AI and crypto brock chain.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 06:16:57 PM
I know people in Nairobi who've never gone to downtown, eastlands and name it.
Personally when I came to Nairobi - for at least 5yrs - I had not stepped into Eastlands.
But I had been to Kibra a few times.

They are people in Kenya who live in their bubble - and do of course watamus, lamus, naivasha and such for weekend escapades.

Like I said - Nairobi if you have money is great - if you dont - it a struggle.

:D :D :D Better than Cape Town?

comparing cities in africa is like comparing two pygmies and asking me which one is taller.

I find Nairobi to be a dusty, polluted, traffic clogged, chaotic place with No walking paths and no greenery anymore; noisy run down matatu's; very poor looking people (try walking & you'll be stopped by street kids, beggars, hawkers, etc very annoying); and don't even think about wearing white; I just find myself always wanting to rush back into my car and escape.

Going to watamu is essential for your mental health if you are in nairobi beyond 2 weeks.
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 06:17:30 PM
Double post aaargh
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 06:18:14 PM
Double post
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 06:18:40 PM
Double post
Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 06:18:54 PM
I dont think he was ever in tech. He was mostly a wall street type who did finance. The man I doubt can go broke - he is genius when it come to stock trading.
Oldie left silicon varrey because he couldn't hack it and he has been reduced to a subsistant farmer rearing kienyeji chicken in kwiinya.

His former peers are launching rockets, building driverless vehicles and automated machines, working in AI and crypto brock chain.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 06:20:31 PM
Another trend I have noticed. People are relocating to villages and working remotely. Post Covid-19. The only problem villagers think you're a wierdo who lock himself inside the house the whole day. They dont know you're working remotely.

Now you can pretty much live and work anywhere.

The future will see people abandon towns for rural living. Prepare for this. Build yourself a nice rural home - get into some part time farming - get yourself a StarLink - get yourself very good solar system - get your own safe drinking water - and you'll live a far much better live outside city polution.

Again only problem is how to shelter yourself from villagers. You need to enforce security.

Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 07:03:14 PM
People with maney prefer the US. Other than US ambassador who is doing charity work in kwiinya, there is no other dollar billionaire.

If you read local news onry you will think the rich like Nairobi. On the contrary, the few and far in between who visit kwiinya come for the safari. For city life, they ngo or live in cities like new york, san francisco, london, paris, los angeles. To them nairobi is another big slum.

Hii maneno ati if you have maney come to kwiinya is bar talk. Rich indians and chinese are fleeing asia to the west in droves.

You're writing lots of nonsense - US tech start up - is an exception - not the rule.

Fact is Kenya is functional country where rich can enjoy it.

Nairobi if you have money is great.

Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 07:05:34 PM

:roll: :roll:
Nkooks has now sidestepped attacking Kwiinya bitterly because he cannot debate ON ISSUES and has now been reduced to ad hominem attacks on Lokichokioman to soothe the ego
:roll: :roll:

Maanchap ya Musa

Face it blo, TSA is CRUMBLING  TO DUST by the day. This is an INCONTROVERTIBLE FACT

The folks you mention are all employees wage-slaving their lives away :lol:

If you asked them if they were enjoying their wage-slave gigs I bet you 99% of them would say if they didn't have so much debt and a family to feed, they would rather be raising chickens in Kansas.

50% of them hate their wage-slave gigs (corporate especially) so much they would not wish it on anyone! :roll:
https://fortune.com/2022/11/15/american-workers-hate-their-jobs/

Is Nudlo making all this up? NOPE these are OBJECTIVE FACTS my brudders.

Isaroyalpite!

Those who are wise and can circumvent their egos can relate to what I am saying.
Flee TSA asap my frens or at least START MAKING PLANS TO
Before the CBDCs are rolled out by the Fed (happening soon)
And the BRICS plus dump the dollar as a reserve currency and launch their gold-backed currency (happening soon as well)
Hamellikwa will never be the same again
And before the de-industrialization of Hamellica that began IN THE 60's becomes complete  :D
Do you honestly think that all this is by ACCIDENT?
if you do, then I have an underwater plot in beautiful Diani that I want to sell you for a billion dollars :lol:

Leave wakina Nkooks to wallow in their self-delusion that Hamellikwa is heaven on earth.
As the Transgender-LGBT manenos rolls out full scale on their kids hapo in the curriculums there. Their kids will not know what hit them.
And skid rows full of drug addicts become the norm in every single Hamellikwan sidewalk - even the posh burbs- as crazy drugs like bath salts, meth, oxy, fentanyl, heroin and so on become normalized, making cocaine, weed and crack look like sukari ya kutengeneza chai nayo.
They in fact will be legalized hapo just like weed was :roll:

They will look back at this post 10 years from now and realise what I told them was true.
By then it would be too late to relocate back to Kwiinya :D

As always

Ni hayo tu.

Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 07:10:52 PM

Funny that folks like Nkooks and sema are quick to name drop names Like Zuckerberg and Bezos but do not name drop ANY SINGLE KENYAN  born in Kwiinya who lives in Hamellica that rolls in that league :roll: If Hamellikwa was an equal opportunity, wonderful, booming kaundry, we could at least have heard of one or two SINCE THE 50s airlifts when we Kwiinyans started immigrating to the US en masse ama :lol:?
Post by: Fairandbalanced on March 30, 2023, 07:22:49 PM
People with real money live in LA, New York, Palm beach, Hamptons etc, own multiple homes in different cities all over the world, summer homes, winter homes etc Kenya is not anywhere near a rich man’s playground. Kenya is beautiful but you have diminish your goals and outlook to permanently live there. I have had interactions with the so called rich kids in Kenya, like Sema said, they cannot survive here, this place will hold you responsible. The few I know lose their status, get in trouble and flee. If anyone here is claiming that if offered USA citizenship today would turn it down, that are lying or in total denial, it’s one of the most sought out documents in the world. I aspired to live in both places, Kenya and USA but Kenya is rotting and deteriorating horribly.
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 07:30:59 PM
People with real money live in LA, New York, Palm beach, Hamptons etc, own multiple homes in different cities all over the world, summer homes, winter homes etc Kenya is not anywhere near a rich man’s playground. Kenya is beautiful but you have diminish your goals and outlook to permanently live there. I have had interactions with the so called rich kids in Kenya, like Sema said, they cannot survive here, this place will hold you responsible. The few I know lose their status, get in trouble and flee. If anyone here is claiming that if offered USA citizenship today would turn it down, that are lying or in total denial, it’s one of the most sought out documents in the world. I aspired to live in both places, Kenya and USA but Kenya is rotting and deteriorating horribly.

But who told you having money is a big deal or that it makes you happy even if you have homes from Sydney to Bora-Bora :lol:?
And who told you a US passport is something very valuable :roll:
Some of us have 4 passports, ya Hamellikwa in fact is the LEAST VALUABLE as you get serious probos getting into China and many South Hamellikwan kaundries that hate Hamellikwa with a passion. The Kwiinyan one is in fact more valuable in Africa and much of the commonwealth.

Anyway, as we said KILA NYANI NA STAREHE ZAGE
Let's compare notes in 5 years time, 10 years at most and see who was making sense on this post :D

Gama gawaida

Ni hayo tu
Post by: sema on March 30, 2023, 07:46:12 PM
could at least have heard of one or two SINCE THE 50s airlifts when we Kwiinyans started immigrating to the US en masse ama

20 yrs since vegas is just making things up at this point (eg - when he says he has 4 passports) -- are you an aspiring fiction writer?

could at least have heard of one or two SINCE THE 50s airlifts when we Kwiinyans started immigrating to the US en masse ama

The real immigration with kenyans began in the 90's so it's only been about 30 years of kenyans being in the US, but eventually, you will start to see kenyan names on those lists as their kids and grand-kids who'll be american born and no longer first generation immigrants start to go for things.  First generation immigrants have a very different experience but it gets easier for 2nd, 3rd, 4th generation.

Why can't kenyans analyze basic information?
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 08:03:51 PM

20 yrs since vegas is just making things up at this point (eg - when he says he has 4 passports) -- are you an aspiring fiction writer?

:roll: :roll: When you can't debate the ISSUES you focus on my PASSPORTS :lol: Who told you getting 4 passports is such a big deal?

If you must know. Niko na  ya Kwiinya, Los Estados Unidos, Mexico (did you forget I was married to a supious Cali-born Mexican lass who got hers by descent :D? Though these one, these one, these one I tells ya was very difficult to get as the process is a lengthy one unless you know who to see and pay) and St Lucia (one of the easiest passports in the world to get via investing - gava bonds for me -. Got this idea from Nomad Capitalist before I left Hamellikwa). Do you need me to post pichaas of them hapa to injure your flagging ego about them to pieces :roll: ?

The real immigration with kenyans began in the 90's so it's only been about 30 years of kenyans being in the US, but eventually, you will start to see kenyan names on those lists as their kids and grand-kids who'll be american born and no longer first generation immigrants start to go for things.  First generation immigrants have a very different experience but it gets easier for 2nd, 3rd, 4th generation.

::roll: :roll: Naturally :roll: :roll:
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 08:04:59 PM
Oldie, maswali small small tu. Thanks in advance

- I charrenge you to put a list of 10 FREE and PUBLIC outdoor praces within Nairobi and it's environs. Other than kalula forrest hakuna. And don't try listing jevanjee, city and uhuru parks mbecause they are dirapindated.
- In which estate can one play pick-up basketball in Nai?
- How about ngolf, where can one play as a non-member?

Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 08:10:14 PM
It easier to make money in kenya than US - if you're disciplined, hardworking and all that - trust me - there is no glass ceiling here - this is your kaundry.

US and EU belong to blue-eyed jewish boys.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 08:13:03 PM
ChatGp says

Here are 10 free and public outdoor places within Nairobi and its environs:

Karura Forest Reserve: This expansive forest has numerous trails for hiking and biking, picnic areas, and waterfalls.

Ngong Hills: These scenic hills are popular for hiking, with trails that offer stunning views of Nairobi and the Rift Valley.

Nairobi Arboretum: This peaceful green space is located in the heart of Nairobi and features walking trails and picnic areas.

Oloolua Nature Trail: This trail in Karen offers a serene escape from the city, with a forested trail, a waterfall, and a cave.

Uhuru Gardens: This park located along Langata Road features gardens, a man-made lake, and a monument to Kenya's independence.

Nairobi National Park: While not free, the park offers affordable entry fees and is home to a wide variety of wildlife, including lions, cheetahs, and giraffes.

City Park: Despite being somewhat run-down, this park is still a popular spot for picnics, jogging, and bird-watching.

Jaffery Sports Club: This sports club in Lavington offers facilities for tennis, basketball, and football.

Jomo Kenyatta Public Beach: Located in Bamburi, Mombasa, this public beach is a great spot for swimming and sunbathing.

Central Park, Machakos: This park in Machakos features a man-made lake, gardens, and a playground.

In which estate can one play pick-up basketball in Nairobi?
There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. The Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington is a popular spot for basketball enthusiasts.

How about golf, where can one play as a non-member?
There are several golf courses in Nairobi where non-members can play, although fees may vary. Some popular options include:

Karen Country Club
Muthaiga Golf Club
Royal Nairobi Golf Club
Windsor Golf and Country Club
Vet Lab Sports Club
It is recommended to check with each club for their specific policies on non-member play and associated fees.

