Forum => Kenya Discussion => Topic started by: gout on July 03, 2019, 02:17:42 PM

Title: Itumbi Arrested - Peddlers are always dispensable in the mafia
Post by: gout on July 03, 2019, 02:17:42 PM
A dance with devil lasts a lifetime ~ Immortal Technique
Title: Re: Itumbi Arrested - Peddlers are always dispensable in the mafia
Post by: Kadudu on July 03, 2019, 03:09:41 PM
Guilty as charged. Good riddance only poor Maribe will have to do double visits next time she goes to Indusrial Area Prison remand.
Post by: gout on July 03, 2019, 04:07:05 PM
 :D :D :D :D
Guilty as charged. Good riddance only poor Maribe will have to do double visits next time she goes to Indusrial Area Prison remand.

We are back to Njonjo's no dreaming of president's death times though this time around the snakes are eating their tails.
Post by: Wa Njambi on July 04, 2019, 11:13:52 PM
If Itumbi is behind this Prank and it seems he is...a few wild questions come to mind...Was this mischief, who is behind it...DP office, JP operatives, ODM/Raila, and what did they intend to accomplish...Is this a group of bored once connected guys who have been swept to the "banks of Hand Shake river" and looking for ways to stay relevant??? Did DP overreact in turning this to DCI (assuming that DCI would have still handled it once the "letter" posted in social media) ..., given this Itumbi development, was it necessary to question the mentioned CSs...
Post by: patel on July 05, 2019, 06:18:14 AM
My fren, DP assasination plot is real. DP reported the issue to Pork who reported the issue to DCI.  Ruto team has tapes as well as video with kibicho claiming saitoti way is an option. Itumbi is just a scapegoat,  they should finish him. He opened an escape route for uhuru team.
If Itumbi is behind this Prank and it seems he is...a few wild questions come to mind...Was this mischief, who is behind it...DP office, JP operatives, ODM/Raila, and what did they intend to accomplish...Is this a group of bored once connected guys who have been swept to the "banks of Hand Shake river" and looking for ways to stay relevant??? Did DP overreact in turning this to DCI (assuming that DCI would have still handled it once the "letter" posted in social media) ..., given this Itumbi development, was it necessary to question the mentioned CSs...
Post by: vooke on July 05, 2019, 06:47:43 AM
My fren, DP assasination plot is real. DP reported the issue to Pork who reported the issue to DCI.  Ruto team has tapes as well as video with kibicho claiming saitoti way is an option. Itumbi is just a scapegoat,  they should finish him. He opened an escape route for uhuru team.

There are no tapes
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 07:10:08 AM
That I elephant in the house. Itumbi is the ant. Itumbi letter did not disclose 10 senior GEMA guys who were summoned. Yesterday DCI claimed it's Uhuru who ordered an investigation.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 07:17:09 AM
Don't be so sure. I am told there is video showing people coming and going out of La Mada. Obviously Ruto is distrustful of Kibicho's DCI and he cannot just hand them evidence so they can spin it like they have attempted with - Ruto called his tribesman sang.
There are no tapes
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 07:27:05 AM
La mada video
Post by: Kadudu on July 05, 2019, 09:38:10 AM
Pundit, this just another vague video. Is that the so called evidence Itumbi has in his hands?
I was expecting a video of the meeting and not a narration from an anonymous person. Could a fake just like Itombi's CS's letter.

La mada video
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 11:47:53 AM

There are no tapes

They have tapes of dozens of people filing into a hotel - CCTV  :) - how is it different from Sugoi or Wezdon meetings? Itumbi can't post the video cause DCI will just append a second charge of false alarm. So he wants to play it in court.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 11:54:21 AM
 :D :D this the bombshell smoking gun. Any chokora can wear a hood and say things. Someone doesn't mind the embarassment.. desperate times.

Pundit, this just another vague video. Is that the so called evidence Itumbi has in his hands?
I was expecting a video of the meeting and not a narration from an anonymous person. Could a fake just like Itombi's CS's letter.

La mada video
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 11:56:36 AM
 :lolz: :lolz: are you sure this is not al Kebab suicide bomber.. with a fake audio in the background

La mada video
Post by: Kim Jong-Un's Pajama Pants on July 05, 2019, 12:15:50 PM
:D :D this the bombshell smoking gun. Any chokora can wear a hood and say things. Someone doesn't mind the embarassment.. desperate times.

La mada video

Yes.  Pretty desperate.  It’s bewildering how this is still a story.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 01:19:09 PM

La mada video

Yes.  Pretty desperate.  It’s bewildering how this is still a story.

I get the desperation - it's like a starving hyena watching a mnofu on a swing yet unreachable :D - what is less apparent is how this drama helps the hustler. Especially when Gema is the battlefield.
Post by: gout on July 05, 2019, 02:17:35 PM
It should be easy to get the named ministers in a random CCTV filing in or out of a hotel or any random place even State House for public trust bonga points. The way this is shaping out, Ruto's famed execution skills are starting to erode. Chip by chip these reckless suckers seem to be getting it right. More guys are now not afraid to dare Ruto - with the creeping disrespect, he needs a wild card.
Post by: vooke on July 05, 2019, 02:36:16 PM
Don't be so sure. I am told there is video showing people coming and going out of La Mada. Obviously Ruto is distrustful of Kibicho's DCI and he cannot just hand them evidence so they can spin it like they have attempted with - Ruto called his tribesman sang.
There are no tapes

Then it should have been released like last year
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 04:17:48 PM
Hilarious reactions from Raila gang here.Facts are stubborn.Nobody dispute tribal anti Ruto meetings happen.Nibody dispute the attendees were selected and invited by Nancy & Kibicho.What in dispute is what transpired.That redacted videos has lots of facts that are easy to cross check.Did Mucheru fly to Rwanda on 14th.Pole pole.Dont scream like in ICC but accept stubborn facts.I like how Ruto gang are playing with kibicho and his neophytes.First they tried bro say Ruto run to DCI based on fake letter.I ask again where did likes of PS Njoroge get mentioned in  fake letter.That video is a treasure trove.Listen keenly.Nacy Gitau redux of what he did to Ruto,Sang and Kosgey.Nobody dispute that pro Ruto CS Kiunjuri did not get invited.Nobody dispute that critical civil servants like Matiangi were also not invited in this tribal meeting held at the basement.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 04:37:39 PM
It should be easy to get the named ministers in a random CCTV filing in or out of a hotel or any random place even State House for public trust bonga points. The way this is shaping out, Ruto's famed execution skills are starting to erode. Chip by chip these reckless suckers seem to be getting it right. More guys are now not afraid to dare Ruto - with the creeping disrespect, he needs a wild card.

What famed skills - looting and PEV? just a Regular Joe running on empty spin.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 04:42:51 PM
You're being incorrigible. What for your pass for evidence? You want him live video stream from NTV of Kibicho talking in secret meeting. Evidence is the balance of probability - and I think so far evidence adduced are enough to raise more than suspicion that at least these were political meetings by civil servants.

What is not in dispute is the meeting happened on 14 and 28th may...and it was based on attended anti-Ruto gema branch of civil service.

What is also not in dispute - is that Uhuru ordered investigation - after Ruto furnished him with evidence. Not the fake letter. The fake letter talks about 4 CS.

Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 04:44:17 PM
You're are just heckling page to page without any substance. Take your meds.

And then come & pay attention to facts.

Kibicho-Nancy meeting with mt kenya civil servants in anti-Ruto prong is the topic here.

The meeting is not in dispute. What is in dispute is what transpired.

Now after you take you meds, and some few days off, we can proceed, otherwise, you're just heckling.

