Author Topic: Pundit are Kalenjin Men Savages  (Read 2817 times)

Pundit are Kalenjin Men Savages
« on: November 26, 2023, 02:01:04 PM »
https://x.com/KiambaM_/status/1728648143644893676?s=20

There is a lot of domestic violence and murders in Kalenjin land. Did this start with British occupation or your people were always violent?

Re: Pundit are Kalenjin Men Savages
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2023, 04:31:05 PM »
Most savages in RV are usually outsiders, not mainstream Kalenjin (Nandi/Kipsigis/Keiyo/Tugen). If you go to many courts in other places, you will recognize in minutes that mainstream Kalenjins are the least violent group in Kenya. That is according to my kiuk wife of 20 years.  Such violence are pretty rare in Kalenjin land! https://nation.africa/kenya/counties/muranga/man-lynched-after-beheading-his-mother-over-plate-of-ugali-4445696?fbclid=IwAR0gcQwGV-eFK0ncu70LVKhX2Y4BvEEPLcm_0hpg414bCWlOG58jyRfKjvk

« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2023, 04:42:13 PM »
Avoid fighting with Kalenjin.
They are train to kill.
Good thing violence is very rare.
But when it occur - death is almost very near.

I remember the first time we went to kisumu as kids - we saw 3 fights - just ngumi like TV - luos just using their hands - and it ended with minor injury.

We found it very pleasantly suprising if not entertaining. There is nothing we fear in kalenjin land like a fight erupting btw men. Someone at best will end up at hospital.At worse the morgue. People bring all crude weapons they can lay their hand and go for the kill. Never seen a fight ya Ngumi.

Kalenjin if there is fight - ile nduru wamama wanaweka - you know someone about to die.

Dont fight in kalenjin - kalenjin bring everything knifes, rungus, etc.

There is a lot of domestic violence and murders in Kalenjin land. Did this start with British occupation or your people were always violent?

« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2023, 06:07:16 PM »
Did you say rare? Serikali inasema iko bumper harvest but even after what you have said, bado mnafanywa kinyama ivi! Let us see what Kalenjins will do about this deadly 'violence' meted last night ..

Tension is high in Kamagut area, Uasin Gishu County after bodies of three middle-aged men were found at the Moi Barracks Eldoret as one other succumbs on the way to hospital. The four casualties are reported to have trespassed into Ngano maize farm owned by KDF last night to collect maize remains after harvesting

read more at: Tension In Kamagut As Bodies Of Young Men Found In Eldoret Barracks Land

They are train to kill.

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2023, 06:15:35 PM »
Kumbe Kumbe,
What are you on about.
I was talking about rarity of fighting in kalenjin land
As it normally very deadly.
People will laugh off insults generally and provocation.
It takes a lot before kalenjin engages in a fight.

I guess you're talking about 4 villagers shot in RVHH village of kamagut by KDF?

Did you say rare? Serikali inasema iko bumper harvest but even after what you have said, bado mnafanywa kinyama ivi! Let us see what Kalenjins will do about this deadly 'violence' that happened last night ..

ffff

They are train to kill.

« Reply #5 on: November 26, 2023, 06:22:32 PM »
Not shot, beaten. Read the link.
"Victims had injuries on their back sides and head with bruises all over their bodies"

« Reply #6 on: November 26, 2023, 07:05:12 PM »
Nothing new in Moi Barracks, KDF have been killing folks trespassing the vicinity for decades if they fail to provide identification. They used Shifta in 80s, now they are using Al shaabab. Majority of the folks killed are usually Bukusu men looking for Ugali in the freshly harvested Maize fields.

« Reply #7 on: November 26, 2023, 07:24:22 PM »
Nothing new in Moi Barracks, KDF have been killing folks trespassing the vicinity for decades if they fail to provide identification. They used Shifta in 80s, now they are using Al shaabab. Majority of the folks killed are usually Bukusu men looking for Ugali in the freshly harvested Maize fields.
Kwani how many Bukusu are in kalenjin land seems alot.

« Reply #8 on: November 26, 2023, 07:34:48 PM »
Kwani how many Bukusu are in kalenjin land seems alot.
Eldoret Town and vicinity have all tribes. Even farm workers in my expansive farm are Merus!

« Reply #9 on: November 26, 2023, 08:55:37 PM »
Plato
Youre being too general. Just because 1% commit crimes doesn't mean the whole community is full of criminals.
This is the same strategy rethugs have used in USA

« Reply #10 on: November 26, 2023, 11:40:43 PM »
KDF have been killing folks trespassing the vicinity for decades

Why kill mere tresspassers? why not just arrest them? that is not normal.

« Reply #11 on: November 27, 2023, 12:36:19 PM »
So in your opinion those interviewed by the media are speaking with Bukusu accents? Hio nduru pia ni ya wa bukusu? Those weird dental formulas are also Bukusu? Why are they mourning more than the bereaved? Keeping living in denial as if cost of living affects certain tribes and not others. Bigot. Kumbaff.

Locals said the deceased and the injured men had gone to the KDF farm to collect remains of maize after the force recently harvested its crop.

Benjamin Lagat, a resident whose son Ken Kipkemei, 26, was killed during the attack, described the hostilities between the military and locals as devastating.

An agonised Lagat says his son, a building and construction worker, had left home for a menial job only to be found dead moments later. “I was informed that my son had been injured near the road adjacent to RTS. When I arrived, I found him dead,” said Lagat.

Lagat added, “I want thorough investigations done to establish why he was killed.”

Sally Mare, a squatter living in disputed land near the military barracks, said the fallen men were youths who were fending for their families.

Mare said it was normal for locals to collect maize left behind during harvesting. “They were poor young men struggling to make ends meet. Collecting mrokoto (maize remains) was a sign that they were poor and needed to be assisted but not be killed,” Mare said.

According to Igiha, the men were found stealing maize.

« Reply #12 on: November 27, 2023, 12:45:57 PM »
Now who is a bigot.
You celebrated because you think they are kalenjin.
. Bigot. Kumbaff.

« Reply #13 on: November 27, 2023, 03:24:46 PM »
https://www.capitalfm.co.ke/news/2023/11/police-rule-out-kdf-involvement-in-murder-of-alleged-trespassers/

Confrontation in KDF maize farm leaves four locals killed, scores injured

« Reply #14 on: November 27, 2023, 04:27:20 PM »
Killing people because oof trespassing is murder. If they did anything wrong, call the police and get the men arrested. Hapa hakuna na Bukusu or not Bukusu.
There are murderers out there walking scot free. No justice in Kenya.

« Reply #15 on: November 27, 2023, 04:31:43 PM »
Nothing to celebrate even though the victims are indeed Kalejin.

“Upon visiting the scene, two bodies were identified as Kenneth Kipkemei Chumba, 28 years old, and Shadrack Kipkemei Rotich Kalejini, 26 years old, found lying dead with no visible injuries,” the report stated.

Now who is a bigot.
You celebrated because you think they are kalenjin.

« Reply #16 on: November 27, 2023, 05:40:21 PM »
Life is very cheap in kenya. Terminal signs of a broken society.
Killing people because oof trespassing is murder. If they did anything wrong, call the police and get the men arrested. Hapa hakuna na Bukusu or not Bukusu.
There are murderers out there walking scot free. No justice in Kenya.