- I charrenge you to put a list of 10 FREE and PUBLIC outdoor praces within Nairobi and it's environs. Other than kalula forrest hakuna. And don't try listing jevanjee, city and uhuru parks mbecause they are dirapindated.

Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 08:14:08 PM
Ncookie stop stressing people with such kind of maternity questions

There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. Popular spots for basketball enthusiasts include the Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington and the Ligi Ndogo Grounds in Ngong Road.

There are several golf courses in Nairobi where non-members can play, although fees may vary. Some popular options include:

Karen Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:30 pm for a fee.
Muthaiga Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Royal Nairobi Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Windsor Golf and Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends for a fee.
Vet Lab Sports Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends for a fee.
It is recommended to check with each club for their specific policies on non-member play and associated fees.
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 08:18:12 PM

hehehehe you haven't answered my maswalis ritru bit ritru bit yet you are expecting answers I can give :D? And why 10 :roll:?
And why basketball and not arena/cage-soccer which has become a big thing everywhere in Nairobbery?
https://businesstoday.co.ke/rise-artificial-arenas-allows-busy-keep-fit/
And why are you giving very restrictive questions (non-member  vs member :roll:) 
Isapite

(https://i.postimg.cc/bYxcBC2r/Whats-App-Image-2019-10-24-at-15-22-38.jpg)

Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 08:20:30 PM
ChatGp says

Karura Forest Reserve: This expansive forest has numerous trails for hiking and biking, picnic areas, and waterfalls.

Ngong Hills: These scenic hills are popular for hiking, with trails that offer stunning views of Nairobi and the Rift Valley.

Nairobi Arboretum: This peaceful green space is located in the heart of Nairobi and features walking trails and picnic areas.

Oloolua Nature Trail: This trail in Karen offers a serene escape from the city, with a forested trail, a waterfall, and a cave.

Uhuru Gardens: This park located along Langata Road features gardens, a man-made lake, and a monument to Kenya's independence.

Nairobi National Park: While not free, the park offers affordable entry fees and is home to a wide variety of wildlife, including lions, cheetahs, and giraffes.

City Park: Despite being somewhat run-down, this park is still a popular spot for picnics, jogging, and bird-watching.

Jaffery Sports Club: This sports club in Lavington offers facilities for tennis, basketball, and football.

Jomo Kenyatta Public Beach: Located in Bamburi, Mombasa, this public beach is a great spot for swimming and sunbathing.

Central Park, Machakos: This park in Machakos features a man-made lake, gardens, and a playground.

There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. The Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington is a popular spot for basketball enthusiasts.

Karen Country Club
Muthaiga Golf Club
Royal Nairobi Golf Club
Vet Lab Sports Club

Add arboretum. One of my personal faves :D. Besides, there are way better places outside Kanairo but Nkooks just wants to be difficult as usual :roll:
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 08:24:48 PM
Chief, put down the whiskey!

If it is not for remittances, kwiinya would be far worse than it is now

It easier to make money in kenya than US - if you're disciplined, hardworking and all that - trust me - there is no glass ceiling here - this is your kaundry.

US and EU belong to blue-eyed jewish boys.

Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 08:27:19 PM
If you need to do a google search that tells us hakuna. Go walk into those ngolf clubs and see if you will go past the askari at the gate. You can onry play as a guest of a member.

ChatGp says

Karen Country Club
Muthaiga Golf Club
Royal Nairobi Golf Club
Vet Lab Sports Club

Add arboretum. One of my personal faves :D. Besides, there are way better places outside Kanairo but Nkooks just wants to be difficult as usual :roll:
Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 08:37:16 PM
Seriously if you're not starting career - but mature proffesional -
I have many friends at early 40s who are now Mps, PSes, CEOS, senior managers.
In US o f A - black skin - with african accent - you will remain a bottom feeder.
You'll be working as nurse pale or some of those tu-funny jobs.
Once you hit 10-15yrs of experience abroad - come to Kwinya - become senior manager pale safaricom earning cool million.

Plentiful jobs abroad are bottom feeder jobs - with very little upward mobility.

While in Kenya - with right education and experience abroad - you'd be like Gachora dude now CEO of NCBA.

Easiest way to get back to Kenya if you fear Oldun kind of hustling - look for middle level job in your industry in Kenya - if pay is half your pay in US - take it. You need half the money in kenya to lead similar quality of life.

Chief, put down the whiskey!

If it is not for remittances, kwiinya would be far worse than it is now
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 08:38:34 PM
Nkooks. Have you been to Paradise Lost? :roll:

(https://i.postimg.cc/VL5T8m77/304782900-505353321590478-8982774995343965075-n.jpg)

(https://i.postimg.cc/9QYfHdgt/waterfall.jpg)
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 08:54:09 PM
US Citizens Are Leaving The US In Droves. Here’s Why Many American Citizens Are Ditching America & Becoming Expats

https://medium.com/the-expat-chronicles/us-citizens-are-leaving-the-us-in-droves-eb6f36b546b0

I don't know why folks are so stubborn debating against the obvious  :D
In fact renouncing Hamerikwan citizenship is looking like a rosy option since the Yues taxes worldwide income and some of us don't want to pay ritru bit ritru bit if we can avoid it.
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 09:00:43 PM
Yes, underwhelming and it is not a free public space

Nkooks. Have you been to Paradise Lost?
Post by: . on March 30, 2023, 09:03:40 PM
Yes, underwhelming and it is not a free public space

Nkooks. Have you been to Paradise Lost?

:roll: sawa
Post by: cookie1 on March 30, 2023, 09:06:31 PM
There are no basketball courts in the estates in kwiinya. Every inch of pubric land has been grabbed and/or has illegal structures or squatters.

Weka link ya walk-in golfers we see.

There are several estates in Nairobi where one can play pick-up basketball, including Kilimani, Lavington, and Westlands. Popular spots for basketball enthusiasts include the Jaffery Sports Club in Lavington and the Ligi Ndogo Grounds in Ngong Road.

Karen Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:30 pm for a fee.
Muthaiga Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Royal Nairobi Golf Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends after 2:00 pm for a fee.
Windsor Golf and Country Club: Non-members can play on weekdays and weekends for a fee.
Post by: RV Pundit on March 30, 2023, 10:51:32 PM
Kenya is not an equally developed country like America. You have to choose where to live - and be ready to join private clubs. You cannot just walk to Dandora.

If playing golf or basket-ball is important - find a place near any university or club - you will have access to free courts.

My friend - Nairobi you have to know where to stay - half of Nairobi (west side) is better than many developed countries - the other half is a shithole.

Find yourself a nice gate community in kenya - preferably large estates - where security is assured - otherwise try to stay in apartments - if you cannot afford top security for your little masion -  You have to know places you just cant pop in and out - of everywhere.

Personally I would recommend large estates where you can sleep like a baby because thugs will not attack you - there are many in Nairobi.

There are no basketball courts in the estates in kwiinya. Every inch of pubric land has been grabbed and/or has illegal structures or squatters.

Weka link ya walk-in golfers we see.

Post by: Fairandbalanced on March 30, 2023, 10:59:21 PM
Anything like this in Nairobi or Mombasa?.. ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA or this one ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA
Post by: cookie1 on March 31, 2023, 12:07:15 AM
I visited a kenyan staying hapo palm beach in a $30m, yes a 30 mirrion ndorrers digz. His property tax is $200K. I wish i could post photos of his digz but i respekt his privacy.

Anything like this in Nairobi or Mombasa?.. ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA or this one ?s=46&t=3-3-_ehcZbukDCK7hNe5LA
Post by: cookie1 on March 31, 2023, 12:15:10 AM
Having public playgrounds and ammenities are basic services. I don't need to remind you that these are luxuries in Nai. If you ngo mashinani, the onry public places are matatu stage and boda boda sheds. They just sit by the roadside when they want to relax after a long day of manual work.

When i'm in kwiinya stay in riverside or lavi, i've never spent more than a few hours in eastrands

Kenya is not an equally developed country like America. You have to choose where to live - and be ready to join private clubs. You cannot just walk to Dandora.

If playing golf or basket-ball is important - find a place near any university or club - you will have access to free courts.

My friend - Nairobi you have to know where to stay - half of Nairobi (west side) is better than many developed countries - the other half is a shithole.

Find yourself a nice gate community in kenya - preferably large estates - where security is assured - otherwise try to stay in apartments - if you cannot afford top security for your little masion -  You have to know places you just cant pop in and out - of everywhere.

Personally I would recommend large estates where you can sleep like a baby because thugs will not attack you - there are many in Nairobi.

Post by: . on March 31, 2023, 02:57:35 AM
Nkooks, fairbalanced and sema,

Funny how you nguys keep going back more or less to wealth - other peoples - as the end all be all of life  :D
I have said it umpteen times. Real wealth actually gives most of its owners depression;

Why The Super-Successful Get Depressed

https://www.forbes.com/sites/alicegwalton/2015/01/26/why-the-super-successful-get-depressed/?sh=29200cf43850

Dark reasons why so many rich people are miserable

https://www.marketwatch.com/story/the-dark-reasons-so-many-rich-people-are-miserable-human-beings-2018-02-22

If you have not discovered that by now like I did in 2010, after well over a ndecade spent obsessed with maney flom ablod, you are in serious ti-rouble buddies.

I know many of you have studied economics. Remember the concepts of Marginal Utility and Diminishing Returns?
Think of someone who has spent 7 days in the Sahara desert dreaming of getting cold water to drink
He spends each day dreaming and fantasizing about it, amid stunning sunrises and sunsets and beautiful sand dunes that he never sees,  telling himself, "when I get it, I will drink 20 liters of it in one sitting!!"
Then he escapes the desert into a small town, gets ihe water and starts drinking.
Glass one to 5 are heavenly, glass six and seven - not so much,
By glass 8 he even wants to throw the water away.
He then starts to question everything, wondering why he wasted the whole 7 days fantasizing about something that he now wants to throw away

Isapite.

The wise wealthy, instead of becoming prisoners of their own possessions, actually want to SIMPLIFY THEIR LIVES  and do things like travel the world, get fit healthwise and most importantly PURSE THEIR REAL PASSIONS THAT ACTUALLY MAKE THEM HAPPY, (like raising organic kukus in Kansas :D or painting, or music, or starting a children's home and so on i.e whatever floats your boat) as opposed to rat-racing their whole lives at jobs / biznas they hate, to increase their wealth, only to find out they missed out entirely on life, and on nurturing strong social relationships even with their own wives and kids, and end up committing suicide like Harvard educated billionaire Thomas L Lee

https://nypost.com/2023/02/24/new-details-emerge-in-shock-suicide-of-financier-thomas-lee/

Among the bleks think iof Halle Berry - voted one of the most beautiful ladies in the world and a dollar multimillionaire to boot. Half the ladies in the world WOULD KILL to be her. Yet she was suicidal;

https://www.reuters.com/article/us-berry-idUSN2926190020070329

Or Don Cornelius - one of the wealthiest  and most famous bleks in Hollywood who shot himself in his head shootuuuu
The list is endless.