What famed skills - looting and PEV? just a Regular Joe running on empty spin.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 04:45:54 PM
Hilarious reactions from Raila gang here.Facts are stubborn.Nobody dispute tribal anti Ruto meetings happen.Nibody dispute the attendees were selected and invited by Navy Kibicho.What in dispute is what transpired.That redacted videos has lots of facts that are easy to cross check.Did Mucheru fly to Rwanda on 14th.Pole pole.Dont scream like in ICC but accept stubborn facts.I like how Ruto gang are playing with kibicho and his neophytes.First they tried bro say Ruto run to DCI based on fake letter.I ask again where did likes of PS Njoroge get mentioned in  fake letter.That video is a treasure trove.Listen keenly.Nacy Gitau redux of what he did to Ruto,Sang and Kosgey.Nobody dispute that pro Ruto CS Kiunjuri did not get invited.Nobody dispute that critical civil servants like Matiangi were also not invited in this tribal meeting held at the basement.

Actually all of us "Raila gang" dispute any assassinations have been planned against your hero Dr Moneybag. Why martyr the loser? Except maybe under URP policy,  meetings are not illegal in Kenya - tribal, basement, with or without phones, day or night, civil servants, bla bla bla. The tape of the actual planning of murder is imaginary of course. Instead you have a hooded anonymous nobody spinning a fresh yarn. Took you 2 weeks to cook this new joke of "evidence"  8)
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 04:52:17 PM
You're just an idiot whose entire life revolves around hating Ruto.

Before we get even to assassinations. Civil servants are not supposed to meeting in the basement. They are not supposed to attend political meetings.

Civil servants are not supposed to engage in political activity that may compromise or be seen to compromise the neutrality of their office.

That is basic 101 from the 2010 constitution.

So these meetings ought not to have happened from getting go.

Actually all of us "Raila gang" dispute any assassinations have been planned against your hero Dr Moneybag. Why martyr the loser? Meetings are not illegal - tribal, basement, with or without phones, day or night, civil servants, bla bla bla. The tape of the actual planning of murder is imaginary of course. Instead you have a hooded anonymous nobody spinning a fresh yarn. Took you 2 weeks to cook this new joke of "evidence"  8)
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 04:52:58 PM
And where is the "evidence" Ruto gave Uhuru? The one under wraps cause of "confidence and respect"?  :)

Spin 101 - you must believe me cause these guys are anti-Ruto civil servants. Oh Kiunjuri was not invited.. Kibicho chair the meeting - which of these are crimes? Let alone assassination.

You're being incorrigible. What for your pass for evidence? You want him live video stream from NTV of Kibicho talking in secret meeting. Evidence is the balance of probability - and I think so far evidence adduced are enough to raise more than suspicion that at least these were political meetings by civil servants.

What is not in dispute is the meeting happened on 14 and 28th may...and it was based on attended anti-Ruto gema branch of civil service.

What is also not in dispute - is that Uhuru ordered investigation - after Ruto furnished him with evidence. Not the fake letter. The fake letter talks about 4 CS.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 04:55:53 PM
We are in court of public opinion here. What we know for a fact is civil servants from Mt kenya that are supposed to work for all Kenyans were meeting to plot development for their region, if taken at it very highest(Munya word), for their region (that is VERY ILLEGAL AND VERY BAD OPTICS), and at it worst (and Ruto is allowed to think the worse because Kibicho is powerful), they were meeting to plan to stop Ruto at all cost, to instigate referendum and rig it, and to ensure power never get out of mt Kenya.  Obviously, you prefer, Ruto was dead and we he was posthumously complaining.

I think you've lost you mind somewhere in btw cheering the purported Jubilee split...

This is not Jakoyo Midiwo or Raila 10 times - they want to kill me - without any evidence. The evidence adduced so far is enough to convict Kibicho & the tribal gang who should NOT be civil servants in a country called Kenya - any court.

And where is the "evidence" Ruto gave Uhuru? The one under wraps cause of "confidence and respect"?  :)

Spin 101 - you must believe me cause these guys are anti-Ruto civil servants. Oh Kiunjuri was not invited.. Kibicho chair the meeting - which of these are crimes? Let alone assassination.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:02:10 PM
Thanks for the rant. When meetings become illegal in Kenya let us know. For now your tantrums here are no different from your hero's on the national podium. Miguna part 2.

Omollo says you're a heavy drinker - worse than Uhuru - maybe visit the bar?  :D Addiction is not good and must be fed.

You're are just heckling page to page without any substance. Take your meds.

And then come & pay attention to facts.

Kibicho-Nancy meeting with mt kenya civil servants in anti-Ruto prong is the topic here.

The meeting is not in dispute. What is in dispute is what transpired.

Now after you take you meds, and some few days off, we can proceed, otherwise, you're just heckling.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:03:36 PM
Chapter Six of Katiba is very clear. You cannot hold a tribal meeting of civil servants of one region to plot development for your regions. How about regions without CS? Why not invite CS from other regions and caucus? Why is it a secret? If the meetings happened - where are the agenda and proceedings?

73. RESPONSIBILITIES OF LEADERSHIP
(2) The guiding principles of leadership and integrity include--
(a) selection on the basis of personal integrity, competence and suitability, or election in free and fair elections;
(b) objectivity and impartiality in decision making, and in ensuring that decisions are not influenced by nepotism, favouritism, other improper motives or corrupt practices;
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:06:06 PM
Good, you're now at the meeting - la mada meetings - on 14th and 28th may - that are not in DISPUTE.

If you stick around and pay attention you'll understand why the meeting are illegal ab initio.

We know the meeting happened - and we have about 51 attendees from one community...secretly meet with phone taken off.

I am pretty sure if you were not an idiot and the subject was NOT Ruto; you'd be more objective.

We have a tape here - that tell us in great details what happened. You cannot just dispute it. You need to do more.

For example - Did Mucheru fly out on 14th may to Rwanda. Can we check the time of meeting and his flight time. If that is corroborated...then we are some steps forward.

As for Weston political meetings - Knock yourself off - Nobody is complaining about politician meetings. We are complaining about civil servants who are supposed to be impartial and non-political (Munya resigned as party Chair of PNU didn't he?) - meeting to take "development" to their home regions.

What kind of nonsense is that? Who hired them to represent their regions - they've MPs/Senators/Governors. Civil servants are hired to represent KENYA KENYA. Not their village. No their mother.

Thanks for the rant. When meetings become illegal in Kenya let us know. For now your tantrums here are no different from your hero's on the national podium. Miguna part 2.
Omollo says you're a heavy drinker - worse than Uhuru - maybe visit the bar?  :D Addiction is not good and must be fed.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:13:06 PM
Yes we can talk ethics - what part of chapter whatever say their meeting is murder? The civil servants horse was flogged in the courts 2013-17 - as Kiunjuri, Wamalwa, Balala, etc - drummed support for Uhuruto. Of course they are all still in office.

As for hating Ruto - I could be like Kichwa - reduce your worldview to hating Luo or senile Babu - who has sent your boy back to scratch. Or Kibicho and Jezebel. These are PUBLIC FIGURES - playing for PORK no less - they signed up for praise and criticism. Not like there is a great Pundit code for us to copy

Before we get even to assassinations. Civil servants are not supposed to meeting in the basement. They are not supposed to attend political meetings.

Civil servants are not supposed to engage in political activity that may compromise or be seen to compromise the neutrality of their office.

Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:14:04 PM
Mucheru doesn't dispute he was in that meeting.
Quick google check - say he was in Rwanda with Uhuru on 15th may - 1 day after 14th may meeting

The President is accompanied by ICTs Cabinet Secretary Joseph Mucheru among other senior government officials.
https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-05-15-uhuru-unveils-digital-economy-plan-in-kigali/
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:19:12 PM
If you argue like a kondele thug - then we are wasting time here - because for you anything goes.  Try be objective. Otherwise, we are wasting time here if all we are doing is cheering and heckling. My interest here is to find the truth. I admitted that letter was probably an Itumbi fake long before he was nailed. That is part of truth-finding. I easily admit Ruto is corrupt. I also easily admit that Uhuru funded Mungiki - not once but for many years since 01. That is part of fact-finding. I still voted for them - and jailbird song.

Yes we can talk ethics - what part of chapter whatever say their meeting is murder? The civil servants horse was flogged in the courts 2013-17 - as Kiunjuri, Wamalwa, Balala, etc - drummed support for Uhuruto. Of course they are all still in office.