Think also of former billionare Chuck Feeney. He wasted his life minting dollar billions only to realise that he and his wife only needed $2m for more than comfy retirement :lol:, so he spent the rest of his life giving all the billions away.

https://www.forbes.com/sites/stevenbertoni/2020/09/15/exclusive-the-billionaire-who-wanted-to-die-brokeis-now-officially-broke/?sh=18a58c773a2a

I said in another post that Hamellica is a weird illusion and the longer you stay there, the more you also start to get weird.
America teaches its denizens to worship wealth - the so called American dream. Yet that wealth seldom brings lasting happiness.

In fact, once they have the wealth and get bored of it, they seldom speak about it because they have moved on to sorting their other troubles.

As always, unlike the three of you, I have provided evidence of my assertions instead of yapping fweeeeeeh with no basis :lol:

As usual the wise ones who can shunt their egos aside will see sense in what I am saying
Sadly, the rest will just have to discover it the hard way.

(https://i.postimg.cc/fTbQjV9R/Screenshot-2023-03-31-at-03-06-31-sunset-3689760-1280-1024x575-jpg-WEBP-Image-1024-575-pixels-1.png)

Ni hayo tu,

Post by: . on March 31, 2023, 07:30:03 AM

(https://i.postimg.cc/qMwyGjNf/naivashavilla.jpg)

My type of house :D
WIth a sparkling acacia-dotted tropical garden shpwaaaaaaa, preferably in the middle of nowhere, Kwiinya
But I prefer slightly smaller
This one is in Naivasha.
And which - unlike 99% of homes in TSA - has no mortgage nor property taxes (freehold land) gabsaaa.
With a nearby vegetable patch and 1/2 acre orchard where you can pick fresh fruit, veggies and spices like dhania pickluuu for your spouse to prepare delicious organic meals and blended juices with.

(https://i.postimg.cc/QtSSWhGP/How-to-Get-the-Most-Out-of-Fresh-Berries.jpg)

Life does not get berra than that blathees.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: cookie1 on March 31, 2023, 06:52:05 PM
It's a ngood house but overpriced.

Taxes provide pubric services like library, parks, playgrounds, ngood schools, well maintained roads, utilities such as piped water, sewer and electric ngrid. If you are in an emergency, ngod forbid a stroke, cardiac arrest, or neurological episode, you will left to the mercy of your manual lamborers.

This tells me you are ignorant when you say there are no property taxes. Enjoy the vumbi mbut quit trying to tell us that kwiinya is paradiso

(https://i.postimg.cc/qMwyGjNf/naivashavilla.jpg)

My type of house :D
WIth a sparkling acacia-dotted tropical garden shpwaaaaaaa, preferably in the middle of nowhere, Kwiinya
But I prefer slightly smaller
This one is in Naivasha.
And which - unlike 99% of homes in TSA - has no mortgage nor property taxes (freehold land) gabsaaa.
With a nearby vegetable patch and 1/2 acre orchard where you can pick fresh fruit, veggies and spices like dhania pickluuu for your spouse to prepare delicious organic meals and blended juices with.

Life does not get berra than that blathees.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on March 31, 2023, 07:18:11 PM
It's a ngood house but overpriced.

Taxes provide pubric services like library, parks, playgrounds, ngood schools, well maintained roads, utilities such as piped water, sewer and electric ngrid. If you are in an emergency, ngod forbid a stroke, cardiac arrest, or neurological episode, you will left to the mercy of your manual lamborers.

This tells me you are ignorant when you say there are no property taxes. Enjoy the vumbi mbut quit trying to tell us that kwiinya is paradiso

But how do you know it is overpriced :D?

You seem VERY ANGRY AND BITTER about Kwiinya and life in general blo :roll:
Tulia ritru bit, ritru bit.

Tis never that serious.

What did Kwiinya do to you?

You sound like one of those ndangerous, ndangerous, ndangerous nguys who will slap their mother because someone else's msungu mama next door has a better house in which she has offered her single room SQ for you to vegetate in.

Isapite

Ni hayo tu
Post by: cookie1 on March 31, 2023, 07:30:17 PM
I have no ngripe with kwiinya. I visit up to 3 times a year. I can afford to live anywhere in kwiinya and never have to work another day in my life. Jana was pay nday which is like winning the lottery every 2 weeks and then year end we nget mbonus mega jackpot. the cherry is I get to do what i love.

Life is ngood, living the ndream

But how do you know it is overpriced :D?
You seem VERY ANGRY AND BITTER about Kwiinya and life in general blo :roll:
Tulia ritru bit, ritru bit.

Tis never that serious.

What did Kwiinya do to you?

You sound like one of those ndangerous, ndangerous, ndangerous nguys who will slap their mother because someone else's msungu mama next door has a better house in which she has offered her single room SQ for you to vegetate in.

Isapite

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on March 31, 2023, 07:36:53 PM
Back to topic.
Battling Nkooks and his unwarranted hasilas is now becoming boring :lol:

Pundito your seedlings idea is not a bad one at all. Virtually all the folks in my zone with shambas are looking for trees to mark boundaries, act as windbreaks and just for the natural beauty they provide.

I really enjoy watching a small seedling I planted one or two years ago sprout into a huge tree in which birds nest , and under which meetings can take place on hot days due to the shade they provide

(https://i.postimg.cc/6qcqm3Kh/59924806-2634652939941801-5201849962672947200-n.jpg)

You will definitely make moolah from that. Casuarina and Grevillea Robusta are excellent choices for the purpose, and Cypress for timber in the acres dedicated to it.
 I also want to plant Mukau which is very drought tolerant. Shida is finding the seeds. I think only KEFRI has them but I could  be wrong

Add zambarau which grows very fast and has delicious fruits to boot. I am thinking of bee-keeping too. Acacia honey is delicious and there is virtually no work at all involved once the hives are installed.

Bottom line, shamba life is sweet. One of the best stress relievers on the planet  :D

Ni hayo tu

Post by: . on March 31, 2023, 07:39:42 PM
I have no ngripe with kwiinya. I visit up to 3 times a year. I can afford to live anywhere in kwiinya and never have to work another day in my life. Jana was pay nday which is like winning the lottery every 2 weeks and then year end we nget mbonus mega jackpot. the cherry is I get to do what i love.

Life is ngood, living the ndream

hehehehe you are still talking about maney flom ablod?
You must have missed my post on the previous page about the same  :D
But as always kila nyani na starehe zage.
Everyone has their own choices to live with when the dust settrus
Post by: RV Pundit on March 31, 2023, 07:46:39 PM
I do trees but I have realized seedling is even better in returns.
A seedling bag is 1shs - planting 1shs - taking care 1shs - and in less than year - I can sell it for 10-20-100-300-1000?
Tero me any other investment like that.
You put in 10-20m of seedlings - you're rooking at clean 100-200m per year - and that can fit maybe 5 acres of land.
And you get chipu labour - paying them minimum wage - irrigate the land - done proper pipe work
Kenya gov want to plant 10B seedlings - but no seedlings.
Then you go into planting large trees - that you can sell for 1,000, 5,000, 10,000, 20,000 - like abload - for Nairobi real estate.
Or christmas trees - for wannabe midro crass of Nairobi.
It risk free investment - I have studied the rest iko na machida - matina - chungu mzima.
Hi ya seedling you just need land next to good source of water.
And a truck
You do vitu ama fruits - avacados - you sell 300 - Isinya bahindis making a kill.

Halafu pia I love trees. My dream is to live in middle of trees.

Back to topic.
Battling Nkooks and his unwarranted hasilas is now becoming boring :lol:

Pundito your seedlings idea is not a bad one at all. Virtually all the folks in my zone with shambas are looking for trees to mark boundaries, act as windbreaks and just for the natural beauty they provide.

I really enjoy watching a small seedling I planted one or two years ago sprout into a huge tree in which birds nest , and under which meetings can take place on hot days due to the shade they provide

(https://i.postimg.cc/6qcqm3Kh/59924806-2634652939941801-5201849962672947200-n.jpg)

You will definitely make moolah from that. Casuarina and Grevillea Robusta are excellent choices for the purpose, and Cypress for timber in the acres dedicated to it.
 I also want to plant Mukau which is very drought tolerant. Shida is finding the seeds. I think only KEFRI has them but I could  be wrong

Add zambarau which grows very fast and has delicious fruits to boot. I am thinking of bee-keeping too. Acacia honey is delicious and there is virtually no work at all involved once the hives are installed.

Bottom line, shamba life is sweet. One of the best stress relievers on the planet  :D

Ni hayo tu

Post by: . on March 31, 2023, 08:07:30 PM
A seedling bag is 1shs - planting 1shs - taking care 1shs - and in less than year - I can sell it for 10-20-100-300-1000?
You put in 10-20m of seedlings - you're rooking at clean 100-200m per year - and that can fit maybe 5 acres of land.
And you get chipu labour - paying them minimum wage - irrigate the land - done proper pipe work
Then you go into planting large trees - that you can sell for 1,000, 5,000, 10,000 - like abload.
It risk free investment - I have studied the rest iko na machida - matina - chungu mzima.
And a truck
You do vitu ama fruits - avacados - you sell 300 - Isinya bahindis making a kill.

Good stuff, I doubt it not. There is a lady I ordered fruit seedlings from online. She is one of those roadside seedlings sellers somewhere by the highway near Ruiru. She and her hubby came to deliver them personally in a gleaming brand new Toyota Hilux - showroom price is in the many millions. I have no doubt she mints millions from her bizna. Especially since watu kama sisi (shamba owners) need seedlings vibaya sana almost all the time. Add the failure rate is high, especially in the drier zones of Kwiinya. Of all the seedlings I have planted over the years in this particular shamba, probably only 20% have survived and grown into trees so we keep returning for more. But for the vendor, all they need is seeds (or cuttings) and ritru bit water and they are set.

Whenever I need timber for one sort of roofing project or another I cringe at the per foot prices, so cypress trees are a maney mint for those keen on venturing into such a biz.

Hay pia is another goldmine. Boma Rhodes grows fast and is expe sana at 200bob minimum per bale. One just needs a basic structure (blue gum poles and a mabati roof) to keep the hay from rotting which it does when wet. I am too lazy these days to pursue such ventures. The problem with them is they require a lot of attention and time which I have left for the hungry and ambitious younger folks to pursue.

(https://i.postimg.cc/G24MX81k/istockphoto-1322672353-612x612.jpg)

(https://i.postimg.cc/zvjRW7Pp/Screenshot-2023-03-31-at-20-05-50-hay-farming-equipment-jpg-WEBP-Image-600-291-pixels.png)

Post by: RV Pundit on March 31, 2023, 08:19:03 PM
Yes, the great thing with tree seedling - you can set up in roadside - and be in business - zero rent.
The problem I see - those roadsides spend lot of time - with manual watering and planting.
Ideally to scale - you better set up somewhere huko Karua forest - and then set up distribution network in streets along the country.
use the roadside as selling point - not where you produce the seedlings. This what our SME seedling providers dont quite nail

Yes hay and silage is going to be big business - if you get machinery - as dairy is mbig business in Kenya

Again it question of avoiding intensive business - like dairy or tea - you rather do avacados - or coffee - which are harvested in a season or two - and you disappear abroad for summers or travel the world.

Avacados definitely should work for you...

Avoid business like dairy or poultry or pigs or tea - that is not semi-retirement - that is stress like corporate job.

Do trees - wait for them for 8-10yr - passive investment. Do Apples. Do Avacados. Do these fruits trees - with one or two harvest season - then rest of year you dont have to be around.