As for hating Ruto - I could be like Kichwa - reduce your worldview to hating Luo or senile Babu - who has sent your boy back to scratch. Or Kibicho and Jezebel. These are PUBLIC FIGURES - playing for PORK no less - they signed up for praise and criticism. Not like there is a great Pundit code for us to copy
Post by: vooke on July 05, 2019, 05:21:53 PM

Actually all of us "Raila gang" dispute any assassinations have been planned against your hero Dr Moneybag. Why martyr the loser? Meetings are not illegal - tribal, basement, with or without phones, day or night, civil servants, bla bla bla. The tape of the actual planning of murder is imaginary of course. Instead you have a hooded anonymous nobody spinning a fresh yarn. Took you 2 weeks to cook this new joke of "evidence"  8)

We wouldn't be here if it was all about a meeting. We are here because Ruto barked/shouted fire and there was nothing.

Why do you shift goals?

To sleep better?

Initially you swore by the letter and even attempted to prove how it tied to the CSs summoned. The letter is debunked and like other Ruto boys you claim it is inconsequential. Itumbi claims to have a video and audio yet all we have so far is garbage

We all know CSs shouldn't politic but they do politic. CSs are annoying you because Uhuru is weilding them against Ruto and it is working
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:24:14 PM
In the ACTUAL court - wacha hii ya public opinion - Ruto boy Itumbi is charged for faking a CS letter to Uhuru alleging assassination. Let us see what happens there.

Gema are free to meet about their region's development. This is great optics for Uhuru as he takes back Gema. Obviously Uhuru or Kibicho are least bothered what Kalenjin or Ruto think. Tanga Tanga defector Kuria confirmed Gema meetings are regular and will continue regardless of Ruto tantrums.

Maybe he can just hire more bodyguards? - there would be too many orphans if Ruto poofed.

We are in court of public opinion here. What we know for a fact is civil servants from Mt kenya that are supposed to work for all Kenyans were meeting to plot development for their region, if taken at it very highest(Munya word), for their region (that is VERY ILLEGAL AND VERY BAD OPTICS), and at it worst (and Ruto is allowed to think the worse because Kibicho is powerful), they were meeting to plan to stop Ruto at all cost, to instigate referendum and rig it, and to ensure power never get out of mt Kenya.  Obviously, you prefer, Ruto was dead and we he was posthumously complaining.

I think you've lost you mind somewhere in btw cheering the purported Jubilee split...

This is not Jakoyo Midiwo or Raila 10 times - they want to kill me - without any evidence. The evidence adduced so far is enough to convict Kibicho & the tribal gang who should NOT be civil servants in a country called Kenya - any court.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:27:17 PM
Holy cow - Look at this other idiot.

Projection is bad thing. I am very open minded. This thread is still live. As far as I know, I have flown with facts as ALWAYS. It's you who has stuck to the same story even when it was debunked.

You story is simple. It what Kibich sold you. Ruto called DCI Sang after receiving the fake letter.

We read from the newspapers (nearly all) that Ruto reported this to Uhuru, who summoned the security council and asked DCI to investigate. Ruto never intended this made public.

You insisted on your storyline - despite the fact that 10 people appeared before DCI - not the 4. You said Ruto people were pushing that storyline in newspapers:)

I have asked you severally who called PS Njoroge to DCI if all was based on itumbi fake letter.

Is Ps NJoroge named in the fake letter? NO. Are other Ps and CEOs of gov agencies mentioned in the letter HELL NO.

I admitted and pasted the letter - with words written FAKE - was probably "fake" but the content could be TRUTHFUL. They are not MUTUALLY EXCLUSIVE.

Now we have tape....with great details of what happened....and you've not addressed that.

THESE TAPES NOW PUT NAMES OF PS NJOROGE & NANCY GITAU - for first time in public.

We wouldn't be here if it was all about a meeting. We are here because Ruto barked/shouted fire and there was nothing.

Why do you shift goals?

To sleep better?

Initially you swore by the letter and even attempted to prove how it tied to the CSs summoned. The letter is debunked and like other Ruto boys you claim it is inconsequential. Itumbi claims to have a video and audio yet all we have so far is garbage

We all know CSs shouldn't politic but they do politic. CSs are annoying you because Uhuru is weilding them against Ruto and it is working
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:31:33 PM
Well, it's good you're onto ETHICS - all the way from treason and murder. That's a good debate to take up with National Cohesion - or parliament. It's definitely not a criminal matter.

Good luck getting Kibicho or Gema CS's to quit. Maybe try Kiunjuri - he did rounds on Kameme and Inooro campaigning for Uhuruto 2017. Huyo anaweza jiuzuru akitaka - to focus on campaigning for Ruto.

Chapter Six of Katiba is very clear. You cannot hold a tribal meeting of civil servants of one region to plot development for your regions. How about regions without CS? Why not invite CS from other regions and caucus? Why is it a secret? If the meetings happened - where are the agenda and proceedings?

73. RESPONSIBILITIES OF LEADERSHIP
(2) The guiding principles of leadership and integrity include--
(a) selection on the basis of personal integrity, competence and suitability, or election in free and fair elections;
(b) objectivity and impartiality in decision making, and in ensuring that decisions are not influenced by nepotism, favouritism, other improper motives or corrupt practices;
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:33:21 PM
Wulliam Ruto is a convicted criminal - fined 5M for stealing Adrian Muteshi land. Chapter Six gani hii tena.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:35:48 PM
It not only ethnics - it bad OPTICS. If Uhuru wants sanity in gov - then he needs to discourage this -and he can only do that - by taking actions. It's good he took action by calling DCI on them -even for show and even if DCIs are focusing on the wrong targets.

In short in this kenya of now :) Uhuru doesn't have the monopoly to PLAY DIRTY. You play dirty. Ruto plays dirty.

Mt Kenya Civil Servants meet and it's Okay. Kalenjin Civil servants will also meet and plan to use their portfolio for nefarious activities.

If they plan to stop RUto at all cost - Ruto will also plan to stop them at all cost.

In short - if UHURU want kenya to go DOWN - it will GO DOWN. Every MOVE he makes - RUto will respond in kind

Well, it's good you're onto ETHICS - all the way from treason and murder. That's a good debate to take up with National Cohesion - or parliament. It's definitely not a criminal matter.

Good luck getting Kibicho or Gema CS's to quit. Maybe try Kiunjuri - he did rounds on Kameme and Inooro campaigning for Uhuruto 2017. Huyo anaweza jiuzuru akitaka - to focus on campaigning for Ruto.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:37:13 PM
Here goes the heckling. Ruto is politician. He is ALLOWED AND EXPECTED to play politics..and so are all politicians. Ruto had a civil case...with Muteshi..like many people have. Ruto has not been convincted of any crime that I am aware of . Not even a traffic ticket.
Wulliam Ruto is a convicted criminal - fined 5M for stealing Adrian Muteshi land. Chapter Six gani hii tena.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:43:51 PM
DCI have no case against Itumbi - they've asked for more days and Itumbi has not taken plea. So relax.

Uhuru had gema but lost it by embracing and trying to sell Raila. Now he want to get GEMA back and but he may lose the country.

What kind of idiot does that...you become a respected National Leader who just won 55% of kenya votes...and now you're ready to lose that..and become a tribal leader :)

In the ACTUAL court - wacha hii ya public opinion - Ruto boy Itumbi is charged for faking a CS letter to Uhuru alleging assassination. Let us see what happens there.

Gema are free to meet about their region's development. This is great optics for Uhuru as he takes back Gema. Obviously Uhuru or Kibicho are least bothered what Kalenjin or Ruto think. Tanga Tanga defector Kuria confirmed Gema meetings are regular and will continue regardless of Ruto tantrums.

Maybe he can just hire more bodyguards? - there would be too many orphans if Ruto poofed.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:51:33 PM
He was found guilty of criminal trespass during PEV - hence the 5M fine and legal fees. Of course Chapter Six does not apply to Ruto.