Even maize or wheat farming at large scale - farmers concentrate for six months - then take holidays maybe for 4 months - come back to plough again for 2 months - but you need large acreage.

If you have money go to kwale or transmara - plant sugar-cane - wait for 1-2yrs - harvest. You dont have to be in farm everyday. You wait for 1-2yrs - harvest.

Then you go into planting large trees - that you can sell for 1,000, 5,000, 10,000 - like abload.
And a truck

Good stuff, I doubt it not. There is a lady I ordered fruit seedlings from online. She is one of those roadside seedlings sellers somewhere by the highway near Ruiru. She and her hubby came to deliver them personally in a gleaming brand new Toyota Hilux - showroom price is in the many millions. I have no doubt she mints millions from her bizna. Especially since watu kama sisi (shamba owners) need seedlings vibaya sana almost all the time. Add the failure rate is high, especially in the drier zones of Kwiinya. Of all the seedlings I have planted over the years in this particular shamba, probably only 20% have survived and grown into trees so we keep returning for more. But for the vendor, all they need is seeds (or cuttings) and ritru bit water and they are set.

Whenever I need timber for one sort of roofing project or another I cringe at the per foot prices, so cypress trees are a maney mint for those keen on venturing into such a biz.

Hay pia is another goldmine. Boma Rhodes grows fast and is expe sana at 200bob minimum per bale. One just needs a basic structure (blue gum poles and a mabati roof) to keep the hay from rotting which it does when wet. I am too lazy these days to pursue such ventures. The problem with them is they require a lot of attention and time which I have left for the hungry and ambitious younger folks to pursue.

(https://i.postimg.cc/G24MX81k/istockphoto-1322672353-612x612.jpg)

(https://i.postimg.cc/zvjRW7Pp/Screenshot-2023-03-31-at-20-05-50-hay-farming-equipment-jpg-WEBP-Image-600-291-pixels.png)

Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 05:30:50 AM
Yes, the great thing with tree seedling - you can set up in roadside - and be in business - zero rent.
The problem I see - those roadsides spend lot of time - with manual watering and planting.
Ideally to scale - you better set up somewhere huko Karua forest - and then set up distribution network in streets along the country.
use the roadside as selling point - not where you produce the seedlings. This what our SME seedling providers dont quite nail

Yes hay and silage is going to be big business - if you get machinery - as dairy is mbig business in Kenya

Again it question of avoiding intensive business - like dairy or tea - you rather do avacados - or coffee - which are harvested in a season or two - and you disappear abroad for summers or travel the world.

Avacados definitely should work for you...

Avoid business like dairy or poultry or pigs or tea - that is not semi-retirement - that is stress like corporate job.

Do trees - wait for them for 8-10yr - passive investment. Do Apples. Do Avacados. Do these fruits trees - with one or two harvest season - then rest of year you dont have to be around.

Even maize or wheat farming at large scale - farmers concentrate for six months - then take holidays maybe for 4 months - come back to plough again for 2 months - but you need large acreage.

If you have money go to kwale or transmara - plant sugar-cane - wait for 1-2yrs - harvest. You dont have to be in farm everyday. You wait for 1-2yrs - harvest.

I like your ideas bro. On passive investments especially juu I don't have time to be as hands on as I used to be zamani za kale. I think trees will work best for me but I will have to change my farm manager as that guy, that guy, that guy I tells ya is totally corrupt. He will uproot the seedlings after the KYM guys have planted them and sell them tungulu tungulu for his pocket. Then claim zilikauka zote. Isapite. Good thing with trees is you plant during rainy season one time and leave them nyweee for 10 years then come harvest. Honey pia same same. Kazi only during harvesting and the bees do the rest, especially with Langstroth beehives.

(https://i.postimg.cc/tJTRfKjx/bee-keeping.jpg)

Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 06:31:07 AM
Speaking of shamba life, one thing I enjoy about it is it forces you to slow down especially if you are 100% off-grid like I am and nearest neighbours are very far.
Jiko nyamchoms are something else, And if adventurous, try swara choma. Illegal but the vijanas of the area can easily get you a juicy leg or two of the same after hunting in the savannah. That meat, that meat, that meat I tells ya is delicious.  Basically if you have solar, enough rain water harvesting capacity from your roofs, sufficient underground and above ground storage and a tank tower with water pump at your mashinani diggz, you are set settuuu. You don't even need a borehole which has hard water with crazy minerals you know not of.  In fact I would urge most Kwiinyans with a bit of maney to do the same. The security and peace of mind that comes with it is incredible. As stated before, No KPLC bills, fresh farm food, no mortgage, no taxes; sustainable living at its best. I am trying to replicate the same model in Coasto where per acre prices are dirt cheap so you can get large swathes affordably. Shida as always is fencing ritru mbit ritru mbit. Especially in Coasto where squatter issues isaproblem so a fence is critical. Ultimate plan is to spend 6 months in Kanairo with family and the other 6 mashinani + traveling around our beautiful country.  TSA life does not come close to the enjoyment hapo hapo IMHO.

Ni hayo tu

(https://i.postimg.cc/GhMRV77F/pic-12.jpg)
Post by: RV Pundit on April 01, 2023, 10:17:50 AM
Yes bees is something. I have met swiss beekeepers who are well off. But they have some special kind of bee.

I like your ideas bro. On passive investments especially juu I don't have time to be as hands on as I used to be zamani za kale. I think trees will work best for me but I will have to change my farm manager as that guy, that guy, that guy I tells ya is totally corrupt. He will uproot the seedlings after the KYM guys have planted them and sell them tungulu tungulu for his pocket. Then claim zilikauka zote. Isapite. Good thing with trees is you plant during rainy season one time and leave them nyweee for 10 years then come harvest. Honey pia same same. Kazi only during harvesting and the bees do the rest, especially with Langstroth beehives.

(https://i.postimg.cc/tJTRfKjx/bee-keeping.jpg)

Post by: RV Pundit on April 01, 2023, 10:19:28 AM
Yeah that coast kind of appeal to me - but for land issues.
Speaking of shamba life, one thing I enjoy about it is it forces you to slow down especially if you are 100% off-grid like I am and nearest neighbours are very far.
Jiko nyamchoms are something else, And if adventurous, try swara choma. Illegal but the vijanas of the area can easily get you a juicy leg or two of the same after hunting in the savannah. That meat, that meat, that meat I tells ya is delicious.  Basically if you have solar, enough rain water harvesting capacity from your roofs, sufficient underground and above ground storage and a tank tower with water pump at your mashinani diggz, you are set settuuu. You don't even need a borehole which has hard water with crazy minerals you know not of.  In fact I would urge most Kwiinyans with a bit of maney to do the same. The security and peace of mind that comes with it is incredible. As stated before, No KPLC bills, fresh farm food, no mortgage, no taxes; sustainable living at its best. I am trying to replicate the same model in Coasto where per acre prices are dirt cheap so you can get large swathes affordably. Shida as always is fencing ritru mbit ritru mbit. Especially in Coasto where squatter issues isaproblem so a fence is critical. Ultimate plan is to spend 6 months in Kanairo with family and the other 6 mashinani + traveling around our beautiful country.  TSA life does not come close to the enjoyment hapo hapo IMHO.

Ni hayo tu

(https://i.postimg.cc/GhMRV77F/pic-12.jpg)
Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 12:03:17 PM
Yeah that coast kind of appeal to me - but for land issues.

Which land issues?
Post by: RV Pundit on April 01, 2023, 03:24:02 PM
Generally buying land is dumb unless you want to invest in long term passive investment like trees.
What I have noticed - land leasing rate - has remain stagnat at 5k - for donkey years
while land prices are over a million even in deep rural places.

If you were to earn money from leasing or renting your land - you'd need 200yrs!!

When I decide to retire - I will be leasing land. It stupid to buy land for agriculture unless near Nairobi or such areas - where you looking to re-sale.

Which land issues?
Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 05:21:42 PM
Generally buying land is dumb unless you want to invest in long term passive investment like trees.
What I have noticed - land leasing rate - has remain stagnat at 5k - for donkey years

If you were to earn money from leasing or renting your land - you'd need 200yrs!!

When I decide to retire - I will be leasing land. It stupid to buy land for agriculture unless near Nairobi or such areas - where you looking to re-sale.

Which land issues?

Look at these thing these way ritru bit ritru bit.
Ray Croc once asked an MBA class he was lecturing what business he was in.
They all were amused, saying, "isn't it obvious you are in the fast food business? - Mcdonalds"
He replied. Nope!

"My business is to buy prime lots (what we call plots hapa) in key cities all across the world."
They were stunned.

That is the power of the shamba blo.
In fact mashamba mashinani is the smartest investment juu you are getting in on the ground floor.
Did you not hear Nkooks crying that tushambas in Kwiinya are all overpriced? :lol:
Na bado.

By 2040 adamant Hamelliikwano Kwiinyans coming home after being forced to swallow their egos  as TSA collapses
will not even be able to afford an eighth in Garbatula!
An acre in Muthaiga might be going for 3B easy.

The summary of the book Rich Dad Poor Dad is simple. Nunua shamba  :D Hiyo tu.
Shamba is the ultimate passive investment long term no matter whether you play kalongo, dance isukuti or plant beans on it for a hobby.
With improvements on it things skyrocket even more.

Leasing, agriculture na kadharika are the least of our worries blo.

Look at Jomo's wife and shudrens
Selling Northlands at 40 metre per acre :lol:
How much do you suppose they bought it for in the 1960s when that whole area was considered uninhabitable bush mashinani?
I bet you not more than 1000 bob per acre because not even fisis and buffaloes wanted to live there.

Note also that electricity coverage in Kwiinya is now 85%
In ten years time if peace prevails and with WSR at the helm we are talking 99%
Meaning the concept of mashinani will be completely nugatory.

I gambled on a dirt cheap shamba Coasto mashinani just to test the waters and found very many watu wa baras are also investing hapo.
The place is very safe and investable. The same is happening everywhere across the nation.
These year I am gonna ramp up more acres hapo (Coasto) big time, God willing.
The infrastructure there is tatty meaning once it comes in- whether ten years from now or twenty - tuko set settuuu
I will be dishing it out northlands styro for an arm and a leg per acre 20 years from now if God lets me survive that long.

I read an article in the gazettis some years back about a jizee saying he had an opportunity to by land in Lang'ata in the 1960s for nothing or near nothing
His wife discourage him BITTERLY Nkooks style :roll: so he let the opportunity slip.
At that time Lang'ata was not even considered part of Nairobi per se.
Now you know how much an acre in Langata is going for.

Did you know Mwiki, much of Kasa and surrounding estos were once worthless black-cotton soil scrublands owned by Jomo's clan?
Yep. Now try buying 1/8th in any of those areas today. A metre per 1/8th would be considered a throw away price hapo.

The secret is basically ritru mbit of patience blo. We know what we are doing.

Bottom line, buy up that mashinani land by the tens or hundreds of acres and thank me later blathee.
These secrets are not known by many but now you know.