Here goes the heckling. Ruto is politician. He is ALLOWED AND EXPECTED to play politics..and so are all politicians. Ruto had a civil case...with Muteshi..like many people have. Ruto has not been convincted of any crime that I am aware of . Not even a traffic ticket.
Post by: Kadudu on July 05, 2019, 05:54:27 PM
Pundit, do yourself a favour and stop quoting Chapter 6 of the constituition. That chapter died the day Uhuru and Ruto were allowed to vie for the presidency of Kenya.
As to public servants getting involved in politics, the law is clear but this is ignored every day. I have seen CS Charles Keter at public rallies in RV busy holding speeches as if he were the same level with Sudi. So forget that one.
There is even a law that bars goverment officers from holding harambees. Your demi god does hold harambees every weekened.
As of the assasination claims, just try another one. Those CSs mentioned here are a joke politically, financially and in murder schemes. Who would consult CS Cicily Kariuki on murder schemes? Pundit, just get serious here.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:55:55 PM
You're obtuse. The case was CIVIL. You cannot be found criminal in a civil case. Chapter six applies to everyone. But they are exceptions. You do not expect politicians to be impartial or not to belong to political parties. In short, you're just a frustrated Raila idiot.
He was found guilty of criminal trespass during PEV - hence the 5M fine and legal fees. Of course Chapter Six does not apply to Ruto.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 05:58:55 PM
The kind of nonsense we have come to expect from ODM people. Chapter six is not out. Democracy is not out. They do not become obsolete just because you lost.The Maina case went to the Supreme court - and was dismissed with cost - very easily. A pedestrian reading of chapter six - will tell you - politicians are allowed to be elected until found guilty and having exhausted all appeals.

You don't need a law degree to know certain parts of chapter six don't apply to elected officials. For example, you do not expect public officers of rank MPS - not to belong to political parties?

Civil servants have to play the fine line. They cannot play outright politics.

Harambees ARE NOT BANNED until I think six months to elections.

Stop peddling NONSENSE.

Pundit, do yourself a favour and stop quoting Chapter 6 of the constituition. That chapter died the day Uhuru and Ruto were allowed to vie for the presidency of Kenya.
As to public servants getting involved in politics, the law is clear but this is ignored every day. I have seen CS Charles Keter at public rallies in RV busy holding speeches as if he were the same level with Sudi. So forget that one.
There is even a law that bars goverment officers from holding harambees. Your demi god does hold harambees every weekened.
As of the assasination claims, just try another one. Those CSs mentioned here are a joke politically, financially and in murder schemes. Who would consult CS Cicily Kariuki on murder schemes? Pundit, just get serious here.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 05:59:05 PM
Don't worry you'll soon see reality of one of few theories you got right - Kenya cookie crumbles to tribe. There is a reason Ruto grovels in Uhuru presence while blaming Kibichos for Uhuru sins: GEMA VOTE. Now taking on entire Mt Kenya civil servants.. - this hata sio off-side - more like own goal.

As for legacy sijui national image - you know my opinion on this. It means nothing without control.

DCI have no case against Itumbi - they've asked for more days and Itumbi has not taken plea. So relax.

Uhuru had gema but lost it by embracing and trying to sell Raila. Now he want to get GEMA back and but he may lose the country.

What kind of idiot does that...you become a respected National Leader who just won 55% of kenya votes...and now you're ready to lose that..and become a tribal leader :)
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 06:05:19 PM
I don't think Ruto intend to lose GEMA vote without a fight. So relax. Uhuru is a system. He has many people working for him doing many things. He has gigiri grp doing their thing. He has moderates doing their thing. He has pro-RUto folks doing their thing. Obviously, he will weight the cons and pros - and decide. But so far he has not take war directly to Ruto - it's been shadow boxing and proxy fight. Ruto will remain respectable until Uhuru is not respectful.

You make it sounds like Kibicho/Nancy group have the wherewithal to get all they want :). They are dealing with WSR and are already panicking & thinking about assinations because of Ruto SIO MCHEZO. They tried corruption and bla bla - FAILED.

Don't worry you'll soon see reality of one of few theories you got right - Kenya cookie crumbles to tribe. There is a reason Ruto grovels in Uhuru presence while blaming Kibichos for Uhuru sins: GEMA VOTE. Now taking on entire Mt Kenya civil servants.. - this hata sio off-side - more like own goal.

As for legacy sijui national image - you know my opinion on this. It means nothing without control.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 06:05:31 PM
Pundit is so logical - dispassionate - that noone on Nipate believes him. He wants me to introspect.

Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 06:08:53 PM
You want democracy on facts :) For all these years online, you should know I flow ONLY with FACTS. I am the last person to lie for politicians.Is Ruto corrupt - 100%. Are LA MADA meetings innocent development meeting - 100% LIE. Our best alley here is time. We have our theories and we will see them unravel.

ONLY A FOOL DOESN"T CHANGE THEIR MIND. I, for example, protested the innocence of CEO of Judiciary Shollei - but when I saw that marakwet lawyer got 50M from Muthama 500M house; I knew she was a dirty pig and I admitted she was corrupt.

Such a shame because I thought Shollei had unique skills - ICT & law - that would have helped modernize judiciary. Her replacement, of course, is just run-of-the mill. That is why sometimes we have to overlook corruption if someone is DELIVERING.

And that is what kenya public do when they go to vote  - they bring back Sholleis, Wagiruru, Rutos and name them - because they have the override to say this one is corrupt but he can deliver.

Pundit is so logical - dispassionate - that noone on Nipate believes him. He wants me to introspect.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 06:12:31 PM
Yes - something about public opinion. The audience here does not think much of your dispassionate analysis.

On theories test of time, would you say Trojan Horse 2 has been successful? Or do we need more time? What do the facts say?

You want democracy on facts :) For all these years online, you should know I flow ONLY with FACTS. I am the last person to lie for politicians.Is Ruto corrupt - 100%. Are LA MADA meetings innocent development meeting - 100% LIE. Our best alley here is time. We have our theories and we will see them unravel.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 06:14:42 PM
You actually think I ever think about my audience :). You clearly do not know me. I can be the ONLY MAN on earth if I believe in something. I think for a long time in my life close circles....I was the only ATHEIST. It's only after working with Bazungu - that I got so many atheist companies. But trust me even in primary or high school or esp campus - I was not afraid to tell people GOD and Jesus were nonsense fraudsters.

Trojan Horse 2 is repeating the same strategy and expecting the same results. Jubilee is united in opposing it. Uhuru is frustrated because of that. Obviously, Uhuru has something up his sleeves...but he need to share and convince his people..and kenyans..what is in store for them.

So trojan horse 2 - has a mountain to climb - because it's so TRANSPARENT.

Yes - something about public opinion. The audience here does not think much of your dispassionate analysis.

On theories test of time, would you say Trojan Horse 2 has been successful? Or do we need more time? What do the facts say?
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 06:16:34 PM
Here are you speaking to I Robina or yourself? Have you changed your mind on Jubilee unity and Uhurutopia? Or is Uhuru still going to campaign for Ruto?

ONLY A FOOL DOESN"T CHANGE THEIR MIND. I, for example, protested the innocence of CEO of Judiciary Shollei - but when I saw that marakwet lawyer got 50M from Muthama 500M house; I knew she was a dirty pig and I admitted she was corrupt.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 06:20:39 PM
Before you even knew about Uhuru making moves - I saw it coming long time ago.

I have told you - Jubilee is united - Uhuru people are split into 3 -
1) Those pushing Uhuru to continue - Anti-Ruto
2) Those who want uhuru to go home and stick to Jubilee - Pro-Ruto. Uhuru I think had a deal somewhere in 2016 for Kiunjuri to deputize Ruto. That is how Kiunjuri got rehabilitated and was told to forget about Laikipia - and aim for big things.
3) Those who do not care.

Uhuru is a system - he has advisors - he explores ideas - doesn't mean he will take them. He has people doing so many things - sometimes all contradictory.

So far Uhuru has entertained #1 idea but he hasn't abandoned #2 idea. I think #3 (those who do not care) will bring Jubilee to order before they cross the rubicon.

Everyone knows jubilee war is going to benefit one person- Raila.
Here are you speaking to I Robina or yourself? Have you changed your mind on Jubilee unity and Uhurutopia? Or is Uhuru still going to campaign for Ruto?
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 06:25:59 PM
Pundit kweli - I have been on all sides of Kenya politics - based on the objectives of the day.

Take ICC and PEV for instance. Despite backing Ruto 2010 & 2013 - i knew he engineered mayhem. Same as Uhuru and Muthaura. You on the other hand still insist the warriors were entirely independent outfits but somehow bothered with Babu stolen votes.

I backed Babu 2017 - but despite NASA tantrums i knew and said they lost. I opposed NRM nonsense until it ended at Handshake. See? I could go on.

How long will it take Pundit to admit Uhuru doesn't want Ruto to be PORK? Instead all mischief is caused by Kibicho. 8)
Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 06:33:31 PM
And who hasn't been all over - I was born into DP - supported Kibaki - then 2005 - switched to Raila - then after 2007 - switched to Ruto  - and basically UhuRuto.

PEV - I was actually there - it not something I guess like corruption -  NIS were there - Prov Admin were there - Kibaki was there - It was NOT Planned.

Yes I politician aided the war - but it was mostly oiling the machine - not building the machine.

Basically, they provided logistical support where need it - but the war was conducted using traditional kalenjin war far.And I was there. I saw it.

I also know what Nancy Gitau did to plant fake witnesses - in Waki & ICC. I hacked those emails.

As for Uhuru not wanting Ruto to be PORK? We will get there when they cross the rubicon. Let Uhuru come and proclaim he doesn't want Ruto.

So far he is using Kibicho/Nancy - but we know Uhuru is top politician - and can drop Kibicho any day.

Nancy Gitau had been dropped before...so have likes of Iringo, Kimemia, Muhoro.

Pundit kweli - I have been on all sides of Kenya politics - based on the objectives of the day.

Take ICC and PEV for instance. Despite backing Ruto 2010 & 2013 - i knew he engineered mayhem. Same as Uhuru and Muthaura. You on the other hand still insist the warriors were entirely independent outfits but somehow bothered with Babu stolen votes.

I backed Babu 2017 - but despite NASA tantrums i knew and said they lost. I opposed NRM nonsense until it ended at Handshake. See? I could go on.

How long will it take Pundit to admit Uhuru doesn't want Ruto to be PORK? Instead all mischief is caused by Kibicho. 8)
Post by: Nefertiti on July 05, 2019, 06:33:47 PM
Concerning #1 and #3 you have told us your red flag is masse firing of Ruto crew - CS, PS, MDs, etc. Depending on the assessment of victim card strength - they might not be fired - ie not a good indicator of gloves off. I think persecution of Itumbis and Waititus is sufficient proof of bareknuckles.

2) Those who want uhuru to go home and stick to Jubilee - Pro-Ruto. Uhuru I think had a deal somewhere in 2016 for Kiunjuri to deputize Ruto. That is how Kiunjuri got rehabilitated and was told to forget about Laikipia - and aim for big things.

Uhuru is a system - he has advisors - he explores ideas - doesn't mean he will take them. He has people doing so many things - sometimes all contradictory.

So far Uhuru has entertained #1 idea but he hasn't abandoned #2 idea. I think #3 (those who do not care) will bring Jubilee to order before they cross the rubicon.

Post by: RV Pundit on July 05, 2019, 06:38:08 PM
How can it be sufficient knuckles when he is basically disciplining his kids. I mean only Ruto person to go was unwashed slumdog from Shabele in Mumias - that was an easy one - Uhuru can claim the man was ill-qualified anyway.

When Uhuru start taking down the Charles Keters, the Duales, and key Ruto people - then you'll know things are thick.

You know the first person Raila fired in NARA was Charles Keter :)

So Uhuru could just be playing some joke on Raila and his groupies. Jomo Kenyatta entertained anti-Moi forces, didn't he. Kibaki played along Prof Wanjohi political science theories - funded & Nancy to register a party - and then left them for dead.I think Nancy Gitau jumped over Uhuru camp at last minute. Moi fell out with Saitoti & dropped them I think because he got senile. I still haven't understood how those young men - Gideon, Ruto and Uhuru - messed up Moi brain - to this day.

But MOi killed KANU in the process. That was STUPID and SENILE - because Saitoti was nicking it.

In short - in chess board - you do not watch pawns - you watch the kings and queens.

Concerning #1 and #3 you have told us your red flag is masse firing of Ruto crew - CS, PS, MDs, etc. Depending on the assessment of victim card strength - they might not be fired - ie not a good indicator of gloves off. I think persecution of Itumbis and Waititus is sufficient proof of bareknuckles.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 06, 2019, 10:56:54 AM
(https://scontent.fnbo2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/64286738_2443831609179552_8615294058895507456_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&_nc_eui2=AeFhhr6xcR6QmWVNRbnp1vCF1IGjYhHkMww0pwUci1rEmK3sukIRKxUjrVROxCkCwe4mJCqHdA5ZIXi5wIMvMUmEgdtUAYqFto4nSAFVcDgCug&_nc_oc=AQmhUJoBR6QUv5Lr9_xJtAYcQ7JJi3lKEgD4pfeXhk7vHexv-PJrr3NwHASTE8Y9Olw&_nc_ht=scontent.fnbo2-1.fna&oh=a875a26e7ca3c05b20ff153c68ab2c25&oe=5D7A3490)
Post by: Nefertiti on July 06, 2019, 07:46:00 PM
Drunk youths heckle Ruto in Migori

https://www.standardmedia.co.ke/article/2001332821/drunk-youths-heckle-dp-ruto-in-migori
Post by: Nefertiti on July 06, 2019, 07:48:40 PM
Why "secret meeting" - I thought things were kosher in Uhurutopia? Last they meet in Mombasa and Harambee Annex - aloof Uhuru ordered Ruto to toe the line - no sign of detente in sight.

(https://scontent.fnbo2-1.fna.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/64286738_2443831609179552_8615294058895507456_n.jpg?_nc_cat=103&_nc_eui2=AeFhhr6xcR6QmWVNRbnp1vCF1IGjYhHkMww0pwUci1rEmK3sukIRKxUjrVROxCkCwe4mJCqHdA5ZIXi5wIMvMUmEgdtUAYqFto4nSAFVcDgCug&_nc_oc=AQmhUJoBR6QUv5Lr9_xJtAYcQ7JJi3lKEgD4pfeXhk7vHexv-PJrr3NwHASTE8Y9Olw&_nc_ht=scontent.fnbo2-1.fna&oh=a875a26e7ca3c05b20ff153c68ab2c25&oe=5D7A3490)
Post by: Nefertiti on July 06, 2019, 08:07:49 PM
The said meeting was Tuesday last week - during Salva Kiir visit - following day Itumbi was arrested and arraigned on Thursday - and Kieleweke and Tanga Tanga exchanged serious barbs. But hope spring eternal... dream on.

https://www.the-star.co.ke/news/2019-07-06-uhuru-ruto-hold-secret-four-hour-meeting-at-state-house/

Post by: Wa Njambi on July 06, 2019, 11:24:34 PM
On #1...Is there a possibility that this option (that UK seems to be entertaining), is a regional and international drive for whatever reasons????

We know that Raila endorses the option, yes!...But he didn't author it and neither did collective MK do!

Until recently, locally, we never saw this coming...I didn't, and I follow public agenda closely, formal or otherwise. This is a post-handshake development and the only time that Uhuru has addressed it was in the CNN interview with Richard Quest. Prior to hand-shake, he boldly talked Ruto '22! Also, those who have offered to give a voice to this option are our usual "hired" trial balloon idiots - including Atuoli, Sonko - that we don't take seriously.

No serious figures, OP-EDs, Editorial, Jounalist, Opposition, have weighed in...Curiously silent!