Ni hayo tu

Post by: RV Pundit on April 01, 2023, 05:35:15 PM
even Obama has decided to move to Kenya
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/national/article/2001470074/president-obama-to-relocate-to-kenya-in-june
Post by: RV Pundit on April 01, 2023, 05:41:20 PM
I agree if you're buying as investment...as inflation proof store of value.
But if you're buying for farming...it doesnt make economic sense.
I would lease...for farming.
Then of course buy especially peri-urban. areas.
Rural areas even with water and electricity - will lack hospitals, schools, universities, shopping centers.
But if you buy say 100km radius from Nairobi city center - good money.
Say 50 km from Mombasa.
30km from Nakuru, Kisumu and  Eldy.
Those are likely to appreciate faster than inflation.

Which land issues?

Look at these thing these way ritru bit ritru bit.
Ray Croc once asked an MBA class he was lecturing what business he was in.
They all were amused, saying, "isn't it obvious you are in the fast food business? - Mcdonalds"
He replied. Nope!

"My business is to buy prime lots (what we call plots hapa) in key cities all across the world."
They were stunned.

In fact mashamba mashinani is the smartest investment juu you are getting in on the ground floor.
Did you not hear Nkooks crying that tushambas in Kwiinya are all overpriced? :lol:
Na bado. By 2040 adamant Hamelliikwano Kwiinyans coming home after being forced to wallow their egos as TSA collapses will not even be able to afford an eighth in Garbatula!

Shamba is the ultimate passive investment long term no matter whether you play kalongo, dance isukuti or plant beans on it for a hobby.
With improvements on it things skyrocket even more

How much do you suppose they bought it for in the 1960s when that whole area was considered uninhabitable bush mashinani?
I bet you not more than 1000 bob per acre because not even fisis and buffaloes wanted to live there.

I gambled on a dirt cheap shamba Coasto mashinani just to test the waters and found very many watu wa baras are also investing hapo.
The place is very safe and investable.
These year I am gonna ramp up more acres hapo big time.
The infrastructure there is tatty meaning once it comes in-whether ten years from now or twenty- tuko set properly
I will be dishing it out northlands styro for an arm and a leg per acre 20 years from now if God lets me survive that long.

I read an article in the gazettis some years back about a jizee saying he had an opportunity to by land in Lang'ata in the 1960s for nothing or near nothing
His wife discourage him BITTERLY Nkooks style :roll: so he let the opportunity slip.

Did you know Mwiki, much of Kasa and surrounding estos were once worthless black-cotton soil scrublands owned my Jomo's clan?
Yep. Now try buying 1/8th in any of those areas today. A metre per 1/8th is a throw away price hapo.

Bottom line, buy up that mashinani land by the tens or hundreds of acres and thank me later blathee.

NI hayo tu

Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 05:53:28 PM
Rural areas even with water and electricity - will lack hospitals, schools, universities, shopping centers.
Say 50 km from Mombasa.

Hapo I have to disagree with ya  :D
Look at this kamzee deep mashinani.
In fact nobody wanted that land when he bought it.

As I said, take my advice ritru mbit, ritru mbit and thank me later
As always
Ni hayo tu.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 01, 2023, 06:48:16 PM
Yes some of rural land are cheap. I regret not buying some places in kericho that was going for 120k per acre. These are dry areas like Ukambani that just need water - build huge water dam - and you're in business.
Definitely worth hunting for search land - cheap - because they are dry.
Then fix water problem.

So definitely if you get an acre in rural kenya going for something like 200kES buy -

Say 50 km from Mombasa.

Hapo I have to disagree with ya  :D
Look at this kamzee deep mashinani.
In fact nobody wanted that land when he bought it.

As I said, take my advice ritru mbit, ritru mbit and thank me later
As always
Ni hayo tu.
Post by: cookie1 on April 01, 2023, 11:03:39 PM
Make up your mind, mara making maney is mbad but specurating in useless pieces of land is ngenius.

Call me when you mbuy rand or property in leafy suburbs of Nai and we can compare notes.  I have a decent real estate portforio in the US and i correct rent in ndorrars every end month. Don't you also ndare try telling me about mortgage, when you are in ndebt you think everyone else is saddled with bank roans. I have zero mortgage, nada, nading, zilch

They were stunned.

Na bado.

By 2040 adamant Hamelliikwano Kwiinyans coming home after being forced to swallow their egos  as TSA collapses
will not even be able to afford an eighth in Garbatula!

With improvements on it things skyrocket even more.

The place is very safe and investable. The same is happening everywhere across the nation.
These year I am gonna ramp up more acres hapo (Coasto) big time, God willing.
The infrastructure there is tatty meaning once it comes in- whether ten years from now or twenty - tuko set settuuu

Did you know Mwiki, much of Kasa and surrounding estos were once worthless black-cotton soil scrublands owned by Jomo's clan?
Yep. Now try buying 1/8th in any of those areas today. A metre per 1/8th would be considered a throw away price hapo.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 11:25:48 PM
Yes some of rural land are cheap. I regret not buying some places in kericho that was going for 120k per acre. These are dry areas like Ukambani that just need water - build huge water dam - and you're in business.
Definitely worth hunting for search land - cheap - because they are dry.
Then fix water problem.

(https://i.postimg.cc/h43fTNx3/Screenshot-2023-04-01-at-23-20-54-Green-check-mark-icon-in-a-circle-Tick-symbol-in-green-color-Stoc.png)

Land in Coasto is now around that level per acre which is dirt cheap by any standards.
But it will not stay there for long  :D
Malindi suburbs side especially i.e the Galana-Kulalu zone area.
Water probo is very easy to fix. As I said before, with enough overhead, ground level and underground (at least 100k lites)  storage, water harvesting is the way to go, even if you live in the desert! Every place has a certain number of mm annually per year. If you have enough roof area, you will collect more than you need whenever it rains.
Post by: . on April 01, 2023, 11:36:44 PM
Make up your mind, mara making maney is mbad but specurating in useless pieces of land is ngenius.

As always you missed the point completely but this does not surprise me  :D
Nothing wrong with owning assets, but do they make one happy once they are acquired? Clearly you might not have achieved the requisite disposition for the answering of this question kama  bado ni kizungumkuti kwako, ama :roll:?
You're the nguy who needs to make up his mind. Is land/property in Kwiinya overpriced or now useless and not worth anything :D?

Call me when you mbuy rand or property in leafy suburbs of Nai and we can compare notes.
Peeing contests and juvenile internet fights over nothing are your forte :lol: Who told you I don't have real estate in the leafy burbs?

I have a decent real estate portforio in the US and i correct rent in ndorrars every end month. Don't you also ndare try telling me about mortgage, when you are in ndebt you think everyone else is saddled with bank roans. I have zero mortgage, nada, nading, zilch;;

Are we supposed to be impressed :roll:? Those are things we did OVER TWENTY FIVE YEARS AGO hapo TSA, papa.
Besides, what has that got to do with Ukulima/land in Kwiinya :D? Stick to topic, blo. You are starting to sound like that Zokwe Kazolo Mkia nguy who was always prating in the wind to nobody in particular and crapping on threads when he was feeling left out  :D

Ni hayo tu

Post by: Fairandbalanced on April 02, 2023, 12:01:56 AM
Kila Nyani na starehe zake but the things you are talking about is what my dad’s generation did, plant trees, chicken, honey off grid etc what’s some of us are talking about is upping the game kidogo, the ability to make tonnes of money and enjoy it anywhere in the world. My wife and I visited Maldives, long flight but it was the most romantic I have ever seen her. There are several wazees in my area with USA, UK or Canadian papers, kids abroad. I always admired their lifestyle, Kenya kidogo, abroad kidogo, the best of two worlds. My dad had a friend, he has passed on but this guy used to joke that every time he went on a binge, the only cure for hangover was this soup only sold in London and he would fly out to see his kids and grandkids. I always thought that was the best life ever and fashioned my life around and ambition around it.
Post by: . on April 02, 2023, 12:04:30 AM
@Pundito you can't go wrong with well waterproofed , reinforced underground tanks as below with a slab ontop

(https://i.postimg.cc/sXtS920K/203589468-2644239959202435-5022521242631049903-n.jpg)

I have a 50k litres one and I am planning to add 2 more over time, plumbing them in series so the water gets purer as each tank sediments out for the next.
Add above ground plastic tanks and an overhead tank for pressure with an automatic silent solar pump in between.
Whenever I am at this particular shamba I have so much water I can barely use even one tenth of it. As I said this rainy season all the tanks are full mpaka the water is overflowing spuuuu which means I need to add those extra tanks asap.

As you well know, water security is critical while off grid.

Shida tu is the locals always coming by to ask for water for free (of course). Woe betide you if you oblige. You will be come the free water point for the whole sub-location :roll:

Are you into water harvesting?

My  immediate neighbour some distance away has a borehole but the water is brackish so I did not want to connect to it. Nothing purer than God's fresh rain water all one needs to do is filter it and boil it and it can be drank bila msukosuko wowote,.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 02, 2023, 12:09:45 AM
Kila Nyani na starehe zake but the things you are talking about is what my dad’s generation did, plant trees, chicken, honey off grid etc what’s some of us are talking about is upping the game kidogo, the ability to make tonnes of money and enjoy it anywhere in the world. My wife and I visited Maldives, long flight but it was the most romantic I have ever seen her. There are several wazees in my area with USA, UK or Canadian papers, kids abroad. I always admired their lifestyle, Kenya kidogo, abroad kidogo, the best of two worlds. My dad had a friend, he has passed on but this guy used to joke that every time he went on a binge, the only cure for hangover was this soup only sold in London and he would fly out to see his kids and grandkids. I always thought that was the best life ever and fashioned my life around and ambition around it.

Agreed  :D. What you consider upping the game is what others consider taking 5 steps back because they got tired of it.
Some of us just want to simplify life with no rat-racing stress by enjoying our shambas mashinani.from time to time. Hiyo si dhambi blathee ama?
Now can we stick to topic :D ?
Post by: RV Pundit on April 02, 2023, 12:19:52 AM
What makes you think if you're in Kenya you cant fly to Maldives?
Your father and grandfather owned nothing
Maybe 1/4 acre or some small acreage with 10 kids - working for mzungu.
Now you have a chance to own 1,000 acre ranch - and dont have to endure winter.
Get your arse to Ukambani or coast...with 10M...you can buy land where acre is 1,000 dollars...
How many Bazugu move to Kenya to farm.
Nothing stop you from visiting US/EU/China when living in kenya.
For me the only advantage the miserable north have - is money - climate is terrrrrrible.
Winters are cold. Summers are too hot.

I dont understand how African man can get comfortable in such places....

These places are not ideal for african or heck human habitation.

Now it spring - outside - it deathly quiet - inside everyone and their pet.

In nairobi - you life immediately improve by 100% just by being there - best climate - best social capital - something just KICK!

Only problem in kenya is MONEY - you figure that out - you gonna enjoy your life. You can live like a US president or England queen - people opening doors for you...calling your Mkubwa...cheap labour everywhere....

Nobody will ever convince me that abload is better than kenya. Yeah Kenya vis uganda or rwanda or south africa - that we can argue. I have lived in Uganda and Rwanda....before coming to Europe.

Europe I earn so much - but never felt so miserable. Uganda hands down is the best. Kenya second.

ABLOAD - you feel weather..you feel the darkness of your skin..arguably the most terrible feeling in world...from kwinya where everyone is black to a country where you're one or two black people in streets..an unwanted minority....you feel like a foreigner. Your self-esteem just takes a beating..you have to practically do everything for yourself...you have to work extremely hard just to maintain your job...then work hard to cook and clean up and take kids to schools. The only thing you're earning good money.