One thing is for sure...when and if this option goes full blown to Public Agenda, Uhuru will become our Villain, and the narrative will be about Dynasties/Hustlers. If this option is in the prepping for BBI entrée, the public will boycott the bancquette entrée and elect Ruto...effectively and graciously/formally retiring Baba without Drama...this will die in the referendum.

The informal question in Option 1 is...Can you sacrifice Ruto by "Co opting" Raila to Executive Board through whatever means necessary for sake of peace...Can you sell that idea to the Public??? The answer is a Resounding NO. And it is not much about Ruto as much as it about anti-dynasty. That is why Uhuru is Dizzy and wobbly - This option is not local/grassroots/not even MK. It is either Elitist, Foreign or anything and everything that is not local, and stupid altogether.

Post by: Nefertiti on July 07, 2019, 12:14:28 AM
They may have different styles, personae and facades, but the Three Big Amigos are all vultures and vampires - wolf in sheep skin who would sacrifice their mothers for power. None is "better" than the other at the personal level.

Why I support the Handshake and Kieleweke - is not so much Babu - but the parliamentary system. It is known to be better and more inclusive for our partitioned kind of ethnic enclaves. With a pure presidency, the man is an untouchable king. We need to separate the ceremonial "Head of State", "symbol of national unity" and such nonsense - give that to a ceremonial Queen or Emperor. To swear in judges, etc - so that all arms of state are equal. For now Uhuru is senior to Maraga or Muturi - which is wrong.

PM leading a party and spending half his week in parliament - not swearing in ambassadors. People swear allegiance to the "crown" or "state" - which makes them properly independent. Uhuru would be grilled about Itumbi or Jaguar or Baby Pendo by MPs - or even about Miguna - or Huduma Namba. The President of Kenya is inaccessible and unaccountable even to the new parliament.

Once we debunk and decrown the idolatry and pomposity of PORK - and make it a job like all others. PM is a servant - not a god - cause he will be grilled, debated and overruled. If he can't take the hit he can quit like Theresa May. People call Uhuru M?thamaki cause of the royal or supreme nature of Kenyan leadership.

In parliamentary - the guy with all the "respect" and "decorum" is powerless. The one with the power is denied and stripped of royalty, invincibility and impunity. With daily subservience and accountability to independent MPs.

Now, Babu is not a fool but he may be desperate yes. Uhuru may be greedy enough to want to hang on. The alliance needs to deliver the parliamentary system - then Babu or Ruto or Uhuru can gun for it. What happens after is actually not so important. I don't see it as a necessarily bad thing even for Ruto - he can still easily be PM without Gema cause constituencies are fairer and more equitable than one-man-one-vote. People will still trade horses and mules - under a more accountable system. If Uhuru should go home - or continue as PM - that's an argument Ruto or Babu can sell to Kenyans when the time comes.

On #1...Is there a possibility that this option (that UK seems to be entertaining), is a regional and international drive for whatever reasons????

We know that Raila endorses the option, yes!...But he didn't author it and neither did collective MK do!

Until recently, locally, we never saw this coming...I didn't, and I follow public agenda closely, formal or otherwise. This is a post-handshake development and the only time that Uhuru has addressed it was in the CNN interview with Richard Quest. Prior to hand-shake, he boldly talked Ruto '22! Also, those who have offered to give a voice to this option are our usual "hired" trial balloon idiots - including Atuoli, Sonko - that we don't take seriously.

No serious figures, OP-EDs, Editorial, Jounalist, Opposition, have weighed in...Curiously silent!

One thing is for sure...when and if this option goes full blown to Public Agenda, Uhuru will become our Villain, and the narrative will be about Dynasties/Hustlers. If this option is in the prepping for BBI entrée, the public will boycott the bancquette entrée and elect Ruto...effectively and graciously/formally retiring Baba without Drama...this will die in the referendum.

The informal question in Option 1 is...Can you sacrifice Ruto by "Co opting" Raila to Executive Board through whatever means necessary for sake of peace...Can you sell that idea to the Public??? The answer is a Resounding NO. And it is not much about Ruto as much as it about anti-dynasty. That is why Uhuru is Dizzy and wobbly - This option is not local/grassroots/not even MK. It is either Elitist, Foreign or anything and everything that is not local, and stupid altogether.
Post by: vooke on July 07, 2019, 08:54:17 AM
Holy cow - Look at this other idiot.

Projection is bad thing. I am very open minded. This thread is still live. As far as I know, I have flown with facts as ALWAYS. It's you who has stuck to the same story even when it was debunked.

You story is simple. It what Kibich sold you. Ruto called DCI Sang after receiving the fake letter.

We read from the newspapers (nearly all) that Ruto reported this to Uhuru, who summoned the security council and asked DCI to investigate. Ruto never intended this made public.

You insisted on your storyline - despite the fact that 10 people appeared before DCI - not the 4. You said Ruto people were pushing that storyline in newspapers:)

I have asked you severally who called PS Njoroge to DCI if all was based on itumbi fake letter.

Is Ps NJoroge named in the fake letter? NO. Are other Ps and CEOs of gov agencies mentioned in the letter HELL NO.

I admitted and pasted the letter - with words written FAKE - was probably "fake" but the content could be TRUTHFUL. They are not MUTUALLY EXCLUSIVE.

Now we have tape....with great details of what happened....and you've not addressed that.

THESE TAPES NOW PUT NAMES OF PS NJOROGE & NANCY GITAU - for first time in public.

Why do you shift goals?

To sleep better?

You are an idiot.

The spin that Ruto met Uhuru over the assassination claims came from unnamed Ruto sources. They are the same who claim that Uhuru called DCI.

Why are they faceless?  Because it is all bullshiet.

Contrast that with Munya, a real person who goes on national TV and says DCI told them they received a call from Ruto.

Who is credible? Your shy 'sources' or Munya?

Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 11:35:55 AM
Before your rant like a lunatic about Munya being a real person therefore incapable of lying. Please for 10 time ANSWER the questions. The fake letter talks about 4 Cs and Kibicho. Why was PS Njoroge summoned here.

Now Moron EXPLAIN to ME = where in that fake letter - are the REAL PEOPLE here mentioned listed.

If you have a problem with FACTS - then you're more than idiot.
1) President's Delivery Unit Secretary Andrew Wakahiu
2) Energy PS- Joseph Njoroge.
3) Petroleum PS -Andrew Kamau

(http://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5170582/medRes/2379875/-/vy4n9g/-/Munya.jpg)
(https://mobile.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5170266/medRes/2379580/-/1h2jsez/-/MAINPIX.jpg)

You are an idiot.

The spin that Ruto met Uhuru over the assassination claims came from unnamed Ruto sources. They are the same who claim that Uhuru called DCI.

Contrast that with Munya, a real person who goes on national TV and says DCI told them they received a call from Ruto.

Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 11:46:42 AM
#1 - is driven by people who delivered Raila to Uhuru and are trying to leverage it now (so they can wield power & shove aside 50-50 with Ruto) and that has now morphed into trying to extend Uhuru term beyond 2022.#1 - is driven like likes of Nancy Gitau, Kibicho, Mbugua, Uhuru bro Muhoho and of course Raila.

Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 11:52:25 AM
Parliamentary + Devolution sounds really good. Except MPs have such a bad reputation - I doubt Kenyans will trust them. Also, such a system will disadvantage the populous GEMA - and again I doubt they will bite the ruse. That is why I believe Raila is just being used. In fact, Ruto should support such a parliamentary system - because he is very likely to end up with the majority of MPs in 2022 - and will become PM.

GEMA has about 80 legislators in all houses. About 53 MPs I think. That is about 18% of 290 elected MPs spread in about 12 Counties (Lamu,Nairobi,Nakuru,Laikipia,Kiambu,Nyandarua,Muranga,Nyeri,Kirinyanga,Embu,Tharaka and Embu).

Kalenjin have about the same Mps spread in about 12 counties (Nairobi,Bungoma,Transzoia,Nakuru,Uasin Gishu, Baringo, ELgeyo Markwet, West Pokot,Nandi,Kericho,Bomet and Narok)

Luos have about 35 mps spread in 5 counties - Nairobi,Migori,Homabay, Kisumu and Siaya.

So you see GEMA leverage is gone!If Uhuru is willing to convince GEMA to permanently make it nearly impossible for their own to become Executive PM -including Uhuru himself - then so be it.

Look closely at the parliamentary system -  you see to favor UK like a parliamentary system that is supreme over PORK rather than South Africa like system where PM is supreme over parliament.

Here are countries with a parliamentary system of gov.
(https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/9f/Forms_of_government_parliamentary.svg/1024px-Forms_of_government_parliamentary.svg.png)

They may have different styles, personae and facades, but the Three Big Amigos are all vultures and vampires - wolf in sheep skin who would sacrifice their mothers for power. None is "better" than the other at the personal level.

Why I support the Handshake and Kieleweke - is not so much Babu - but the parliamentary system. It is known to be better and more inclusive for our partitioned kind of ethnic enclaves. With a pure presidency, the man is an untouchable king. We need to separate the ceremonial "Head of State", "symbol of national unity" and such nonsense - give that to a ceremonial Queen or Emperor. To swear in judges, etc - so that all arms of state are equal. For now Uhuru is senior to Maraga or Muturi - which is wrong.

PM leading a party and spending half his week in parliament - not swearing in ambassadors. People swear allegiance to the "crown" or "state" - which makes them properly independent. Uhuru would be grilled about Itumbi or Jaguar or Baby Pendo by MPs - or even about Miguna - or Huduma Namba. The President of Kenya is inaccessible and unaccountable even to the new parliament.

Once we debunk and decrown the idolatry and pomposity of PORK - and make it a job like all others. PM is a servant - not a god - cause he will be grilled, debated and overruled. If he can't take the hit he can quit like Theresa May. People call Uhuru M?thamaki cause of the royal or supreme nature of Kenyan leadership.

In parliamentary - the guy with all the "respect" and "decorum" is powerless. The one with the power is denied and stripped of royalty, invincibility and impunity. With daily subservience and accountability to independent MPs.

Now, Babu is not a fool but he may be desperate yes. Uhuru may be greedy enough to want to hang on. The alliance needs to deliver the parliamentary system - then Babu or Ruto or Uhuru can gun for it. What happens after is actually not so important. I don't see it as a necessarily bad thing even for Ruto - he can still easily be PM without Gema cause constituencies are fairer and more equitable than one-man-one-vote. People will still trade horses and mules - under a more accountable system. If Uhuru should go home - or continue as PM - that's an argument Ruto or Babu can sell to Kenyans when the time comes.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 07, 2019, 12:21:59 PM
Lol guys i don't think we can have any agreement on "facts" - there is simply too much spin from both sides. Uhuru and Ruto neither confirm nor deny the events - which compounds the problem. Let's just wait for the "investigations" or trials to conclude. I doubt we'll ever know the truth. But I believe this is all about Gema vote - which puts Ruto at a disadvantage. Gema is the fulcrum - as you can see even the women lobbies - Embrace Kenya, Inua Mama - are lead and dominated by Gema women.

Before your rant like a lunatic about Munya being a real person therefore incapable of lying. Please for 10 time ANSWER the questions. The fake letter talks about 4 Cs and Kibicho. Why was PS Njoroge summoned here.

Now Moron EXPLAIN to ME = where in that fake letter - are the REAL PEOPLE here mentioned listed.

(http://www.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5170582/medRes/2379875/-/vy4n9g/-/Munya.jpg)
(https://mobile.nation.co.ke/image/view/-/5170266/medRes/2379580/-/1h2jsez/-/MAINPIX.jpg)

You are an idiot.

Post by: Nefertiti on July 07, 2019, 12:39:11 PM
That's what we need - to remove the tribal supremacy of Gema. In any case the demographic trajectory favors Kalenjin and Somali. Gema would actually gain from parliamentary with their shrinking numbers.

But more importantly, PORK is still a god who cannot be questioned. You can rant in the streets about anything - graft, Itumbis, DCI, etc - Uhuru cannot even be interviewed by media let alone summoned by MPs. Strip the Executive into a JOB - PM - and the royalty nonsense give to a ceremonial figurehead.

That way even Babu will stop being desperate. Unless he just wants his name on the potraits in kiosks, etc. :D There is nothing glorious about UK PM cause it's tough and sweaty - so only Boris Johnson and serious folks are contenders. In Kenya even some school teacher wants to be PORK. Cause it basically a beatification with lots of impunity. Ruto would not be groveling or be constantly accused of disrespecting PORK - noone is accused of disrespecting Theresa May - only the powerless Queen is respected as national symbol.

Parliamentary any day.

Parliamentary + Devolution sounds really good. Except MPs have such a bad reputation - I doubt Kenyans will trust them. Also, such a system will disadvantage the populous GEMA - and again I doubt they will bite the ruse. That is why I believe Raila is just being used. In fact, Ruto should support such a parliamentary system - because he is very likely to end up with the majority of MPs in 2022 - and will become PM.

GEMA has about 80 legislators in all houses. About 53 MPs I think. That is about 18% of 290 elected MPs spread in about 12 Counties (Lamu,Nairobi,Nakuru,Laikipia,Kiambu,Nyandarua,Muranga,Nyeri,Kirinyanga,Embu,Tharaka and Embu).

Kalenjin have about the same Mps spread in about 12 counties (Nairobi,Bungoma,Transzoia,Nakuru,Uasin Gishu, Baringo, ELgeyo Markwet, West Pokot,Nandi,Kericho,Bomet and Narok)

Luos have about 35 mps spread in 5 counties - Nairobi,Migori,Homabay, Kisumu and Siaya.

So you see GEMA leverage is gone!If Uhuru is willing to convince GEMA to permanently make it nearly impossible for their own to become Executive PM -including Uhuru himself - then so be it.

Look closely at the parliamentary system -  you see to favor UK like a parliamentary system that is supreme over PORK rather than South Africa like system where PM is supreme over parliament.

Here are countries with a parliamentary system of gov.
(https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/9/9f/Forms_of_government_parliamentary.svg/1024px-Forms_of_government_parliamentary.svg.png)
Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 12:46:41 PM
I am okay with the parliamentary system but such a system in a country like kenya without a clear tribal majority will be unstable - and I am sure Ruto would like such a system - of course like Raila in 2010 - he may be thinking he is just about to nick the more powerful PORK.

Anyway, if Uhuru and GEMA want it - let us have it. Together with stronger devolution. It a very fair system for everyone.

And Ruto is also ready...six months ago from the rag I read.

At Sugoi on Wednesday, the DP insisted that he's comfortable with parliament system of government but sources indicate he's rooting for executive Prime Minister post.

"I am ready for the referendum. If they want us to go the parliamentary system way, I will be willing to go for it. I don't fear anything. If they want the presidential system, I am equally ready," he said.

That's what we need - to remove the tribal supremacy of Gema. In any case the demographic trajectory favors Kalenjin and Somali. Gema would actually gain from parliamentary with their shrinking numbers.

But more importantly, PORK is still a god who cannot be questioned. You can rant in the streets about anything - graft, Itumbis, DCI, etc - Uhuru cannot even be interviewed by media let alone summoned by MPs. Strip the Executive into a JOB - PM - and the royalty nonsense give to a ceremonial figurehead.

That way even Babu will stop being desperate. Unless he just wants his name on the potraits in kiosks, etc. :D There is nothing glorious about UK PM cause it's tough and sweaty - so only Boris Johnson and serious folks are contenders. In Kenya even some school teacher wants to be PORK. Cause it basically a beatification with lots of impunity. Ruto would not be groveling or be constantly accused of disrespecting PORK - noone is accused of disrespecting Theresa May - only the powerless Queen is respected as national symbol.