And for what - good roads or etcs - pretty much Nairobi and kenya has all those things nowadays - Kenya has average of 10 hrs power blackout in a month - internet is way faster than in US or Europe....everything else work...you can get pretty much everything

Post by: RV Pundit on April 02, 2023, 12:41:33 AM
Living abroad to me is a sacrifice you need to raise capital - only reason - make money. Once you have the capital - move to Kenya. If you are able to move back and forth in year - the better. Get best of both world like Bazungus in kenya. Summer go there. The rest of year you're in Kwinya.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 02, 2023, 12:54:56 AM
Interesting.
No, I have bought properties in Nairobi metro
And the kericho, bomet and nakuru
Thinking of Narok next.
Nakuru - Mau forest - I used to buy an acre for 50k - now its 500-700k
Those I plant trees.

My plan is to semi-retire this year at early 40s - I will oscillate btw Nairobi and Nakuru.

I will check Narok if I can get cheap land.

For me I will only settle in Kalenjin land - mostly fellow kipsigis land - where honour is still a currency.

Security has always been no 1 for me.

@Pundito you can't go wrong with well waterproofed , reinforced underground tanks as below with a slab ontop

(https://i.postimg.cc/sXtS920K/203589468-2644239959202435-5022521242631049903-n.jpg)

I have a 50k litres one and I am planning to add 2 more over time, plumbing them in series so the water gets purer as each tank sediments out for the next.
Add above ground plastic tanks and an overhead tank for pressure with an automatic silent solar pump in between.
Whenever I am at this particular shamba I have so much water I can barely use even one tenth of it. As I said this rainy season all the tanks are full mpaka the water is overflowing spuuuu which means I need to add those extra tanks asap.

As you well know, water security is critical while off grid.

Shida tu is the locals always coming by to ask for water for free (of course). Woe betide you if you oblige. You will be come the free water point for the whole sub-location :roll:

Are you into water harvesting?

My  immediate neighbour some distance away has a borehole but the water is brackish so I did not want to connect to it. Nothing purer than God's fresh rain water all one needs to do is filter it and boil it and it can be drank bila msukosuko wowote,.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: Fairandbalanced on April 02, 2023, 04:17:45 AM
I do not know who told that you cannot buy land here in the USA. My buddy owns 100 acres in the Midwest with a beautiful farmhouse, a creek and a pond. I used to take my kids there to ride ATVs and other recreational activities. I know a few Kenyans with farms in Texas raising goats, sheep etc and making a killing. Everything you guys like about Kenya can be done here too, you want to party and drink all day, you can do that too.
Post by: . on April 02, 2023, 06:26:34 AM
Interesting.
No, I have bought properties in Nairobi metro
And the kericho, bomet and nakuru
Thinking of Narok next.
Nakuru - Mau forest - I used to buy an acre for 50k - now its 500-700k
Those I plant trees.

My plan is to semi-retire this year at early 40s - I will oscillate btw Nairobi and Nakuru.

I will check Narok if I can get cheap land.

For me I will only settle in Kalenjin land - mostly fellow kipsigis land - where honour is still a currency.

Security has always been no 1 for me.

I like your plan.
50k per acre is a steal! If I were you I would be buying those like a nonsense.
On security, for outsiders I would say Masaini and Coast are excellent options
You never hear of things like mahandamanos or violence even during elections in Urban Masaini - Kajiado town, Ngong, Kitengela, Kiserian and Rongai which though located in Masaini, are literally overrun by outsiders. Same for deep deep deep inside mashinani except in one or two small areas.
Coasto the only issue is squatters. Don't buy land there that is already occupied. Tafuta empty land with nothing on it and once you build your farm infra on there nobody will bother you. Speaking from experience with my test shamba there that I have owned for years.
Don't let the naysayers fool you ati Kwiinya is Hades and crumbling TSA is the place to be.
 I have experienced each side for literally about half my life in each and can tell you for a fact that Kwiinya is better based on all the reasons we have discussed to exhaustion.
Those stuck with a stake there (kids with twengs, investments hapo, possibly a Hamellikwan wife and so on) will of course defend their stay there to the hilt like I used to during my first 10 years hapo. They would find it very difficult to uproot all that and relocate as their kids and wifeys would be like a fish completely out of the water hapa.
TSA is nice while young and excited, it then becomes all downhill from there.
The best of both worlds is as you say - go there, experience life while young, make a ritru money to give you freedom and options, then come full circle back to Kwiinya to batten on the social capital and simplify your life to avoid dying at 60 from TSA style stress.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 02, 2023, 06:31:29 AM
I do not know who told that you cannot buy land here in the USA. My buddy owns 100 acres in the Midwest with a beautiful farmhouse, a creek and a pond. I used to take my kids there to ride ATVs and other recreational activities. I know a few Kenyans with farms in Texas raising goats, sheep etc and making a killing. Everything you guys like about Kenya can be done here too, you want to party and drink all day, you can do that too.

Awesome, now instead of getting into peeing contests (a.ka. "Keeping up with the Joneses" -a typically American trait) with us, why don't you stick to topic and tell us how your buddy deals with water issues and maintenance on his 100 acre farm. Or the specs of his solar set up if he has one.
I used to love fishing fishuuuuuuuuu on a  simple boat with a fishing line and bait in the ponds and river systems huko TSA. I just regret that I only discovered the sport late in my stay there.
It's one of the most relaxing things I have ever experienced hapo. I had never understood how folks could spend 6 hours in the water until I experienced the joys of the activity.
I also miss shooting real rifles at the shooting range praaa-taaa-taaa-taaaaa. Good times while young.

(https://i.postimg.cc/qBGBShZ9/fisherman-boat-sunset-silhouette-small-body-water-returning-day-fishing-103934774.jpg)
Post by: . on April 02, 2023, 06:45:14 AM
even Obama has decided to move to Kenya
https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/national/article/2001470074/president-obama-to-relocate-to-kenya-in-june

How did I miss this.  It's a no-brainer man. Many envoys came to Kwiinya, bought houses in Naivasha or leafy Nairobi and even married Kwiinyan wives after experiencing the social capital and incredible beauty of nature plus good climate in the tropics. They compared it with their soulless lives majuu and saw the light. Would not be surprised if Barrack Drone-Bomber buys a house or two with many acres while here  :D
Post by: cookie1 on April 02, 2023, 05:02:25 PM
you've conditioned yourself to think so. we can ndo everything and more hambload. the onry thing we ndont have are relathieves mbut we have established social networks here. my best memories incruding with my folks are right here in hamerica not in kwiinya and they will say the exact same thing.

i once took my friends from kwiinya to a new years eve house party that had 100 people crammed in a mbasement and they still talk ambout it to ndate. every year they celebrate new year's eve in a different country/continent and this one is the mbest they've ever had

Living abroad to me is a sacrifice you need to raise capital - only reason - make money. Once you have the capital - move to Kenya. If you are able to move back and forth in year - the better. Get best of both world like Bazungus in kenya. Summer go there. The rest of year you're in Kwinya.
Post by: . on April 03, 2023, 08:51:17 AM

:D. Farming is therapy, buddies.

Meanwhile as I predicted more than 5 years ago. End of the weaponised USD  :D. Most folks - especially those clueless about economics and finance - don't understand just how monster this is. Hamellikwa will NEVER be the same again. Its implosion will accelerate by leaps and bounds until gutted ghetto cities and their hapless denizens are left hapo hapo. Meanwhile they are being fed on bread and circuses {Hollywood/TV/drugs/alcohol/GMO food that has made 90% of them clinically obese) to dull their brains and keep them sleeping much like the Roman Citizens were (chariot races/alcohol/endless food to eat etc) right before their empire collapsed into the dustbins of history. The smart ones will understand what I am saying. The dumb ones will still remain clueless as nature intended them to remain.

(https://i.postimg.cc/cHjLs5tr/fd0b06e4-6793-4cb1-8aef-fc027a473d19.png)

source; https://www.globaltimes.cn/page/202303/1288282.shtml

Ni hayo tu.

Post by: RV Pundit on April 03, 2023, 08:57:44 AM
Yeah look likely USD is gone as global currency and US gov with trillion in debt will no longer print it way out.
Post by: . on April 04, 2023, 04:38:58 AM
Yeah look likely USD is gone as global currency and US gov with trillion in debt will no longer print it way out.

Yeppers! I knew something was seriously wrong when they started printing trillions like TP many years ago (2007/08 financial crisis) and not using it to build productive capacity - infra and manufacturing - but to bail out the "too big to fail" corporates like Goldman, who had committed all sorts of malfeasance, and to bomb countries around the world. The helpless Middle East especially. Meanwhile, most of the US cities were collapsing, the American standard of living was being steadily degraded and municipalities were going bankrupt, while crumbling infra built 60 years go was going to pot, yet the controlled media in the US that was supposed to highlight these issues was saying nothing about it. Just feeding the citizens NBA games, Will Smith Oscars slaps and Kim Kardashian butt-lift style "news," i.e the circuses in Bread and Circuses. Add that the Fed has been fudging numbers - on inflation especially - for the longest. Then the writing on the wall came in black and white when the WEF declared that by 2030 the US will no longer be the world's superpower but just an ordinary nchi tu like any other. I don't know how much more clearer it can get than that :D. Meanwhile thank God Kwiinya has aligned itself with China in the Belt and Road initiative. All nations that have aligned themselves with the world's next superpower beyond 2030 have a mighty growth curve ahead of them. This is why the Chinese have been investing billions of dollars in projects like the Expressway which are not even turning them a profit yet, because they have long term plans for Afrikwa via Kwiinya

America’s dominance is over. By 2030, we'll have a handful of global powers

https://www.weforum.org/agenda/2016/11/america-s-dominance-is-over/

(https://i.postimg.cc/hPfQLBDJ/b2ap3-large-Figure-2-2.png)

Run for your acres and buy your jembes and plant your avocado and mango trees buddies :D

(https://i.postimg.cc/k54hvGHr/mango.png)

Before the Chinese come and buy up all the land and leave us crying live live that hakuna affordable ardhi left in Kwiinya  :D.
Africa has the most amount of arable land in the world and Chinaman already knows this. All those growing number of mouths in the Belt and Road zone will need feeding.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 04, 2023, 05:58:58 AM

He has access to global intelligence networks/security briefings so he knows what he is talking about  :D
On another note I forsee a dictator coming to power in the Tattered States of Amellikwa by 2035 as it implodes.
All imploding countries always go the dictator way like Nazi Germany.
But this is just my personal opinion ritru bit, ritru bit.
Ni hayo tuuu
Post by: . on April 04, 2023, 06:01:04 AM
**double post**
Post by: . on April 05, 2023, 07:00:37 AM
Na msiseme hamkuambiwa  :D
China going ham in land acquisition in Afrikwa
Qatar bought 99,000 acres in Kwiinya  because it needs to feed its people.

https://www.brookings.edu/blog/africa-in-focus/2015/11/05/what-do-we-know-about-the-chinese-land-grab-in-africa/

(https://i.postimg.cc/25Gn7w8C/21st-Century-African-land-rush.jpg)

Ni hayo tu

Post by: . on April 05, 2023, 07:12:26 AM
(https://i.postimg.cc/jSz96LwR/4c.jpg)

There is something about a beautiful but simple farm house mashinani. :D
 Especially if you are self sufficient in everything (basic crops, eggs, fruits, solar, maji - rainwater).
The more you spend time there the more unappealing Nairofi looks.
Is there any better security?
Stocks can crash, Fiat money like the USD can become worthless as we are now seeing, jobs can be lost, banks can collapse with your moolah.
But it is extremely difficult for one not to survive comfortably in their own self sufficient shamba.
Maybe our ancestors were on to something ritru bit, ritru bit.
They may not have had an Ivy League education, but they always had food to eat and a place to stay.
Stress free at that.
And ate very organic food with no toxic pesticides like today
No wonder they lived to 90 minimum.
Add the tech we have these days; solar water heaters and systems, cellphones and telcoms that enable watching TV from the bush and talking to folks even across the globe.
Doesn't get berra than that

Ni hayo tu

Post by: cookie1 on April 05, 2023, 04:59:52 PM
If hamelican ndorra is becoming worthress, what ambout the kwiinyan shirringi?  :73:

Especially if you are self sufficient in everything (basic crops, eggs, fruits, solar, maji - rainwater).
Stocks can crash, Fiat money like the USD can become worthless as we are now seeing, jobs can be lost, banks can collapse with your moolah.
But it is extremely difficult for one not to survive comfortably in their own self sufficient shamba.
They may not have had an Ivy League education, but they always had food to eat and a place to stay.
Stress free at that.
Add the tech we have these days; solar water heaters and systems, cellphones and telcoms that enable watching TV from the bush and talking to folks even across the globe.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 05, 2023, 09:10:00 PM

Petrodollar kwisha #GameChanger

As always, the smart ones will understand what all this means without burying their heads in the sand about some of these harsh new realities :D

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 05, 2023, 10:22:00 PM

All these, all these, all these I tells ya are not happening by accident  :D

Ni hayo tu
Post by: cookie1 on April 05, 2023, 11:35:26 PM
You telling us to dump the ndorra and move to what currency?

As always, the smart ones will understand what all this means without burying their heads in the sand about some of these harsh new realities :D

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 05:03:12 AM
You telling us to dump the ndorra and move to what currency?

At his point, to anything BUT the dollar :roll:
Post by: RV Pundit on April 06, 2023, 11:01:53 AM
San Francisco very violent
https://www.bbc.com/news/world-us-canada-65191466
Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 01:00:28 PM

"As California goes, so does the rest of the nation."

Not my quote but the producer of the videos' quote
Post by: cookie1 on April 06, 2023, 02:48:12 PM
Good ruck with your anti hamelica tirade. In the mighty US ndorra we trust

At his point, to anything BUT the dollar :roll:
Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 04:48:10 PM
Pundito, did I not predict this (BRICS gold-backed currency) recently? :D

https://watcher.guru/news/chinas-yuan-will-likely-displace-u-s-dollar-as-the-number-one-currency-trump

Things are moving super fast sasa, hata Trump has got religion FAST without hyperbole, and remember he is a business guru unlike the financial illiterates (95% of those in TSA) who do not understand these matters :roll:

"Biggest Defeat in (the USA's) History"

(https://i.postimg.cc/KjPfnn32/trump-1.webp)

Na bado.

Notice most of the US mainstream media outlets (CNN, Fox etc) are not touching this topic with a ten foot pole. The more asleep TSA'ers remain the better is their motto. Wape tu bread and circuses.

When I told folks around me in 2007/2008 to start packing their viragos and leave the country before the TSA crumbles to dust in the coming years they called me all sorts of names.
Some laughed hysterically until some farted when I told them I'm relocating back to Kwiinya.

Unfortunately for them, the future is now  :D

Isapite

As always,
Ni hayo tu
Post by: cookie1 on April 06, 2023, 05:36:53 PM
Oldie, without checking, how much awareness do you have ambout the china monetary poricy?

Do you you the name of their gafana? You know when Njerome Powell flaps his gums even to cough the whole world clenches their butts.
Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 06:46:13 PM
Oldie, without checking, how much awareness do you have ambout the china monetary poricy?

Do you you the name of their gafana? You know when Njerome Powell flaps his gums even to cough the whole world clenches their butts.

:roll:
Yup, but not any more :roll:

You can bury your head in the sand as much as you want but..

TSA is done. Kaput. Finito. Toast. Smashed. Sunk. Doomed.

You can take that to the bank but please don't cash it in TSA dollars :roll:

As always, Meezy says;

Ni hayo tu
Post by: RV Pundit on April 06, 2023, 06:47:13 PM
It really depend on china now - because they control most of world trade - if they move fast to internationalize yuan.
But first they had accumulated 3 trillion dollars in uS treasury bonds.
When US started printing money in last global crisis - they took offence - and have been selling US treasury bond
So yes it really China to decide how fast to kill USD.

It is outside US control because China is the buyer and now major creditor in the world - it them to decide.

Pundito, did I not predict this (BRICS gold-backed currency) recently? :D

https://watcher.guru/news/chinas-yuan-will-likely-displace-u-s-dollar-as-the-number-one-currency-trump

Things are moving super fast sasa, hata Trump has got religion FAST without hyperbole, and remember he is a business guru unlike the financial illiterates (95% of those in TSA) who do not understand these matters :roll:

"Biggest Defeat in (the USA's) History"

(https://i.postimg.cc/KjPfnn32/trump-1.webp)

Na bado.

Notice most of the US mainstream media outlets (CNN, Fox etc) are not touching this topic with a ten foot pole. The more asleep TSA'ers remain the better is their motto. Wape tu bread and circuses.

When I told folks around me in 2007/2008 to start packing their viragos and leave the country before the TSA crumbles to dust in the coming years they called me all sorts of names.
Some laughed hysterically until some farted when I told them I'm relocating back to Kwiinya.

Unfortunately for them, the future is now  :D

Isapite

As always,
Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 06:54:58 PM
It really depend on china now - because they control most of world trade - if they move fast to internationalize yuan.
When US started printing money in last global crisis - they took offence - and have been selling US treasury bond

It is outside US control because China is the buyer and now major creditor in the world - it them to decide.

Yup. Isitoshe, China has long been accumulating gold reserves (and so have many non-TSA countries) for the past decade especially.

https://moneyweek.com/investments/commodities/gold/603131/how-much-gold-does-china-own

And these are the KNOWN reserves. Given China's secretive nature, I wouldn't be surprised if their real reserves are twenty times the reported ones.

They knew this day (de-dollarization) was coming and are in fact the main architects of it. I have been to China (Shanghai) many years back and can tell folks for a fact that NYC is a tattered sewerhole compared to Shanghai in China today. The infra they have built there n China is crazy. The sparkling train/subway systems they had there were just amazing. Compare with NYC's 200 year old creaking, rat infested, furnace-in-the-summer subway! You cannot even compare the two. In fact our SGR is ten times better than the crumbling NYC train system :roll:  Isapite #ChinaIsTheFuture

https://www.nytimes.com/2015/06/25/nyregion/new-york-city-escalates-the-war-on-rats-once-again.html

(https://i.postimg.cc/Kj3mL08p/25rats-2-jumbo-v3.jpg)
Post by: RV Pundit on April 06, 2023, 07:06:33 PM
Yes I think we are going back to gold-backed fiat.
Chinese will assure the world that Yuan is safe by backing it up with gold reserves.
Besides as long as Chinese merchants are okay with Yuan - who cares - they will be major trader.
USD is in serious trouble - Chinese are sly and very brilliant.
Once they move for the kill - USD will have no defense.

India is also becoming a major player - definitely will replace British pound

Eventually it will be Yuan 40%; US 25%; Euro 20%. Rupee (5%) and slowly it will rebalance to match international trade and finance.

Wall street financial wizkids who create money from thin air will soon have to rush to DRC congo for gold minefields.

Yup. Isitoshe, China has long been accumulating gold reserves (and so have many non-TSA countries) for the past decade especially.

https://moneyweek.com/investments/commodities/gold/603131/how-much-gold-does-china-own

And these are the KNOWN reserves. Given China's secretive nature, I wouldn't be surprised if their real reserves are twenty times the reported ones.

They knew this day (de-dollarization) was coming and are in fact the main architects of it. I have been to China (Shanghai) many years back and can tell folks for a fact that NYC is a tattered sewerhole compared to Shanghai in China today. The infra they have built there n China is crazy. The sparkling train/subway systems they had there were just amazing. Compare with NYC's 200 year old creaking, rat infested, furnace-in-the-summer subway! You cannot even compare the two. In fact our SGR is ten times better than the crumbling NYC train system :roll:  Isapite #ChinaIsTheFuture

https://www.nytimes.com/2015/06/25/nyregion/new-york-city-escalates-the-war-on-rats-once-again.html

(https://i.postimg.cc/Kj3mL08p/25rats-2-jumbo-v3.jpg)
Post by: cookie1 on April 06, 2023, 07:28:25 PM
Now you are talking. There is nothing to mback the yuan, we don't know and there is zero transparency in china mbanking system.

Trading with yuan is ngoing to increase but no one in their sane mind is ngoing to store their wealth in yuan. If you don't berieve me, ask Njack Ma

Chinese will assure the world that Yuan is safe by backing it up with gold reserves.
Besides as long as Chinese merchants are okay with Yuan - who cares - they will be major trader.

Eventually it will be Yuan 40%; US 25%; Euro 20%. Rupee (5%) and slowly it will rebalance to match international trade and finance.

Wall street financial wizkids who create money from thin air will soon have to rush to DRC congo for gold minefields.

Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 08:22:01 PM
Now you are talking. There is nothing to mback the yuan, we don't know and there is zero transparency in china mbanking system.

Trading with yuan is ngoing to increase but no one in their sane mind is ngoing to store their wealth in yuan. If you don't berieve me, ask Njack Ma

I have never met someone so stubborn in the face of glaring facts :roll:
Keep hope alive buddy :D!

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 06, 2023, 08:25:21 PM

Yezzir
TSA in fact has no gold at For Knox. Just conning the gullible Hamellikwan people that it is still there yet it vanished in the 60's and 70's  :D
https://seekingalpha.com/article/3237936-u-s-government-lost-7-fort-knox-gold-audit-reports
Ni hayo tuuuu
Post by: RV Pundit on April 06, 2023, 08:25:34 PM
But Ncookie wealth is mostly stored by lending to gov.
There is no safe where dollars is now kept.
Most of saving is the 30 trillion the US gov has borrowed in Treasury bonds - and all way to Kwinya gov.
Your pension fund invest in them.
Your life insurance put money there.
China gov will simply sell their own China bonds - and promise to pay you back with profit.
USD will not go down completely - it will just recalibrate from 60 percent now to kitu 40 percent or 30 percent
However for indebted US economy - and powerful US gov - that will be bad news.

China has been selling US Treasury bonds and buying gold instead

Post by: RV Pundit on April 06, 2023, 08:29:26 PM
Chinese are very sly - it meriotracy where senior leaders have very high IQ.
And they have learnt their lesson - hide your strength - bide your time - pretend to be weak (ruto used that move against deep state - they never saw it coming)

Once US cannot print it way out of economic crisis - the 32 trillion debt will bring it tumbling down - it likely a civil war will erupt in US.