Parliamentary any day.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 07, 2019, 03:20:52 PM
I wish you had a link to that quote  :)

Yes Ruto got hubris like Babu 2010. But so long as non-Gema is split between Babu and Ruto - cohesive Gema has advantage in presidential. I mean we've already had 2 Gema PORKs since Moi - despite the usual whining about "Gema fatigue" - it just reality. Ruto or Babu can more easily win PM than PORK.

What's going to happen? BBI will come up with Exec PM, deputies, opposition leader, etc - plus 45% devolution, 1/3 women, etc. Basically very hard to oppose.

If Ruto opposes he will wind up with 30% ala 2010. If he supports, it gets 90% yes. Either way PM is a new ballgame - compared to PORK - and there is no guarantee about who will nick it.

I am okay with the parliamentary system but such a system in a country like kenya without a clear tribal majority will be unstable - and I am sure Ruto would like such a system - of course like Raila in 2010 - he may be thinking he is just about to nick the more powerful PORK.

Anyway, if Uhuru and GEMA want it - let us have it. Together with stronger devolution. It a very fair system for everyone.

And Ruto is also ready...six months ago from the rag I read.

At Sugoi on Wednesday, the DP insisted that he's comfortable with parliament system of government but sources indicate he's rooting for executive Prime Minister post.

"I am ready for the referendum. If they want us to go the parliamentary system way, I will be willing to go for it. I don't fear anything. If they want the presidential system, I am equally ready," he said.
Post by: Nefertiti on July 07, 2019, 04:20:41 PM
Seems DCI is focused on treason as demanded by Ruto

Itumbi could face ‘treason’ charges
7  HOURS AGO

The Sunday Nation has learnt that the arrest of the blogger has shaken Dr Ruto’s camp especially of the growing perception that the letter alleging the assassination plot was authored for political gain rather than on a real threat to the DP’s life.

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Itumbi-could-face--treason--charges/1950946-5186142-sb3b0o/index.html
Post by: Dear Mami on July 07, 2019, 04:22:23 PM
The Presidential system is seen through rosey eyes because of the U.S. But it isn't even good for Americans either. Just their corporations. There's a reason they lag behind the rest of the first world when it comes to the living standards of their people. Their politicians are not directly accountable to the people, despite elections. Parliamentary system is not a magic bullet either; I think most of our issues will persist even if we institute it: the only advantage I see is returning the entire executive back to Parliament to be told , "Kimunya must go" every month or whenever something goes wrong.
Post by: vooke on July 07, 2019, 04:39:46 PM

You are an idiot.

This boy is so mad that’s he is even typing in bold.

1. The letter was ignored until Ruto reported to DCI the assassination claims.

2. Ruto’s claims have lot in similarities with the letter; (a) Location- La Murder, (b) Agenda- assassination, (c) Some names Ruto dropped

Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 06:19:39 PM
I use bold to HIGHLIGHT and BRING  YOUR ATTENTION to what you've been skirting around. Again I will ask you where in that letter does it talk about Andrew Kamau, Joseph Njoroge. You're not going to admit it because it destroys your entire theory. Whoever reported to DCI - therefore did not use that fake letter alone - otherwise only 4 cs and 1 Ps would have been summoned. That makes you more than boy and idiot. You're just a joke.

2. Ruto’s claims have lot in similarities with the letter; (a) Location- La Murder, (b) Agenda- assassination, (c) Some names Ruto dropped

Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 06:26:40 PM
What is good for goose is good for the gander

Whatever systems - I think Ruto will nick it. It all boils down to hard work, the resources and political capital invested. Raila is tired and has basically exhausted ODM momentum.  GEMA has spent decades opposing the parliamentary system and federalism - and only accepted devolution after 2007 - and so for them to turn around & accept all these ODM BOMAS ideas - would be pretty HUGE.

Obviously, I do not see GEMA accepting Raila's BBI ideas - I haven't heard any of GEMA present those kinds of proposals. It only ODM who have those ideas. All we have heard is the need for the referendum.

So again let see what BBI has in store for us. Based on that I think Ruto will decide whether to oppose it or not. If we get BOMAS - parliamentary + stronger devolution - nice. Personally, I really only care about FEDERALISM - stripping Nairobi and having counties becomes states. That should solve the powerful PORK problem - and we won't need Ex PM.

Most definitely Ruto will oppose it - he loses nothing if he loses :) as he did in 2010. He gains if Uhuru's doesn't get to have another go in whatever form.

I wish you had a link to that quote  :)

Yes Ruto got hubris like Babu 2010. But so long as non-Gema is split between Babu and Ruto - cohesive Gema has advantage in presidential. I mean we've already had 2 Gema PORKs since Moi - despite the usual whining about "Gema fatigue" - it just reality. Ruto or Babu can more easily win PM than PORK.

What's going to happen? BBI will come up with Exec PM, deputies, opposition leader, etc - plus 45% devolution, 1/3 women, etc. Basically very hard to oppose.

If Ruto opposes he will wind up with 30% ala 2010. If he supports, it gets 90% yes. Either way PM is a new ballgame - compared to PORK - and there is no guarantee about who will nick it.
Post by: RV Pundit on July 07, 2019, 06:30:26 PM
Precisely.It just makes our MPs a little more powerful. Right now Uhuru has basically ignored them. But in parliamentary systems - the bribe pipeline will be flowing. I wish we do not lose the judicial and independent bodies independence...I mean the non-political wings of gov. The political wing - will always reflect the politics of the land.
The Presidential system is seen through rosey eyes because of the U.S. But it isn't even good for Americans either. Just their corporations. There's a reason they lag behind the rest of the first world when it comes to the living standards of their people. Their politicians are not directly accountable to the people, despite elections. Parliamentary system is not a magic bullet either; I think most of our issues will persist even if we institute it: the only advantage I see is returning the entire executive back to Parliament to be told , "Kimunya must go" every month or whenever something goes wrong.
Post by: vooke on July 07, 2019, 11:27:42 PM
I use bold to HIGHLIGHT and BRING  YOUR ATTENTION to what you've been skirting around. Again I will ask you where in that letter does it talk about Andrew Kamau, Joseph Njoroge. You're not going to admit it because it destroys your entire theory. Whoever reported to DCI - therefore did not use that fake letter alone - otherwise only 4 cs and 1 Ps would have been summoned. That makes you more than boy and idiot. You're just a joke.

Who said they used the letter?

DCI spring into action upon Ruto’s call  and of course were attracted to the letter already in circulation, that had been IGNORED, because it pointed to the same thing. I saw that letter I think a week before June 24th and thought nothing about it.

Once again, it’s only Ruto boys who claimed that he went to Uhuru, that there was a meeting at State House with IG and Kinoti and Kibicho and Matiangi before Uhunye ordered investigations which Ruto had hoped to be carried out under the radar. That’s all BS. Ruto rushed to DCI hoping to spite Uhunye but it spectacularly backfired when the CSs came out guns blazing and told him to grow up and stop overusing the assassination card.
Post by: vooke on July 07, 2019, 11:31:10 PM

To be honest I have long concluded that there is no tribalism & corruption proof system. We have shitty value system that will always trump over whatever checks we put in place
Post by: RV Pundit on July 08, 2019, 06:47:57 AM

DCI spring into action upon Ruto’s call  and of course were attracted to the letter already in circulation, that had been IGNORED, because it pointed to the same thing. I saw that letter I think a week before June 24th and thought nothing about it.

Once again, it’s only Ruto boys who claimed that he went to Uhuru, that there was a meeting at State House with IG and Kinoti and Kibicho and Matiangi before Uhunye ordered investigations which Ruto had hoped to be carried out under the radar. That’s all BS. Ruto rushed to DCI hoping to spite Uhunye but it spectacularly backfired when the CSs came out guns blazing and told him to grow up and stop overusing the assassination card.
All that because Munya told you so.
Post by: vooke on July 08, 2019, 10:49:13 AM

All that because Munya told you so.

Munya is a real person unlike those Ruto roaches who are too shy to be named.

In other news
Itumbi will survive. Treason is a ridiculously radioactive crime.