Invalid Tweet ID?s=20

Yezzir
TSA in fact has no gold at For Knox. Just conning the gullible Hamellikwan people that it is still there yet it vanished in the 60's and 70's  :D
https://seekingalpha.com/article/3237936-u-s-government-lost-7-fort-knox-gold-audit-reports
Ni hayo tuuuu

Post by: RV Pundit on April 07, 2023, 01:09:40 AM
Retwitted by Ndii
Post by: Pragmatic on April 13, 2023, 12:24:59 PM
Oldie....

From your postings seems like you are a nearby neighbor in Kajiado.

Am soon embarking on some log-cabin development on a beautiful scenic ridge at Kona Baridi... beautiful sundowners here, I love it. Bought for the views.

Am exiting Nairobi leafy suburbs (which will earn me more than $5k rent p/m), will only need an apartment (0.7 - 0.8k pm) on the rare occasions that I am held up late in the City.

We will catch up soon for a tipple!

Stay safe!

(https://i.postimg.cc/jSz96LwR/4c.jpg)

Stress free at that.

Ni hayo tu
Post by: . on April 13, 2023, 08:01:46 PM
Oldie....

Am soon embarking on some log-cabin development on a beautiful scenic ridge at Kona Baridi... beautiful sundowners here, I love it. Bought for the views.

Am exiting Nairobi leafy suburbs (which will earn me more than $5k rent p/m), will only need an apartment (0.7 - 0.8k pm) on the rare occasions that I am held up late in the City.

Good stuff bro.
See, now these are the types of posts that make this thread enjoyable. Wachana na Nkooks bitter empty ngelele fweeeeeeeh whining to nobody in particular in the midst of MV Tattered States of America a.k.a the sinking ship  :roll:
Log cabins? That is super awesome.
Kajiado is the place to be, man. Kona Baridi, Champagne Ridge, Ngong Hills/Kibiko A &B, Kimuka, Tinga Hiills, Magadi, Bissil, Namanga, Loitoktok, Kajiado Town and so many more; can't get enough of the views, serenity and wide open spaces in these zones. Driving to and from them is a dream. 

Malindi interior is another dream zone.

I am sure you've been to or heard of Lerruat in Kajiado which is a great inspiration.

https://www.lerruatlogresort.co.ke/
(https://i.postimg.cc/fLRB5yD8/Leruat-Log-Resort-Kajiado-21-1024x683-1.jpg)

There is no peace of mind, serenity and life enjoyment that exceeds being financially secure and deciding to leave the noisy cities we long got bored of and move out to build a life surrounded by pristine nature.

Let those youngsters (and young in mind :lol:) enjoy the excitements of TSA and big cities that get boring beyond the been-there-done-that age of 40

Ni hayo tu

Post by: Pragmatic on April 14, 2023, 12:20:46 PM
Oldie... yes, I know Lerruat. Spent there a couple of times. Am told they are expanding with more facilities. It is an inspiration. I want to do a couple of villas on my 25 acres and have some revenue/neighbours as I enjoy my easy years.

That is Namanga Road.... I am on the Magadi Road side; just before the "famous" Ole Polos right off the main road, so very well served by infrastructure. Champagne Ridge is just slightly further inside.

All the places you mention are fantastic and idyllic.

Talk soon!

Oldie....

Good stuff bro.
See, now these are the types of posts that make this thread enjoyable. Wachana na Nkooks bitter empty ngelele fweeeeeeeh whining to nobody in particular in the midst of MV Tattered States of America a.k.a the sinking ship  :roll:
Log cabins? That is super awesome.
Kajiado is the place to be, man. Kona Baridi, Champagne Ridge, Ngong Hills/Kibiko A &B, Kimuka, Tinga Hiills, Magadi, Bissil, Namanga, Loitoktok, Kajiado Town and so many more; can't get enough of the views, serenity and wide open spaces in these zones. Driving to and from them is a dream. 

Malindi interior is another dream zone.

I am sure you've been to or heard of Lerruat in Kajiado which is a great inspiration.

https://www.lerruatlogresort.co.ke/
(https://i.postimg.cc/fLRB5yD8/Leruat-Log-Resort-Kajiado-21-1024x683-1.jpg)

There is no peace of mind, serenity and life enjoyment that exceeds being financially secure and deciding to leave the noisy cities we long got bored of and move out to build a life surrounded by pristine nature.

Let those youngsters (and young in mind :lol:) enjoy the excitements of TSA and big cities that get boring beyond the been-there-done-that age of 40

Ni hayo tu
Post by: RV Heavy Hitter! on April 16, 2023, 05:30:43 AM
Bitter people that were deported in handcuffs are really hating the mighty USA. 20 years, when we were new in America, some were writing about the death of mighty USA, decades later, USA is still the only Boomtown in the globe. I cannot imagine any better time to be in USA than now. US dollar is king, and will remain King in a decade; but guess what? There will be haters writing junk about USA going down, like they wrote in the 70s, 80s, 90s, 2000s, 2020s and into the future.
Post by: . on April 16, 2023, 08:06:37 PM
Bitter people that were deported in handcuffs are really hating the mighty USA. 20 years, when we were new in America, some were writing about the death of mighty USA, decades later, USA is still the only Boomtown in the globe. I cannot imagine any better time to be in USA than now. US dollar is king, and will remain King in a decade; but guess what? There will be haters writing junk about USA going down, like they wrote in the 70s, 80s, 90s, 2000s, 2020s and into the future.

Blathee, WHAT PLANET ARE YOU LIVING ON? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

America,  "A Third World Country Without Malaria"
https://www.fairobserver.com/region/north_america/poverty-in-america-third-world-country-malaria-world-news-23993/

"U.S .a Third World Country"

https://www.aljazeera.com/opinions/2022/8/20/trump-and-i-can-agree-the-us-is-a-third-world-country

"El Salvador president says US now feels less safe than his third-world country: 'It's unthinkable'"

https://www.foxnews.com/media/el-salvador-president-us-feels-less-safe-third-world-country-unthinkable

America Is Literally Falling Apart. It’s Time for Those Who Care About Country to Step Up.

https://www.dailysignal.com/2022/09/06/america-is-literally-falling-apart-its-time-for-those-who-care-about-country-to-step-up/

DOES THIS LOOK LIKE A 1ST WORLD COUNTRY TO YOU???

Face it. Unless you have HALF A BRAIN and are SELF DELUSIONAL it is plain to see that America is DONE. FINISHED. FINITO, AND WILL NEVER, EVER, EVER RECOVER AGAIN blo.

You can TAKE THAT TO THE BANK and CASH IT IN CLEAN CRISP CHINESE YUAN NOTES.

Ni hayo tu.
Post by: RV Pundit on April 16, 2023, 08:57:26 PM
Us is a definitely one greatest nation with most hardworking n innovative population I'm world with gdp per capita that matches rich islands..a nurse working three shifts can cross serious money. US I believe as black man won't allow you achieve potential..Rvhh in Kenya would big shot CEO like his brother who is kenya president. US works for those who are extremely disciplined n hardworking like Rvhh.
Post by: . on April 17, 2023, 08:00:07 AM

Hamellikwa is DONE blatha. With the end of the petrodollar and worthless fiat money to boot being printed like TP. It's kaput. Finito. Kwisha. Zerstört.

I don't even know how much more to explain this in simple terms ama nitumie kifaransa au spanish :lol:

RVHH is still drinking the koolaid like most average Americans who have been taught by the mass media there that the Amerian exceptionalism that existed up until Nixon took the petrodollar off the gold standard still exists :roll:

Yet;
1. The infra there is crumbling like I have explained umpteen times.I asked our other combative blathee (:lol:) to name one single MAJOR infra project that Hamellikwa has constructed SINCE 1980 and he came up stumps. Adding pablum about mansions in Miami and ski resorts in Vail.
2. Virtually ALL manufacturing tootled away to China kitaaambo. Cities like Detroit that were the backbone of Hamellikwa with their auto industry that long shut down are now urban ghettos of crime, grime and rot. Literally millions of people have moved out of that rotting city due to the lack of jobs and growth in the aforementioned factors (crime and grime).
3,  Anti-Hamellikwan sentiment is GLOBAL. After almost a century of bullying the rest of the world, with the end of the petrodollar comes the end of the US hegemony. I saw this coming kitaaaambo as - again - I have explained umpteen times.
4.  Hamellikwans themselves are not smart enough to perceive just how bad things are. Ask Charlotte Thomson Iserbyt. Their school curriculums there have been designed to turn them into walking zombies that do not even understand what a gold standard is even with degrees from Harvard and Yale.
5. The transgender/LGBT agenda loooooooong ago became mainstream in Hamwllikwa. In fact the powers that be turned it into a civil rights issue yet laws against sodomy in the USA were in the books as recently as 1981 :roll: :roll: :roll:. Laws that were in the books since Hamellikwa declared independence from Britannia. Isn't that what happened just before Rome collapsed? Gay depravity, bread and circuses for the masses, bullying other empires and economic collapse nywaaaaaaaaa as a consequence.

As I said, I don't know in how many languages I need to stress the point;

that Hamellikwa is DONE is a statement you can take from me straight to the BANK with confidence.

If you don't believe me, let's compare notes on this thread after 5 years and 10 years respectively.

Ni hayo tu.
Post by: cookie1 on April 17, 2023, 01:50:27 PM
If hamelica is a tattered third world kauntry what ambout mwafrika shit hole kauntry like kwiinya?

Blathee, WHAT PLANET ARE YOU LIVING ON? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Face it. Unless you have HALF A BRAIN and are SELF DELUSIONAL it is plain to see that America is DONE. FINISHED. FINITO, AND WILL NEVER, EVER, EVER RECOVER AGAIN blo.

You can TAKE THAT TO THE BANK and CASH IT IN CLEAN CRISP CHINESE YUAN NOTES.

Ni hayo tu.
Post by: . on April 17, 2023, 06:58:50 PM
If hamelica is a tattered third world kauntry what ambout mwafrika shit hole kauntry like kwiinya?

That's always your standard response :lol:

But when did Kwiinya - where I hope you neither grew up or studied in, nor left parents, siblings and assorted relatives living in, nor any single ancestor buried in - ever make pretenses at being a 1st world superpower with a petrodollar hegemony and globocop to boot, yet said "superpower" is FALLING APART AT THE SEAMS like those Dr Alfie Mutua county cop cars you used to make fun of a decade ago :roll: :roll: :roll:?

(https://i.postimg.cc/RVRB2x8N/macha.jpg)
Post by: cookie1 on June 03, 2023, 01:15:43 AM

Organic farming brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Mboga -fresh  :s_laugh: :85: :85:, milk and mayai - fresh bila processing mingi from pasture fed cows, eggs- hauuuuwi, most delicious. Ugali ya kusiaga hau hau hauuuuu- wakina Jogoo do not even come close.

Ni hayo tu

Post by: Georgesoros on July 09, 2023, 07:20:46 PM

Organic farming brrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

Mboga -fresh  :s_laugh: :85: :85:, milk and mayai - fresh bila processing mingi from pasture fed cows, eggs- hauuuuwi, most delicious. Ugali ya kusiaga hau hau hauuuuu- wakina Jogoo do not even come close.

Ni hayo tu

They farm using sewer water?
Yes produce will come out looking great but too mucch cadmium.